JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.08 - 1.14

16 people like this.

13,049 comment(s). Last comment by Save 3 hours ago

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

No lah!

Calvin was the greatest gambling sinner before Jesus saved him. Calvin gives all glory to Jesus Christ. He is My LORD & Saviour.

I feel like singing "Jesus is All the World to me.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-13 16:03 | Report Abuse

The song is here.

Jesus is All the World to me.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jh6TR7Szlgc.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-13 16:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin, I hope one day I can become like you. Trustworthy, honest and full of integrity. Ichiban

bearbear11

241 posts

Posted by bearbear11 > 2015-12-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

Calvin, besides Jtiasa, which counter u think value buy for palm oil play? Thanks.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

Bearbear11

I saw Wtk Insiders buying below Rm1.00. I thought to get some but suddenly it shot up. I think Great Raider wrote and highlighted it. I might like to buy some Wtk on weakness.

I also like Kulim. Price now up. So please don't chase.
It's too late to buy Kulim now

Will let you know if I can see other Plantation counters with Value.

bearbear11

241 posts

Posted by bearbear11 > 2015-12-13 16:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Calvin.

Posted by stockraider > 2015-12-13 16:41 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

Most of timber stocks have been punished by investors loh.....!!
It is trading way below its intrinsic value despite,actual timber business doing reasonable well mah....!!

This is bcos of perceive corporate governance, which investors fear timber share loh......!!

But raider as a contraian think.....this is already discounted....the share price will recover & rerate loh....!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin, I think I will cut loss all my MP Corp and sai Lang all in Jayatiasa

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

No. Don't put all eggs in one basket. Actually, I am waiting to buy more MP Corp at 17 cents.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2015-12-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

JTIASA earnings will improve further in the future. Average age of its Oil Palm trees is only slightly over 7 years..still lots of room for yield increase in the future years.

Chartwise it already hit bottom on 26/08/2015 and has consolidated sideways.It will attempt to test its previous low of 1.05 before attempting to breakout of sideways consolidation.

CPO price is anticipated to rise further due to the el nino effect in early 2016. Maybe this will be the catalyst that JTIASA just need to break out of its sideways consolidation. Besides CPO it has Timber.

At this price level and looking forward...the Reward is much more than Downside Risk.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-13 17:55 | Report Abuse

Sunztzhe

Yes, long time no see. Last time I saw you called a buy on Evergreen around 50 cents? Before I could pick up any Evergreen ran away over Rm1.00. After that I saw it going up and up and I didn't follow anymore

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2015-12-13 18:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
Yes long time no see..yes I bought into Evergreen below 60 cents...I am still holding EVERGREEN...Fundamentals of JTIASA now is much better than EVERGREEN when I bought in. I bought into EVERGREEN becoz of two reasons
- It was a cyclical turnaround stock although its financial was a disaster then but it had healthy cashflows
- The EVERGREEN management being owner operator is committed to drive up the top and bottom line by tweaking its biz model and the management had a vision to drive the biz forward. The results speak for itself exactly 13 months ago.

What I saw in EVERGREEN then, I see that again in JTIASA now.

Shauns

212 posts

Posted by Shauns > 2015-12-14 10:17 | Report Abuse

It is good counter and I bought a bit of the shares in this counter after studying the financial statement of this counter and coming Sarawak's election. Good luck !

Posted by DreamRaider > 2015-12-14 10:20 | Report Abuse

wolume small

Shauns

212 posts

Posted by Shauns > 2015-12-14 10:33 | Report Abuse

It might be more active as the coming Sarawak's election at just around corner. Anyway, it is good counter for middle term investment as well.

Posted by DreamRaider > 2015-12-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

so so

Shauns

212 posts

Posted by Shauns > 2015-12-14 10:40 | Report Abuse

Wait and see :)

up2up

93 posts

Posted by up2up > 2015-12-14 10:58 | Report Abuse

somebody slowly collecting

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-14 14:36 | Report Abuse

it could be somebody slowly disposing also wor ... HAHAHAHAH .... HAHAHAHAHAH ... so funny !

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2015-12-14 14:40 | Report Abuse

agree to leno....i notice that this counter was slowly disposed by somebody.....be careful .....

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

Leno is here again.

Take Calvin's kind suggestion

Just dispose your Perak Corp & MNRB and park more money in Pm Corp or JTiasa now. Do it before end of 2015. Natural disasters might impact MNRB bottom line & Perak Corp bosses are not too happy for the rejection of privatisation.

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-12-14 14:46 | Report Abuse

How about MP Corp ? I still stuck there woh. Looked like going to be delisted soon. Is it safe for me to average down at 17 sen ? I am an old man, I am afraid I will loss my pension ....

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-14 15:06 | Report Abuse

Haha!

For Mp Corp just buy on weakness.

Last time bought Pm Corp from 15 cents to 7.5 cents.

Mp Corp = Money Power Corp

Pm Corp = Power Money Corp

Perak Corp = Berak Corp at 40 cents. Almost privatised Perak Corp at Rm3.90 (If done up almost 1,000% a 10 baggar?)

Buy when the Market is at its most fearful state.

Last time I bought IQ Group at 32 cents.

See those were the terrifying times that PRESENTED GREATEST BARGAIN.

Now We Know That as Bargains only on hind sight.

So is Pm Corp & Mp Corp & MUI

MUI?

This one will explode upward like a Nuclear Golden Bomb someday

MUI

Massive
Upside
Indicator

Watch watch the historic moment - Coming soon

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

hahahah ... i remember calvin promote mpcorp at above 40 sen ... and claim it is the best stock ... HAHAHAHAHAH .... even ask me to sell my EFORCE at below 60 sen ... HAHAHAHAHAH ... last few months i promote PMCORP cash payback .. he claim no payback until the divorce settle ... HAHAHAHAH ...HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH ... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

oh yes ... dun forget Ah Tan KBunai ... he came out with tons of data ... HAHAHAHAHAH ... also Pan Borneo related .... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!

Calvin remembers Mp Corp & KBunai. Calvin looks forward to buy more on weakness.

Why not?

Last time in year 2008 Calvin called for a buy on Minho at Rm50 cents. Then.

Then Minho dropped to 32 cents!

Calvin still called for a Buy on Minho After it dropped 36% to 32 cents.

After that?

In Year 2009 Minho crashed to only 17 cents! So Minho crashed another 88%. Every one run away in panic.

Minho was 17 cents like Mp Corp today. Every one in panic & fear.

Then Minho Powered Up & Up to over Rm1.90 & "many experts" suddenly appeared and call for a buy on Minho.

Minho was 17 cents in 2009

Less than 6 years later Minho powered over Rm1.70 (Up 1,000% Another 10 baggars!)

Calvin's call on Minho was chun chun one. Don't play play hor!

So Mp Corp how now?

Only time will tell.

For that Calvin can wait.

Who knows some future day Mr. Market will go GaGa over Mp Corp & Kbunai & turn very bullish like they chase Minho and Perak Corp now.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-14 16:24 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAH ... how can anyone make a grave mistake of buying MPCorp at 40 sen ? Isn't it obvious ? And how can the same fellow make another mistake of not buying HoHup at 40 sen ?! HAHAHAHAHAH ... time will tell ... time will tell ... err ... i thought time alreadi up for MPCorp ... HAHAHAHAHAHAH

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Calvin bought Mp Corp at 42 to 47 cents (lots of it). Then Calvin sold lots of it at 52 to 54 cents. So Calvin already taken back all his original Capital. Same goes for Pm Corp.

WAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Calvin bought back Pm Corp from 18 cents to 22 cents!

WAHAHAHA!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

aaaaa ...... see .... calvin bought MPCorp at 42-47 sen ... and sell at 52-54 sen .... HAHAHAHAHAHAH .... i wonder how come still got one fellow got stuck with MPCorp at 40 sen .... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH ... HAHAHAHAHAHAH .... who is that fellow hah ? Please raise up your hand ... HAHAHAHAHAHAH .... same stori like his BJCorp after price drop below 40 sen .. he came out and say he sold off at 56 sen ... HAHAHAHAHAHAHA ... HAHAHAHAHAH

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo!

Calvin lost money in Bj Corp. Never mind. He who fights and run away will live to fight another day!

When General Douglas MacArthur left Philippines he said,

"I WILL RETURN"

Never mind my losses in Bj Corp. I am waiting to buy back again.

Losing the battle in Bj Corp is nothing if Calvin finally win the war

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

aaaa .... i tot he will say time will tell for bjcorp also ... HAHAHAHAH ... MPCorp can shoot back up to 40 sen or not ? HAHAHAHA .... last heard, some desperate fellow say it will get delisted wor ... HAHAHAHAHA. Okay ... i dun wan to say anything about JTiasa ... like i said ... calvin understanding about sabah and sarawak veri veri little. His understanding about palm oil and vege oil also veri veri wrong. I just wan to alert u all including ah tan himself about his own limitation. Trade carefully ... cheers. I am out of JTiasa topic liaw. BBye.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-14 16:59 | Report Abuse

Bye bye to Leno the cat.

Take good care of Pm Corp. Ok?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2015-12-14 17:44 | Report Abuse

calvin sold bjcorp? the asia berkshire Hathaway tat you promote so heavily it will go to Rm10 1 day. And what will all the moral of the story If it go down further and buy more......hmmm.....

Posted by stockraider > 2015-12-14 17:50 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin,

Raider join u to buy into Jtiasa today at Rm 1.13 to 1.14....!!
Again mkt no good Jtiasa price did not fall mah....!!
This indicate a strong accumulation loh.....!!

Calvin...thanks for ur tip....!!
Merry X'mas.....!!

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-14 18:58 | Report Abuse

Yes Stockraider,

Whoa! You got cheaper than me. I bought from Rm1.19 to Rm1.15

While people chase high flying stocks higher & higher we hope to buy lower and lower.

Great!

sinkalan

29 posts

Posted by sinkalan > 2015-12-14 19:07 | Report Abuse

don't argue, tpc bought mpcorp at 55 cts
many followers followed him to Holland
any white knight for mpc?
don't think so
likely ended in pn17
hynaes will come to clear all the skeletons once in pn17

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-14 19:27 | Report Abuse

Sinkalan

Precisely! Precisely!

Since Teh Por Yee bought Mp Corp at 55 cents Mp Corp is now 70% cheaper.

And precisely Calvin SAW (SEE) JTiasa Big Boss Bought 21 Millions JTiasa Shares on 25 June 2014 at Rm2.58 (Closing price on that day) That Calvin thinks it is really a Great Value Buy for JTiasa at Rm1.14 today at a nice 56% Discount!

Last time My Johor Sifu POINTED OUT THE DR BOSS OF PINTARAS JAYA BUYING PTARAS AT RM1.90.

So When PTaras Jaya Crashed to Rm1.40 I gladly follow my Johor Sifu to buy PTaras at Rm1.40 (a 35% discount to Insider buying price)
As it turned out later Pintaras Jaya crossed Rm7.00 (Up 400%) & then split

So it is a Sound Strategy - Buying Value Shares at Deep Discount. More so if we can get cheaper than Insider buying price.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2015-12-14 20:49 | Report Abuse

Weng77, why oer so low at only 17%???
Over in peninsula oil mill is giving 19%!!!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2015-12-15 09:01 | Report Abuse

I focus more on the JTIASA improving fundamentals as in
- increasing yields per hectare and
- increasing OER.
- timber contribution

RM is not the primary driver for increasing profits. It is just a bonus when it happens.

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2015-12-15 09:27 | Report Abuse

hairan betul, Taann already rocket up, but Jtiasa still sleeing......

Posted by stockraider > 2015-12-15 09:44 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa use to be the market leader, but recent yrs, had lost the pole position to Ta Ann.

Reason for that is Jtiasa has huge borrowing of more than Rm 1 billion and Jtiasa also pay a very very low dividend of Rm 0.01 loh...!!

The good point is Jaya tiasa sitting on huge valuable undervalue assets and it is the x Market leader in timber industry.

The timber prospect is recovering...!!

Going fwd raider see this fallen angel will recover & rebound loh...!!

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-12-15 09:52 | Report Abuse

This suck company's prospect is far far below Superlon. Buy for trading ok la. I'm quite surprised of Raider promoting Jtiasa since the company management is ....

Posted by stockraider > 2015-12-15 09:55 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...raider swayed from raider normal approach loh....!!
But jtiasa huge undervalue assets and improving timber prospect & low share price make it very tempting & very difficult to ignore mah....!!

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-12-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

No harm to buy a bit for trading purpose. I prefer to focus on growth stock now ie Superlon, YsPsah, PBA, Rexit, Plabs, Mickromsc..

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2015-12-15 11:22 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin, on 25.06.2014, the whole day volume transacted was 1.037m, how the big boss bought 21m on that day? Some mistake lah.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

Nokenzo

It was an off market deal. Someone else was disposing at the same time. The closing price was Rm2.58 on that day. Even if price was transacted 5% or 10% below quoted rate price still above Rm2.30

So at Rm1.15 we are buying at only half price now.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2015-12-15 11:55 | Report Abuse

Oh I see, thank you so much.

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2015-12-15 17:47 | Report Abuse

Finally, Jtiasa green!

Posted by Calvin Tan > 2015-12-16 01:13 | Report Abuse

是妈妈亲手毁掉这个家

zbaikitree

1,196 posts