HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 41 minutes ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-03 18:33 | Report Abuse

Nobody to support HY

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-03 18:37 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-03 18:38 | Report Abuse

Crack spread huge still cannot earn just like rsawit and subur…palm oil price so high but No profit hahq

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-03 18:39 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-03 18:39 | Report Abuse

Hng333 read this sure takut liau

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-06-03 18:59 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy u so rajin post, price got go down ar?

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-06-03 18:59 | Report Abuse

Palm oil stock cannot perform not because of CPO price, but due to low crop production, windfall tax and high input fertiliser cost, low manpower.

He

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-06-03 19:01 | Report Abuse

VTrade

Blackgold dapat untung besar?
Mood macam baik

36 minutes ago

==

why only untung must be happy meh? i rugi also i happy because if i rugi then must be got other people untung ma.. so i happy for them. for example like Jerichomy so rajin post here everyday all the time, let him earn 17 cents la... we happy for him

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2022-06-03 19:07 | Report Abuse

@Probability, those with lower crack, high profit is not layman. They just want cheap entry by misleading true layman investors. Thank for sharing all the information and analysis.

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-06-03 19:12 | Report Abuse

The Company’s revenue grew by 22% for the quarter under review, driven by the drastic hike in the global
oil product price. Nevertheless, lower crack margin and decrease in stockholding gains as compared to 4Q
2021 affected the profitability.

Remark: Hengyuan already clearly indicate that its Q1 2022 result was lower than Q4 2021 due to dual factor, lower crack spread and lower stockholding gain.

Therefore, what will next Q2 result will be? with obviously hike more than 150% crack spread margin + additional bonus stockholding gain

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-06-03 19:13 | Report Abuse

welcome cactus81

truth will eventually prevail

Posted by cactus81 > Jun 3, 2022 7:07 PM | Report Abuse

@Probability, those with lower crack, high profit is not layman. They just want cheap entry by misleading true layman investors. Thank for sharing all the information and analysis.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-06-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. HY’s chinaman management business logic. Their account books are cooked obviously

HY basically buys refined oil and converts to crude oil
51 minutes ago

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-06-03 19:30 | Report Abuse

HY is conman management - they syphoned all the profit to their parent company

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2022-06-03 19:31 | Report Abuse

@Probabilty
Layman may not know how much time and effort you have contributed to the analysis but I did. Better don’t say something contradictory that tarnish your effort.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-06-03 19:33 | Report Abuse

@rabbit2, my messages no longer going to have any effect- whatever needs to be said and done is over.

I cant give a damn with the forum - as i no longer care on short terms price movement. I can only wait for the results.

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2022-06-03 19:42 |

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-03 19:46 | Report Abuse

The onset of covid in 2020 with countries wide lockdown destroy the demand for fuel products due to limit of economy and travel activities.

By right all refineries should report losses when crack spread is below USD 2. This result in many old refineries shutdown for good because they cannot afford the high maintenance, high operating cost, high upgrade cost to comply with ever tighten Surfur spec and etc. Hengyuan read the market well in 2020 and make money from the derivative.

Fast forward to 2022. The world in endemic phase and start to fully reopen their economic and travel activities thus cause a surge in fuel demand that make worst by sanction of Russia oil and fuel export.

So when demand is greater than the capacity/capability to supply the fuel price will go up (crack spread go higher).

On hedging (not speculating) if you do 1 month rolling forward sell/hedge theoretically what you loss in hedge is compensate by spot month higher refining margin.

And if you do three months rolling forward hedge then you only enjoy your full refining margin three month later. And if crack spread drop you still will enjoy your higher hedge margin for the next three month before the reduce spread kickin in three month time.

And if crack spread stay stable at high level then your hedge break even and you enjoy fully the spot refining margin.

So a high crack spread is good for both Petronm and Hengyuan.

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-06-03 19:58 | Report Abuse

I believe qtr2 will be over the moon for hy and not forget
sidekick petronm too

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-03 20:18 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
With crack spread at record USD 30 per barrel and CPO record of close to RM 7000 per ton what are you still waiting for?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-03 20:38 | Report Abuse

Petronm is not sidekick, Hy is sidekick

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-03 20:51 | Report Abuse

CAREFULL GUYS THERE IS A CALL WARANT OF HENGYUAN EXSPIRING IN AUGUST BE ALERTED ON THIS

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-06-03 20:56 | Report Abuse

Petron the best date faraway

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2022-06-03 21:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks @ probability for your contribution, Learn a lot from your sharing. Let's wait patiently for the 2nd Q results. Cheers Bro. From an ex oil&gas man.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-06-03 21:30 | Report Abuse

Probability, your analysis is good and I got a lot of new information from you. Thanks.

Should we see a change in ownership, we could really see this refinery providing quality profit. Otherwise, I could hardly believe the way how chinamen run companies listed on bursa. We have seen quite a number of companies listed here sharing the same fate.

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2022-06-03 21:50 | Report Abuse

HY need time to show us what they have achieved in 2017. Be patient.

hng33

20,027 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-06-03 22:19 | Report Abuse

As the US nears its all-important summer driving season, refiners are gearing up to run as hard as they can — even as roadblocks from feedstock shortages to the upcoming hurricane season threaten to get in the way.

With hefty margins, strong demand and tight supply, the incentive is there to run close to full out this year. Tight supply is a main factor encouraging higher run rates

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-06-03 22:21 | Report Abuse

Heng yuan is a gem
You die to get your on heng yuan

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-06-03 22:22 | Report Abuse

Kyy will lough all the way to bank.

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-06-03 22:23 | Report Abuse

Gather some share while its cheap

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-03 22:28 | Report Abuse

I guess some are dissapointed with the latest 15 cents profit! For me, buy on weakness!

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2022-06-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

Just switch to petron loh. No need guesing ma. Hy u stil a lot of guesing

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-03 22:36 | Report Abuse

Brian! You are right! But i did bought some Petron long time ago! Now, just keep going up and up and up! I really don't know the entry point anymore!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-03 22:37 | Report Abuse

Qqq! Chill, wait for the next quarter! Some be fatty profit!

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2022-06-03 22:39 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-06-04 06:56 |

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2022-06-04 07:31 | Report Abuse

crack spread all time high....USD 32.996........market makers can't suppress stock price for long....petron n Hy will move in tandem

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-04 08:03 | Report Abuse

ByKevin Crowley and Alix Steel+Follow
June 3, 2022, 10:44 PM GMT+7
Updated onJune 3, 2022, 11:52 PM GMT+7
There may never be a new refinery built in the US despite surging gasoline prices as policymakers move away from fossil fuels, according to Chevron Corp.

“We haven’t had a refinery built in the United States since the 1970s,” Chief Executive Officer Mike Wirth said in an interview on Bloomberg TV. “My personal view is there will never be another new refinery built in the United States.”

The Biden administration has appealed to OPEC and the US shale producers to pump more crude to help lower gasoline prices this year. But even if oil prices were to fall, the US may not have enough refining capacity to the meet petroleum product demand. Refining margins have exploded to historically high levels in recent weeks amid lower product supplies from Russia and China and surging demand for gasoline and diesel.

And adding refining capacity is not easy, especially in the current environment, Wirth said.

“You’re looking at committing capital 10 years out, that will need decades to offer a return for shareholders, in a policy environment where governments around the world are saying: we don’t want these products,” he said. “We’re receiving mixed signals in these policy discussions.”

US retail gasoline prices averaged $4.76 a gallon today, a record high and up 45% this year, according to AAA. East Coast stockpiles of diesel and gasoline inventories in the New York-region are at their lowest levels for this time of year since the early 1990s, raising the specter of fuel rationing, just as the US enters summer driving season. Even with high prices, Wirth is seeing no signs of consumers pulling back.

“We’re still seeing real strength in demand” despite international air travel and Chinese consumption not yet back to their pre-pandemic levels, Wirth said. “Demand in our industry tends to move faster than supply in both directions. We saw that in 2020 and we’re seeing that today.”

Chevron couldn’t instantly increase production today even if it wanted to due to the considerable lead times in bringing on oil and gas wells, even in the short-cycle US shale, Wirth said. The CEO expects to meet with the Biden administration when he’s in Washington next week.

“We need to sit down and have an honest conversation, a pragmatic and balanced conversation about the relationship between energy and economic prosperity, national security, and environmental protection,” Wirth said. “We need to recognize that all of those matter.”

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2022-06-04 08:04 | Report Abuse

Diesel price even higher 52.395, up 10%. This will even bring more profit to HY since it can produce more diesel

5,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-04 08:16 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
If you don't like Hengyuan you can try your luck in Petronm especially the Petronm call warrants.
The high crack spread is here to stay.

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2022-06-04 08:16 | Report Abuse

HY not move....

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2022-06-04 08:31 | Report Abuse

shares of oil refineries ,cvr energy and pbf energy closed at multi year highs on Friday

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-06-04 08:57 | Report Abuse

Enough of analysis and discussion of the prospect of HY and petron. Have patience, both HY and petron will move higher in the weeks to come. If one thinks petron is better go there. Otherwise stick with this horse with hidden treasure.

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-06-04 09:07 | Report Abuse

qqq3,a lot smart ass do invested in both hy and petronm. Why? Bcou we know both are good.

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-06-04 09:08 | Report Abuse

qqq3,go to petronm forum and boast for petronm
as i do hold petronm too.

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2022-06-04 10:14 | Report Abuse

Diffrernt almost RM1.2 between HY and petron..
Too big gap

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-06-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

nice mah!
hy-petronm spread is once in a lifetime
historic moment

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-06-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

all d big 3 fuel players r expecting higher revenue n profits in their Q2 June '22 quarterly report! as such im allocating PetDag : Hengyuan : Petronm on a shares holding % of 1 : 2 : 7