JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 22:54 | Report Abuse

bad quarter results for this year is expected

share it here

let us see what DK66 says
let us see what icon8888 says
what other sifu says

if you only care or interested to talk in your own group , then do not talk so much here

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 22:58 | Report Abuse

let's drop the topic
let the bygone be bygone
and move on

good night

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 22:59 | Report Abuse

Sniper123, I do not expect the LAD to continue beyond 2020. Once completed, the unsold units can be offered at very attractive prices to provide additional cash flow. Jaks will be cash rich once the power plant commences operation. There will be no need for further cash calls.

My knowledge is targeted at its power plant in Vietnam. Do not expect me to have insider's information. It will do you no good if I speculated too much on things beyond my knowledge.

So, yes, please ask Andy during the coming AGM if you wish to know more.

---------------------
sniper123 DK66 as u mention earlier dat d LAD of RM27.0m is not entirely d responsibility of JAKS as there are a minority interest of 49%. May I know who r tis minority interest and r tis major shareholders holding directorships in JAKS??? If they are, how will tis minority interest cum major shareholders/directors of JAKS pay 4 their portion of losses??? Will they for instance start disposing their stake in JAKS shares or will they repeat what they've done b4 issuing more free shares 2 directors and/or private placements which will ultimately result in dilution of earnings not just for financial yr 2020 but also for 2021 and many more years to come. I know wat u r goin 2 say n ie "Ive no idea, pls refer 2 Andy Ang in d nex AGM" but since u r more knowledgeable than many retailers like me n Ill certainly appreciate ur sincere sharing and ur thoughts on tis. tq n gd nite sir.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-04-30 23:07 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66, any update on the COD? The most important catalyst to move a stock price is the growth in future earnings... for Jaks is its power plant. Its local business may not be material anymore once its power plant is operational and generating income.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-04-30 23:11 | Report Abuse

Look at Lctitan, its share price increase 10% because of its future earnings even its report a loss in current quarter yesterday, ie its raw material costs in coming quarters are expected to drop significantly due to drop in oil price. The same may apply to Jaks once its power plant is operational.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 23:11 |

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2020-04-30 23:51 | Report Abuse

walau...lawan here and there

Aiya...no need to JAKS JAKS JAKS only

There are many good stock out there.....that can provide PROSPECT, UPSIDE and even DIVIDEND for us

Just need to look look

SO no need to lawan.........

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-01 07:09 | Report Abuse

@OTB, Thank you for the add-on, actually i don't expect answers, thanks for yr merit.

1. I don't think the management has conducted the briefing, if it has been done, IBs will issue updated report on the new developments, some even just cut and paste the info. given, i think u know these better than me. Since the official announcement of 93% completion ended last year, I feel they are not enthuse to share the developement.

2. yes, the power plant is real, i think many also hope it will COD ASAP. The last cycle (when kyy was in) i didn't join, bcos it was so blur then, but i have been following the development on and off, I only joined in Oct last year (thanks DK66 writing too). Did kyy meet the management before (in AGM?) (just want to find out their investment relationship).

3.yes, many retailers invested in this ctr, besides your subcribers, this can also be seen in the i3 stocks picked competition 2020, JAKS in the most favor ctr! right? this could be a reason why operator not willing to push up the price. Doesn't the condition now much better than a month before? I think now u should be less stressed. :-)

Actually operator also has his dilemma, the last 2 weeks, my feeling is, although price is lagging, operator not dare to push the price too low to avoid ppl buying more ..... :D this could be the COD comes nearer. (Normal manipulating art is, pushing up the price and then announce good news :D) (TA wise, what the pattern indicates, i think many ppl know better than me. :D)

Good luck!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-01 08:37 | Report Abuse

My good friend OTB

WELL DONE!

We are no more young
Money is not that important to us moreover we already have many times more than enough money to live well

If there is any of your subscriber try to turn you into a selfish man, then return the money to him

OTB// Dear firehawk,
I cannot answer all your questions.
I try my best to answer what I know best.
Item 1
The management of Jaks promised me that they will give a briefing on Hai Duong power plant to all analysts in town. I had given them all the analysts concerned. I hope they had done it in last few months.

Item 2.
I was told COD should be around June/July time frame. Hope there is no further delay.
Jaks had a team of engineers in Vietnam to help in this power plant. These engineers are experienced in power plant. No further information is given to me.
I was told this power plant is very modern and has better facilities than Vinh Tan 1 power plant.
I believe the power plant is real because I had seen it myself 2 years ago.

Item 3.
My group had invested heavily on Jaks, I am more worried than anyone here. I could not sleep well when I heard about bad news after my subscribers told me to check on them.
I hope Jaks will not disappoint me until June 2021.
A lot of questions cannot be answered.
I just hope for the best.
30/04/2020 11:11 PM

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-01 08:52 | Report Abuse

very good shape already. tp 1.5

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

Dear BlessedInvestor, I can't find any update on the power plant at the moment
--------------------
BlessedInvestor Dear DK66, any update on the COD? The most important catalyst to move a stock price is the growth in future earnings... for Jaks is its power plant. Its local business may not be material anymore once its power plant is operational and generating income.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-01 10:54 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66, Many thanks. Perhaps the latest info we have is per OTB info posted earlier

----------------------------------------------

Item 2.
I was told COD should be around June/July time frame. Hope there is no further delay.
Jaks had a team of engineers in Vietnam to help in this power plant. These engineers are experienced in power plant. No further information is given to me.
I was told this power plant is very modern and has better facilities than Vinh Tan 1 power plant.
I believe the power plant is real because I had seen it myself 2 years ago.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-05-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

DK66 does Hai Duong need to pay tax ?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 11:59 | Report Abuse

tax free for 1st 4 years, 5% for subsequent 9 years and thereafter 10%
-------------------
Icon8888 DK66 does Hai Duong need to pay tax ?
01/05/2020 11:36 AM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 12:02 | Report Abuse

Vinh Tan 1 opted to pay 10% tax in 2018 where the power plant achieved full COD in Nov

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-05-01 12:05 | Report Abuse

thanks DK66

I am making good progress on my article

it has information that you have never seen before (meaning I am not warming up cold fried rice for you to eat)

and it jibes very well with profit projection of RM200 mil to RM300 mil per annum (comes out naturally without me massaging the figures)

in other words, it support the arguments that profit can be RM200 mil to RM300 mil per annum (for the 30% stake)

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 12:09 | Report Abuse

WOW ! When can I expect your article ? Can't wait much longer ......

--------------------------
Icon8888 thanks DK66

I am making good progress on my article

it has information that you have never seen before (meaning I am not warming up cold fried rice for you to eat)

and it jibes very well with profit projection of RM200 mil to RM300 mil per annum (comes out naturally without me massaging the figures)

in other words, it support the arguments that profit can be RM200 mil to RM300 mil per annum (for the 30% stake)
01/05/2020 12:05 PM

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-05-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

two more hours should be done

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 12:14 | Report Abuse

Great ! I lunch first
----------------

Icon8888 two more hours should be done
01/05/2020 12:12 PM

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-05-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

waiting....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-01 12:58 | Report Abuse

nobody here thinking of keeping Jaks for 5 years........everybody hopes Jaks $ 1 to $ 1.50. Me? I think 80 sen more likely than $ 1.50.................

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2020-05-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

speak for yourself :)

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-05-01 13:47 | Report Abuse

thx icon

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-05-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, what is your TP by end of this year?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-05-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

RM1.5 ?

Next year RM2 ?

After that RM3 ?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

Icon how u explain ur huge loss in abmb? Kindly advise

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 15:29 | Report Abuse

I m in the middle of my next article "Jaks Resources - The Most Reliable Earnings Guidance for JHDP"

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you Icon8888. Another validation of earnings potential of power plant.

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-01 17:20 | Report Abuse

Thumbs Up & thank you both Icon8888 & DK66 for your timely & great articles in this time of anxiety about Jaks in the last 1-2 days !
Your articles have now increased my confidence !
My decision to dumb dumb hold pretty Ms Jaks is correct .
I hope sifu OTB is reading your articles .

Happy Investing !!

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

DK66 & Icon:- Thanks abunch!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 17:38 | Report Abuse

VIN3133 and johnmasino, you are welcome.

Lets makes Jaks great again !

paktua73

18,278 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

DK66 sifu& Icon sifu:- Thanks for great articles sharing for us..
paktua will bodo bodo hold until next year..

tut tut
love all good sifu FA..

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

I hope Aseng will not say he prefers risk articles. Just kidding

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

My latest article is a solid proof that all my previous evaluations have merits and not imaginary !

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 17:45 | Report Abuse

I have fulfilled my promise made last year to deliver the strongest proof of all my evaluations.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 18:03 | Report Abuse

I m grateful to Icon8888 for his detailed analysis using IRR. His article deserves many "Like"

Posted by Sunshine88 > 2020-05-01 19:01 | Report Abuse

DK66 sifu,Icon sifu n Otb sifu, thank you for all your willingness in sharing.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-01 19:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you DK66 and Icon8888 for kind sharing.

paktua73

18,278 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-01 19:20 | Report Abuse

a millions thanks we give for great sifu dk66..
on his great deliver for all of us benefit..
many just doing for own sake..
but..
great person willing to sacrifice
his time..money..
to sharing benefits together..
and here one of them are sifu FA dk66..

tut tut
thanks sifu dk66 for all great sharing..
we all got big benefits from your sacrifice..

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 19:24 | Report Abuse

You are all welcome. Thank you

------------------
Sunshine88 DK66 sifu,Icon sifu n Otb sifu, thank you for all your willingness in sharing.
01/05/2020 7:01 PM

BlessedInvestor Thank you DK66 and Icon8888 for kind sharing.
01/05/2020 7:19 PM

paktua73 a millions thanks we give for great sifu dk66..
on his great deliver for all of us benefit..
many just doing for own sake..
but..
great person willing to sacrifice
his time..money..
to sharing benefits together..
and here one of them are sifu FA dk66..

tut tut
thanks sifu dk66 for all great sharing..
we all got big benefits from your sacrifice..
01/05/2020 7:20 PM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-01 19:38 | Report Abuse

VIN3133,

he will
he had gathered so much useful information here sincerely and honestly here.
I sincerely hope that he will do the same here
bad or good never mind

Posted by VIN3133 > May 1, 2020 5:20 PM | Report Abuse

Thumbs Up & thank you both Icon8888 & DK66 for your timely & great articles in this time of anxiety about Jaks in the last 1-2 days !
Your articles have now increased my confidence !
My decision to dumb dumb hold pretty Ms Jaks is correct .
I hope sifu OTB is reading your articles .

Happy Investing !!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

DK66,

easy to understand

a very good estimate

very convincing

Thank You.
1 thumb up for you

DK66 Jaks Resources - The Most Reliable Earnings Guidance for JHDP
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-05-01-story-h1...
01/05/2020 4:57 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-01 20:42 | Report Abuse

Aseng, you are welcome.

I m glad you think this is a very convincing article

-------------------
Aseng DK66,

easy to understand

a very good estimate

very convincing

Thank You.
1 thumb up for you

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-01 20:45 | Report Abuse

good news for those not yet buy, Monday should plunge back to 1.0 as DT vow to punish China with bew tariff due to covid

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

Good !
I know OTB himself & his group have invested heavily on Jaks ( his Ms Universe stock ) & are still holding them .
He is as eager to see Jaks perform as we are.
We shall enjoy bountiful harvest come June 2021 ( barring unforeseen circumstances ) !!
--------------------------------------------
Aseng>VIN3133,

he will
he had gathered so much useful information here sincerely and honestly here.
I sincerely hope that he will do the same here
bad or good never mind

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-01 21:04 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

potential earning

DK66 : 196M
Icon8888 : 200M -300M

Very good

1 thumb for you

Icon8888 https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/2020-05-01-story-h150681879...
01/05/2020 1:45 PM

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-01 21:30 |

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-01 22:46 | Report Abuse

My answer to sifu OTB

Posted by OTB > May 1, 2020 9:30 PM | Report Abuse

If you are my subscriber, you should know that my group still follow me very closely to hold a lot of Jaks shares. Jaks is still my Miss Universe stock in my report. During this market crash in March 2020, we still hold on to Jaks shares even TA showed a sell sign. I do it because I honour my words.

Aseng : I believe. DK66 and you had helped many including me to build the determination and faith to hold the shares until we see the profit from the power plant next year .

Any reader here think that I purposely issue a report to revise down the earning of Jaks for FY2020 to cause the share price of Jaks to go down is totally wrong and I think this person has no brain to think logically.

Aseng : you are wrong , nobody think so,
in fact we are very happy if you could share with us some bad news , especially your revised projected earning which can be very useful to us.
we are unhappy because you did not share your calculation here
you shared with your group only
we are in the same boat , you had already taken so much useful information from here , we did not charge you a single cent. but you refused to share with us your new revised projected earning with us

The share price of Jaks goes up is very beneficial to my group.
If the share price of Jaks goes down, no one in my group will benefit.
I am a businessman, I believe I can count very well and I will not be so stupid to throw away my money into the drain.

Aseng :I agree

I am a very nice person, any request from my subscribers, I will do it for them without fail. I just provide them the report they requested without any bad intention. Please note that we hold a lot of Jaks shares.

Aseng : you are not that nice or good patient as you said . i was once your subscriber , I still remember , when i asked you about BJl and Hisbiscus , you are very reluctant to answer me or do not bother to reply me . may be you are too busy

I believe I am a gentleman in I3, I do not attack any person in I3.
I do not write any bad report on any stock to cause the share price to drop. I never post any sell recommendation on any stock.

Aseng : you can be a better gentleman if you avoid using harsh words on the person you do not like . sometime you are too sensitive or too reactive to a comment which if we read carefully and slowly it is actually not saying anything bad about you .

You can notice that I seldom post any "Not so nice" or bad news on any stock in I3. Most of the time, I only share good news and nice thing only. I prefer good news than bad news in my posting and I always hold back any bad news to myself only.

Aseng : That is not right !, good or bad you should share, there are other sifu around , let's see what others say. it is good for you , good for everybody

My report is a honest report to reflect the fair earning of Jaks for FY2020, I had done it without fear or favour and this report is restricted to my subscribers only since they requested for it.

Aseng : do not forget you had taken a lot of useful information from here to share with your subscribers , your subscribers has no reason to blame you if you share some useful information here . Moreover you should not allow your subscribers to turn you into a selfish person.

Condemn me to cause the share price of Jaks to drop is totally unfair comment in I3. I do not think that I am so powerful and able to control the share price of Jaks. My group also does not have so much money to hold 23 million of Jaks shares.

Aseng : you are too humble. i believe nobody will disagree if i say your group is quite powerful and has significant influence on the price movement