PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

-0.005 (2.78%)

0.175 - 0.18

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 days ago

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 10:20 | Report Abuse

Mr TigerShark, try to be A Whale instead. ? The life of a shark depends to hunting big prey. Life is tough in the Ocean. A Whale, though much bigger is size, has a much easier time than the shark in the Ocean of Life. Why?

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-09 10:29 | Report Abuse

Life without danger is miserable. There are just too many small fish here. Too little blood, I'm waiting...

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 10:30 | Report Abuse

Why the whale has an easier time? Because the whale's food consists of tiny krills, shrimps & other planktons. These are Available Abundantly in the Ocean. His provision is assured & secured.

There is a Factory manufacturing bottle caps in Permas Jaya.Johor. The type of bottle caps on soft drink bottles. It is a simple & humble product. How much can a small cap sells for? Not much by itself. But they made them in the billions. So the owner, in his mundane humdrum job makes a very decent living.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 10:41 | Report Abuse

That's Why Warren Buffet look for Whales Like the humble Wrigley Chewing Gum, Coca Cola, Shaving Blade by Gillette, McDonald Burger, Walmart. They sell small portion to as many people as possible on the Whole Planet. After all THE ENTIRE PACIFIC & THE ATLANTIC OCEANS consist of TINY LITTLE DROPS OF WATER.

And Nestle depends on 3 in One Milo sachet, Handy sized maggie mee & Kit kat wafer (please I quote this as an example for size, not endorsement)

So TigerShark, this is the Reality of Warren Buffet. That's why when Warren Buffet was asked about investing in property. He said something like this,"Why invest in Real Estate, Shares are SO EASY"

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

and there are many small fish. MrTigerShark made money in hit&run strategy. I'm watching closely...

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

Exactly. You got it there. Mr.TigerShark, PM Corp at 22 cts is a small fish. When it turned out to be a Whale at RM68.00 like NESTLE someday, you won't be able to catch it anymore.
So don't let good opportunity slip pass.

IN FACT TANGO, TUDOR GOLD & CRISPY are Barely 5 YEARS OLD IN REBRANDING EXERCISE. PM CORP IS A GROWING CHILD WITH TREMENDOUS POSSIBILITIES.

Other Chocolate Cos are more than 100 years old. PM CORP (NETWORK FOODS) will have its DAY IN THE SUN.

See you guys. Going to Exciting ISKANDAR Now.

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-10-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

calvin, hope one day PMcorp can pass to my grandson when become next Nestle

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

Exactly, Proverbs 13:22 says,"A GOOD MAN LEAVETH AN INHERITANCE (ESTATE) TO HIS CHILDREN'S CHILDREN...

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-09 12:25 | Report Abuse

The bleeding will continue...until next week. Other sharks will back to have a feast here

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

hai tak habis-habis SANG-JERO ni. hehheehhe. miss the boat kot. hahahah.

Posted by newbiestockreturns > 2013-10-09 12:47 | Report Abuse

u want chocolate buy ikea chocolate 70percent cocoa.. cheap too...

Posted by newbiestockreturns > 2013-10-09 12:50 | Report Abuse

malaysians are NOT chocolate eaters..as we have other sweeteners for desserts.... GET IT. those who are chocolate lovers can afford better chocolate... that cheap unhealthy chocolate for school kids if their parents allow them... stop talking too much about chocolate.. stick to stocks....those who know much about chocolate will be annoyed....

Posted by newbiestockreturns > 2013-10-09 12:51 | Report Abuse

ikea chocolate rm5.3 for a big bar 100 grams kurang manis also.. u want cheaper they also have 60 percent cocoa.. rm4.5 only and more weight... who want chocolate by PMCORP??????

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-09 13:25 | Report Abuse

must continue to keep this stk......have potential..

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-09 13:27 | Report Abuse

this stock for investor and long term holder. newbies who dont want to hold or just a curi2 kaki and other brand chocolate eater please stay away. u are not welcome.hahahahah. this is for long term holder. mau curi-curi pergi main tempat lain.hahahahah

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-09 13:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by SANG-JERO > Oct 9, 2013 12:36 PM | Report Abuse
For those who have the intention to keep PM Corp for long term must pray day and night and wish it doesn't go into PN17.....or else you will become a very very long term investor....

Hey can you enlighten us how PM Corp can go into PN17 ah? From your chart? Or is it from the company's business problem? Owe people a lot of money? Business bleeding very badly? Not much cash to burn any more? Or whatever. Buy just don't simple make a statement that it sill go PN17.

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-10-09 13:55 | Report Abuse

for me, it just another speculative stock. so I will stay away

alpha1

26 posts

Posted by alpha1 > 2013-10-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

we need more people like sang jero to give us valuation anomalies to exploit

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-09 14:03 | Report Abuse

yeah man sang jero, give us your valuation (anomalies?), or your chart to show PMCorp going to PN17!

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

MrTigerShark loves volatile counter. Small fish always gathered there.

Green Packet is bleeding profusely. Everyone ignored warning signal. MrTigerShark had no choice but to feast.

This counter looks good to be next meal....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by FreeThink > Oct 9, 2013 01:55 PM | Report Abuse
for me, it just another speculative stock. so I will stay away

Yeah man, stay away if you think it is speculative. Stay within your own circle of competence. There are hundreds of other stocks in Bursa. Well said.

But, but I don't understand on the other hand you are so interested in MTDACPI? So PM Corp is speculative, and MTDACPI is an investment grade stock?

Care to enlighten? What criteria?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-09 16:24 | Report Abuse

why must pray day and night so that it won't go PN17? What is/are so precarious about PMCorp? Care to enlighten?

Your statement does imply that it is likely to go PN17, doesn't it?

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2013-10-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

my comment.,

khoo kay peng had a history of making his shareholders poor.
he does not have any good records for all his listed companies in KLSE but personally he is still very rich.
To me, the moral of the owner of a company is a very important factor.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

mlg123, that is an excellent constructive comments. I have that fear too.

calvin, sure there is capital restructuring and return of some special dividends to shareholders or not in the light of mlg123's comments?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-09 16:44 | Report Abuse

sang jero, you are really smart. Well done.

But what mlg123 said is not PM Corp going into PN17, is it?

You still haven't answer the question yet, have you?

How is that PMCorp can go into PN17?

countfind

1,701 posts

Posted by countfind > 2013-10-09 17:05 | Report Abuse

today was getting ready for tomorrow goleng another round...watch closely

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-10-09 17:32 | Report Abuse

sang-jero, since this is not our nancy, we just walk away from this thread.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 17:51 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz mlg's comment is nothing new to us. We did our own Brain Storming for 3 to 4 years back. In fact PM Corp & all MUI Group Crashed more than 99% - The Worst Crash Ever!

Worse than the Crash of KLSE from the height of 1332 points to the lowest at 262 pts During The Asian Financial Crisis! A drop of 80.3%.

Even Worse Than The Great Depression When Dow Jones Crashed 89%

MUI BERHAD at RM24.00 Crashed below 20 cts.
PM CORP RM13.00 Crashed to the LOWEST at 7.5 cts.

All these factors we have CONSIDERED VERY CAREFULLY.

To be continued...

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 17:59 | Report Abuse

We also did our calculations whether PM CORP will go into PN 17 Status. After 4 years of very careful research. Visits to NFI Factory in Selangor, Iskandar & viewing MUI'S Hotel & Visiting METROJAYA IN MID VALLEY MEGAMALL & 2 Metrojaya in Johor.

Attending 4 YEARS OF AGM. ASKING COUNTLESS THOUSANDS OF QUESTIONS

Looking into all the ASSETS & the liabilities We Have COME TO A FIRM CONCLUSION.

PM CORP IS THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY! A 10 BAGGER OR A 100 BAGGERS!

FOLLOWED BY MUI PROPERTIES AND MUI BERHAD.

THEY ARE THE BEST OF THE VERY BEST BUYS IN KLSE

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 18:09 | Report Abuse

I have been thinking of the Roman Soldiers at the crucifixion of Jesus. The Prince of Glory is on the cross. The Roman soldiers see no beauty in Jesus - They cast lot for his garment.

The Greatest Event in history is unfolding before their eyes. But alas! They paid no heed. But gambled before divinity!

So many have come to near to this FORUM But YET So Far In Their Perception. It is to their loss.

I am happy for all believers! You are at the Right Place at The Right Time

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-09 18:18 | Report Abuse

MrTigerShark is laughing hard.

This counter is BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY. A 100 BAGGERS.

APPLE STOCK IS BARGAIN OF DECADE. and this stock is better than APPLE!!!

MrTigerShark can sense more blood coming out tomorrow.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-10-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

Calvin thanks for your indept research. Great undervalued co. Have to make sure the board do not use the co finances or assets to rescue related co at the expense of minority shareholders. No more inter co loans to other related listed co and you will see pmcorp do well.

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-09 18:24 | Report Abuse

Without small fish, there is NO shark.

Without shark, all small fish are BIG FISH.

MrTigerShark is licking its lip.....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

calvin, I also have looked into its business, and most of all its assets and liabilities. For me PM Corp is a great investment. Quality assets and business not that great lah but most important not burning cash. Of course you know much more than anybody here about PMCorp. You may be right also about its great business. I kind of believe in you from your postings. No talking nonsense, not so sure of that 100 baggers, not even that 10 baggers. But I hope you are right because I invested in it too.

mlg123's concern is a genuine concern to me which I don't know how confident you are on kkp. For me, I thought kkp has never have minority shareholders' interest in mind. If that is through, no matter how good a company is, it is not a good investment no matter how cheap is it.

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-09 18:57 | Report Abuse

Thank you kcchongnz, I like your postings. I think your cautionary statements in other forums have helped many to avoid pitfalls.

As to your concern about kkp. At the end of the day he wouldn't do something detrimental to himself. Since he has used REAL MONEY to buy over PNB portion at 12 -13 Cts, I believe he has the PM CORP interest at heart.

If he has no concern for PM Corp shares or shareholders he could have laid his hands on the Assets & Cash of PM Corp Directly. The Directors who completely sold down their shares & plunder the coffers are many - Transmile, Megan Media, Kenmark & many others.

Warren Buffet likes Companies Whose Directors or Company exercise share buy back. By so doing they are exposing themselves to actual losses should the price crash.

No reasonable man will shoot himself in the leg. No sane person wilfully harm his own interest. As to CAPITAL REPAYMENT. Let This Be The Turning POINT IN PM CORP & The Whole MUI Group of Companies.

So let us wait a while & see the Actual Announcement before passing further judgement

They have made their promise publicly in AGM. Let us see the follow up ON ACTION.

This is WHAT THEY HAVE PROMISED MINORITY SHAREHOLDERS - CASH PAY OUT!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-09 19:47 | Report Abuse

Ok so by 31 Dec 13 announcement should out? Let's see the action.

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-09 22:37 | Report Abuse

thanks to calvin. now im re-strategies all my investment in KLSE and now focus my eye on MUIIND,MUIPRO,PMCORP,PMIND,PMHLD . I already attack all PM related counter and keep it for mid / long term. Next move is MUI related counter. Hope it is not too late before it reach above 0.2.

alpha1

26 posts

Posted by alpha1 > 2013-10-10 09:11 | Report Abuse

all your eggs in one basket? don't do it if you're not 100% convicted

SureBoleh

Posted by SureBoleh > 2013-10-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Woke up...finally. Pmcorp must have a late night last night. lol

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-10-10 13:33 | Report Abuse

What is good for PM Corp is the asset purchased after selling off PMCW , the food business is not going anywhere for more than 15 years and I doubt it can be another Nestle even after another 15 years. I'll be happy to clear my position if it can be my 2bagger.

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-10-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

calvin today do not have any comment in this forum

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-10 15:02 | Report Abuse

I went to check up on Apollo Food & Nestle Forums. You can see comments over there. Apollo Food was my good buy in 2009 at RM2.20. Price has shot up to RM5.00 today. Up 31% every year from 2009. Price has run ahead of its fundamental.

Under the same conditions in 2009 Apollo Food was a great buy. Today, I feel very safe and comfortable looking at the very strong fundamental of PM Corp

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

Same for those Nestle shareholders. In 1998 Nestle was RM11.70 giving a decent dividend yield of 9% Now Nestle is RM68.00 giving a dividend yield of only 3.5%

Looking at Nestle makes me feel so good for having found PM Corp

Fabien Wong

1,989 posts

Posted by Fabien Wong > 2013-10-10 15:29 | Report Abuse

Pls dont compare PMCORP with Nestle. In a same way, it feels like comparing U.S. with Myanmar.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-10 15:32 | Report Abuse

Funny! Everybody loves conmen!

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

Fortunebull nice to see you here. I see that you are a strong proponent in halal food. Have you check out the status of illipe nuts in its collection method is halal or not? Thank you.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-10 15:41 | Report Abuse

Ha! Calvin! I am not mufti! I am haram from Selangor! But halal Tudor Gold chocolate my favourite now!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-10 15:47 | Report Abuse

wat is PN17? everyone mention about tat

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-10 15:49 | Report Abuse

Hepi: please read this for more info

http://bursamalaysia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/354/~/pn17-company

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-10-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

Donkey Dave, you trying to sell your chocolate in ikea nowadays ka? Your sardines no longer laku?