JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.08 - 1.14

16 people like this.

13,049 comment(s). Last comment by Save 3 hours ago

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-09 19:23 |

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-09 19:25 | Report Abuse

Very good imagination on giving stock analysis..pui

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-09 19:26 | Report Abuse

Bla bla bla nombor satu

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-09 19:28 | Report Abuse

He tikam stock like tikam nombor ekor

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2015-12-09 19:29 | Report Abuse

ta ann start going up.. sarawak state election soon.. pls collect before late

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-09 21:16 | Report Abuse

Power88,

Ta Ann also good. It has both lumber and palm oil like J Tiasa.

With Ongoing El Nino Moving into Year 2016 & possibly year 2017 Palm Oil Prices Will Skyrocket Upward like it did in Year 1997/98.

Calvin prefers JTiasa more than Ta Ann as JTiasa is selling at 35% DISCOUNT BELOW NTA of Rm1.85.

I like Margin of Safety like I like driving cars with ABS Brake. I also like to bring along life jacket & flash light when going deep sea fishing at night.

At Rm1.18 JTiasa (Giant Treasure) is now a Real Value Buy.

I expect the next One to Two Years Will Propel JTiasa back to over Rm2.50 from which it had fallen.

Palm Oil is cyclical. And the best time to buy is now when it is scraping along the very bottom when Mr. Koon & all the negative publicity have pushed it into OVERSOLD Territory!

Calvin loves Bargains! And Calvin is always on the look out for Bargains!

Bought Jaks at 39 cents (near bottom) Jaks now over Rm1.20

Supermax at Rm1.60. Supermax now turned into Superman and crossed Rm2.80 briefly today.

Last time bought Lafarge Cement at 66 cents, UMW at Rm2.40, Tasek Cement at Rm2.90 & CMSB at Rm2.20 (NOW ALL CROSSED RM10.00 & TURNED INTO BLUE CHIP)

I LOVE FORSAKEN BARGAINS! This Is Calvin's forte!!

Hurray!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-12-10 06:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin, it is really hard to examine ur track record, coz ur writing scatters all around the corners, ppl afraid u simply talk something simply doesnt exist,

why dun u set up a portfolio and update it on a weekly basis, like Bursa Dummy, it is much more easier for ppl to refer to.

U can also gradually build up ur reputation and credit in the field by working this way.

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2015-12-10 09:53 |

lrene

4 posts

Posted by lrene > 2015-12-10 11:13 | Report Abuse

后悔当初跟了CALVINTANENG,
虽然在SUPER赚了RM1000,KULIM赚了RM500,

可是我的ALAM亏了RM800,PERISAI亏RM1000,
WASEONG亏RM700,ARMADA亏RM1300,

赚的都不够赔!

ljmeng, 你呢?

Posted by murali > 2015-12-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

When u made money u worship him...when u lose money u screw him...fair deal mah...

up2up

93 posts

Posted by up2up > 2015-12-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

Its really undervalue stock, somebody accumulation in progress

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-10 11:49 | Report Abuse

As value Investor the ultimate determinant for share value is its Intrinsic Value.

Shares often go above or below intrinsic value.

As JTiasa is now selling far below intrinsic value Calvin calls for a buy.

It doesn't matter over a short term. Ultimate the true value of a stock will emerge over time

lrene

4 posts

Posted by lrene > 2015-12-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

Calvin = 劫贫济富

Tipu

Posted by Tipu > 2015-12-10 20:48 | Report Abuse

劫贫济富?

Calvin issue a buy call @ RM 1.20, now RM 1.13, down 6%,
This the Christmas present for SIAPA PULA?

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-11 00:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin issued buy call on Jtiasa at RM1.20 & Now Jtiasa dropped to Rm1.15?

So?

This lower price at Rm1.15 is a Christmas present for Calvin.

Why so?

Because Calvin will make even more money later as JTiasa gets cheaper.

Last time Calvin called for a buy on KPS at 50 cents in year 2006
After buying KPS price crashed by 21% to 39 cents.
Calvin bought all the way down.

Then in year 2007 KPS?

Kaboom
Power Surging

KPS KABOOOOMED TO RM3.94 (KPS Up a Whopping 1,000% in one year!)

Calvin also bought PM Corp at 15 cents.
Pm Corp also crashed by 50% to the all time low of 7.5 cents.

Calvin the courageous bought Pm Corp at its lowest at only 7.5 cents.
Latest news! Pm Corp announced a Cash Payout of 8 cents.

WOW! Calvin bought Pm Corp at 7.5 cents.
Now got Cash Payout of 8 cents

Hmmm?

Let's SEE

8 cents minus 7.5 = half a cent

So Calvin now get back original 7.5 cents paid for Pm Corp

Now Pm Corp is FREE. Plus Already got .5 cents profit or 6% yield.

Calvin called for a buy on Super Enterprize at Rm1.50. Then Super crashed to Rm1.25.
So what happened to Super?
SUPER WAS TAKEN PRIVATE AT Rm3.80 (UP 200%)

So JTiasa price dropped to Rm1.15 is actually a better buy than at Rm1.20

So Calvin will be queuing at Rm1.15 tomorrow to buy more JTiasa.

Why not?

Calvin loves market crashes. The cheaper the better!

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-12-11 00:08 | Report Abuse

Calvin, how about Taan?

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-11 00:11 | Report Abuse

Walau2u

Ta Ann will also benefit from El Nino. Both Ta Ann & JTiasa will do well for year 2016 and possibly also in 2017.

Only thing I like JTiasa more due to Its 35% Discount to NTA

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-12-11 00:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Taan is making good profit while Jtiasa still left behind with low profit, what do you think?

scqua323

14 posts

Posted by scqua323 > 2015-12-11 00:27 | Report Abuse

Fully agree with CalvinTang. Just bought this counter at 1.16. J.Tiasa It is already one of the largest palm oil producers in Sarawak. Its output is almost double the combined output from his father's(RSawit)and sister's plantations(Subur). If the Tiong family were to merge all their palm oil plantations,they will probably end up as the six largest palm oil producer in Malaysia,just after IJM. This company has got a bright potential without doubt.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-11 00:28 | Report Abuse

Walau2u

Yes, I noticed Ta Ann made good progress & also reflected in its rising prices. Why I still prefer Jtiasa? Will answer later after I wash up.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-11 01:05 | Report Abuse

Walau2u

These are the reasons why I like JTiasa more than Ta Ann although both are good.

Ta Ann has shown excellent profit last quarter while JTiasa only reported mediocre profit.
Ta Ann has more cash than debt while JTiasa has Rm500 millions borrowing.
Ta Ann share price is now on uptrend while JTiasa look like stagnating and weakening.

Since by all appearance & market consensus and figures Ta Ann should be better than JTiasa. Right?

Then why Calvin still prefer JTiasa while ignoring Mr Market who chose Ta Ann instead?

Answer:

1) Calvin has set rule to follow.

Calvin's 3rd Rule is - HE THAT IS LOW NEEDS FEAR NO FALL.
I rather chose an undervalue laggard than chase a hot stock which has already run up in price.
Capital Preservation is uppermost! Capital gain only come later in priority.

2) I always Buy with at least 30% Discount to NTA as a Margin of Safety. And JTiasa has this Margin of Safety now which falls within my requirement.

3) Although JTiasa has Rm500 million Borrowings It ALSO HAS THE ROCK SOLID BACKING RM1.5 BILLIONS IN BIOLOGICAL ASSETS. And these ASSETS ARE OF MATURING VALUE AS PALM OIL TREES ARE NOW REACHING FRUITING AGE.

So I SEE things differently. I don't count just one or two quarter good earnings or even 1 to 2 years excellent results. I WANT TO SEE THINGS IN THEIR TOTALITY OVER A LONGER PERIOD.

Over a short term I think Ta Ann might perform better than JTiasa - but over a longer period JTiasa should overtake Ta Ann by a Big Margin.

If only others can SEE in the Future what Calvin SEES SO CLEARLY NOW.

Regards,

Calvin

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2015-12-11 09:21 |

Posted by murali > 2015-12-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by scqua323 > Dec 11, 2015 01:20 AM | Report Abuse

Ta Ann is a crony company of some influential Sarawakian politicians. Expected to give political "donations".

It should read as "Both Ta Ann n Jtiasa are crony companies of some....."

Posted by murali > 2015-12-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

Or more precisely "All listed timber/plantation co which are Sarawak Based are crony companies of some........"

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

Murali,

We don't invest on the basis of cronism, racialism, Mr Market's opinion or other preferences. We Value Companies As They Are On Its Own Merit Individually.

I am happy to say I added some more JTiasa at Rm1.15 this morning. I will be happy to average down some more on weakness.

JTiasa is only one of the Companies now fallen within my Investment Radar. According to Ongoing Weather Pattern El Nino will only get worse as we move from 2015 to year 2016/7/8.

Last time in year 1997/8 El Nino caused Oil Palm price spike. Same for year 2007/8 when Palm Oil prices surged.

We already witnessed this year - the haze has lasted longer & even at greater intensity for over 3 months in Singapore & Malaysia. And drought in Australia, India & South America are very visible signs of a protracted El Nino pattern going forward.

So let's see in coming months and years how JTiasa will perform.

Posted by Kelvin Chan > 2015-12-11 16:38 | Report Abuse

Cut lah, no hope

Posted by scqua232 > 2015-12-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

?

Last time Calvin called for a buy on KPS at 50 cents in year 2006
After buying KPS price crashed by 21% to 39 cents.
Calvin bought all the way down.

Then in year 2007 KPS?

Calvin = 劫贫济富

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-11 18:43 | Report Abuse

EL NINO IS CONFIRMED BY SO CLEAR SIGNS!!

Indonesian Haze this year dragged over 3 months show very dry weather.

In Peru China Fishery caught very little fish due to El Nino warm current

And Drought in Australia, India, South America Plus flooding in many parts of the world devastate food crops.

See Last 30 Years Palm oil price chart

www.indexmundi.com/Commodities/?Commodity=palm-oil&months=360.

As you can SEE

The Cyclical Highs are Years 1996/7/8 and 2006/7/8

Expect an On Going Powerful Upsurge for Palm Oil Prices!!

So Do Not Miss The Powerful Rebound of JTiasa in coming months and years

KUeng

Posted by KUeng > 2015-12-11 18:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin = 劫贫济富

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-12-11 23:10 | Report Abuse

hey.... somebody is surge down the price and try to buy more at lower price......

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-11 23:22 | Report Abuse

Yes I bought some at Rm1.15 & parked some at Rm1.14

Will only know from my remisier whether I got more at Rm1.14 on Monday.

Hopefully, this is like getting lucky in a ballot?

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-12-11 23:28 | Report Abuse

shit..i bought at 1.17..damn..

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-12-11 23:28 | Report Abuse

but i buy a bit someone try to pull down the price....will buy if drop 1.10

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-11 23:38 | Report Abuse

Rm1.17?

I bought first batch at Rm1.18 to Rm1.19

Just buy more if offers get cheaper.

Jtiasa came down from a high Rm3.30 in Year 2012

Now at Rm1.14 JTiasa is going back to the lows of year 2010.

This is a Great Time to buy as they only started planting Oil Palm trees back then. Now many thousand acres of Palm Trees are maturing fast.

While Mr Market is still sleeping just quiet load up on the cheap.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-12-11 23:50 | Report Abuse

ok..monday if 1.10 i add 10 lot....hehe....

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-12-11 23:50 | Report Abuse

i all in to taann first...

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-12 10:52 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

I JUST DISCOVERED THAT MOST OF JTIASA LANDS, SHOPS, PALM OIL MILLS, FOREST PLANTATIONS & ALL BIOLOGICAL & LANDED ASSETS ARE LOCATED IN

1) SARIKEI

2) SIBU

3) PULAU BRUIT

4) KAPIT

AND SURPRISE OF ALL SURPRISES!!

PAN BORNEO HIGHWAY WILL PASS DIRECTLY THROUGH THE TOWNS OF SIBU & SARIKEI

PULAU BRUIT IS ONLY 30 MILES NORTH OF THE PAN BORNEO HIGHWAY

KAPIT IS ONLY 80 MILES AWAY

AND THE SURPRISING BOOK VALUE OF JTIASA's LANDS IN PULAU BRUIT IS ONLY

A TINY WEENY RM175 PER ACRE IN BOOK VALUE!

WHERE ON EARTH CAN YOU GET SUCH FERTILE PLANTED OIL PALM TREES WITH LANDS ONLY 30 MILES FROM MAJOR HIGHWAY FOR ONLY RM175 AN ACRE?

WOW!

THIS ROUND CALVIN WILL BE LIQUIDATING OTHER ASSETS AND LOAD UP EVEN MORE JTIASA SHARES ON WEAKNESS!!

HIP HIP HOORAY!!

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST DISCOVERY AFTER PM CORP!!!

YAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EEJA

8 posts

Posted by EEJA > 2015-12-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

I challange Calvin Tan to post the same thing, @ ALAM, PERISAI, WASEONG forum..

sell ALAM now, to buy JTIASA,
SELL PERISAI and now to buy JTIASA.

EEJA

8 posts

Posted by EEJA > 2015-12-12 13:09 | Report Abuse

劫贫济富

EEJA

8 posts

Posted by EEJA > 2015-12-12 13:22 | Report Abuse

Calvin taneng 劫贫济富

EEJA

8 posts

Posted by EEJA > 2015-12-12 14:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin said OPEC wants OIL will up from $50 to $80. Now OIL $35, from $50,

Calvin taneng 劫贫济富

EEJA

8 posts

Posted by EEJA > 2015-12-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

OPEC want OIL $80, So buy buy buy贫济富

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

okie .... i live in sarawak ... i know sarawak more than ah tan. I have to admit i dunno wat is the real value of Jtiasa because i no calculate the value for simple (personal) reason. Anyway, there are a few things i noticed ah tan either dunno about sarawak or has omittedly the related importance information. First, sarawak is a closed state. Meaning nobodi can simply come and buy land, nobodi even a Malaysian can come in and open coffee shop here. Not onli coffee shop, even profesional like doctor or lawyer or accountant are NOT allowed to open servise here. The population of sarawak is veri low. The income per person of sarawakian also veri low. The land might near a highway but the highway itself is very far from town. Each town are far away from another town. Further more the in between the town, there are Nothing. Most part of the highway also has no lamp. Palm oil price is veri low and will stay low for mani mani years. I know ... i am the expert who predicted the crash of both oil and palm oil last year october and also the onli one predicted they will stay low until this year october. Recently, i again have updated the low price will stay LOW until next year december. Regarding the pan borneo highway ... there is NO pan borneo highway. I know, because i live in sarawak mar. All the initial plan has been cancelled. No money, no highway mar. Yes ... the federal has NO money. Now, wat they do is pretending to upgrading (or filling some pothole) over part of the current existent road connecting kuching to sibu. That's about all about Pan borneo highway. CHeers.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

Regarding pulau bruit, it has been remain 50 miles from sibu since dinosour era. Pan borneo highway (which is NOW just a new name for old road) does not increase the pulau bruit value. The land value of a land in a bigger town which is nearer to the highway is RM 60 per acre. I know, because i own that land which i bought for at RM 30 per acre 10 years ago. This is just general information about sarawak for fellow i3 comrades. Cheers.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-13 10:52 | Report Abuse

A VERY GOOD MORNING FROM CALVIN TAN OF SINGAPORE

Yes! I have been to Sarawak (Also USA, Japan, China, Korea, Taiwai,India, Australia & etc etc)

One of my favorite is Sarawak Ko Lo Mee

Now It is easy to check up & VERIFY THE VALUE OF LANDS IN SARAWAK By Yourselves.

How?

Just Google and go to These Websites

www.propertyguru.my.com
And search under Sarawak

www.lelongtips.com
Search under Sarawak

Also go to Bursa and look up these Similar Companies with Lands & Assets in Sarawak

JTiasa
R Sawik
Sarawak Oil Palm
Wtk
Ta Ann
And Many Others

Go To Their Annual Reports

Scroll down until near the end you will notice

Properties Owned by The Companies

Check them up One by One to See Their Value

Date of Purchase
The size of lands & types of buildings
Purchase Price
Updated (Revalued) or Still at Old Book Value

You can also google at random

Lands for Sale in Sarawak
Houses for Sale in Sarawak
Shops for Sale in Sarawak
Oil Palm Lands for Sale in Sarawak
Warehouse for Sale in Sarawak

Just Google & Google Until You Know All The Actual Facts & Figures

Now in Year 2013

FDI in Malaysia

Johor was top at Rm14.4 Biilions while Selangor was Rm9.8 Billions

In Year 2014 Foreign Direct Investments

Johor jumped to Rm21. Billions While Sarawak Overtook Selangor and took 2nd place at Rm9.6 Billions

FOREIGN DIRECT INVESTMENT ITO SARAWAK WAS RM9.6 BILLIONS Overtaking Selangor & Penang for Year 2014

Since today is Sunday do visit www.chick.com

Have a Nice LORD's Day

This is the Day That the LORD hath made.
We will rejoice and be glad in it

Regards,

Calvin Tan
Jurong West, Singapore

One more thing. This year El Nino will damage to soy & maize crops by both drought and flood in Australia, India, North and South America & many parts of the world. As there will be a shortfall of vegetable seed oils Palm Oil will then be in demand like those years of 1996/7/8 & 2006/7/8.

The cycle of nature is found in Ecclesiates Chapter One. Go read you Bible now

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

flood cause damage to properties and countries and people. People lose money. No money how to buy vegetable oils ? Careful on your conclusions. If no believe ... u can burnt down your house and see u still got money to buy anything or not.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-13 13:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

This cat is cute. But tangent off in IQ and eq.

El Nino happened in 1996 to 1998 and Palm Oil prices spiked. Again El Nino happened in years 2006 to 2008. Again Palm Oil prices surged.

These show that Palm Oil prices are Cyclical in nature.

Cyclones, earthquakes, tsunami happen again and again. Yet life goes on. The trick is to buy at the bottom of a cycle just before its upturn

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-13 15:10 |

Posted by stockraider > 2015-12-13 15:48 | Report Abuse

Btw calvin tan v leno....raider chose calvin loh.....bcos he is more informative & genuine loh....!!

Furthermore calvin is a true staunch christian woh...!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-13 15:55 | Report Abuse

I also vote for Calvin. Calvin open mouth close mouth also God and bible, he sure very good character. Leno is like me, just a normal person with sin