YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

+0.02 (0.84%)

2.40 - 2.48

27 people like this.

16,045 comment(s). Last comment by tinman 28 minutes ago

carries

117 posts

Posted by carries > 2011-10-11 20:10 | Report Abuse

There are hundreds of stocks to select from ....

If YTL has given you a bad experience, just move on .... (i have with other counters.... we all have been bitten at some time or another ....... and hopefully have learned our lessons well.....)

Harping on one stock and making derogatory remarks isn't the right way to move forward .....

goodhorse

22 posts

Posted by goodhorse > 2011-10-11 20:32 | Report Abuse

Yes, I can understand his frustration as I believe he is a short term player. How many KLSE listed companies really take care of minority shareholders? I can say is very, very few. It is part of the game that retailed investors have to face when investing. If u think that your invested counters are not up to your mark, just sell and look for other counters. Please don't be emotional attached to it.FYI, I don't have any particular 'darling counters'. I review my holding stks quarterly. Sell them if they don't meet my expection!

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-12 08:33 | Report Abuse

DIGI and AIRASIA are our " darling counters" if you bought them 2 or 3 years ago.Why they can do it ??? YTL .......

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-12 08:39 | Report Abuse

Bro goodhorse, i'm not short term player, i keep Airasia for more than 2 years to make big profit (from RM1.31 2009 till RM4.05 2011), Mahsing (RM1.7xx 2010 till RM2.55 2011), & SPSETIA as well..

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-12 09:13 | Report Abuse

Yes Bro Cheong, i agree with u....

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-12 09:21 | Report Abuse

Go to the seminars and ask for YTL,sure you get heart breaking la.

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-12 09:23 | Report Abuse

U mean AGM ?? Dun waste time...

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

First time i c YTL Corp kena goreng....

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

Go for the preview seminar talks.

Posted by cheongmichael > 2011-10-13 12:41 | Report Abuse

Price stop go up again,open your eyes and see la.

Posted by loveharmony > 2011-10-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

johnleow.. i think you are preferring those stock that can earn like US stock market, in a day can earn up and down for 100. YTL sure cannot give such a big jump. For past 10 years, if u can keep the share for more than 3 years with 10 lots u can easily earn 10k+ in past 5 years, i bought in at price 4.95 for 10 lots.. and now it become 50 lots with price of 1.49

johnleow

38 posts

Posted by johnleow > 2011-10-20 22:06 | Report Abuse

Bro loveharmony, maybe u're rite & probably ytl counter is not suitable for me, but believe me, youngster like us not prefer those super long term counter especially ytl counter even thought they are good fundamental comnpany...to be frank with u, i only use 2 years++ to gain almost 100k profit (Airasia & Mahsing), where i only bought 30 lots each...

Posted by richardlim72 > 2011-10-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

u should also tell us those u lost not only profit. most ppl only like to brag about their profit like u but never tell ppl their losses or sad side cos malu-lah...if u don have realised losses or papper losses then u must be have supernatural powers which is six sense...LOL

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-21 09:36 | Report Abuse

Bro, please becareful your word. Everyone also has right to said something here. But please dont said something like "sad side cos malu-lah"... and not respect people.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-21 09:37 | Report Abuse

I think everyone also make gain and loss before. why malu to tell the loss? Now i am facing paper loss on Eng case when purchased on price 2.2.

Posted by richardlim72 > 2011-10-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

i said MOST PPL-lah not saying HIM-lah. what i mean is most ppl tell happy but forget the sad story. example they tell u direct or indirectly, how big their houses is, what car they own but did not tell you how much loan they took, how much monthly they pay installment, everyday eat can food, etc....I may own a banglo & a ferrari but 90% loan changes the whole scenario u know? so it's important to know both happy & sad story. no intention of disrespect anyone here. if u cannot tahan u can always hentam me. i no problem wan unless u no syok with me then different story-lah....hihi :D

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

haha We are all gentlemen here. Dont said "hentam" this word. But i just feel that we should repect all the people comment. If you think right then just listen loh, if not just treat it as a joke loh.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2011-10-21 13:37 | Report Abuse

the stock only goreng by the owners? Can I presume the ESOS also is part of the owner's decision? Or, EPF to buy or sell also decide from a phone call to the YTL boss? all the cinematic price...make the shareholders loss confidence and therefore a discussion is here...why not you all discuss about BAT?or Digi? Maxis? Why ytl because something is wrong, i assumed. Freshie opinion is mean to be corrected and amended. Pls do so.

Posted by waiseong > 2011-11-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

johnleow, Do you still hold YTL? Come on, Do you know your goal before investing this counter? Let's assume you knew. So why do you care this counter doesnt generate profit while you knew it will be a long term investment? Perhaps you need to read detaily what was written on the top of the page regarding "how to invest".
1. know your goal.
2. Do your reserch
3. Buy
4. Ignore any price drop or rise or any anoucements, if you are long term player.
I don't know how long you have been engaging in share investment. But sometime experiencesful man will make mistake as well. And thats the way we learn.

I believe you have made a stupid decision to buy this counter, your frustrations proven my opinion was right. It wasn't fair to make such comment just because you failed and frustrated.

Suggestion for you, since you understand this is a lousy counter for you, so why do you still keep it? Just sell and move on to other counters.

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-02-29 19:52 | Report Abuse

What is tp price?

Kyle Thean

133 posts

Posted by Kyle Thean > 2012-03-03 00:58 | Report Abuse

rm3?

sonnahar

25 posts

Posted by sonnahar > 2012-03-06 20:22 | Report Abuse

Share buy back?

Posted by Lim Rachel May Wan > 2012-03-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

YUP, CO HAS BEEN BUYING BCK ON SHARES LATELY....SHOWS THAT THE CO HAS GOOD POTENTIAL

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-07 23:31 | Report Abuse

good news still not enough to up lift dis stock...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-07 23:43 | Report Abuse

1.41 plsss

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-15 16:15 | Report Abuse

wow, epf fighting with ytl.....

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-03-15 16:21 | Report Abuse

EPF sold YTL buyback...2 elephants ding dong...the small ants kena pijak

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2012-03-15 23:20 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

steph810

10 posts

Posted by steph810 > 2012-03-15 23:51 | Report Abuse

2 elephants ding dong...the small ants pijak... such good description...

sangat tinggi already... still can buy meh?

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-30 14:47 | Report Abuse

good counter to look at! Plan increase dividend to 4 cents per share. Sounds good !!!

Posted by lingleehui > 2012-04-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

RM 1.71 buy more or sell? needs thoughts on this.

stncws

10,575 posts

Posted by stncws > 2012-04-05 11:12 | Report Abuse

pleaase keep this share for longterm, good dividen

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

13-Apr-12 YTL CORPORATION BERHAD YTL 1,000,000 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 730,528,624

After disposing in huge volume in Mar 2012, EPF is now collecting back YTL shares....

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

EPF bought another 1,000,000 YTL shares today!!!

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-27 13:03 | Report Abuse

Cantik! Jatuh Lagi! Saya Mahu Tangkap Ular!

stncws

10,575 posts

Posted by stncws > 2012-04-27 13:05 | Report Abuse

To my point of view, according to the newspaper this month, possibility of privatised this company is high chance,

Then the price will lower down?

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-27 13:15 | Report Abuse

Support at 1.40-1.50! If flat at that range time to buy! However Careful coz GE is near!

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-04-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

杨忠礼机构拟收购亚洲资产
杨忠礼机构(YTL Corp)的股价在今年上升了18%,反观富马隆综指(KLCI)仅升了3.6%。公司的董事经理丹斯里杨肃斌表示,公司将在未来6个月内在亚洲收购发电、洋灰或产业资产,以在区域内扩大版图。他补充道,公司已设定了目标,并可能在第二或第三季度着手收购资产。公司正积极地在寻求增长良机,因为其现金已激增至130亿令吉,由于其发电业务的收入可观及洋灰生产业务取得增长。此外,随着收购杨忠礼洋灰(YTL Cement)后,公司的派息可能增加一倍。公司上一次派息是在去年6月30日(FY11),它当时派发了每股2仙的股息。按彭博社(Bloomberg)所搜集的数据显示,每股2仙的股息是自FY08以来最高的。杨肃斌表示,收购杨忠礼洋灰可能令公司的FY12盈利增加1亿6,500万令吉,收入也可能提高至200亿令吉。

启示:在公司大力实行增长策略下,加上其种种计划获得强稳的资产负债所支持,相信其未来的营业额和盈利将有望提高。

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-05-06 07:59 | Report Abuse

YTL (YTL, 4677 E-Trade and service sector) will be YTL Cement privatization, improve valuation, analysts will rating to "buy".

Affin investment bank analyst according to YTL (YTL, 4677 E-Trade and service sector) average PE ratio of 14.4 times the stock investment rating from "overweight" upgraded to "buy" a reasonable price to 2 ringgit. The analyst said that the reasonable valuation price will reflect the acquisition of YTL Cement upgrade.

The analysts believe that the recent meeting, there are indications that the largest shareholder intends to swap, privatization YTL Power (YTLPOWR, 6742, motherboard infrastructure shares), the the YTL Landmark (YTLLAND, 2577, the motherboard industry shares), Yang allegiance ceremony electric providers (YTLE, 0009, GEM). Suppose YTL able to successfully strengthen the operation of publicly-listed subsidiary, will have the ability to dividends.

Earnings per share increased 13-fold

With the acquisition of YTL Cement, analysts re-adjust the rating of YTL, which is based on the acquisition or procure the largest shareholder of YTL will continue to acquire other assets of the listed. After the privatization of YTL Cement, YTL in the 2013 fiscal year earnings per share doubled from 12 to 13 times the price performance also exceeds the 6.9% of the big city and I believe there is further room to rise.

Affin investment bank analysts believe that privatization is a win-win situation both in terms of YTL YTL Cement. Since the announced privatization of YTL Cement shares rose 16.6 percent; acquisition of YTL Cement, YTL receive a 6% earnings growth, improve liquidity, and YTL Cement's high cash flow and dividend increases capacity.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

Down South. Back to 1.40/1.50?

Posted by amsharazzi > 2012-05-29 23:54 | Report Abuse

NT... YTL 'rising sun', what say U?

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-05-30 00:05 | Report Abuse

YTL giving its treasury shares to shareholders...1 treasury for every 15 held.

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-05-30 00:07 | Report Abuse

YTL shud also reward their YTL Land and YTL Power companies.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-05-30 01:07 | Report Abuse

Stop dreaming, they wont do it to the sons. Why they buy back and distribute the shares? Answer is to increase their shareholding without spending any single cent of their own. They use YTL money to increase their shareholding through shares buy back&distribute back to the shareholders, and later on buy back at the open market again and cancel the purchased shares.Repeatedly doing like this will reduce the supply in the market... They wont do it for YTLL, YTLP, YTLE because they DON"T NEED to do it. They just need to control YTL to take over them...

Posted by TokanCorner > 2012-06-05 01:39 | Report Abuse

My view on YTL 4677 @ http://bit.ly/M0pVOf

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-05 23:43 | Report Abuse

Amsharazzi, YTL big tabung. Long term stock. Make it 150% stock. 100% fix; the rest 50% play. Plan it well.

Posted by amsharazzi > 2012-06-11 21:38 | Report Abuse

NT... TYVM 4 d advise

Posted by Velson Loh > 2012-06-14 09:10 | Report Abuse

what happened to this stock share price ??? how come closed at 2.20 yesterday , and open at 1.89 this morning ??

Posted by Steven Lee > 2012-06-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

yesterday close 2.02

Posted by Velson Loh > 2012-06-14 09:16 | Report Abuse

what happened to this stock share price ??? how come closed at 2.20 yesterday , and open at 1.89 this morning ??