HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 13 hours ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:20 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 12:22 | Report Abuse

exactly...money is right in front of their eyes....but they chose to see OCI instead of P&L...

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > Sep 9, 2022 12:19 PM | Report Abuse

The earning is so strong and PER is so low.
This is a life time opportunity to win in a big way.
I think should not aim for peanut profit like many day traders.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 12:22 | Report Abuse

I bought Hengyuan around 7.00 in 2017 and I managed to sell around 17.00.
I want to win a lot of money.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:22 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 12:22 | Report Abuse

Truth cannot be suppressed very long, the earlier one investigates and accept the truth the more upper hand - advantage one will have

the longer you wait the more odds are for others to find out

HEDGE ACCOUNTING & how it is reported on OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME (OCI)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w5P_M9fWqGg

The above simple example for ORANGES can be viewed as CRUDE OIL for HY where the hedge is going LONG (the higher the future price, the higher the gain)

For refined products hedge, it is about going SHORT, the higher the future price, the greater the loss.

The net effect of both above is what reported by HY under their OCI.

Now that the refined oil products price (gasoline) had significantly retreated from the peak of 30th June, if it remains the same till end of Sept, Q3 will report huge gain on OCI

If prices of refined products relative to crude (the crack spread) are back to Q1 - 30th Mar level, cost of hedging reserve shall be exactly back to the figure reported in Q1 22 results for Q3.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:23 |

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

Relax dude. It's just investment losses and why took it too seriously in low end forum. Must be the same person in this room. Learn how to SELL next time and you will be spared from the general comments here. Still it's I3 admin job to ensure the room quality not continue to deteriorating further like the share price.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

I follow my sifu win a lot of money in Supermx in 2020.
Sifu made me a millionaire in 2017 and 2020.
I hope my sifu will make me a millionaire again in 2022.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

So your si fatt asked you to collect HY? Did he forget to tell you when to sell too? And did he also say to hold until Nov 2022??

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 12:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse
exactly...money is right in front of their eyes....but they chose to see OCI instead of P&L...

----------------------
It is true, I never see so strong and high EPS of a stock in my life time.
I hope it is life time opportunity for me.

Posted by steven223838 > 2022-09-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

ready for huge buy next week if price drops a lot

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:32 | Report Abuse

Really ke? Price will drop a lot next week? Based on what, may I ask?.....your fart?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:37 | Report Abuse

You should ask your fart, shall I sell all now and buy back next week with huge drop....??

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-09 12:45 | Report Abuse

Sifu Sslee,

U do not understand higher level of accounting presentation mah!

Petron already provided for mark to mkt losses....for the hedging unrealized losses by flowing to the P&L mah!

Of course....for cashflow....the hedging unrealized losses is add back to the cashflow bcos...Petron had not payout for the unrealized hedging losses....the loss is just a provision mah!

This is different from hengyuan loh.....they payout cash for the unrealized huge hedging losses due to margin call as other receivable mah which balloned loh!

Lu tau boh leh ??

Posted by Sslee > 54 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
Do you really know what is mogas92, diesel and jetfuel crack spread?

And by the way Petronm caputure the unrealised loss of RM 166,799,000 in Balance sheet as derivatives assets and derivatives liabilities.

Eventhough the unrealised loss of RM 166,799,000 is capture in P&L but at cash flow level is added back.
That is why you get PAT of RM 289,856,000 but Operating profit before changes in working capital RM 637,472,000

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-09 13:04 | Report Abuse

Raider do not understand whether sifu sslee & probability are greater fool loh!

Maybe they pretend to be greater fool by catching on other Greater greater fools loh!

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 14 seconds ago | Report Abuse

HY trying to fool the greater fool?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 13:07 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 13:09 |

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-09 13:14 | Report Abuse

There is nothing wrong with the comments apart of the cussing and vulgarities unleash. That's how some made good profits in a downtrend stock. Anyone who care and newbies need to be taught to turn the table at times especially when everyone was caught off guard. Losers contribute to winners in stock market. The bashing must continue as long as the strong comments persisted not in tandem with the current or earlier share price. Damage is already done.

5,591 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-09 13:21 | Report Abuse

If all the world refinery report record profit and yet Petronm and HRC did not, then you can say most likely something fraud with management.

This is what happen to Serbak when all O&G services companies report loss or very thin margin Serbak continues report record profit with good profit margin even during covid year 2020. This is definitely fraud.

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2022-09-09 13:36 | Report Abuse

Can't convince kakijudi doesn't matter. The more you research the more you learn....at least you can shiok sendiri..

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 13:41 | Report Abuse

I really learn a lot from probability, Sslee and Johnzhang.
Keep up the good work.
Ignore all remarks from naysayers.
Always attack writers who provide information, all will disappear permanently from I3.
I wish it will not happen, I want to learn from these sifu.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 13:50 | Report Abuse

4.20 to 5.96 only 42% like elephant meh. This HY leh. Goreng ctr leh. You dunno meh. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

So wide.....elephant bolih masuk lah.

1 hour ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 13:51 | Report Abuse

Wei. Shiok sendiri no need to difficult study until black hair become white hair leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Rabbit2

Can't convince kakijudi doesn't matter. The more you research the more you learn....at least you can shiok sendiri..

13 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 13:52 | Report Abuse

Those cursing one not educated one lah. Sekolah takda teach them be polite mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

There is nothing wrong with the comments apart of the cussing and vulgarities unleash. That's how some made good profits in a downtrend stock. Anyone who care and newbies need to be taught to turn the table at times especially when everyone was caught off guard. Losers contribute to winners in stock market. The bashing must continue as long as the strong comments persisted not in tandem with the current or earlier share price. Damage is already done.

36 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 13:53 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 13:59 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 14:00 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 14:02 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 14:03 | Report Abuse

Why ppl said if drop cannot buy huge next week. Why. Haiyoh. Correct?

steven223838

ready for huge buy next week if price drops a lot

1 hour ago

BobAxelrod

Really ke? Price will drop a lot next week? Based on what, may I ask?.....your fart?

1 hour ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 14:05 | Report Abuse

Now left half trading day only. Until now pun tak nampak MM keluar cakap BN rake hite. ECB rate hike. Fed Chairman speech will cause HY turun to 4.00 leh. Why leh. Why hiding in the cave lagi leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 14:14 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 14:16 | Report Abuse

My sifu TP even lower than Ular pun belum hit lagi mah. Why not. TP only lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

If from 4.50 still have huge drop then MM is right...correct? Then why you say she is wrong leh?

UlarSawa

1 second ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 14:19 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 14:19 |

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-09 14:22 | Report Abuse

Cheap cheap now. PE 1.63 now.

Zhuge_Liang

Posted by probability > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

----------------------
It is true, I never see so strong and high EPS of a stock in my life time.
I hope it is life time opportunity for me.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 14:24 | Report Abuse

Why drop then you ask the players involved lah. Not Ular cakap mah. ular TP PE 1.5 to 2.0 leh. 4.20 to 5.96 leh. Not much to drop already leh. Sudah kasi discounted price mah. Lagi not enuf kah. Correct?

Posted by BobAxelrod > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Asian markets all green, Oil green, US Pre-Market green, why HY next week Red leh? Huge drop woh......

UlarSawa

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 14:31 | Report Abuse

Thats why PE low pun tak laku leh. Ppl panlai see future leh. Future bleak leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by qqq3333 > 27 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Posted by tehka > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Cheap cheap now. PE 1.63 now.
=========

seen that tape played our before in gloves............................... people sure scared la.

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2022-09-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

From dark hair to white hair is a journey ..at least the hair is still growing.

Me not much hair to grow and that's y I research their research to save my time..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 14:35 | Report Abuse

Ular suggest you toss coin faster lah. Hair wont drop lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by Rabbit2 > 15 seconds ago | Report Abuse

From dark hair to white hair is a journey ..at least the hair is still growing.

Me not much hair to grow and that's y I research their research to save my time..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 14:49 | Report Abuse

UlarSawa

Not really leh. Those yesterday bought HY today pun ada make decent profit mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Lu Tau Boh.

qqq3333

HY profit and loss account.....................................so many moving parts, people calculate here and there without adequate information , no privy info.............................. and lose money . People play SDS, Cengild, Agmo, Coraza, Atech, Infotec and make money.

11 minutes ago

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-09-09 14:54 | Report Abuse

Correct lah. Ular bought yesterday? Yesterday panic sale dapat bayak RM 4.40

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 14:57 |

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2022-09-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

That's the problem, every time I tossed coin I kena sapu 100%...very sueh..

At least doing some high level research can increase my winning odds.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking HY not that difficult to judi lah. You may not able to catch the lowest but you still can make a decent profit if you ads judi skill lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 15:01 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh. You never heard sifu ada teaching one kah. If everytime you toss coin also wrong. Then you bet the opposite lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Rabbit2

That's the problem, every time I tossed coin I kena sapu 100%...very sueh..

At least doing some high level research can increase my winning odds.

9 seconds ago

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-09-09 15:01 | Report Abuse

Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell said Thursday he is “strongly committed” to fighting inflation.
The Fed has raised benchmark interest rates four times this year, with the fed funds rate now set in a range between 2.25%-2.50%.
This was the Fed chief’s last publicly scheduled appearance before the central bank’s Sept. 20-21 meeting.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

Ular teach you judi very simple one. If you see many penkritik bising bising in the forum you dont tikam first lah. You wait patiently and 90% chance it will drop lah. Then you park lower sikit lah. If dapat pun not so high price like those like to be hero one lah. Hero die first mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

So many underaged here, Ular teach them judi?....Not a good example lah.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:08 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

So coming rate hike berapa. Some said 50 some say 75 basis point. Then many keluar cakap factored in already. Haiyoh. Correct?

Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell said Thursday he is “strongly committed” to fighting inflation.
The Fed has raised benchmark interest rates four times this year, with the fed funds rate now set in a range between 2.25%-2.50%.
This was the Fed chief’s last publicly scheduled appearance before the central bank’s Sept. 20-21 meeting.

5 minutes ago