HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

2.00 - 2.13

33 people like this.

123,815 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 9 hours ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:11 | Report Abuse

US mau naik 75 basis or not....OPR dah up 25 basis. DJ jatuh mati.....no eye see....

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

Putin, the king dah titah....West no more Dictator or development....it's Asia now.

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2022-09-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

Volume is low now. Look like a lot of people already left this counter. Need IB to goreng again.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 15:15 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh kasi chance Ular to MHP sikit leh. Many in the forum doing it leh. Ular pun can MHP like them mah. When hit TP cakap apa pun boleh mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

And I thought the job was left to God of gambler?

1 minute ago

@Ular, i think with your skills of talking you should open a youtube talk show like Joerogan to discuss Bursa stocks....sure hit one! As long as no one hit you...

58 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 15:17 | Report Abuse

Sifu predict only 50 bssis point as oil price drop alot lately will lower the inflation rate. Oil affected many businesses lah. Itu pesanan from sifu. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

US mau naik 75 basis or not....OPR dah up 25 basis. DJ jatuh mati.....no eye see....

4 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

Ya lor. No vol siapa mau goreng lah. Sideway more likely lah. Crab dance lah. Correct?

Ahahah

Volume is low now. Look like a lot of people already left this counter. Need IB to goreng again.

3 minutes ago

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2022-09-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

@ Ular...I tossed HIB and now I come to HRC n Petron..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

So you coin is up or down. Haiyoh. Correct?

Rabbit2

@ Ular...I tossed HIB and now I come to HRC n Petron..

46 seconds ago

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2022-09-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

HIB people better evacuate...

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:23 | Report Abuse

Ni memang hop hop, macam katak....

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:24 | Report Abuse

Dah campak setengah Hibby at 1.04 to 1.06....Maseeedi trouble maker lah.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:26 | Report Abuse

Tapi 007 cakap 90c bolih.....saya mau manyak manyak lor.....

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-09 15:28 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

HY skg sangkut tight range 4.55 to 4.65, maybe until Nov.....no more swing swing.

11,417 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 15:35 |

11,417 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 15:38 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

Sabah gave up Labuan in 1984, now they want it back???????

https://cilisos.my/in-1984-sabah-gave-up-labuan-to-make-it-a-federal-territory-but-why/

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:39 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:45 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

HY in tight range, not sexciting now.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 16:19 |

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-09-09 16:39 | Report Abuse

So far this year PMB Tech is a stock where almost everyone make money, now all time high again...

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-09-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

any other superstock?

11,417 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 16:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL ... > 24 minutes ago | Report Abuse
OTB was my super laypengyu, in our financial fraternity.,.
pls guru OTB, pls lead us to a classical pure A1 growth stock on our superbly challenging KLSE.,.
-----------------
I will try my best to help.
I have spotted the 2 A1 stocks 2 weeks ago and I had recommended them.
I will promote them strongly.
Your message noted.

11,417 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 17:02 | Report Abuse

To me PureBULL is always my sifu.
If without PureBULL, I will not make so much money in KLSE.
All my TA skill, I learned it from sifu.
I really appreciate your teaching and hardwork.
Thank you again and again.

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2022-09-09 17:08 | Report Abuse

@PullBULL, thank you. I earn a lot in PMBTech because of your recommendation.

14,488 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 17:11 | Report Abuse

Truth cannot be suppressed very long, the earlier one investigates and verify what is the truth the more upper hand one will have

the longer one waits the higher the odds are for others to find out ahead of you..

HEDGE ACCOUNTING & how it is reported on OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME (OCI)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w5P_M9fWqGg

The above simple example for ORANGES can be viewed as CRUDE OIL for HY where the hedging is done with the intention of going LONG (the higher the future price, the higher the gain)

For refined products hedge, it is for going SHORT, the higher the future price, the greater the loss.

The net effect of the above two is what reported by HY under their OCI.

The Cash Flow Hedge (CFH) in OCI shows the hedging gain / loss for the hedged position which are closed, but the corresponding physical market transaction (change in ownership of the goods) is yet to take place to deliver the available market gross profit which is then offset by this hedging gain / loss on CFH to give the P&L exactly as it has been hedged initially.

The Cost of Hedging Reserve (COHR) on the other hand shows the hedging gain / loss for all the balance hedged position (yet to be closed) from the notional amount (refining margin swap contract RMSC), where the corresponding physical market transaction will take place within the maturity period (next 24 months) assuming the hedging positions are closed as per current spot rate.

As such, COHR is a highly hypothetical figure that changes significantly as per the market spot price of the commodity (mark-to-market) when the financial reporting period is closed.

Now that the refined oil products price (gasoline) had significantly retreated from the peak of 30th June, if it remains the same till end of Sept, Q3 will report huge gain on OCI

If prices of refined products relative to crude (the crack spread) are back to Q1 22, 30th Mar level, cost of hedging reserve shall be exactly back to the figure reported in Q1 22 results for Q3 22.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

You still posting the same kah. Ok lah. Ular help you abit. Jadi part time promoter. Ada gaji kah. Itu Cafe Boss very generous leh. Pay the supervisor 7k per mth plus rokok leh. How much you will to pay part time promoter. Haiyoh. Correct?

Truth cannot be suppressed very long, the earlier one investigates and verify what is the truth the more upper hand one will have

the longer one waits the higher the odds are for others to find out ahead of you..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:28 | Report Abuse

Wei why post removed why Ular leh. Anything that is RA ular posting kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

2 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:30 | Report Abuse

Walao jadi promoter takda boleh. Jadi penkritik tak boleh. Jadi moderator pun tak boleh. Jadi apa baru boleh. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

Ular cakap Ular OKU leh. Take very long time to learn leh. And Ular not judi at here so learn or not pun no problem lah. Ular better learn judi more suitable lah. Bcos Ular is kakijudi mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

@ular, its not the same posting, each version is improved with more accurate terms for layman to understand... i am still posting because you still havent understand... till you understand 100% , i will keep renewing...

45 seconds ago

cK1973

1,901 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-09-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

Ok la this HY .
One day wil reach 18….
No worries…..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

It appeared like that mah. Post Removed Why black and white there can see leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

i think you used some incorrect word - auto deleted may be

1 minute ago

14,488 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

i am confident if you go through the youtube video shared above even half sleep you will understand....

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:36 | Report Abuse

You macam scare kena post removed why baru cakap can hit 18 kah. Very unethical if you really think like this leh. Must dare dare to voice out you real TP leh. Ular pun dare dare tulis TP follow Ular punya heart and not scare leh . Haiyoh. Correct?

cK1973

Ok la this HY .
One day wil reach 18….
No worries…..

30 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:38 | Report Abuse

Ular Spm level leh. Itu ACCA level leh. Hisab not the same level leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

i am confident if you go through the youtube video shared above even half sleep you will understand....

2 minutes ago

14,488 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

dont runaway ular, only need UPSR level to understand above...seriously

but i agree stockraider cannot understand forever

13,899 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-09 17:42 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:50 | Report Abuse

Ular SPM hisab pun gam gam passed only leh. The Youtube title ACCA P2 Hedge Accounting leh. You sure ular can understand kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

dont runaway ular, only need UPSR level to understand above...seriously

but i agree stockraider cannot understand forever

5 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:51 | Report Abuse

You ask ular play big or small then Ular can easily learn leh. If more than 5 is big. If less than 5 is small. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:55 | Report Abuse

Suiyee Auditor very panlai leh. Summarize it until so simple even not passed SPM hisab pun can understand leh. First time ular learn something from you leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

for refineries

as already mentioned by various "monsters"

crude you hedge long
cracks you hedge short

so severe losses happens
when
crude goes down
cracks goes up

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,720 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2022-09-09 17:57 | Report Abuse

today no wet pant. market look steady.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 17:58 | Report Abuse

Now ular know already. Oil specialist keep cakap crackspread margin drop then HY recoup the hedging losses and probably will turn into profitable lah. Like this interpret lah. Very simple mah. Why write so long long essay macam mau attend ACCA exam ini macam leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

14,488 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 18:10 | Report Abuse

not probably return to profitable, but certainly profitable as per the hedge values..

all those hedging losses you see are just opportunity for gretaer profit that will be probably lost...if the extraordinary crack spread margin end of June 22 maintains indefinitely..

Posted by UlarSawa > Sep 9, 2022 5:58 PM | Report Abuse

Now ular know already. Oil specialist keep cakap crackspread margin drop then HY recoup the hedging losses and probably will turn into profitable lah. Like this interpret lah. Very simple mah. Why write so long long essay macam mau attend ACCA exam ini macam leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-09-09 18:36 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan will produce MONSTER profit for this QTR3
And best of ALL is hengyuan had hedge at 30++.Future profit is for 2 years confirm MONSTERS

14,488 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 18:38 | Report Abuse

the OCI section is used to measure - 'how good is the person doing the hedging for HY'?', i,e how much good foresight he has on the future in capturing maximum margin vs mediocre margin

of course, we know the person who had hedged 18 million barrels with good margin with maturity over next 2 years at the end of 2021 could not have predicted Putin's move on capturing Ukraine and subsequently EU reacting by sanctioning oil...

nevertheless its mainly hedged on gasoline which is relatively at very low margin presently...

OCI will show by next qtr - Q3 results that this guy who had hedged is not really that bad after all...coz the negative figures on OCI will turn to positive like it was at end of Q1 22

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-09-09 18:38 | Report Abuse

Crack spreads at 30++ is out of this world !!!!. Nobody expect that.
Hedge losses for petronm and hengyuan was huge!!!

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-09 18:39 | Report Abuse

Looking forward to a better next week. Good luck to everyone!

Sharewire

240 posts

Posted by Sharewire > 2022-09-09 18:40 | Report Abuse

The fantastic news is MONSTERS profit continue for 2 years !!!
Qtr3 will confirm this huge MONSTERS profit.

Zhuge_Liang

2,408 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 18:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sharewire > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Crack spreads at 30++ is out of this world !!!!. Nobody expect that.
Hedge losses for petronm and hengyuan was huge!!!
-----------
Good news.
The crack spread of gasoline is less than USD10 for the last 10 years.
Hedging at USD12.70 is already a fortune.
Hedging at USD 30.00 for the next 2 years, at the present price, the PER of Hengyuan is always < 1.0 for the next 2 years. The future EPS is always > 7.00.
Not huat is very difficult to imagine.
Thank you for your good news @Sharewire.