YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.13 (3.85%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,458 comment(s). Last comment by PalaniR 1 hour ago

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-07-26 16:55 | Report Abuse

Ytl Corp worst ever 30 index counter so far.....

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-07-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

no one analyst dare to forecast target price for ytl coz it was lousy counter.....

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2011-10-05 18:50 | Report Abuse

why you think YTL is lousy? as i see YTL is an earning company.

azmaris

33 posts

Posted by azmaris > 2011-10-05 21:47 | Report Abuse

feudamental, Market capital also strong..why so lousy loo

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2011-10-06 09:37 | Report Abuse

is this the good time to buy?

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2011-10-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

moving of this stock more rely on speculation and market news. Not recommended for long term investment.

carries

117 posts

Posted by carries > 2011-10-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

I beg to differ though i don't hold any at the moment.
YTL is i believe a decent long term stock.
I have held YTLCement since 2000 and it has given me nothing but profits.
I am also holding YTLPower.

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2011-10-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

the stock price slowly moving unless hearing any gd news and the price will jump high.YTL power no more attractive after launched YES broadband service.

jack_ng

41 posts

Posted by jack_ng > 2011-10-06 15:44 | Report Abuse

i have sold my YTL power. It is a good stock for long term but the return not aggressive. YES broadband really a money burning business, it make me think of the Green Packet for P1 4G.

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-06 17:32 | Report Abuse

Not worth to buy ytl now for the time being.. Frankly speaking, i rather load others counter (Gamuda which i bought 2.76 last week, now already 3.08), as mahsing as well ( 1.62 few weeks ago, & now 1.77)... So far, i only c 2 player are playing among each others (YTL BOD & EPF), some source like manipulated by this 2 player...

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-06 17:35 | Report Abuse

wakarimas: Yes, i believe it was lousy counter (Ytl & their related counter)......

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-06 17:51 | Report Abuse

Strongly recommeded to those old folk to keep this counter for long long term (Maybe 10 to 15 year), then maybe u can gain little profit...

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-07 09:53 | Report Abuse

In fact, i'm quite pessimistic towards YES....YES biz really burning big money now, whereas the return is so tiny for the time being... Some more, the YES 4G coverage is not what we expect now & the worst thing is most of the ppl in malaysia still dunno wat is "YES" coz they have lack of advertising to promote the "YES" product throughout malaysia.... Really have no "eye" to c what happen to ytl group if "YES" end up with "Fail".....

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-07 09:57 | Report Abuse

Bro wakarimas, i agreen with u, YTL Corp & their related company making big buck, but the point is, do u gain any advantage of it?? I think the answer should be "NO".. Since YTL holding so much Cash (RM12Billion), u think they (YTL) will care abt ur little investment ??

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2011-10-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

darrent buffet philosophy failed working in Malaysia stock market because most of our stocks valueless. foreign investor no interest. once they shift out the fund, our stock market and currency drop like hell!!!

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-07 12:27 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, i really hope this useless counter (YTL) abandon by the rest of the investor & let it collapse...

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-07 12:48 | Report Abuse

Yes, ytl corp, 35 lots @ 1.65 & 1.31 @ 25 Lots...

carries

117 posts

Posted by carries > 2011-10-07 12:51 | Report Abuse

If you get burned, the best thing to do is to move on and never get tempted into buying those counters again .....

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-07 12:54 | Report Abuse

But the rest of my counter really make big money, only ytl make me lost $$...

carries

117 posts

Posted by carries > 2011-10-07 12:58 | Report Abuse

Portfolios are diversified. You will make on some and lose on others. What's important is that at the end of the day ..... you have a profit overall .......

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-07 12:59 | Report Abuse

Yup...

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-07 22:27 | Report Abuse

Dont help share holders to get better return is the worst .

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-07 23:45 | Report Abuse

Another disappointed day for ytl corp again...

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-07 23:50 | Report Abuse

My personal suggestion is why not YTL Corp & his related company delisted since Francis Yeoh have so much backup money already & let others blue chip counter to be one of the 30 index counter in Bursa... Tat would be better...

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2011-10-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

YTL=BJ CORP, their business generate lot cash but only benefit those major shareholder!!!

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-08 13:34 | Report Abuse

So no more hope to buy in their shares any more la.

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

U all still can load ytl but have to keep for Super Long Term to gain profit... YTL really like those typical China man company & probably they listed for fun only since their biz really make big buck....

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

Should said for Very Super Long Term to gain profit( one and half year and above).

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

Wat i mean super long term is more than 3 years & above....

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-09 13:43 | Report Abuse

YTL is quite differ with Airasia.. I still remember when i load Airasia @1.31 for 30 lots bec to 2009, but i'm lucky that i manage to gain so much profit after i let it go at RM4.05 last few month... But for YTL case, i dun c any prospect coz it monopolize by YTL family, it is quite difficult for small investor to gain profit...

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

3 yrs and above and a little bit dividend given,mati la...

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

That's the way how ytl pratice....

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

Few months latter,YTL restaurant will open up business in CHINA,do u think the dividend given still the same or more lesser ?

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-10 17:54 | Report Abuse

Probably no more dividen, ha ha...

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

Weekly their boss bought back many their own shares,so sorry la for all the small holders .

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-11 11:58 | Report Abuse

Look at this morning,how much it can up compare with the other FBMKLCI 29 blue chip counters ?????

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2011-10-11 13:12 | Report Abuse

As above headlines mentioned,"03/10/2011-YTL's YES wins 'Best New Service' award". i wonder this is for what purpose, share will up???or just for marketing purpose.YES soon become GPacket.

goodhorse

22 posts

Posted by goodhorse > 2011-10-11 13:31 | Report Abuse

YTL is for long term players. U should go for other 'exciting' stks if u expect to gain profit in short terms! Ultimately the business performance will refect on the share prix in a longer term ie 10 years or more.

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-11 15:19 | Report Abuse

Investor nows a day are differ now, they prefer those counter which can make profit within half year or even 1 year... For super long term like ytl, sooner or later it will abandon by investor, & end up it will play among itself only.. Just look at last month YTL transaction, average daily transaction is around 50k or 60k lots something, but u look at pass 2 weeks transcation, its only less than 16k... a big differ within a month....

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-11 15:22 | Report Abuse

& my suggestion is since YTL so stingy, better delisted from klse & do their own biz.... Dun simply waste the space for the 30 index counter...

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

Bro goodhorse, how many 10 years u have ???

goodhorse

22 posts

Posted by goodhorse > 2011-10-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

U should go for other 'exciting' stks and YTL is not suitable for u. I have been holding this stk for more than 20 years, I am getting a very decent return (capital+divindend)ie more than 10% compounded annually!How many stks in KLSE can give u that type of return consistently over a long run.

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

Then we should c what happen to what u so call a "darling counter"...Everyone making big buck from the others counter recently whereas ytl gain a little by little...Some more, ytl dividen is lesser year by year, c how long u all can stand for...

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-11 17:19 | Report Abuse

Suggest the small share holders cut lost and sell it out,then buy in AIRASIA,it can fly up very fast.

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

Yup agree, but dun be too greedy....

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2011-10-11 17:35 | Report Abuse

2day YTL gain 0.05 in last minute...is a good news,just worrying about 2mr,Europe decline currently.

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-11 17:36 | Report Abuse

It happen quite often, up few cent after 4:45pm, then the next few day will bec to square...

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-11 17:45 | Report Abuse

I'm not purposely critisize ytl, look at the way how they "protect" their company against the minority share holder....

goodhorse

22 posts

Posted by goodhorse > 2011-10-11 18:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, I will hold on as long as ytl can achieve above average growth and provided no abrupt changes to their business. I am not sure everyone can make big buck from other counters during this time of mart. I just give my view from my 20+ years with this stk.

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-11 19:30 | Report Abuse

Company continue made profit for the past 5 years,as why johnleow said they only protect their own company against the minority share holders,so no more hope la .....