PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

-0.005 (2.78%)

0.175 - 0.18

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 days ago

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-08 11:29 | Report Abuse

I'll be quite happy with 44sen (NAV value)... anything more is bonus :)

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-10-08 11:29 | Report Abuse

calvin, strongly agree if PMCorp can be another Focal as undervalue share.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-08 11:49 | Report Abuse

More Good News. According to Management PM Corp's Capital Exercise is Very Soon!

Also Heritage USA is under MUI Berhad. PM Corp has an indirect share.

Management will not privatise PMI at 4.5 cts as time has already lapsed. But PMI has increased its shareholding by a higher margin.

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-10-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

calvin, u seem know insiders new?

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-08 11:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin. so there is high chance that all PM ralated counter price will increase? what it mean PMI increase its shareholding by higher margin ? is this mean it will go out from PN 17 soon ?

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-08 11:55 | Report Abuse

1Superman, all these news are legal & not really insider. Because the average investor don't bother to attend AGM, phone Public Relation Officer to get updates.

This is how you can get legal, authentic news without being swayed by rumour.

Certitude is a great thing. IF YOU KNOW, THERE IS NOTHING TO FEAR.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin thanks for being our proxy at the AGMs :)

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-08 12:10 | Report Abuse

izoklse PMI Company supposed to take ALL PMI Shares private at 4.5 cts. But they collected less than 90%. They need more than that to trigger mandatory offer for the rest to privatise it. However, they have increased shareholding in PMI but listing still maintained. As such PMI share price will depend on market forces.

No, Management is still working on it to lift PMI out of PN17.

Will all MUI Group related share prices rise up on good news? Very Possible. But For Long Term They Will Be Determined by their own Individual Performances.

OVER A SHORT TERM THE SHARE MARKET IS A VOTING MACHINE. BUT OVER A LONG TERM THE STOCK MARKET IS A WEIGHING MACHINE

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-08 12:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks calvin for the explanation

yowtp

1,484 posts

Posted by yowtp > 2013-10-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for sharing the PMCorp.

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-10-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin,your earlier posting:

THIS WAS HIGHLIGHTED TO ME BY THE SALES LADY FOR NFI PRODUCTS IN GIANT, PLENTONG
AT HER ADVICE I TOOK TUDOR GOLD COCOA POWDER DAILY.
AND TO MY SURPRISE, I LOST 10 KG IN 6 MONTHS!

YOU MAY AGREE OR DISAGREE. BUY TUDOR GOLD DARK CHOCOLATE & TRY IT OUT

Where can I buy this Tudor Gold Cocoa Powder?There's
a Cosway stockist very near my place.

yowtp

1,484 posts

Posted by yowtp > 2013-10-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

PMCorp all the way break it resistance. Good for keep and hold to become another Nestle. Good.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-08 15:30 | Report Abuse

I think the city sq supermarket has the tudor brand cocoa powder. Saw it beside the van houten powder.

kahsinaw

50 posts

Posted by kahsinaw > 2013-10-08 16:07 | Report Abuse

Do not procrastinate, you will regret

metroview

250 posts

Posted by metroview > 2013-10-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

must clear 0.245 !!

stncws

10,532 posts

Posted by stncws > 2013-10-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

Garbage pmcorp clear .0.245 today

203 posts

Posted by 9696 > 2013-10-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

Where got 245..very solid to stand above 22..not like goreng tms

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-10-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

member41,thanks.Will check it out.

yapts

560 posts

Posted by yapts > 2013-10-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin,if everyone holds PMCorp for long term,you don't have to do so much explanation.Too many traders in KLSE.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-08 18:56 | Report Abuse

Faber: most welcome but not sure if its Gold one.

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-10-08 20:36 | Report Abuse

Fundamentals turning worse and share price rise is not sustainable, unless syndicate plays up if got good news.

frankloh

29 posts

Posted by frankloh > 2013-10-08 21:07 | Report Abuse

In what form of fundamental turning worse? Appreciate that if you provide some data and facts.

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-10-08 21:21 | Report Abuse

look at quarterly results lah.

Posted by Noob Listener > 2013-10-08 21:46 | Report Abuse

what is Calvin up to? notice he is promoting PM everywhere

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-10-08 22:34 | Report Abuse

He can promote this becos got good news

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 00:23 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends & Investors At PM CORP FORUM,

As you know, my first entry here at This Interesting Forum was dated 20th September, 2013.
And what a fantastic 2 over weeks I enjoyed here. A Big Thank You To All Who are Appreciative. And also thank all critics, doubters & those who tried to dissuade us in our endeavour.

Through It All THERE IS A GROWING AWARENESS OF THE DEEP VALUE OF PM CORP. I am very happy for those who took heed early in time. It doesn't matter if you have already sold and taken profit. And to those who still hold on after all the attacks I congratulate you for you for keeping faith with us. From these two weeks, both here in this Forum & Outside The Various Stock Broking Firms I have come to a conclusion about Mr. Market.

Our Purpose Is To Educate, not to offence anyone. This Is Our Conclusion About MR MARKET'S VIEW ON PM CORP

MR. MARKET REPRESENTS THE COLLECTIVE SUM TOTAL OF ALL PEOPLE OUT THERE. They consist of Stock Brokers, Day Traders, Contra Players, Gamblers, Tip Gatherers, Fund Managers, "The Experts", Genuine Investors, Sincere people, kind ladies, handsome gentlemen, retirees, house wives, students, teachers, head masters, accountants, CFA, Bank Managers, CEO, Doctors, clerks, road sweepers, cleaners, ordinary people, Lawyers & People Of All Professions And From All Walks Of Life & Callings.

YES! ALL THE PEOPLE ARE COLLECTIVELY CALLED MR. MARKET. And These Are Some Of the Findings From MR. MARKET'S REACTION TO THE PROMOTION OF PM CORP:

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 00:25 | Report Abuse

1) Mr. Market sees PM Corp's last quarterly report and judged the result is no good.
Actually Result Is Very Good Because PM Corp made RM22 Millions profit from Warehse Sale!

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 00:28 | Report Abuse

2) Mr. Market equates PM Corp with PMI & PM Capital (Both in PN 17) And Mr. Market scratched his head and wondered why PM Corp Should Rise. Rise because of "goreng".
Actually PM Corp is rising because a group of investors can "SEE" while Mr. Market has myopic eye sight.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 00:33 | Report Abuse

3) Why PM Corp never pay dividend since year 2004? 9 years no dividend, something wrong?
PM Corp bought a 6 acre land for RM17 Millions. Now worth RM44,300,000. A gain of over 40% yearly. Thanks to "undervalue" for the valuation. A helpful friend indeed!

PM Corp also launched THE TUDOR GOLD brand of chocolate. And Tango Rebranding - Capturing Big Market Share. Money well spent!

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 00:37 | Report Abuse

Why No Mention of CAPITAL REDUCTION & CASH PAY OUT IN THE ANNUAL REPORT?
Mr. Market did not attend PM CORP AGM in PD CORUS HOTEL.

You SEE - ANNOUNCEMENT was made AFTER Annual Report was PRINTED!

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 00:41 | Report Abuse

5) Mr. Market reads PM Corp's NTA at 44 Cts. And Don't know what they are and how much is it current worth. RM44 Cts? 80 Cts? RM1.00 Why Bother to Check?

Not Interested Anyway. So get lost & don't waste my time. Better exciting goreng stock in FOCAL AIM, SERSOL? TMS? SUMATECH?

PM CORP? WHY BOTHER?

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 00:45 | Report Abuse

6) Up from 13 Cts to 22.5 Cts. Up A LOT ALREADY? Danger Signal Flashing! Be careful? Better chow now! Mr. Market did not KNOW HISTORY. PM CORP CAME DOWN FROM RM13.00.

YES! THIRTEEN RINGGIT. MEANS TIGA BELAS RINGGIT! Understand? Mr. Market.

What Is 22.5 Cts to RM13.00. Can you calculate. Can you compare?

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 00:56 | Report Abuse

There is a story of the three blind men testing an elephant.

1) The First Blind Man held the tail of the elephant and concluded that the elephant is like a snake.

2) The Second Blind Man held the leg of the elephant and said that the elephant is like a tree trunk.

3) The Third Blind Man touched the elephant ear and thought that the elephant must be fat like a pan cake!

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 01:00 | Report Abuse

One said elephant is like a snake, one like a tree trunk & one a fat pan cake. All three were correct IN THEIR OWN WORLD VIEW!

THEIR OWN WORLD VIEW, I repeat. They were all correct. YET THEY WERE ALL WRONG!

YOU SEE, THEY DON'T HAVE SIGHT (INSIGHT RATHER). So they made faulty deductions. And that's the WORLD OF DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THOSE WHO SUCCEED OR FAIL IN THE SHARE MARKET.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 01:01 | Report Abuse

They say, "IN THE LAND OF THE BLIND THE ONE EYED MAN IS KING"

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 01:03 | Report Abuse

THANK YOU EVERYONE WHO "SEE" THE VALUE IN PM CORP - YOU ARE THE KING IN YOUR OFFICE, OR QUEEN IN YOUR HOME, OR KING IN THE STOCK MARKET.

WHILE OTHERS LEARN TO GAMBLE. YOU LEARN TO INVEST!

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 01:08 | Report Abuse

AND IF THE BLIND CONTINUE IN THEIR BLINDNESS. YOU CAN'T ARGUE WITH THEM. THE THREE BLIND MEN HAVE ALREADY "EXPERIENCED" THE ELEPHANT. EACH OF THEM IS RIGHT IN HIS OWN BLIND EYES!

DON"T NEED TO ARGUE WITH THEM! THEY KNOW BETTER!

HOW TO DESCRIBE THE COLOUR OF A RED ROSE TO A BLIND MAN? SO DON'T BOTHER

FIND THOSE WHO ARE WILLING TO SEE THEN.

HAPPY LEARNING!

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 01:28 | Report Abuse

I am sorry if I have used strong language. I mean no harm. Ignorance is our common enemy. Let us therefore find the truth. The truth will set us free.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2013-10-09 06:35 | Report Abuse

calvin, time will prove your saying. ignore those offence against you

countfind

1,701 posts

Posted by countfind > 2013-10-09 07:05 | Report Abuse

heavy promotion can be counter productive,

calvin u hv said ur peace, those fated to make money will buy n hold.
let the rest be.
live and let live.

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-10-09 07:23 | Report Abuse

calvin, morning. just read ur 9 oct forum and let us strong confidence on pmcap

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-09 07:29 | Report Abuse

Interesting forum. MrTigerShark has no interest chocolate.

He can smell blood spilled out from this counter.

Posted by dfsbipohsch > 2013-10-09 07:38 | Report Abuse

Good Morning everyone & CT

I hv read yr note n tks a lot.

That mean we can still go in today as US MK down 160 pts. Please adv n tks.

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-09 07:42 | Report Abuse

It's chow time for MrTigerShark, starting with this counter.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-09 09:18 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin just wondering if you have a recent chocolate market share statistics in Malaysia. Wanted to see which position is Tango, Tudor etc... tq

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-09 09:39 | Report Abuse

MrTigerShark waiting for the first blood...

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 09:53 | Report Abuse

A VERY GOOD MORNING FROM CALVIN OF JURONG, SINGAPORE

member41, I am not sure of the market statistics about TUDOR GOLD, TANGO & CRISPY. The Launching of NFI Products is fairly recent although it has been an OEM Manufacturer for more than a decade before PM Corp bought over The Company From The Founders in S'pore,

At First the emphasis was on TUDOR GOLD. In fact during one past AGM when Andrew Khoo Boo Yeow was still with PM Corp I asked him about the possibility of changing the name PM Corp.
He mentioned that it is possible but only by the consencus

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 10:03 | Report Abuse

Andrew mentioned that name change can be only approved by the consensus of all the Directors. However, he said that TUDOR GOLD is only one part of the NFI Products, As such it does not reflect all the products. So he suggested Network Food instead.

You see, there were other brands and products manufactured & distributed by NFI. We also make The Kiddies & Kandos Chocolate for children, Barnsberry for Ferntea, Also for COSWAY & TESCO. We also help in the delivery of TOBERONE Chocolates to 7 ELEVENS.

Because NFI own a fleet of refrigerated trucks. We also distribute SILANG potato chips, KIWI Juice, & quite a number of foodstuffs & drinks.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 10:06 | Report Abuse

So Andrew suggested the name NETWORK FOOD INDUSTRIES, Instead. However, quite a number of Directors have resigned & the subject is put on hold. Since Capital Distribution is the imminent topic at hand.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

Mr. TigerShark