HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 13 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

What does this mean for Petron loh ??

I mean that if u borrow money to invest at Petron at a fixed rate of 8% pa for 15 yrs, it is worth rm 12.00 today loh!

Thus if u have bought Petron at Rm 4.70 today....your potential profit is Rm 12.00 minus Rm 4.70 = Rm 7.30 loh! ( after paying off all interest mah!}

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 11:18 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan is Garbage stock!
Its going bankrupt!
EPS will drop badly!
The management is con man!
It has no fundamentals!
Its cash flow is bleeding!
share price not worth more than RM 4!

one certainly cannot prove anyone's assertion out of thin air on the above as incorrect...
even if HY payout their Q2 earnings of RM 2 as dividend end of this month, one can still continues shouting the same repetitively...

and..no more earnings projection from me..no promotion

However,

try spending some time learning the above accounting definitions i had shared and typical refiners crack hedging practise, and then give a second thought and see....

its not that difficult to see

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

U R talking rubbish loh!

Petron do not have the exceptional & consistent huge suspicious derivative losses like Hengyuan mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by Sslee > 5 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Should it be Petron report lower PAT of RM 289,856,000 and Operating profit before changes in working capital RM 637,472,000? Siphon out the money?

5,591 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

crack spread don’t lie

So Jerichomy what is the crack spread for mogas, diesel and jetfuel?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 11:23 | Report Abuse

@sslee,

as long as one never understand these hedging principle and accounting of these in OCI...those pessimist will never get convinced other wise

suggest, instead of talking about hengyuan...we talk about these accounting terms and hedging principles..

it will be useful for other stock investment too

11,248 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-09 11:23 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 11:24 |

5,591 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-09 11:25 | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
Do you know Petronm Q2 realised derivatives loss is RM 207,862,000 and cumulative 6 months RM 437,873,000.
Q2 unrealised derivatives loss is RM 166,799,000.

NoviceJ

45 posts

Posted by NoviceJ > 2022-09-09 11:25 | Report Abuse

There are Lies, Damn Lies and there is Statistic

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-09 11:25 | Report Abuse

The only crack spread to be used for reference is Mogas 92 of CME.....this should be the composite return, of all the petroleum products.....& right now for the next 6 mths....it is considered very low level loh!

Raider feel that the Crack spread should be about USD 7 on the average to give a fair return to the refinery loh!

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 11:26 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

Now you pun dunno what you are talking leh. You must indicate siapa lies mah. Both sides pun cakap they are correct leh. You sapot which side one. Promoter or penkritik side lies. Haiyoh. Correct?

NoviceJ

There are Lies, Damn Lies and there is Statistic

1 minute ago

Posted by stockraider > 2022-09-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

Petron realised & unrealised Hedging losses are all flowed thru the P&L.

After netting of all these hedging losses...Petron still reported a commendable net profit & unlike Hengyuan which is a huge losses after netting out the hedging losses mah!

Posted by Sslee > 32 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
Do you know Petronm Q2 realised derivatives loss is RM 207,862,000 and cumulative 6 months RM 437,873,000.
Q2 unrealised derivatives loss is RM 166,799,000.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

yes, ular.. i have given up now on fighting with anyone...once you kmow they are not at your level or sincere...you should stop..

will continue posting my banners on the accounting principles and refinery hedging..whenever the forum gets flooded with nonsense...

slowly i shall gain more people who can understand these..lets see :)

Posted by UlarSawa > Sep 9, 2022 11:26 AM | Report Abuse

You cant convince kakijudi one with crackspread alone leh. No matter how hard you are trying pun no one bother leh. Bcos kakijudi only see harga saham only leh. Win or lose the judi is more important leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 11:36 |

5,591 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-09 11:37 | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
Do you really know what is mogas92, diesel and jetfuel crack spread?

And by the way Petronm caputure the unrealised loss of RM 166,799,000 in Balance sheet as derivatives assets and derivatives liabilities.

Eventhough the unrealised loss of RM 166,799,000 is capture in P&L but at cash flow level is added back.
That is why you get PAT of RM 289,856,000 but Operating profit before changes in working capital RM 637,472,000

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 11:38 | Report Abuse

Post banner pun useless leh. Ppl dont believe it anymore leh. Ppl got eyes see the share price not move according to your projection yet leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

yes, ular.. i have given up now on fighting with anyone...once you kmow they are not at your level or sincere...you should stop..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 11:39 |

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2022-09-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

Pelik. US minyak inventori meningkat, tapi harga saham sektor O&G juga naik...

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2022/09/08/us-crude-oil-inventories-up-last-week-api

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-09-09 11:41 | Report Abuse

Ular… you also very irritating . Everyday haiyoh haiyoh . Haiyoh ….lol

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

VWap 4.61 better than yesterday but price below the VWap now. Meaning money flowing out kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

Itu optimusprime bukan sudah mati kah. Ada new hidup balik kah. Haiyoh. Correct

5,591 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

By the way Hengyuan realised derivatives loss for Q2 RM 438,758,000 and culmulative 6 months RM 870,964,000 all flow thro the P&L and yet HRC acheived H1 PAT of RM 714,941,000 and Operating profit before changes in working capital RM 939,171,000?

Only the unrealised derivatives loss did not flow thro the P&L because unrealised loss is non cash flow items.

Allow me to repeat this two layman question

The changes in the cost of hedging is initially recognised in other comprehensive income and will be removed from equity and recognised in profit or loss in the same period that the hedged cash flows affect profit or loss.

So tell me if you hedge the refining margin at USD 12 - 20 per barrel from month july onward till maybe beyond 2022 up to 2023

So when Q2 end 30/06/2022 the spot month and future month refining margin is now at USD 30 - 25 per barrel.
How you going to capture this unrealised loss in your Q2 account?
Is this unrealised loss a great concerned?

Posted by TiuNiaMaJerichomy > 2022-09-09 11:55 | Report Abuse

I Jerichomy FCUK my own mother.My father just watch with anger.I Jerichomy FCUK my mother when I also FCUK heng yuan shares.Now you all understand.Jerichomy got pleasure from fcuking hy shares like FCUKING HIS MOTHER.

Posted by TiuNiaMaJerichomy > 2022-09-09 11:56 | Report Abuse

TiuNiaMaJerichomy

I Jerichomy FCUK my own mother.My father just watch with anger.I Jerichomy FCUK my mother when I also FCUK heng yuan shares.Now you all understand.Jerichomy got pleasure from fcuking hy shares like FCUKING HIS MOTHER.

0 seconds ago

TiuNiaMaJerichomy

0 seconds ago

TiuNiaMaJerichomy

0 seconds ago

TiuNiaMaJerichomy

0 seconds ago

Posted by TiuNiaMaJerichomy > 2022-09-09 11:57 | Report Abuse

TiuNiaMaJerichomy

0 seconds ago

TiuNiaMaJerichomy

0 seconds ago

TiuNiaMaJerichomy

0 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 12:00 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh oil price drop alot already leh. You still want it drop more kah. Anyway price drop pun not in a straight lene leh. Ada up sikit turun lebih sikit like this leh. Overall still turun mah. Correct?

IshraaqNor

Pelik. US minyak inventori meningkat, tapi harga saham sektor O&G juga naik...

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2022/09/08/us-crude-oil-inventories-up-last-week-api

14 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 12:02 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh only you pun feel irritating. Then those Cafe Boss punya worker posting you dont feel irritating kah. You macam suka see the Cafe Workers spamming leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Investing_Bursa

Ular… you also very irritating . Everyday haiyoh haiyoh . Haiyoh ….lol

18 minutes ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:04 | Report Abuse

Oh no...Oooooh..you stepped on his face!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 12:06 | Report Abuse

i totally agree all those spam postings is really irritating with name calling

Ularsawa is way more decent but TOTALLY BIASED on the pessimist side..hehe

but nvmind...strong resistance can be strong support later!

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 12:06 | Report Abuse

Mana ada orang cakap step on ular face leh. You mau cakap step on ular tail baru betul. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

No Ular, you stepped on his face......like I did.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 12:09 | Report Abuse

Not really leh. Ular TP PE 1.5 - 2.0 leh. That is 4.20 to 5.96 leh Mana ada so bias so much leh. At the middle ground leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

i totally agree all those spam postings is really irritating with name calling

Ularsawa is way more decent but TOTALLY BIASED on the pessimist side..hehe

but nvmind...strong resistance can be strong support later!

41 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

Ular dun step on his face. Ular slapped on his face leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

No Ular, you stepped on his face......like I did.

44 seconds ago

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

oh i see..5.96 also got..not bad..

Posted by UlarSawa > Sep 9, 2022 12:09 PM | Report Abuse

Not really leh. Ular TP PE 1.5 - 2.0 leh. That is 4.20 to 5.96 leh Mana ada so bias so much leh. At the middle ground leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 12:11 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

Waaaa.. range 4.20 to 5.96...sudah kaya lor. Tak payah above 7.00

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

How you know program selling is almost finish. Just bcos you think so. Haiyoh. Correct?

Zhuge_Liang

The program selling by a big seller is almost finished.
If the share price can cross 4.71, the worst may be over.
The super bull run on Hengyuan in 2017 was started on 2/11/2017 before Q3 2017 released.
Will history repeats itself ?
Please look for daily MACD to turn to buy signal, then I believe the bull run will start.

2 minutes ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

Good one....hahahaha

UlarSawa
Ular dun step on his face. Ular slapped on his face leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

Ular TP for case study mah. So far sti correct lagi leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

Waaaa.. range 4.20 to 5.96...sudah kaya lor. Tak payah above 7.00

19 seconds ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

So wide.....elephant bolih masuk lah.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

The best scenario is Hengyuan management to exercise the "10% share buyback" scheme already approved.
This "10% share buyback" scheme is yet to exercise despite approval is granted for sometimes.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-09 12:17 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-09 12:19 | Report Abuse

The earning is so strong and PER is so low.
This is a life time opportunity to win in a big way.
I think should not aim for peanut profit like many day traders.