HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,786 comment(s). Last comment by FreshMango 10 hours ago

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2018-05-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

If they want pay Q4 last pay more oredi, now wait for call warrant die,below 8

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-05-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

monitor 1 more day......see tomolo will break 7 o not...

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-05-24 16:10 | Report Abuse

Sell first, think later!!!

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-05-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

Sslee pls post tdy AGM in to i3 blog
Thanks for the updates.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2018-05-24 16:23 | Report Abuse

This EPF is really not filial.
Loot d 10 billions then also burn the building!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-05-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

AGM today : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9IO_uO8iTec

Posted by Goodgoing888 > 2018-05-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

Call warrant all go inside dusbin. The bank issuer is the winner. Always sell toilet paper to retailer,this toilet paper very expensive,.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-05-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

Thank you dompilee for posting the short video.
from the video, the take away i get is HY business is low-profit margin? So if any price fluctuation, especially rise in crude oil will mean it wipe out the profit? Also, revenue down year on year but profit after tax increase substantially? Macam tak betul oni....

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-05-24 16:51 | Report Abuse

hmm....kesian those shareholder's faces.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

was the agm supposed to be any diff?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-24 17:04 | Report Abuse

what would u do if u are the ceo?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

agm is a game people play....they play their part, u play your part....

traders and investors can do so from their houses, no need to join the game.

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-05-24 17:18 | Report Abuse

game over for both petronm n hengyuan...yeah

Jun Lim Ng

3,036 posts

Posted by Jun Lim Ng > 2018-05-24 17:31 | Report Abuse

GG.com...hope KYY come rescue if really drop till 6 something...Last hope ! no other hope...
KYY wait for u come rescue

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-05-24 17:36 | Report Abuse

Game over

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-05-24 17:36 | Report Abuse

last year 2nd QR they also produce 80+ mils result, I also bought at 7+. why worry, really cannot understand. Some even talk like the whole sky is dropping down. my goodness.

Jun Lim Ng

3,036 posts

Posted by Jun Lim Ng > 2018-05-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

if u buy in HY ..sure no worry....can wait 2-3 years...
if u buy in CW....u just leave 2-3 month ...that why " worry "

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-05-24 17:57 | Report Abuse

when the 42 cent dividend go x? thanks

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-05-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

Hi SS LEE
.. are they going ahead with shares buy back

Letgohrc

93 posts

Posted by Letgohrc > 2018-05-24 18:07 | Report Abuse

Game just started

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-24 18:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by traderman > May 24, 2018 05:57 PM | Report Abuse

when the 42 cent dividend go x? thanks
===================

i like your optimism

Posted by apolloang > 2018-05-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

tomoro petron drag hengyuan down,both bad results.hengyuan no special dividend,all tipu

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-05-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

BREAKING NEWS!!

Our Raja Bomoh is here to save our former PM:

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/05/24/raja-bomoh-makes-an-appearance-at-najibs-home/

Confirm BN takeover from PH soon...:(

Posted by apolloang > 2018-05-24 18:25 | Report Abuse

wah raja bomoh so good business can drive a jaguar? bomoh in hokkien means botak,should shave his hair and become baldy.....hahaha

5,621 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-05-24 18:30 | Report Abuse

All resolutions voter FOR except resolutions 11 and 12 voted AGAINST.

I do not have much to report from the AGM as I was told by the finance manager that due to time constraint the questions I send to them will be answered and officially email to me in 2-3 weeks time.

At the AGM I thank all those had supported me in sending in the requisition for Resolution 11 and 12 thus It is now my duty to be here today to put forward my argument the Resolution 11 and 12 is for the good of company and all the shareholders and I strongly believe the company is on a very strong financial standing to fulfill it. But very unfortunately despite I already send in the question:
Please present the solvency test calculation during the AGM and I shall present my fair and objective opinion and let everyone judge for themselves whether to vote for or against resolution 11 and12.
Since there was no such solvency presentation (Except the chairman said he himself would also love to pay himself the dividend but as a responsible owner he need the cash for future expansion of the company and better future profit anyhow he acknowledge the needs of minority shareholders) I cannot rebuke them point to point and I told the board you had denied me the chance to exchange view on such important resolutions and it is forgone conclusion the resolution 11 and 12 will be rejected on poll voting.

I will update my comment once I received the official email reply for my questions from Hengyuan.
Anyway, I have collected the name card of Auditor, Finance Manager and Chief Commercial Official and will follow up with them when Q2, Q3 and Q4 result are out.

I offer my sincere apology to all who had taken the trouble to send in the requisition but I fail my task or not even given the chance to present my case. I keep learning and move on.

Note: There was one lady in the first row keep interrupting at me and another very angry shareholder for asking so many questions and proudly said she herself had make ton of money from Hengyuan and if we do not trust the board or managers then sell off your Hengyuan share.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-05-24 18:32 | Report Abuse

I already sold all anyway.....hehe

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-05-24 18:33 | Report Abuse

sslee, i have great respect for you. the only hint i can give you is that there is really no question on management's integrity/trust here...

there are certain working of refinery which many do not understand.

just let go an move on to much better investments.

I am sure you can afford at current price.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-05-24 19:12 | Report Abuse

sslee

Thanks for your hard works.
Appreciated..

Hehe...

Dcmh

953 posts

Posted by Dcmh > 2018-05-24 19:44 | Report Abuse

China boards normally make money for themselves and no questions ask for minoroty

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-05-24 20:22 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

Want to say Thanks for showing yourself at the AGM today and work for the benefits of the investors.

My opinion and impression at the agm, it could be done better but instead it was quite bad and so memorable for me. Many shareholders were agitated because of the way the meeting was conducted.

*Lack of presentation or explanation on the past success and future prospects of the company*
*A feeling of the lack of relationship building with shareholders*
*Meeting could have been managed better*

First, the mics were not only limited, there wasn't any on the floor (usually they'll put the mic in the hallway so that shareholders could use it).

Microphones was there in the hallway before meeting started. But it went missing mid way of the meeting. Meaning that it was removed. HY staff wasn't very proactive in managing the situation, resulting with shareholders speaking out on they throat and only given to them after shareholders requested it.

Furthermore, some parts of the meeting was done in mandarin and wasn't able to translate it in time (especially during the no mic period). There is a lack of support for good communication.

My opinion*
Kinda felt that set up was intended to reduce questions from shareholders. This goes to make shareholders quite angry.

Based on this, Hengyuan management should seek to improve upon the communication because this is one important opportunity to connect with your investors and to gain their support.

Petronm Management on another hand (2017 meeting) acts professionally and sincere to the shareholders as valuable investors.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-05-24 20:35 | Report Abuse

Sslee, bravo! Yes, there should be supervision and punishment.

Good luck!

Letgohrc

93 posts

Posted by Letgohrc > 2018-05-24 22:03 | Report Abuse

Sslee..let unlock the value of hengyuan together

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-05-24 22:42 | Report Abuse

I learnt my lesson from HengYuan. Do not trust red chip company. Stomach upset by just looking at the AGM Management team lansi faces. The AGM is a total failure. It was organized in haphazard way in order to fulfill bursa requirement. It was disrespectful to shareholders. They seem to forget that we are the owner of HengYuan (M) company and we employ them with extremely high salary to help us run the company in tip top condition. Without us, who are they?

Letgohrc

93 posts

Posted by Letgohrc > 2018-05-24 22:48 | Report Abuse

Apple168..you are wrong..china hengyuan own more than 40 percent..we need activist like sslee to keep press and unlock value ..this is a sleeping dragon..awake once by our beloved uncle Koon..

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-05-24 23:21 | Report Abuse

Sorry.. the HengYuan management team has broken my heart and my trust on them.. HengYuan is valueless to me..

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-05-25 04:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your update and hardwork SS LEE

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-05-25 04:54 | Report Abuse

Shares buy back is good news to shareholders...let's hope they'll go ahead..then that will be exciting.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-05-25 05:09 | Report Abuse

After a plunge in net profit in its first quarter on a lower crack spread, Hengyuan Refining Co Bhd expects better margins in its second quarter of 2018, due to the pick up in oil prices.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-05-25 05:12 | Report Abuse

Dont listen to the rubbish OTB claims he monitor closely to the crack spread. Never forget his rubbish recommendation of hengyuan and malaya steel at high price and also the recently gamuda WE. i believe most of his rubbish TA recommendation cause his followes suffer loses of more than 50%

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-05-25 05:18 | Report Abuse

Dear valued clients,

Hengyuan just reported Q1 2018 result today, please refer to the below link.

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=4324

I had monitored Crack Margin almost everyday, the Crack Margin is almost USD8 on average, I cannot understand how the pretax profit is only 108.8 million only for Q1 2018.

In Q1 2017, the average Crack Margin was around USD 7, the pretax profit was 279 million.

I feel very disappointed that the management of Hengyuan has no credibility, hence I recommend to sell Hengyuan tomorrow. I will not recommend this stock anymore.

This stock had damaged my reputation.

I need to stick to my stock selection criteria, I cannot omit "Up trending" criteria. Once the price is below 200 days SMA, I have to stop monitoring this stock. I will watch this stock again once the price is above 200 days SMA again. 

If I had followed my stock selection criteria rigidly , I would have avoid many unnecessary losses.

I need to apologize for this serious mistake. I will stick back to my old stock selection criteria.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-05-25 05:20 | Report Abuse

the negative thing for today, guan eng announced national debt more than 80% of gdp, trump xancel summit with n korea, foreign fund keep on selling and today final day b4 weekend,let see

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-05-25 05:21 | Report Abuse

He is just like najib. Smile faces during his time at macc amd pretend nothinf happens. How can they act like nothinf happens. Godlike acting skill

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-05-25 05:23 | Report Abuse

I hope someone could teach him how to calculate a crack spread so he can really put in some effort to learnt amd not just con peiple

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-05-25 05:24 | Report Abuse

so hengyuan_board = najib ka bro, hehehe...nang bo ti nang koi bo ti koi kikiki...alamak macam2

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-05-25 05:28 | Report Abuse

Q1 2018 result of Hengyuan - China red chip cannot be trusted.... He always put blame to his terrible recommendation to the listed company and also heaven and earth. LOL

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-05-25 05:29 | Report Abuse

Otb = ooi teik bee LOL a very thick faces con man same as the NJB. LOL

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-05-25 05:30 | Report Abuse

Those who bought gamuda-we at 1.20.... No eye see

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-05-25 05:31 | Report Abuse

oic silap u talk bout otb, ok2...kikiki

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-05-25 05:34 | Report Abuse

His strategy is relatively simple. Under value dont buy. Up a lot already you chase high price. Drop until undervalue cant buy. If chase high price then lose money blame heaven and earth. LOL

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-05-25 06:38 | Report Abuse

All bad news are over. Good news coming. Q2 results strong rebound.

Business expand. TP Rm 12 as we can’t find many bursa stock with such a low P/E ratio

Even eps rm 1.50 for 2018 still good for hy