HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 1 day ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-31 09:53 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...money already in the bag lah. Looking beyond Q2.....

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-08-31 09:58 | Report Abuse

24/08
26/08
30/08

OPEN High sell down
PUSH up
OPEN High sell down
Push up
OPEN High sell down

SOMEONE with inside info have exited

MR MARKET will deliver a fair but unreasonable (BURSA speak) Judgement on 01/09/20222

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-08-31 10:06 | Report Abuse

What liquidity?
Trade receivables is only one of sales .
Can the government not pay the subsidy? Shortage of petrol and diesel see how they rakyat going to respond? Haha..
Posted by Ayoyo > 11 minutes ago | Report Abuse

one thing is certain though, the enormous increase in receivables, be it Hy, petron or petdag...... probably domino effect of government paying the oil companies the subsidies.... in fact, petdag even warned of liquidity concerns if situation persists

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2022-08-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

@johnzhang

Read petdag comments in their quarter.. The receivables ballooned outrageously due to government delay in paying the subsidies... As such, they manage to get a reprieve from suppliers (presumably parent Petronas) to delay their own payments to them else they will have a liquidity crunch.... I think like gst refunds, our government is finding this challenging....... If this problem persists, the domino effect on pure producers when your customers delay you as well

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-08-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

@sharemarket21, i can almost confirm that Q3 EPS should be exceeding RM 3

cK1973

1,837 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

Handsome profits + 10c div….
Hopefully wil reflect in the price tomorrow….
Eps to date rm2.38/share….
No reason for the market price to be at 5.35….

cK1973

1,837 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-31 10:36 | Report Abuse

I believe HY mgmt knows what they r doin . To drive the HY to another new high …. Definitely they wil hv some good plans …
I believe all these wil be reflected in the market price …

cK1973

1,837 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

I would say most if not all they naysayers r working for “operators”
I believe they issue call warrants n they can go burst if HY price is high…
No reason for anyone to try to prove HY is a longkang share in any circumstances…
If it’s a longkang share, u n me won’t be here….
Good luck guys n c u all at at least 10+++

cK1973

1,837 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

Happy Merdeka ….
Enjoy your day …

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-08-31 10:45 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan profit is not FAKE as some " expert " claim!

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-08-31 10:51 | Report Abuse

Pay thru the nose tax 230million ! What a fool
If I the MD I pay rm1 ringgit for tax!
I divert the dividends 30million into mine pocket.
I hire qqq333 and stock raider as my advisor.

cK1973

1,837 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-31 10:51 | Report Abuse

HY doesn’t belong to OTB or KYY or possibility or etc…
Is not up to them to decide the price.
They r just u n me n perhaps holding more tickets then us. That’s all ….
Happy Merdeka n no point to argue further….
Let the market force determine the price from trw onwards….

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-08-31 10:53 | Report Abuse

No one doubt the current numbers or perhaps some projection figures. Dozens of elements determining the current share price. This is commodities linked stock, the exposure can change overnight without any sign. That happened to palm oil and not to mention the gloves sector. They can hit new high and back to new low as well.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-08-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

wow probability Q3 EPS > 3? The figure too mind blowing, my brain cannot comprehend. Combine with Q2 PE, and assume PE of 10 = wow mind blown

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-08-31 10:56 | Report Abuse

And wait the oil sanctions fully kick in early next year...omg

cK1973

1,837 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

I agreed w u Sharemarket21….
That’s the purpose of u n me n the rest to be in the market….
If price is forever stagnant….. who wanna be here??? ….
Happy Merdeka n hv a good day ….

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-08-31 10:59 |

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-08-31 11:05 |

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-08-31 11:07 | Report Abuse

This fantastic result which is still subject to proper verification and heavy scrutinize should have been announced a day earlier for strong following through. Instead it was made know prior to the public holiday. It gives more time for digesting and settling down the interpretations. In any case if there is still another short spike due to fomo sentiment, take quick position and dont look back for now. Earlier quick jackpot already reflected into the profits expectations. If the early days calculation were taken into actual consideration, this stock would have sustained above 7 by now. 3rd Q gonna be a new long process and everyone's guessing. On another small positive note, Bursa generated above 2 B value. The big boys shall determine the post new price direction.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-08-31 11:11 | Report Abuse

probability, for accurate Q3 calculation, you need to wait until 30 Sept to calculate average spread for 3 months, no?

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-31 11:11 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 11:14 | Report Abuse

Do not be naive loh!
Hengyuan although reported more than Rm 600m in profit in Q2, but its unrealized mark to mkt losses exceed Rm 1 billion mah!

The net effect is hengyuan is losing more than Rm 400m for q2 loh!

Please do not ignore effect like it is nothing loh...it is like u running a race & u r really behind by Rm 400m loh!
Some people will say.....this will catch up in Q3....but question is there may be possibility of falling further behind....bcos the future crack spread has fallen towards USD 3 to 4 level mah!

Hengyuan investors....face enormous challenges....beside need to catch up....with enormous net loss of Rm 400m or loss of Rm 1.10 per share....its future crack spread margin has fallen behind drastically loh!

Investors....are advice to exercise caution & preferably take profit whenever u can, if u like this industry better to switch to Petron, that has actually shown a better positive result of eps above Rm 0.60....despite also reporting hedging losses but it is overcome by prudent & efficient management in managing its risk loh!

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-31 11:19 |

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-31 11:23 | Report Abuse

qqq3 challenged me for a fair competition twice, I accepted the challenge.
Both occasions he lost to me convincingly in a very fair competition.
qqq3 is always a loser to me as far as share investment is concerned.

I made multi million profit in KLSE.
The worst part is qqq3 already lost all his 100k capital in KLSE.

Enough for today, qqq3 lost all his 100k capital in KLSE.
No more money to buy Hengyuan, hence he is a sour grape.

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-08-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

The market just cannot ignore the EPS of RM2.22. The logical movement is limit up. With Q3 also in the bag now, you can't stop the tsunami. It is tsunami on steriod come 1 sept . It is less than 24 hours from now.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-31 11:30 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 11:33 | Report Abuse

Why Raider are so against Hengyuan leh ??

The key point is its consistent enormous derivative losses mah !!

The key question to ask is, why Hengyuan have such a huge derivative losses of more than Rm 1 billion compare a small manageable loss at Petron leh ??

The risk at hengyuan has the following possibility loh!

1. The enormous derivative losses of hengyuan are due management/owner deliberate disguise attempt to siphon cash out of hengyuan thru hedging disguise losses loh!

2. It could be genuine loss, but due to poor & risk management of hengyuan that resulted this uncontrol huge losses mah!

Both scenario are equally very bad for hengyuan loh!

U just imagine lah! If hengyuan has done nothing to hedge in Q2.....it could have make more than rm 600m.....but bcos it wanted to hedge it loss more than rm 400m loh!

This type of situation should not happen loh....it is a bad gambling mentality shown in hengyuan mah!

At Petron.....the hedging is moderate & manageable despite reporting a hedging losses...the company turn in net profit with genuine eps exceeding 60 sen in q2 loh!

The management of Petron are rational & dependable, unlike gambling like type of attitude of the management in hengyuan mah!

hng33

20,009 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-08-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

Based on Q2 revenues and cost, hengyuan realize crack spread around USD 28, which in accord to average crack spread range from Mar to May crack for gasoline+ diesel + jet fuel. Hengyuan realize pretax profit RM 900m.

The next Q3 result comprises of crack spread june to Aug, average crack spread for gasoline + diesel + jet fuel is around USD38. Therefore, it can extimate than hengyuan upcoming Q3 pretax profit is RM 1.2 billion. EPS = RM 3

The hedging position will revert back from loss to gain as crude oil, feedstock cost, fallen from USD 135 in Q2 to USD 105 in Q3. Hengyuan NTA will booster significantly from RM 5.2 to + RM 3( from reversal hedging) + Q3 EPS RM 3 - - - - > total NTA for hengyuan RM 11

Posted by FreshMango > 2022-08-31 11:44 | Report Abuse

So HY is the next Serba Dinamik ?

kcwong98

91 posts

Posted by kcwong98 > 2022-08-31 11:46 | Report Abuse

Other Receivable & prepayment increased from $133,518 @ 31/12/21 to $1,675,720 @30/6/22, anyone know what is that for?

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 11:48 | Report Abuse

U see hengyuan reported EPS exceeding Rm 2.00.....but actually the actual net losses at hengyuan net of derivative losses is exceeding rm 1.00 per share mah!

To catch naive investors to chase.....who do not look in detail....Hengyuan try to catch these people...by declaring dividend of 10 sen.....in and attempt to entice the ignorance loh!

Hengyuan balance sheet is in trouble with borrowing exceeding Rm 2.8 billion or Rm 9.80 borrowing per hengyuan share loh!

This high leverage is risky loh.....the actual losses exceeded Rm 400m for q2 mah!

Posted by Johnzhang > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

HY pay 10sen 1st interim dividend leh.
Petron no interim dividend leh.

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-08-31 11:48 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang I tend to agree with you. There are a total of 16 CWs remain outstanding. Total unit adds up to 1.130 bil CW and average excercise price is $6.16 and average conversion ratio is 9.50.
If HY shot up to $15, IBs collective theoritical loss is 1,130,000,000 unit x(($15 - $6.16)/9.50)
=$1,051494,737 ie $1.05 billion !!!

IBs die die employing naysayers to spam fake news, create doubt to scare off buying interest on one hand and to do IDSS to depress price which is quite easy in the absence of buying interest yet.

----------------------------
Posted by BoomBerg > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Beware of Ib lackey pouring negative info so that price won’t go up
Or else their cw will make them lost their pants off
31/08/2022 9:28 AM

Totally agree

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-08-31 11:51 | Report Abuse

BoomBerg Stock raider was a stern supporter of HY back in 2017 and strongly promoted tp of $25.00
Now is anti HY

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-08-31 11:51 | Report Abuse

Sslee In 2017 Stockraider late to the party, overstay late for the last lucky draw and end up holding the bag.

By the way, I think by next year when EU boycott Russia oil and refined products the refining margin will be very good. This time round hope stockraider don't be late again to the party.
31/08/2022 7:17 AM

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 11:53 | Report Abuse

It is not spamming loh!

The losses of Hengyuan in Q2 exceeding Rm 400m after taking into hedging losses of Rm 1 billion is really genuine, it is back by fact & figure and cannot escape the intelligent eye mah!

Posted by Tantoro > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Johnzhang I tend to agree with you. There are a total of 16 CWs remain outstanding. Total unit adds up to 1.130 bil CW and average excercise price is $6.16 and average conversion ratio is 9.50.
If HY shot up to $15, IBs collective theoritical loss is 1,130,000,000 unit x(($15 - $6.16)/9.50)
=$1,051494,737 ie $1.05 billion !!!

IBs die die employing naysayers to spam fake news, create doubt to scare off buying interest on one hand and to do IDSS to depress price which is quite easy in the absence of buying interest yet.

----------------------------
Posted by BoomBerg > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Beware of Ib lackey pouring negative info so that price won’t go up
Or else their cw will make them lost their pants off
31/08/2022 9:28 AM

Totally agree

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2022-08-31 11:54 | Report Abuse

Stockraider is a psychopath
2017 strongly promoted HY TP $25
Now anti HY
I am lost

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-08-31 11:55 | Report Abuse

Rm600 profit become 400million loss
Twisted twist socalled "expert eye".

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 11:57 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan is high kon risk mah!
Why Raider are so against Hengyuan leh ??

The key point is its consistent enormous derivative losses mah !!

The key question to ask is, why Hengyuan have such a huge derivative losses of more than Rm 1 billion compare a small manageable loss at Petron leh ??

The risk at hengyuan has the following possibility loh!

1. The enormous derivative losses of hengyuan are due management/owner deliberate disguise attempt to siphon cash out of hengyuan thru hedging disguise losses loh!

2. It could be genuine loss, but due to poor & risk management of hengyuan that resulted this uncontrol huge losses mah!

Both scenario are equally very bad for hengyuan loh!

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-08-31 11:57 | Report Abuse

Reminder hengyuan pay tax 200million just to be fake.!
Bad actor claim!

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2022-08-31 11:59 | Report Abuse

Most naysayers especially Stockraider just spamming negative info for their own pleasure
And also very very sour grape
It’s not late guy still can jump in b4 it shoot up sky high
Maybe $25.00 achievable predict by Stockraider back in 2017
Hahaha

hng33

20,009 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-08-31 12:02 | Report Abuse

Do you think Hengyuan is so nut to record pretax profit RM 900m and willing to paid RM 220m tax ??? Nonsense at all if hengyuan wan to manipulate account as it is legally and accounting right to no post unsettlement hedging loss in P&L, otherwise, hengyuan can save RM 220m tax paid. Unsettlement hedging contract can last till its expire date or opt early settlement once hedging position turn to gain due to decreasing crude oil

PetronM only paid RM 77m tax, in your view, petronM manipulate tax by temporary mark to market to avoid paid more tax loh!

Please comment based on fact, hengyuan tax paid to gov RM 220m is genius

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-08-31 12:06 | Report Abuse

Altogether, Adam lived a total of 930 years.

New International Version
1 Kings
Chapter 2 -

David’s Charge to Solomon

1 When the time drew near for David to die, he gave a charge to Solomon his son.

2 “I am about to go the way of all the earth,” he said. “So be strong, act like a man, 3 and observe what the Lord your God requires: Walk in obedience to him, and keep his decrees and commands, his laws and regulations, as written in the Law of Moses. Do this so that you may prosper in all you do and wherever you go 4 and that the Lord may keep his promise to me: ‘If your descendants watch how they live, and if they walk faithfully before me with all their heart and soul, you will never fail to have a successor on the throne of Israel.’

10 Then David rested with his ancestors and was buried in the City of David. 11 He had reigned forty years over Israel—seven years in Hebron and thirty-three in Jerusalem. 12 So Solomon sat on the throne of his father David, and his rule was firmly established.

David died at the age of 70 , in total they have 1,000 years. Is it a random/coincidence?

Not.

The Messiah has to come from the family of King David, so the Creator allowed Adam to discount his years from 1,000 and to give 70 years to King David in order to make the Plan to be materialized.

Jesus come from the family of King David.

Check to -

Matthew 1
New International Version
The Genealogy of Jesus the Messiah

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 12:06 | Report Abuse

Do not be fool loh!

This tax are not paid mah! It is just a provision for tax todate mah!

Remember there is Derivative losses of more than Rm 1 billion....once this derivative losses are settled....hengyuan profit will be minimal thus actual tax will be very low loh!

U see the benefit of this disguise hedging losses....is that huge fund can be siphon from hengyuan and the same time the tax payout will be low loh!

Those who suffer will be hengyuan minority shareholders & creditors loh!

Posted by Sharewire > 24 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Reminder hengyuan pay tax 200million just to be fake.!
Bad actor claim!

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2022-08-31 12:16 | Report Abuse

stockraider wanna buy cheap, lol, in the past every derivative loss will turn to gains when spread goes down, haha u can check 2018 and 2020 yourself, aiya all these sour ppl create opportunity for u to buy cheap, let them sing song lor =p

Posted by Amoneymous > 2022-08-31 12:18 | Report Abuse

Awesome QR!

Hedging is normal for companies rely heavily on commodities.
Air Asia also hedging on oil price.

Why keep harping on hedging accounting.
Is been the same practice for few years and account audited.

As long as no cooperate exercise like keep on private placement and right issue. Changing auditor and directors (like the snakeba).
Making money hard cash from operating profit.

As for high gearing. It is normal for oil and gas industry.

I dont see any red flag here.

Q3 and Q4 easily 200M each Q.
This year will be record earning year!

Upstream and downstream and share holder is making money more than God this year!

Congrats to all share holder!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 12:20 | Report Abuse

U R behind Rm 400m losses.....u want to catch up & turn into huge profit.....not so easy mah!
Remember this loh;

Do not be naive loh!
Hengyuan although reported more than Rm 600m in profit in Q2, but its unrealized mark to mkt losses exceed Rm 1 billion mah!

The net effect is hengyuan is losing more than Rm 400m for q2 loh!

Please do not ignore effect like it is nothing loh...it is like u running a race & u r really behind by Rm 400m loh!
Some people will say.....this will catch up in Q3....but question is there may be possibility of falling further behind....bcos the future crack spread has fallen towards USD 3 to 4 level mah!

Hengyuan investors....face enormous challenges....beside need to catch up....with enormous net loss of Rm 400m or loss of Rm 1.10 per share....its future crack spread margin has fallen behind drastically loh!

Investors....are advice to exercise caution & preferably take profit whenever u can, if u like this industry better to switch to Petron, that has actually shown a better positive result of eps above Rm 0.60....despite also reporting hedging losses but it is overcome by prudent & efficient management in managing its risk loh!

Posted by Primeinvestor > 26 seconds ago | Report Abuse

stockraider wanna buy cheap, lol, in the past every derivative loss will turn to gains when spread goes down, haha u can check 2018 and 2020 yourself, aiya all these sour ppl create opportunity for u to buy cheap, let them sing song lor =p

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 12:22 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan balance sheet is in trouble with borrowing exceeding Rm 2.8 billion or Rm 9.80 borrowing per hengyuan share loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-31 12:23 | Report Abuse

Thats why Airasia bankrupt mah!

Lu tau boh ??

Always learn from lesson loh!

Posted by Amoneymous > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Awesome QR!

Hedging is normal for companies rely heavily on commodities.
Air Asia also hedging on oil price.

Why keep harping on hedging accounting.
Is been the same practice for few years and account audited.

As long as no cooperate exercise like keep on private placement and right issue. Changing auditor and directors (like the snakeba).
Making money hard cash from operating profit.

As for high gearing. It is normal for oil and gas industry.

I dont see any red flag here.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-08-31 12:25 | Report Abuse

Haiyah raider, no need post long long here mah!

Raider post long long also can convince no one mah!

If raider very confident Hengyuan is con profit, tomorrow raider mah go all in IDSS short loh!

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2022-08-31 12:31 | Report Abuse

Naysayers
KKK & KKS
KaKiKong
KaKiSong