JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 16:25 | Report Abuse

OP3rs,

don't talk so much , quick quick sell

Posted by Newbie0916 > 2020-04-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

@Op3rs, if u read through the previous comments, u can find out aseng defended otb few times when someone attacked him. I am sure aseng is not a member of otb's hater gang. He just sharing what he see and tell the truth only. I agreed with what aseng said.

Trapper

35 posts

Posted by Trapper > 2020-04-30 16:32 | Report Abuse

Newbie0916, DK66 is the only one that deserves the most respect. Just follow DK66 and forget about OTB or KYY.

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-04-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

this round i support Aseng

Posted by Newbie0916 > 2020-04-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

@Trapper like I mentioned earlier, I am neither a subscriber nor hater of otb. I just feel speechless everytime I see him blame kyy blame everyone but not himself when something not going smoothly. My suggestion to him is to change this kind of "blaming" attitude, or else his haters will be keep increasing from time to time.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2020-04-30 17:02 | Report Abuse

to be fair, Aseng is right. That is ok, brother.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

Newbie0916, Thank you for your good words.

However, I must speak what I had witnessed. OTB has put in great effort to learn about Jaks. He arranged to meet with insiders and sought information for his analysis. He emailed me numerous times to seek clarification for better understanding. He won't stop until I have explained to his satisfaction.

Hence, it is my opinion that he is not a copy and paste kind of guy.

-------------------------
Newbie0916 I am neither a fans nor hater of otb. Looks like now I understand why so many people joined otb's hater gang. Previously, I saw a article in I3 saying that otb copy& paste someone's articles and sent it to his subscribers. Initially, I thought that article must be written by otb's hater gang. After I saw few comments made by otb in this forum, I found out that the article I saw might be posted by one of his subscribers who pay so much money to subscribe but end up get a copy& paste work instead of doing research like what he claimed. He/She feel betrayed, that's why he/she wrote that kind of article. Do u still remember why I asked the question about the relationship between CEEC and CPECC? I guess u not remember, because dk66 is the real sifu here who really pay his effort to do the research. Salute to dk66 and other real sifus for willing to share his/her knowledge with everyone.
无风不起浪,事出必有因
I am not a subscriber, fans nor hater of otb. Please don't quote me as your hater. Thank you.
30/04/2020 4:22 PM

Trapper

35 posts

Posted by Trapper > 2020-04-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

Newbie0916, I am also not a subscriber,fans nor hater of OTB, I support you 100% on what you said.

..................................................................................

@Trapper like I mentioned earlier, I am neither a subscriber nor hater of otb. I just feel speechless everytime I see him blame kyy blame everyone but not himself when something not going smoothly. My suggestion to him is to change this kind of "blaming" attitude, or else his haters will be keep increasing from time to time.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 17:31 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 17:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by DK66 > Apr 30, 2020 5:07 PM | Report Abuse

Newbie0916, Thank you for your good words.

However, I must speak what I had witnessed. OTB has put in great effort to learn about Jaks. He arranged to meet with insiders and sought information for his analysis. He emailed me numerous times to seek clarification for better understanding. He won't stop until I have explained to his satisfaction.

Hence, it is my opinion that he is not a copy and paste kind of guy.
----------------
Ans :
Let them think that they are very smart.
They are the ones who know Jaks very well.
I am very disappointed with them.
I did not do anything wrong here. I did not post my article in I3.
So what is the fuss here !!
The share price of Jaks did not go up today, they take this opportunity to attack me and blame me for this poor performance.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by Invest_168 > Apr 30, 2020 4:11 PM | Report Abuse

Market so good..but JAKS dont want to move...Damn it...All becos of the the stupid report!
-------------
Ans :
You should blame the one who posted my article in I3.
I did not post it here, why blame me ?
So low standard to differentiate who is the bastard here.

newbie8080

2,761 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-04-30 17:49 | Report Abuse

Buy or Sell at your own discretion.

Everyone has different risk appetite.

Like DK66 sharing his thoughts with good fundamental details should be applauded. He could choose not to share with you guys and keep quiet.

To be honest, I don't agree with everything he writes as I have y own reservation.

It's not like his post can have huge influence on the share price.

This is a free forum. Everyone can share their views freely.

What's the fuss about?

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 17:50 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 17:54 | Report Abuse

Aseng,
I am very disappointed with you.
You are the source of all these fucking problem.
I will blame you.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 17:57 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 18:01 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 18:13 |

limgor

87 posts

Posted by limgor > 2020-04-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

if it isnt for this sohai uncle, today this counter fly already

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 18:24 | Report Abuse

Dear OTB,

No man is perfect
Everyman makes mistake
I understand the reason why you did not share you view about the coming quarter result
I also agree it is better to sell some now and may be can buy back at lower price later

But you had forgotten, this is not what you or any sifu here had advised us all the while

Do not make use of your subscribers interest to explain your flip flop trading strategy
Jaks today's would have jumped another 10 cent or more following the bullish market trend if not because of you stupidity
So,
Do you dare to say you have not causes any damage here

Since the first day you appeared here, you had made yourself a die hard supporter of Jaks like Dk66 but what had happened now?
The seat is still not hot, you had already left.

If you were in our position, are you not feeling being abandoned, cheated or manipulated

My good friend, you had really made a wrong decision this time. You owe the readers here an apology.

Posted by DK66 > Apr 30, 2020 12:56 PM | Report Abuse

Dear OTB,

To be fair, there is nothing wrong with revising estimates. Everyone does that including KYY. I also came up with many estimates.

From what I read, it seems that many are angry because you posted in i3 to promote Jaks but didn't post your sell call in i3. Although you are not obligated to do so but many felt betrayed and manipulated.

Anyway, lets bygone be bygone. Move on
30/04/2020 6:15 PM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 18:41 | Report Abuse

My good friend OTB,

You are overreacting

I said I believe.....

Is that has anything to do with fact or data?

Is it justified to call me a liar.

If you are true gentleman you should delete your post. I will also do so with this reply, I do not need an apology from you.
I understand you are very pressured now

OTB Posted by Aseng > Apr 30, 2020 4:23 PM | Report Abuse

by now , I believe OTB and his member must have most probably cleared their position
--------------
You are also another liar here.
No difference from others, talk without facts

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-04-30 18:46 | Report Abuse

I going to push Jaks to a new high next week~

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 18:49 | Report Abuse

The answer is no.
You can say what you like.
We still have a lot of Jaks shares in our holding.
I am not that stupid to cause the share price of Jaks to go down.
It will not benefit all my subscribers including myself.
We also want the share price of Jaks to go up.
Do what you like.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-04-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

Based on OTB's article to his subscribers where someone posted here earlier(which is not supposed to), it is not a sell call but revising estimates and OTB merely expressed his concerns on Covid 19 on Jaks earnings for FY 2020 and earnings for FY 2021 is intact. This is normal as every company is affected and share price is based on future earnings, in Jaks case, is its power plant.

Let's move on and stop the blaming

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-04-30 19:00 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 19:06 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 19:07 |

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 19:13 | Report Abuse

I believe OTB has made clear that this is NOT a sell call but a revision of 2020 earnings forecast. His forecast for 2021 remains intact. We should rest this episode.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 19:13 | Report Abuse

We should look forward to the big article from sifu Icon8888 !!

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 19:17 |

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 19:19 | Report Abuse

Dear All,

This should be good enough. Please stop blaming OTB.

---------------------------------
OTB Posted by DK66 > Apr 30, 2020 7:13 PM | Report Abuse

I believe OTB has made clear that this is NOT a sell call but a revision of 2020 earnings forecast. His forecast for 2021 remains intact. We should rest this episode.
-------------------
Ans :
I feel sorry to all of you if my action had caused any damage to all of you.
It is not my intention to cause the share price of Jaks to go down.
No benefit to my group if the share price of Jaks is going down.
I also want to win big.
30/04/2020 7:17 PM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 19:25 | Report Abuse

My good friend OTB,

I am glad that finally you had seen the reason why we are unhappy.
Your apology is accepted

OTB Posted by DK66 > Apr 30, 2020 7:13 PM | Report Abuse

-------------------
Ans :
I feel sorry to all of you if my action had caused any damage to all of you.
It is not my intention to cause the share price of Jaks to go down.
No benefit to my group if the share price of Jaks is going down.
I also want to win big.

Posted by Luffy Mr-x > 2020-04-30 19:36 | Report Abuse

becoz that notic , if not maybe can breakout today? haizz,but nvm i just sell off today

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-04-30 20:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,in another few weeks, the 1st Qtr result will be out.
With the current developments of project delay plus mco,
pls do not be surprised if Public invest downgrade jaks
tgt price .Just be prepared unless you just ignore the write up.
I still hold a few hundred k of Jaks . Knowing public invest do not take into consideration the potential earning of power plant in the last qtr write ups, public invest will.continue to ignore the powerplant future earning.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-04-30 20:33 | Report Abuse

Its hard to understand. Many newbies like me have had such high hopes. However many like me have learnt a hard lesson here today regarding the word 'trust'

TanDavid88

1,134 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2020-04-30 20:38 |

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 20:38 | Report Abuse

Results announcement maybe delayed until June

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 21:01 | Report Abuse

I deeply agree. Writers should not be discouraged to write truthfully when less pleasant event or information come to his attention.

---------------
TanDavid88 A good investor should look forward.
Not hearing what is nice to hear only.
Condemn others when a good investor writes the potential setback.
Honest view is better than false hope view.
pjseow is also a good investor here.
Readers here will know who is good and have a good foresight.
30/04/2020 8:38 PM

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by gunter > Apr 30, 2020 11:52 AM | Report Abuse

When market was at the lowest point, he told subscribers to stay out of the market. Those who listened would have cut loss.
------------------

Dear gunter,
Please read the below posting.
I know you are my subscriber, I hope you can understand my good intention rather than angry with me after I revised down the earning of Jaks for FY2020.
Honest view is better than false hope view.

-------------------------
Posted by pjseow > Apr 30, 2020 8:21 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,in another few weeks, the 1st Qtr result will be out.
I still hold a few hundred k of Jaks . Knowing public invest do not take into consideration the potential earning of power plant in the last qtr write ups, public invest will.continue to ignore the powerplant future earning.

paktua73

18,278 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-04-30 21:59 | Report Abuse

paktua very surprise..
why ahseng as good person..
why..why..why..
OTB is still good person..
heavy burden on his shoulder..
duty to his subscriber..
OTB need to do right even its hurt to non subscriber..
paktua will respect to OTB..
try manage people..
responsible vs do the right thing..

=======================
DK66@ Everyone is here with an interest. Hng33 is most obvious. His flip flop remarks depends on his current position.

OTB's reason for not disclosing his latest article due to fear of causing panic selling is understandable yet questionable. We are no judge of his decision. It is commendable if he did it out of good intention.

He mentions that he remains confident with Jaks and I presume he will stay invested at least until June 2021, maybe ?

All said, we should move on
30/04/2020 2:08 PM
====================

paktua also not good as OTB..
but also know how hard to manage a groups people..
be responsible to our own team..
even its painful but decision need to make..
betray is not the option..
gentleman or do right on behalf own team..
two thing need to pick only one..

tut tut
paktua hanya orang tua bodoh n nyanyuk..

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 22:00 | Report Abuse

pjseow,

well done !

good or bad, share it here
we have the brain to read ,
we have the brain to decide
what to do next
what is there so much to scare ?

since the very first day, we had already portrayed ourself as the loyal supporter of DK66 calculation of Jaks potential earning. we are convinced and prepared to keep the shares until we see the income from the power plant next year.
this is the faith many great sifu here had worked very hard to help us to build up

but

my dearest sifu,

if you want to leave , leave like a gentleman ,
follow or not follow we know how to make a decision ourselves
if you want to abandon us , please let us know
we have no reason to blame you
because nobody can tell exactly what is the future

be honest and fair to play the game is what we demand or pursue for
lose some money is just a small matter in shares trading .
it can be forgotten after a few days
the feeling of being cheated or betrayed is a bigger pain which is hard to forget

OTB,

I blame you because you did not share your revised earning in i3 here
if you had done that , then there shouldn't be any fxxking problem today.

pjseow Hi Guys,in another few weeks, the 1st Qtr result will be out.
30/04/2020 8:21 PM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 22:12 | Report Abuse

Paktua ,

do you see the reason why I am not happy ?

I repeat in the most straightforward language

I did NOT blame OTB for the revised projected earning
I blame him because he did it quietly in his own group without sharing with us in i3 here

if he want to take care of his subscribers , why talk so much here earlier?

paktua73 //paktua very surprise..
why ahseng as good person..
why..why..why..

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 22:20 | Report Abuse

one gentle reminder to all the sifu here

if you are not willing to share with us honestly and sincerely , it is better for you not to share here . keep the knowledge to yourself and your own group

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 22:30 | Report Abuse

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

Apr 29, 2020 12:09 PM | Report Abuse

brothers and sisters

DK66 had worked so hard to help us to see the value of a good buy

it is hard to meet a sifu in i3 who is willing to share with us so generously without charging us a single cent

we must work equally hard to protect him

DK66,

well done !
加油

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 22:32 | Report Abuse

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

Apr 26, 2020 7:03 PM | Report Abuse

说什么谁骗谁呢?
What are you talking about who is cheating who?
都把我们当傻子了?
You think the readers have no brain?
无说八道。
Nonsense!
不要再为难DK66
Please do not attack DK66
他好心分享不应该有这样的回报
His kindness should not be reciprocated with such a cruelty of human kind
句句合情合理错不了
His calculation is logical and reasonable
不如换你来数一数
How about you show us your insightful calculation
问问自己可否能做的到
Can you do it?
要是不能, 別誤導
If you can't, then don't talk nonsense to mislead me.

sniper123

287 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2020-04-30 22:32 | Report Abuse

DK66 as u mention earlier dat d LAD of RM27.0m is not entirely d responsibility of JAKS as there are a minority interest of 49%. May I know who r tis minority interest and r tis major shareholders holding directorships in JAKS??? If they are, how will tis minority interest cum major shareholders/directors of JAKS pay 4 their portion of losses??? Will they for instance start disposing their stake in JAKS shares or will they repeat what they've done b4 issuing more free shares 2 directors and/or private placements which will ultimately result in dilution of earnings not just for financial yr 2020 but also for 2021 and many more years to come. I know wat u r goin 2 say n ie "Ive no idea, pls refer 2 Andy Ang in d nex AGM" but since u r more knowledgeable than many retailers like me n Ill certainly appreciate ur sincere sharing and ur thoughts on tis. tq n gd nite sir.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 22:34 | Report Abuse

if you are honest and sincere to share with us , Aseng never forget to protect you

gunter

191 posts

Posted by gunter > 2020-04-30 22:36 | Report Abuse

OTB,

I am not upset that you revised down the earnings. If that was a genuine concern, the good intention is appreciated.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-04-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

Interesting.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 22:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by gunter > Apr 30, 2020 10:36 PM | Report Abuse

OTB,

I am not upset that you revised down the earnings. If that was a genuine concern, the good intention is appreciated.
------------
Thank you for your understanding.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-04-30 22:47 | Report Abuse

Today, almost whole market sizzling, but not Jaks ..... in situation like this, sure a lot of unsatisfactory emotions ......

Many point to otb .... is that the real reason? maybe ... the bigger picture is, not only today, the price of Jaks is manipulated everyday for months, may be a year! there are many puzzles behind ......

The 1st question is, is this a reasonable a very bright prospect co. that COD around the corner should selling at this price? One of the reasons the price depressed is no institutional fund investing, institutional fund not buying is bcos IBs do not give a good rating, IBs do not cover the Hao Duong plant is bcos management does not not give official briefing to them to announce the prospect of the plant in Vietnam. IBs cannot initiate the writing of the Vietnam project without official calling ...... Without IBs covering, not likely institutional funds will consider ......

Management keep quiet amid the COD would start in months time (can only be considered as rumor, at this junction), Actually, the management keep quiet most of the time, this rise doubt .... sometimes i'm thinking is something not right in this Alibaba's type of cooperation? The power plant is actually controlled by Chinese (70% vs 30%, as present), moreover, all the technologies , expertise .... even the financial sources are controlled by Chinese ..... Alibaba's type of cooperation is common in Malaysia, bcos, it has gov encouraging ..... but in Vietnam? the Chinese partners? are they willing to let you earn free money?

When i think maybe management has "untold" (cannot tell openly) difficulties, I find that, amid the blur situation, prices are wildly manipulated. I used to own both mother share and WA, when WA price is low I buy WA (has higher gearing) when WA price is high, I sell the WA and buy the mother share, WA premium varies from 27/28% to 51/52% .... when I doing this, I found that someone are manipulations of both mother share and WA prices, surely, traders can feel this very real .... the prices are "fixed" by operator! :D

The blur situation + without institutional funds, is a very ideal environment for manipulation ........

Why a very bright prospect co. that COD around the corner should selling at this price? more and more doubts lingering in my mind .... i think it over and over, the power plant is so real, the pictures, the news from CEEC website, Vietnamese gov news ..... it will COD, despite delay, when COD comes, the co. surely will have an official announcement, then everything will be clear .... the COD, rumor half year ago, would operate in March, then delays to April, May, June ..... (actually the official date given by Vietnamese gov. is Dec. :D) The delay provides more time for operators manipulate ..... but the COD will finally come true, right?

I recall 2 years ago, how the price manipulated from 1.40 to 0.40, this even caused a tycoon margin all and loss, but now, operator is short of time doing this, right?

(p/s, the sooner announcement would be the QR, but due to MCO, QR also can be delayed, right? this also delay the investors to receive official information. :D)