HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 1 day ago

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 12:33 | Report Abuse

No need lah!

Raider just want to save innocent here from getting kon mah!

Posted by tehka > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Haiyah raider, no need post long long here mah!

Raider post long long also can convince no one mah!

If raider very confident Hengyuan is con profit, tomorrow raider mah go all in IDSS short loh!

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-31 12:33 | Report Abuse

MM had been saying many months ago Russia already occupied 90% of Donbass, Russia-Ukraine war will be over , no more war premium, no need to wait for Q2 result crude oil and refining margin already/will collapse.

But few day ago seeing him cheering HIB explosive quarter, limit up coming.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-31 12:34 |

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-31 12:35 | Report Abuse

MM already sold Hibiscus???

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 12:36 | Report Abuse

Shell would not bankrupt....but Hengyuan may....with its high leverage of Rm 2.8Billion or Rm 9.80 borrowing per hengyuan share loh!

Furthermore Hengyuan is losing alot of money from its derivative gambling mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2022-08-31 12:38 | Report Abuse

Since you mentioned the balance sheet has issue and it should reflected the other way round.

Maybe you could enlighten me, as you mentioned earlier the PAT reflected in the QR is not entire profit and loss which they had excluded the cash flow hedge reserve and cost of hedging reserve with an amount of RM 1.079 billion, where as as reflected only 0.667 billion and EPS is around RM2.2.

Why in the later page it written the total capital and reserve is around 1.57 billion after the deduction from the hedging? Could you explain me this?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-31 12:38 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 12:39 | Report Abuse

Remember this loh!

If it is really true owner Hengyuan siphoning using derivative losses.....then hengyuan is dead duck loh!

Why Raider are so against Hengyuan leh ??

The key point is its consistent enormous derivative losses mah !!

The key question to ask is, why Hengyuan have such a huge derivative losses of more than Rm 1 billion compare a small manageable loss at Petron leh ??

The risk at hengyuan has the following possibility loh!

1. The enormous derivative losses of hengyuan are due management/owner deliberate disguise attempt to siphon cash out of hengyuan thru hedging disguise losses loh!

2. It could be genuine loss, but due to poor & risk management of hengyuan that resulted this uncontrol huge losses mah!

Both scenario are equally very bad for hengyuan loh!

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2022-08-31 12:39 | Report Abuse

What's your average price BonAxelrod for the Hibby

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-31 12:41 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 12:43 | Report Abuse

Another magic the management play on your eye loh!

Instead of taking the hedging losses against the retained profit & P&L, management disguise adjust the losses against the reserves loh!

This to manipulate the EPS mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Since you mentioned the balance sheet has issue and it should reflected the other way round.

Maybe you could enlighten me, as you mentioned earlier the PAT reflected in the QR is not entire profit and loss which they had excluded the cash flow hedge reserve and cost of hedging reserve with an amount of RM 1.079 billion, where as as reflected only 0.667 billion and EPS is around RM2.2.

Why in the later page it written the total capital and reserve is around 1.57 billion after the deduction from the hedging? Could you explain me this?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-08-31 12:48 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan’s fundamentals keep getting worse every single quarter. EPF and PNB kept selling til no more being a substantial shareholder (and so they can trade, pump, dump whenever they choose w/o any need to disclose)

Hengyuan is for careful trading imho

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-08-31 12:53 | Report Abuse

Haiyah raider, since you claim you come here out of the kindness of your heart to become savior of poor uncle and auntie from being scammed by hrc management, you should also put your money where your mouth is mah, correct bo?

Else later if it go up, then ppl will say stockraider is only tokok. But if you short then loose you can still claim you make mistake mah!

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2022-08-31 12:57 | Report Abuse

hng33,

That's a very good point which i wanted to see stockraider to explain on it. I am not in this background but this is what i have heard.

That's totally true that we can exclude the unsettlement hedging loss in P&L to certain expiry date but i wonder how long they could hold it as unaudited and does this apply to Q1 or it was accumulated or the Q1 hedging is already paid off.

Does anyone could affirm and explain this?

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-08-31 12:57 | Report Abuse

Anyway oil price dropping hard

HY sure collapse tomorrow..just dunno whether collapse b’coz oil drop or bad QR (record comprehensive loss -400Mil)

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2022-08-31 13:00 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh

If you notice HRC shareholding mostly own by the insider only a percentage of ~50%. PNB and EPF is less than 5% leh. I don't find a reason they wanted to be a shareholding here since PETDAG is there. If they are heavily here, People would definitely question them,

I really wonder what your motive?

Posted by Amoneymous > 2022-08-31 13:04 | Report Abuse

Air Asia bankrupt due to pandemic travel lock down and loss of revenue stream...

Posted by stockraider > 34 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Thats why Airasia bankrupt mah!

Lu tau boh ??

Always learn from lesson loh!

Posted by Amoneymous > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Awesome QR!

Hedging is normal for companies rely heavily on commodities.
Air Asia also hedging on oil price.

Why keep harping on hedging accounting.
Is been the same practice for few years and account audited.

As long as no cooperate exercise like keep on private placement and right issue. Changing auditor and directors (like the snakeba).
Making money hard cash from operating profit.

As for high gearing. It is normal for oil and gas industry.

I dont see any red flag here.

Posted by Amoneymous > 2022-08-31 13:08 | Report Abuse

Will siphon by paying more dividend since major share holding by company.

This is just interim dividend.

Will be paying more when making money more than God this year.

Posted by stockraider > 24 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Remember this loh!

If it is really true owner Hengyuan siphoning using derivative losses.....then hengyuan is dead duck loh!

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-08-31 13:18 | Report Abuse

Petronm suffer 300++ hedging loss but not shiphoned money to Philippines!
Hengyuan suffer hedging loss but shiphoned to china
"CLAIM STOCK RAIDER"
Stock raider own petronm but didn't own hengyuan.
So his verdict is Fake

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-08-31 13:22 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan 200++million tax just to be fake profit
Claim by moneymaker
MoneyMakers is spread fake news

HY sure collapse tomorrow..just dunno whether collapse b’coz oil drop or bad QR (record comprehensive loss -400Mil

Ravi1969

306 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2022-08-31 13:23 | Report Abuse

MM is really otak udang

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-31 13:23 | Report Abuse

Stockraider since you are so-so panlai, let me ask you a question.
On March 2022 HRC entered a refining margin swap contracts for month April 2022- Feb 2023, amt 3 million barrels per month at future month offer and accepted refining margin of:
April USD 30
May USD 29
June USD 28
July USD 27
Aug USD 26
Sept USD 25
Oct USD 24
Nov USD 23
Dec USD 22
Jan 2023 USD 21
Feb 2023 USD20

Fast forward Q2 accounting close date on 30/6/2022
The realized month average refining margin was:
April USD 35
May USD 40
June USD 45
And future month quote refining margin are:
July USD 42
Aug USD 41
Sept USD 40
Oct USD 39
Nov USD 38
Dec USD 37
Jan 2023 USD 36
Feb 2023 USD35

So in your Q2 report what is the realized refining margin swap contract losses (against realized physical gross profit) and unrealized forward month future refining margin swap contract?

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-08-31 13:24 | Report Abuse

Qtr3 profit will be explosive dynamite.!!!!!!!!
Why...........HEDGING GAINS!

Ravi1969

306 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2022-08-31 13:27 | Report Abuse

MM first start with BS Q2 loss this and that oil price dropping etc all kinds of BS with his crystal ball that is pancit. Stock raider from the investlah days was highly respectable but now I see he is so egoistic to admit he was wrong. Lacks credibility

Posted by Amoneymous > 2022-08-31 13:28 | Report Abuse

HRC AGM approved share buy back up to 10%.

First thing in morning will dump all my share in PetronM and CY to add in HENGYUAN and C24 since also paying dividend.

Aug 23 5% share traded already limit up.

Cant imagine 10% share buy back with shit load of cash making from operating profit!

Sit back and enjoy!

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-08-31 13:29 | Report Abuse

Pay thru the nose tax 230million ! What a fool
If I the MD I pay rm1 ringgit for tax!
I divert the dividends 30million into mine pocket.
I hire qqq333, moneymaker and stock raider as my advisor.

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-08-31 13:31 | Report Abuse

I will pay well as profit I turn into heavy losses.
I can pay you well.All inside my pocket

Posted by Amoneymous > 2022-08-31 13:33 | Report Abuse

That why hedging mechanism is there?

Posted by Sharewire > 8 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Hengyuan 200++million tax just to be fake profit
Claim by moneymaker
MoneyMakers is spread fake news

HY sure collapse tomorrow..just dunno whether collapse b’coz oil drop or bad QR (record comprehensive loss -400Mil

Posted by InvestView > 2022-08-31 13:33 | Report Abuse

You can see a pattern of naysayers behaviors before and after the QR2 is out.Before the QR2 results it was always MM Jerichomy etc shouting unfounded, un back up facts ... now after the QR is out you hv Stock Raider qqq3 etc doing the same!
IBs are the biggest suspects wanting to suppress the share price.. the naysayers are either their agents or the know the facts that what ibs will do in the aftermath of QR2 result ..suppress the price and the naysayers want to take a ride... sickening!

Posted by Amoneymous > 2022-08-31 13:36 | Report Abuse

Because they are panic?

Lets short squeeze the IB?

Posted by InvestView > 48 seconds ago | Report Abuse

You can see a pattern of naysayers behaviors before and after the QR2 is out.Before the QR2 results it was always MM Jerichomy etc shouting unfounded, un back up facts ... now after the QR is out you hv Stock Raider qqq3 etc doing the same!
IBs are the biggest suspects wanting to suppress the share price.. the naysayers are either their agents or the know the facts that what ibs will do in the aftermath of QR2 result ..suppress the price and the naysayers want to take a ride... sickening!

Posted by Amoneymous > 2022-08-31 13:37 | Report Abuse

Yeah If you understand cockrider logic.
This is what cockrider mean.

Posted by Sharewire > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Pay thru the nose tax 230million ! What a fool
If I the MD I pay rm1 ringgit for tax!
I divert the dividends 30million into mine pocket.
I hire qqq333, moneymaker and stock raider as my advisor.

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2022-08-31 13:46 |

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-08-31 13:46 |

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-08-31 13:48 |

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2022-08-31 13:49 | Report Abuse

Amoneymous

Where do you see share buy back for 10%?

under A6, --> I dont see any share buy back

There were no issuances of new debt and equity securities, share buy-backs, share cancellations,
shares held as treasury shares and resale of treasury shares in the current quarter ended 31 March

Posted by Amoneymous > 2022-08-31 13:49 | Report Abuse

Good advise. That is why holding since RM4.20.
Frankly it is way above expectation of EPS RM1.

Posted by klee > 49 seconds ago | Report Abuse

It is simple.If you have strong belief in your views,just treat the noises as barking.No need defend.No need tiu mom tiu sis.

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2022-08-31 13:52 | Report Abuse

Oil drop HY koyak
Explosive pat also koyak
So when or what only good leh

Posted by qqq3333CheapSale > 2022-08-31 13:52 | Report Abuse

Merdeka cheap sale.qqq3333 and stockraider SAX service 50 an hour..include hisap lan chio and kong kek

5,609 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-31 13:56 | Report Abuse

MM since stockraider run road and did not answer my question address to him and since you are also a so-soooo panlai can you answer my question on stockraider behalf?

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2022-08-31 13:57 | Report Abuse

Eps of 2.24 per qtr is a record and all time high in Bursa history
Why wait to jump in the wagon
We Huat together
Lailailai don’t wait

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2022-08-31 14:00 | Report Abuse

Stockraider kena burnt backside back in 2017 with shouting TP$25.00
Sour grape no ticket in hand

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2022-08-31 14:02 |

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-08-31 14:04 | Report Abuse

MM abalone also very smelly
Nobody dare to go near her
From far can smell stint abalone

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2022-08-31 14:04 | Report Abuse

sorry it should be this on the share buy back

There were no issuances of new debt and equity securities, share buy-backs, share cancellations,
shares held as treasury shares and resale of treasury shares in the current quarter and financial
period ended 30 June 2022.

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-08-31 14:11 | Report Abuse

Never give up ahh

Posted by Amoneymous > 2022-08-31 14:17 | Report Abuse

Correct.
It is good news as per latest QR.
Have not utilized the share buy back as of 22Q2 ended Jun2022.

6. Ordinary Resolution 6
Description

Proposed Renewal of Authority for Share Buy-Back.

Shareholder’s Action For Voting
Voted For Against
No. of Shareholders 642 101
No. of Shares 169,608,089 35,810
% of Voted Shares 99.9789 0.0211
Result Accepted

Company 10% shit load of cash to buy back share can push to share price to sky.

That is the reason to dump PetronM and CY to switch first thing in the morning tomorrow.

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 8 minutes ago | Report Abuse

sorry it should be this on the share buy back

shares held as treasury shares and resale of treasury shares in the current quarter and financial
period ended 30 June 2022.

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2022-08-31 14:19 | Report Abuse

Lulu tomorrow

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2022-08-31 14:21 | Report Abuse

2.24 lulu

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-08-31 14:23 | Report Abuse

As predicted by stockraider TP 25.00 back in 2017

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2022-08-31 14:26 | Report Abuse

sslee or probability could you help me to explain this part,

Does Q1 hedging already accounted or it is still being accumulated till Q2 and next is Q3 would it be snowball it as well which means hedging from Q1, Q2 and Q3 would be snownballed?

Literally, i couldn't find anywhere where the hedging of Q1 is absorbed in Q2 so i believe they are snowballing it till end of this year prolly till they find the perfect spot to clear using cash in hand probably?

besides, I wonder why they wanted to pay huge tax(230mil tax) since they can reduced it by absorbing partial losses and decrease the debt indirectly, why they dont do that?

On the other hand, the crack spread had fell alot since 5th july 2022 and this might not be a good sign yet as long the crude oil hovering around $100 , they can still sell it at higher price.

Correct me if i'm wrong, does crack spread is equivalent to the price of selling in the market? And if it is a yes then this only take place as a ratio of 3, correct me if i'm wrong.

3 gasoline 2diesel 1 jetfuel. Your explanation very much appreciated.