MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-03-14 11:42 | Report Abuse

Read the part in the lnk which says All Malaysian are liar.....

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2014-03-14 11:44 | Report Abuse

The tweets were in response to the bomoh who showed up at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport twice, initially claiming that he was invited by a government leader to help solve the mystery of the missing flight MH370, although he later said he was there on his own will.

Using coconuts, bamboo binoculars and a fish hook and esoteric mumbo-jumbo, bomoh Ibrahim Mat Zin reportedly said his spells would Bomoh Ibrahim Mat Zin and his assistants at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport trying to ‘weaken the bad spirits’ in the search for the missing MH370. His action has garnered international interest. – The Malaysian Insider pic, March 14, 2014.
Bomoh Ibrahim Mat Zin and his assistants at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport trying to ‘weaken the bad spirits’ in the search for the missing MH370. His action has garnered international interest. – The Malaysian Insider pic, March 14, 2014.
"weaken the bad spirits".

The curious and the gullible might like to visit the website, Bomoh Gadgets Malaysia.

Among the many items on sale is a magic flying carpet at RM99,900. The site is also offering a 20% discount on magical bubu fishing trap and magical bamboo sticks.
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/bomoh-trending-worldwide-tweeted-200000-says-bbc

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2014-03-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

yuhu...time to wake-up~.......

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-03-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

very shameful when it is a blanket representation of Malaysians.....I don't use Bomoh, my family don't either......I never voted for GOONs to be in the Cabinet much less in the driver seat....i am the 51% but yet we get the branding.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-03-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

this is what happen when you win on the lower approval ticket and decide to show power

camel

316 posts

Posted by camel > 2014-03-14 13:50 | Report Abuse

daft!

a1b2c3d4

52 posts

Posted by a1b2c3d4 > 2014-03-14 14:26 | Report Abuse

MH370>>>>>PKT>>AFNg..XJ..( there is another knife wielding killings at Changsa China. After the incident in Yunnan train station.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-03-14 14:36 | Report Abuse

I think it is a work of terrorist. Hijacking the plane and head for KLCC, but the pilot is 1/2 masak, hence head all the way to Indian Ocean.

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2014-03-14 14:38 | Report Abuse

:P
If you go oversea & anyone asked....remember not to tell ppl you're malaysian.

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-03-14 14:43 | Report Abuse

Please do not criticise our government. We probably have one of the best governments in modern history. Do you see any other political party that wins again and again? And has ruled for more than half a century? NO, right? That said, our closest competitors for the best governments in modern history are Zimbabwe and North Korea.

nangka

77 posts

Posted by nangka > 2014-03-14 15:11 | Report Abuse

OMG!!!!! John Revolver you must have stayed in North Korea in the last 30 years , yeah compared with that country our gomen best la.... I believe

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-03-14 15:13 | Report Abuse

@nangka Yes I was stationed south of the border in my days with the UN.

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-03-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

here comes an epic joker john revolver... hahahaha

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 15:21 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 15:22 | Report Abuse

MAS flights are empty.......

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 15:22 | Report Abuse

Try booking Australia and pre book seats....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

U may be able to take Business class upgrade free....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 15:26 | Report Abuse

Why can't AA buyout MAS.....it's super cheap now

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

Tony Fernandez is a better communicator.....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

I also took MAS as frequent flyer but looks like my company want to change ...

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

What should I do....? I want to be loyal to Malaysia but if plane go missing and they behave like authoritarian and politician u know what will happen....and then the bomoh a bamboo binocular cannot spot me I will be left at their mercy.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-14 15:43 | Report Abuse

Buy this counter when it's 15 cents or lesser..buy the asset only..lol..

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 15:52 | Report Abuse

Yes good reasoning but if go bust how.?

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 15:53 | Report Abuse

Asset maybe for creditors...

Posted by Cruise MackyLoong > 2014-03-14 16:15 | Report Abuse

Grambo... if government give you MAS for free.... would you want it? =.= Dude....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

Free without creditors why not

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-03-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

just like Tony bought over AA few years ago. He spend RM2 to buy over a company with RM40m debt.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

He should do it again.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

We will have to see if China's seismic detected on east vs US theory of deliberate piloting toward Andaman on the west. Which ever they have a reason to head in that direction. As for Malaysia, we may follow bomoh! we may follow Boeing,we may follow fisherman! we may follow military ....what can I say.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-03-14 17:59 | Report Abuse

Its already 7th day search and rescue for MH370, 40 vessels and 30 aircrafts from 13 countries working together to find our MH370. As malaysian and bystander, I can only offer my prayers to victims and immediate families. My heart feel the pain of affected victims, my thoughts to them on final hours whether they were suffering tremendously. Hope you are together in prayers asking our Almighty for some miracle. Amen

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

It could be much much worst if Hishmamuddin is not the transport minister.......not that he is hongky dory in his communication but can u imagine if kong Cho ha was still the transport minister......

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 18:44 | Report Abuse

Hishammuddin on the other hand will have May deadline for KLIA and if it default again, I don't know what the cousin is going to do.....

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-14 19:11 | Report Abuse

Is this retribution to malaysia? The sulu, the haze, the draught,the missing plane...

dinos

72 posts

Posted by dinos > 2014-03-14 20:50 | Report Abuse

after learning hanky panky stuffs and very loose work ethics in MAS recently, i decided to fly using AA or MalindoAir in future.. Whatevr tickets oredy booked with MAS just use them. AA & Malindoair offered more cheap air tickets and still cheaper if you booking with foods,drinks +baggage of your choice.

Posted by Ratna NinjaGal > 2014-03-14 20:57 | Report Abuse

Keep calm and pray for MH370

wcs0201

885 posts

Posted by wcs0201 > 2014-03-14 23:37 | Report Abuse

buy at the morning sell at the evening, half cent of profit :)

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-03-15 01:34 | Report Abuse

org sudah mati..nak pray apa lagi bro...byk org doa mintak jumpalah...aku tak pahamlah manusia ni..mati kan memang pasti..apa nak risau lagi...pray supaya mas tak mati..baru betul...hehe..kalau tak ganap aku nanti

hytheo

22 posts

Posted by hytheo > 2014-03-15 02:11 | Report Abuse

chinese going to boycott MAS

wikileaks

324 posts

Posted by wikileaks > 2014-03-15 08:17 | Report Abuse

THE WALL STREET JOURNAL News Alert
Malaysia Flight Probe Sharpens Focus on Sabotage
The investigation into the disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 sharpened its focus on sabotage, according to aviation and industry officials, amid strong indications that one or more people on the plane deliberately changed its course and tried to mask its location.

Officials suspect two different systems were shut off after the plane took off last weekend, one shortly after the other, people familiar with the investigation said. About an hour into the flight, the plane’s transponders stopped functioning, making it much more difficult for air-traffic control personnel to track or identify it via radar

lyk888

Posted by lyk888 > 2014-03-15 09:16 | Report Abuse

The fact that the plane disappeared from radar during midnight and precisely during change over of air traffic control, the hijacker knew the flight path very well. The primary suspect should be the pilot and investigate into his own simulator should show some light on where the plane intends to land.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 09:57 | Report Abuse

Whether conspiracy or not, one thing is for sure, we treat the situation like how we treat every other situation in. Malaysia.
1. Laikadaisikal aka "tida pa attitude
2. Quoting Dumb quotes like " u cannot be confuse if you don't want to be confuse"
3. No information as all seem to be under investigation after 1 weeks still
4. Everybody else found something (whether it solve the problem or not) but. Malaysia with the largest fleet of planes and ships doesn't seem to have any findings.
5. Malaysia consistent with our outsource model eg PR to Apco. In this case they put the decision to boring and rolls Royce
6. Bringing the family of the flight victims to Malaysia when the information we share is almost none or the same as what we see on tv daily
7. Offering cash as allowance to the family they brought in seem like their way of solving problem. Do we need to bring everyone to Malaysia and let them cry together without much ado and information and then offer them cash ? What r we trying to say? Now we have created a new problem which was not there earlier, some family don't want the money while others are asking to get the rm16k entitlement each for whole family who r here.

Special Tq to those who really did something.....the volunteers who help on the emotional side like Tzu Chi foundation, the search team - Vietnam team, Singapore team, US team, China .....for at least they found something after 3 days to 7 days.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

No thanks to bomoh and the two sacrificial cocoNUTS. no thank to the PM who provided almost no leadership.
I am very glad and say it again that Hishamuddin is handling this rather than sor chai Kong Cho Ha as transport minister

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-03-15 10:03 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is not a super-power ma. It's alright to hv found nothing ma. Plis dun compare apples with oranges.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 10:06 | Report Abuse

Anbz, we do not know what exactly happened and whether the plane is still in one piece or any passengers still alive. Hence prayers are the best to keep the motivation going.

And I don't buy the answers by the ministers esp Hishamuddin saying this is the first time we are encountering this hence it seem ok to screw up. He of all ppl have German And UK PR guys to help him in this. So if this is truly to big for us, then pass it on otherwise just do it,

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 10:07 | Report Abuse

Keng, is Vietnam a super power??

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 10:21 | Report Abuse

Truly perplex by some argument put forward by some

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

Strange but true.....in Malaysia what is good is bad and what is bad is good.....like the article quoted by Mahathir ....being like Singapore is bad....even when corruption is very low, per capita income is one of the highest and one of the safest countries in the world and even though. Malaysia is in the other end of the spectrum and even when we live the truth with crimes, inflation, poor education and so on, some ppl are still blind to it.!

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/dr-m-malaysia-will-be-like-singapore-if-pakatan-takes-power

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-03-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

I only read certain foreign press whose credibility has been proven and none local press on the MH370 issue.

Posted by optimus12 > 2014-03-15 11:02 |

hytheo

22 posts

Posted by hytheo > 2014-03-15 11:14 | Report Abuse

MAS likely to pay half billion or more for damage claims.
Expected China tourists to boycott Mas.
Visit Malaysia Year?????????