JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

OTB is still having discussion with me on his latest article. I have advised him on part of the computation. I believe this is not his final piece.

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-04-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

other stock goin up like crazy in this week, ini stock hanging like pokok mati o

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-04-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

even solarvest is better than this high debt stock

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 09:56 | Report Abuse

I received the email from OTB too

I am surprised he chose to pay attention to the coming Q result to be released in May 2020

yes, it is true that Q1 FY2020 results might have downside risk, but even if that is the case, we should be ignoring it and focus on Hai Duong unit 1, which is to be completed in 3 to 4 months time

For me, still dumb dumb hold

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

Ricky Kiat, LAD is to compensate buyers for the delay. I m not sure whether MCO has any bearing in this.

-----------------
Ricky Kiat bro dk66, jaks still need pay LAD which bank already suspend buyer 6 months installment (pacific start)???
30/04/2020 9:54 AM

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-04-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

bro dk66 & icon888, jaks still need pay LAD which bank already suspend buyer 6 months instalment (pacific star)???

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

who cares how much Jaks makes in the coming two quarters ? we all know that the future is Hai Duong, which can propel earning to RM200 mil plus

it is so near to completion now, selling Jaks due to some short term weakness is not a wise move

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-04-30 10:00 | Report Abuse

otb sell call? Good or bad news? Why like roti canai, sometime buycall sometime sell call

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-04-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

well say bro icon888.

Posted by tikuskecik > 2020-04-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

OTB is getting old n nyanuk!!! no more respect from me. suka hati buy call suka hati sell call! better duduk rumah diam diam ! u want to sell u jual sendiri la ...why should u send out this email at this moment? swt ...

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-04-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

Guys,no need to get distracted by this or that analysis which may or may not come to pass.Just know over the last 3 weeks some 610 million shares or about the entire issued capital have been traded btw 0.85 to 1.06.So the share price should be very steady and likely to go up on improving fundamentals

Posted by Sunshine88 > 2020-04-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

fakeguruck , your comments is right

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

in one of his previous email, OTB also nervous of the Buy in November and Sell in May effect (May starts tomorrow !)

I have a different view. I believe this year "Sell in May" wont happen

this is because May signals the approaching of Summer in Northern Hemisphere

hot weather will help to combat covid19 there

so we are now actually entering a positive news flow season

stocks should be buoyant probably until September 2020 when weather starts cooling again

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 10:09 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 is right. You buy Jaks because of JHDP which hasn't started operation yet. Don't pay too much attention to its immediate results.

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-04-30 10:09 | Report Abuse

Last time kyy sell call price gone down to 40sen. This round otb sell call, guessing how north the price can go?

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-04-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

End of day, when you buy into a company, you are buying into the future propects of the company and not current earnings. Current earnings can be affected due to MCO but it's only a temporal blip. Why worry so much ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

with a bit of good luck, September might not see the market tanking (despite cooling weather)

this is because Oxford University has said that they are targeting to produce Vaccine by September 2020. So if it really happens, stocks will take off like rocket again, because investors are forward looking and will interpret it as light at the end of the tunnel

and also, between now and September, there might be other positive developments at the medical front such as Remdesivir efficacy test is promising etc

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 10:13 | Report Abuse

my point is that whatever shares you are holding, it is advisable to hold on and don't simply sell, because the next few months likely have positive and upward bias

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

just look at LCTitan

it announced RM170 mil losses yesterday, and today people rushed in to buy non stop

the market is ignoring near term weakness and focus on the future

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 10:15 |

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-04-30 10:16 | Report Abuse

tomorrow holiday + weekend. Anything can happen. otb negative comments make me uncomfortable

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

stop attacking OTB lah

lets just focus on debating stocks

otehrwise you are polluting the forum, causing us to waste time reading all these negative comments that don't add value

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-04-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

hmmm... good job shark.
Lets go Serba goreng.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

Just a reminder to all readers

Jaks' property segment is only 51% owned by Jaks, hence whatever expenses and losses or LAD must be halved when calculating the profit attributable to Jaks' shareholders.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

Please do not attack OTB, he did not post the article here. He has a duty to his subscribers.

The question is whether his article has affected your confidence in Jaks.

I m still confident as always.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-04-30 10:25 | Report Abuse

Also overall market sentiment is improving with the US markets making a new high since hitting bottom. Now is the time to buy beaten down stocks in anticipation of better times ahead

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 10:28 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

yesterday I pulled out a spreadsheet and did earning and cashflow projection for Jaks over next 25 years. According to my model, Jaks will receive free cash flow of RM200 mil per annum over next 25 years. Added together that would be RM5 billion

and the free cash flow is not in some distant future, it will start right when Hai Duong starts operation in coming 3rd Quarter 2020

when I look at RM5 billion future cash and then whatever problems Jaks is facing now (RM350 mil Evolve Mall borrowings, some LADs etc), I shrug

the positive impact of Hai Duong is so so so huge that it can easily offset whatever legacy problems Jaks has

buy now, don't hesitate, this stock can potentially go to RM3.00

Posted by investor1458 > 2020-04-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

Looks like market ignores quarterly report, LCTITAN 7.48 cent loss per share but up 15 cents.

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2020-04-30 10:30 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 my point is that whatever shares you are holding, it is advisable to hold on and don't simply sell, because the next few months likely have positive and upward bias

This is a sincere comment from icon8888

Monetary policy and fiscal policy ditched out by a lot of countries especially US.. provide a lot of fluid for stock market.

With the positive development of anti viral treatment and vaccine in coming months...i think its an upward bias for stock.

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-04-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

otb sell call Vs icon8888 buy call
which one to follow?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-04-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

agree with bro dk66 & icon888 comments.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 10:35 | Report Abuse

The whole world is printing money because of covid19 and interest rate is going down to Zero. You will see stocks booming once covid19 is over much like what happened to US after the financial crisis in 2008 when every central banks printed money.

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2020-04-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

Niama, the promoter come here to create fear and to demotivate ppl here. All ppl including the small kids also know the near term earning results will affected by MCO & corona effect for most of the companies...

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-04-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

Ok. I choice to stay with sifu dk66 regardless of otb sellcall or buycall

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

exactly

you look at technology stocks

many of them will report lousy result in coming quarter (MCO leh, they close their factories)

but nobody cares, everybody chase the price up. Many of them are up almost 100% from the bottom

market is ignoring coming quarters and focusing on longer term potential

========

Invest_168 Niama, All ppl including the small kids also know the near term earning results will affected by MCO & corona effect for most of the companies...
30/04/2020 10:38 AM

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by DK66 > Apr 30, 2020 10:24 AM | Report Abuse

Please do not attack OTB, he did not post the article here. He has a duty to his subscribers.
---------------
I purposely give a copy of my email to DK66 to seek his view.
I did not hide anything and I did not post my article in I3.

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-04-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

even oil company like hibiscus, dayang also can perform. no way Jaks still left behind. Hope Jaks can break RM1.10 by end of today.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 10:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Invest_168 > Apr 30, 2020 10:38 AM | Report Abuse

Niama, the promoter come here to create fear and to demotivate ppl here. All ppl including the small kids also know the near term earning results will affected by MCO & corona effect for most of the companies...
-----------
Ans:
I did not post my article in I3.
I did not create fear here.
Please be fair.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

OTB emailed his article to me seeking my opinion. I told him that the losses pertaining to property division should be halved as Jaks only owns 51%.

For example, for 9 months of 2019, the total LAD was 27m of which 49% is attributable to minority interest. It is quite unlikely that the projection of 27m LAD for 9 months 2020 is entirely attributable to Jaks.

I extracted the following from my article "Q4 2019 results" to explain how accounts are done on group basis and later adjusted for minority interest.

"Why is there a loss after tax of RM15m but a profit attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent (Jaks) of RM18m ?

This is because 49% of the RM29m losses in property segment belongs to minority interests, and 100% of RM27m construction profit belongs to Jaks. On the group basis, there is a loss of RM15m but when computing the profit attributable to Jaks you have to deduct the property losses attributable to the minority interests. In general, shareholders of Jaks are only concerned with the profit attributable to Jaks only, which is RM18m in Q4 2019."

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-04-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

Ya EPS is after tolak loss attributeabke to minority interest

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-04-30 11:11 | Report Abuse

Solan nya

Dah ka OTB sendiri dah jual d?

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-04-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

OTB sudah jual or not, takpa....kita confident with JAKS future prospects

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

I never attack any person in I3.
I never talk bad about any stock in I3.
I am very disappointed with some of the comments.
Please note that I did not post my article in I3.
My article is restricted to my subscribers only.
No reason to pass uncalled remarks on me here.

I purposely sent my email to DK66, Icon8888 and PJSeow to ask for their comments.
I want to ensure I am not wrong in my personal opinion on Jaks.
Anything wrong with my action.
I did not tell anyone here to sell Jaks

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

Honestly speaking I feel this time OTB is not so right
if your priority is your subscribers , then you should not come here to talk so much
if your priority is TA , then misleading us with your FA long term hold
do not forget you are somebody , not nobody
you buy call or sell call do have some impact on price movement
please be fair to us
do not come here to talk about your FA

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 11:40 |

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-04-30 11:44 | Report Abuse

I agree with Aseng. OTB should not come and share things when he fancies when he has his priority with his subscribers . It gives conflicting signals to ppl here in I3 and his subscribers . Clearly OTB is more of a trader and lacks confidence and understanding of Jaks business

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-04-30 11:44 | Report Abuse

Why talking of attacking here attacking there ???
Are we in a WAR ZONE....They should be more humble and peaceful, esp..the so called SIFU class..why these people felt so defensive when someone just said something in contravention of their view..como on
CHICKEN BRAIN !!

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-04-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

I also received OTB message last night on his revised 2020 earning due to the impact of MCO due to corona virus plus about 3 to 4 months delay in completion of power plant. The earning impact of 3 to 4 months delay is more than 60 millions which is substantial and equivalent to about 10s per share. I told him about my estimate of profit from the balance rm 338 million project revenue . My estimate is 23% profit based on past record . My estimate is 78 million which is 9 million higher than his estimate of 69 million. More losses are expected from the local property.segments due to MCO and the after effect. He maintained his estimate of rm 240 million in 2021 which the power is expected to be fully operational. Well , he has the duty to revise the 2020 earning estimate and inform.his subscribers when.situation change just like what IBs are doing.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Investing_Bursa > Apr 30, 2020 11:44 AM | Report Abuse

I agree with Aseng. OTB should not come and share things when he fancies when he has his priority with his subscribers . It gives conflicting signals to ppl here in I3 and his subscribers . Clearly OTB is more of a trader and lacks confidence and understanding of Jaks business
-------------------
Ans :
I will not come here to promote Jaks if KYY did not talk bad about Jaks in I3.
I need to defend Jaks at all cost because of my subscribers.
I do not understand Jaks business ?
You must be joking.