MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-03-20 11:34 | Report Abuse

oic.. MAS... sigh...

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-03-20 11:35 | Report Abuse

With no concrete clues surfacing in the search for Malaysia Airlines flight MH370, a daily has reported a theory that Malaysian authorities may know where the plane is but are withholding information to protect its satellite capabilities, cover up mistakes or avoid tipping off interested parties.

The theory is one of several contained in a Washington Post article as search for the missing Boeing 777-200ER (9M-MRO) and the 239 people on board enters the 13th day.

"We’re dealing with military organisations, and they don’t want to tell you, and especially they don’t want to tell you if it looks like they really screwed up," Hans Weber, a San Diego-based aviation consultant, was quoted as saying in the article.

"The military doesn’t want to look bad in its own country. I think there is a lot of incentive for the militaries there to not come clean.

However, the article said there is no evidence that anyone knows where the plane is, while pressure is building up from grieving families of the passengers and crew on board for an answer. – March 20, 2014.

BEAMAN

176 posts

Posted by BEAMAN > 2014-03-20 11:40 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is one of the most best country to live cos its manage by good leader.. u know that so be thankfull.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaa...Beaman, you should listen to singaporeans complain about high cost of living. Cant buy house, can buy car, cant simple whine on social media or else 'big brother' will come knocking. If you compare our Pakatan fanboys vs Singapore anti-establishment, of course you cant beat singaporeans, more nasty...hahahaha

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-20 11:48 | Report Abuse

If you are singaporeans, owning a car is like us dreaming of owning million ringgit bungalow. So still want to turn Malaysia into Singapore? Hahahaha...think carefully

goldminer

59 posts

Posted by goldminer > 2014-03-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

No interest on the MH370 news, is just another prove on poor management activities

If you love MAS business over lifetime investment period,
Target price suction: $0.10

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-03-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

Why do Malaysian moved to Singapore and no Singaporean moved to Malaysia??????????

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

The, you know why. If you are not 'malay'.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-20 11:55 | Report Abuse

Not easy to change system in Malaysia larr. Even opposition come in, they soon discover 'royal link'. Cannot bypass seeking 'blessing' from royal blood. Back to square one :(

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-03-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

strongly sell for mas...tp0.008.......sell

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-03-20 12:04 | Report Abuse

Why many Malays do prefer Singapore than Malaysia? Rome is not built in a day.

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-03-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

Still hovering around 0.23 to 0.24.

Posted by moneycome88 > 2014-03-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by mfaizalm80 > Mar 20, 2014 11:57 AM | Report Abuse

strongly sell for mas...tp0.008.......sell

nak tutup kedai? MAS masuk longkang??

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-20 12:12 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha...The Invest. Can you provide proof? Or only another Malaysian Insider spin..hahaha

Posted by moneycome88 > 2014-03-20 12:13 | Report Abuse

Crucial MH370 info missing because MAS wanted to save RM33, says expert

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/crucial-mh370-info-missing-because-mas-wanted-to-save-rm33-says-expert

Posted by moneycome88 > 2014-03-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

Come attend MCA ceramah Kajang....free gifts will be given out.

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-03-20 12:38 | Report Abuse

I knew many and I don't read Malaysian Insider for your info. but you do sound like one anti light and majority haha...

Posted by moneycome88 > 2014-03-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

THIS PICTURE OF MALAYSIAN COMPASSION HAS BEEN SEEN ALL AROUND THE WORLD.

This lady and another relative of the Chinese passengers of MH370 were forcibly dragged out of the briefing room to prevent them from speaking to journalists yesterday.

Surely the situation could have been handled with a little more kindness and compassion.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-26643056

Here's the video: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10153211889852588&set=vb.59145437587&type=2&theater

Posted by moneycome88 > 2014-03-20 12:50 | Report Abuse

PRK KAJANG .... CERAMAH PERDANA BN LEBIH RAMAI PEMIMPIN BN ATAS PENTAS DARI PENDENGAR?????
http://omakkau.blogspot.com/2014/03/prk-kajang-ceramah-perdana-bn-lebih.html

Posted by Ruhaizat Talib > 2014-03-20 12:59 | Report Abuse

Long term good prospect to return on black

Posted by moneycome88 > 2014-03-20 13:00 | Report Abuse

And Malaysian Government making a "HUGE MISTAKE" by NOT even ALLOWING the International MEDIA & PRESS through to "INTERVIEW" or "TALK" to the relatives of those who were ON BOARD the still missing MH370 Plane.

Even during THESE times of International Crisis which involves SEVERAL Nations, doing something like "THIS" will only make Malaysia's image WORST.

Yet they THINK or TRY to "CONTROL" the International Media the SAME WAY they do with LOCAL media which will only Backlash back upon our Government in-return.

The Malaysian Government under "UMNO/BN" always tries hard to take care more of it's

- image &
- 'perception'

... instead of FOCUSING on providing actual discernible "RESULTS", that when faced with a CRISIS Situation which REQUIRES results, they have FAILED miserably because all this while, under the current corrupted, incompetent, and COMPLACENT Government... our MINISTERS under UMNO have never really had to DO any real "WORK" only depending FULLY upon it's Ministry and Government Staff to GET things done for them while the Ministers whom are 'POLITICIANS"...take all the CREDIT; cutting ribbons, giving out speeches during some event or Ministry Campaign launch and giving CONTROLLED interviews with Local Mainstream Media/Press which are also OWNED & CONTROLLED by the Ruling Party.

But now not only "WE" but the WHOLE WORD sees how THIS ruling Government Treats the International Media and Press, so afraid that the relatives from China would "SAY" something BAD...

But what a LOT of Malaysians keep on FORGETTING...PREVIOUSLY...China was only...

"1 Family 1 CHILD Policy"...

...and many of those whom were LOST on board MH370 we're many of these families ONLY CHILD!

How would YOU feel if you have received NO word and NO news for over 1 week with NO one to update or inform you of any progress for OVER 1 week without knowing WHAT has happened to you 1 an ONLY child???

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

Honestly current government dissapoint us, rakyat to the max. Cannot lah use media to talk politic, hantam opposition and then lie to rakyat. Say oil no hike, say cost of living got subsidies bla bla. Now both side keen on spinning no rakyat at heart. I dont support either side anymore. So chill....hahahahaha

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2014-03-20 13:12 | Report Abuse

guys in this type of situation, its best to let the lost go even if it was the only child, u can ask the dead to talk rite? its best to let it go and just wait till they find them and keep strong but our malaysian government speech does nothing other than causing irritation to those who lost....they should learn how to speak but their incompetency is never ending, they should learn how us president's speak and not be corrupted and take advantage of silent citizens.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-20 13:44 | Report Abuse

Obama kena hantam worst by americans. The best measurement for any government is happiness. If rakyat happy, no need to worry about next general election. If majority not happy, then for sure got bashing by voters. So no need for fanboys to spin here actually. Nature take it course

jvei

109 posts

Posted by jvei > 2014-03-20 13:53 | Report Abuse

Look at sg governance, rakyat oso happy sg dollar increase, doesnt matter which party as long the credibility is there! So i feel a chance to opposition leader in msia is a must at least we see the Perubahan!

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-20 14:00 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha...Jvei, please go to the ground and talk to ordinary singaporeans, maybe I talked to wrong group there, majority not happy lah. http://therealsingapore.com/content/singapore-one-richest-and-most-unhappy-countries

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-20 14:03 | Report Abuse

Hong Kong came 64th in Gallop Happiness index. This show how unhappy singaporeans and hongkies are. Both countries far advance, high income yet whats the use if they are robots not warm human anymore.

Posted by thomasleem > 2014-03-20 14:07 | Report Abuse

I rather be among warm hearted thais than cold eye robots. One look in their eyes can see that 'I demand demand demand, I want want want...you listen listen listen..who are you for questioning me!" screaming through their robot eyes.

Posted by moneycome88 > 2014-03-20 14:30 | Report Abuse

FMFA : Mei Fun perlu mohon maaf kepada Kerajaan Selangor

http://bm.selangorku.com/47318/fmfa-mei-fun-perlu-mohon-maaf-kepada-kerajaan-selangor/

Posted by moneycome88 > 2014-03-20 14:37 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, One Doesn't Need Any Qualification (Including Intelligence) To Be A Minister

http://www.rakyattimes.com/index.php/2013-12-14-08-12-51/284-in-malaysia-one-doesn-t-need-any-qualification-including-intelligence-to-be-a-minister

"The people who hold the rein of power in this land appear to be blinded by racial prejudice and the inability to seriously and impartially examine a problem and then find the best way to handle it."

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2014-03-20 14:49 | Report Abuse

hugh volume buying... will it go up once mh370 found???? let see...

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2014-03-20 15:24 | Report Abuse

'In Malaysia, One Doesn't Need Any Qualification (Including Intelligence) To Be A Minister'
This statement is wrong.
The observed scientific fact is that not only our leaders are highly intelligent, their intelligence can be passed down to their children though not in the original form. For example a highly intelligent political leader might have a business whiz kid child who go on to become a billionaire.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-20 15:33 | Report Abuse

Ok ok ....I think they found something........Australia is good....kudos kudos.....now added to nation when send an asset they find something.....Malaysia send many but found nothing.......are we maybe using force to search rather than brains?.........

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-20 15:34 | Report Abuse

India schooler yesterday found two side by side plane using satellite....kudos kudos.....as they say something better than nothing.....

TanSriDato

251 posts

Posted by TanSriDato > 2014-03-20 16:33 | Report Abuse

Tash Aw, a celebrated Malaysian writer, wrote in an opinion piece published in The New York Times that while many appreciated the monumental task faced by the government in the search for the plane, the authorities’ ponderous response and mishandling of information have been heavily criticised.

Aw said for many, the authorities' response to the crisis mirrors the way Malaysia is run.

TanSriDato

251 posts

Posted by TanSriDato > 2014-03-20 16:35 | Report Abuse

Aw said Malaysia now has a GDP per capita of over RM33,000, roughly twice that of Thailand and three times that of Indonesia.

Cesar Pelli’s glorious Petronas Twin Towers, briefly the tallest buildings in the world, illuminate the Kuala Lumpur skyline.

And Malaysia Airlines, whose fleet boasts the gigantic Airbus A380 and is one of a handful of 5-star-rated airlines, is central to the branding of this “New Malaysia.”

"Yet confidence in our leadership is brittle, and it takes little for frustrations to boil over," he said.

TanSriDato

251 posts

Posted by TanSriDato > 2014-03-20 16:36 | Report Abuse

Aw said the rallying call of “Malaysia Boleh”, which translates roughly to “Malaysia Can Do It” or “Go, Malaysia", reflects a fragile self-confidence, revealing Malaysia’s sense of itself as superficially advanced but secretly lacking.

"It tacitly acknowledges that skyscrapers and luxury malls cannot mask the gap between rich and poor (the widest in Southeast Asia), persistent ethnic tensions, a fraught democracy, and a wave of high-profile violent crimes."

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-20 16:40 | Report Abuse

Tash Aw is a novelist, dude. Even if an award winning novelist, still a novelist. He is not in the business of politics or leadership. I wonder why you needed to quote one to make your evaluation of the Malaysian leadership.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

FYI, Mister TanSridato, the Malaysian leadership is held in high enough regard at the international level, whether regional or global. The whinings of some certain opposition leaders nad that of their fanboys notwithstanding.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

Arrr really? Malaysia leadership held high in the eyes of international.......Dreamhunter, you must be living in Malaysia for the rest of the days since you retired......maybe you are right with Indonesia, Afghanistan, and some Middle East nation.....hmm but then again where are all these frens....I see only. Indonesia.....

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-03-20 16:52 | Report Abuse

Until our Govt understand humanitarian, and human rights, they will always think they were help because of relationship....kudos to Tzu chi organization who is always there day one for any crisis......

Posted by Tracy Lim > 2014-03-20 16:56 | Report Abuse

Any professional can advice me if mh370 hijacked then course accident , would the insurance cover all the cost incure including the rescue fee n so on , or another way this cost will cover by mas itself? If mas need paid all the single cent mean very soon will drop below rm0.10??

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-03-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

You wish, Saturn, but nope. On the contrary, I'm still working, and I hv travelled to Japan, Australia, Singapore in the course of my duties, including coordinating - on behalf of a Malaysian-based secretariat of a regional organisation - meetings n conferences held in those places.

You are just a serial whiner with no worthwhile constructive solution to offer. A big, fat, disgusting blob of bad WHINE. Which is going to get WORSE with age.

Pandawong

139 posts

Posted by Pandawong > 2014-03-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

Oh i see, japan, australia and singapore.