HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 15 hours ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-08 18:04 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-08 18:06 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

Why use projection and not confirmed chopped earned leh. Why projection like insuran agent use projection to con ppl to buy the policy ke. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-08 18:08 | Report Abuse

Really ke. When issue lesen leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

Operators belum issue Lesen......

Posted by UlarSawa > 22 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Hot air or not. Reflected on the share price leh. Lu tau boh. Haiyoh. Correct?

1 minute ago

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-09-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

Unrated bonds? There will be substantial risk premium.

Like Mike-Contracted-Yucky-Chlamydia always kiu un-certified girls. Now contracted syphilitic meningitis resulting in brain damage and types in an incomprehensible manner.

---

Posted by Sslee > 24 minutes ago | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 6): Hengyuan Refining Company Bhd is planning to establish a RM5 billion unrated medium-term notes programme, according to the Securities Commission Malaysia’s list of corporate bonds and sukuk under the lodge and launch framework.

Notably, Aminvestment Bank Bhd and Maybank Investment Bank Bhd have been appointed as the principal advisers for the proposed corporate exercise.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-08 18:12 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-08 18:13 | Report Abuse

Masa Merah tak nak....(not month yee mah). When Green jump on bicycle and chase....bolih ke? Correct. You chase, and it's Christmas for me.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned this morning....this News on CNN an hour ago too.....India PM Modi beaming with happiness for discounted Oil and coal....

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/09/08/indias-narendra-modi-keen-to-boost-energy-and-other-ties-with-russia-.html

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-09-08 18:19 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-08 18:21 |

10,620 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-09-08 18:31 | Report Abuse

I follow President Putin to do Special Operations here. Follow Putin against the Real Oppressor behind the curtains.

I am B40, has nothing to lose against a Boastful Millionaire.

10,620 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-09-08 18:33 |

5,591 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-08 18:35 | Report Abuse

UlarSawa Then hedging loss leh. No need to cater for it ke. Talk like God is always side HY ini macam leh. Haiyoh. Correct

Aiyoyo ular tak ada baca comment saya pagi ini dan think kah.
Lagi lagi hedging loss.

Sep 8, 2022 8:41 AM | Report Abuse

Ular,
I am asking two questions for people to think.

The changes in the cost of hedging is initially recognised in other comprehensive income and removed from equity and recognised in profit or loss in the same period that the hedged cash flows affect profit or loss.

So tell me if you hedge the refining margin at USD 12 - 20 per barrel from month july onward till maybe beyond 2022 up to 2023

So when Q2 end 30/06/2022 the spot month and future month refining margin is now at USD 30 - 25 per barrel.
How you going to capture this unrealised loss in your Q2 account?
Is this unrealised loss a great concerned?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-08 18:47 |

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-08 19:40 | Report Abuse

It's 4.50 and not 14.50. Some street public remarks have saved many innocents who care to read and follow blindly. You had your chance but roasted. No point keep harping when coming to wet forum telling how good and intelligent we are in the stock market when share price will determine your investment compentency ultimately. At this moment, the stock performance is disastrous. Acknowledge and find way to escape or sleep in it for a long time. Gloves and steel sectors memories are still fresh. Those who gave sky TP should be whacked to the max even though it doesn't carries weight in this low end room.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-09-08 20:10 |

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-09-08 20:12 |

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-09-08 20:15 | Report Abuse

I have gotten tired of this thread. probability here is like calvin over there

I’ve said HY is fundamentally bad but is good for trading. All the best to holders

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-08 20:55 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-08 20:55 | Report Abuse

Go go sharemarket21

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2022-09-08 22:22 | Report Abuse

Today got buyer try to push the price back to green but still fail

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-08 22:23 | Report Abuse

Cafe Boss ask the worker to spam again. Sudah cakap leh. The more you spam the more your Cafe boss lose money leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-08 22:31 | Report Abuse

HY opened with a gap down but closed with a green candle above horizontal support level of 4.48 formed on 1/Aug. If tomorrow close with a strong green candle then a morning star pattern is formed to indicate the downtrend is reversed

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-08 22:37 | Report Abuse

1. Cash flow hedge reserve (CFH), &
2. Cost of hedging reserve (COHR)

The figures of the above reported in OCI of HY Q2 results, was purely to do with the effects of the Refining Margin Swap Contract (RMSC) that HY had entered.

Cash flow hedge (CFH) are simply ineffective (loss/gain) hedge portions of the RMSC which has been liquidated (settled) as of 30th June and awaiting respective physical market transaction to take place to offset these hedging losses.

Only when physical sales & purchase of the commodity takes place it can be reflected on P&L statement.

Reference:

'When does Cash Flows Hedge Reserves (under OCI) gets transferred to P&L?'

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=arCSncmfB8k

Whereas, Cost of hedging reserve (COHR) is simply the following:

Forward looking Mark-to-market estimate of the difference between the fixed price (hedged) and the future spot price multiplied by the notional quantity and discounted back to a present value based on a reasonable discount rate determined by the producer.

If one understands the above, it shall be perfectly clear why both (CFH & COHR) are not reported in P&L statement.

Think about it - if its a real loss they will surely reflect it as and when its known on P&L instantly

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-08 22:38 | Report Abuse

2021 annual report page 132

Cash flow hedge reserve and cost of hedging reserve:

The cash flow hedge reserve is used to record gains and losses on derivatives that are designated and qualify as cash flow hedges and that are recognised in other comprehensive income. Amounts are reclassified to profit or loss when the associated hedged transaction affects profit or loss.

The cost of hedging is seen as cost of achieving the risk mitigation inherent in the hedge. It is incurred to protect the Company against unfavourable changes in price. The changes in the cost of hedging is initially recognised in other comprehensive income and removed from equity and recognised in profit or loss in the same period that the hedged cash flows affect profit or loss.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-08 22:41 | Report Abuse

What is refining margin Hedging?

In order to mitigate their exposure to crack spread price volatility, many refiners hedge the crack spread by purchasing crude oil futures or swaps and simultaneously selling refined products futures or swaps as the results allows the refiner to lock-in or fix the refining margin.

https://www.mercatusenergy.com/blog/bid/72741/an-introduction-to-crack-spread-hedging#:~:text=In%20order%20to%20mitigate%20their,or%20fix%20the%20refining%20margin.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-08 23:10 | Report Abuse

Good close today. Morning star pattern is coming.

3,049 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-09-08 23:35 | Report Abuse

instead of buying this garbage, better use your money to buy 2 lots of Inari..

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 02:16 | Report Abuse

HEDGE ACCOUNTING & how it is reported on OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME (OCI)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w5P_M9fWqGg

The above simple example for ORANGES can be viewed as CRUDE OIL for HY where the hedge is going LONG (i.e, the higher the future price, the higher the hedging gain)

For refined products hedge, it is about going SHORT, the higher the future price, the greater the hedging loss.

The net effect of both above is what reported by HY under their OCI.

Now that the refined oil products price (gasoline) had significantly retreated from the peak of 30th June, if it remains the same till end of Sept, Q3 will report huge gain on OCI

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-09 06:18 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-09 06:45 | Report Abuse

Spot on

instead of buying this garbage, better use your money to buy 2 lots of Inari..
7 hours ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-09 08:02 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 08:26 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh mana itu MM takda mari cerita ecb rate hike 0.75% kah. Arini last day to achieve rm4.00 leh. Boleh ke. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 08:31 | Report Abuse

Why the Cafe Boss also diversified doing undertaker job kah. Lost too much in stock thats why need to do orang mati punya kerja kah. So you ada carry coffin one to tanam kah. Or you terus bakar the mayat kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

IncomeDieMother

GOHKIMHOCK FUNERAL MANAGERS. The following are details of INCOME MOTHER FUNERAL. 1] Wake at nirvana shah alam from 9 september to 15 sepetember. 2 ] Funeral ceremony on 15 september.No wreaths or flowers is needed.Please donate MONEY as Income is in the bottom bottom B40 group , the poorest in Malaysia.

21 minutes ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 08:42 |

Posted by steven223838 > 2022-09-09 08:43 | Report Abuse

huat . another chance to buy cheap at RM3.5-RM4.5 again.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 08:53 | Report Abuse

Historical HY PE not high unless ada goreng until become charcoal leh. Dont mislead ppl PE 7 is the correct PE leh. Now pun PE 1.5 - 2.0 only leh. Kira very good already leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by profit profits > 2022-09-09 08:56 | Report Abuse

hy hq invest in hy msia definitely bcos tehy want to make money, now even when company can make six hundred over millions, why they take only very little dividend ?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-09 09:21 |

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 09:22 |

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 09:26 |

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 09:29 | Report Abuse

You can attack me and pray hard to ensure I lost money on Hengyuan.
Not attacking Hengyuan everyday to cause a big loss to all Hengyuan investors.
I made a few million profit on Hengyuan in 2017, I made 1 million on AYS.
I just use this profit to buy Hengyuan, I can afford to lose all my investment in Hengyuan because it is no cost to me.
The worst scenario, I just return back my profit only.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

Sslee and Johnzhang had given very good advices to you in vain.
You will never learn and you still very proud here and you will never change your attitude.
Never ever attack any stock because many poor investors are invested in the stock.
You will cause a big loss to these poor investors, their money are hard-earned.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 09:31 |

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2022-09-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Hengyuan shareholders, many forumers have pointed out to the 'poor fundamentals' of this share and shouted for you to sell.
If you have listened to their chest thumping sell calls and decide to sell, please do it fast.
The game can't start if you don't unload your shares.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

Boolish morning star pattern forming today. Next week fly?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis pls sell

vinc3362
Dear Hengyuan shareholders, many forumers have pointed out to the 'poor fundamentals' of this share and shouted for you to sell.
If you have listened to their chest thumping sell calls and decide to sell, please do it fast.
The game can't start if you don't unload your shares.

2 minutes ago

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-09-09 09:55 | Report Abuse

This constant attacking has been really annoying. hy is moving up north . Attacking each other and the opp will pass you by ….lol

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 09:56 |

cK1973

1,837 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-09-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Control at 4.50+++
Wanna wait at 3.50 also cannot liao la….