JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 13:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by Aseng > Apr 30, 2020 1:44 PM | Report Abuse

the most pitiful are those who are not your subscribers and also not your enemies, are deserved to be slaughtered just because of some good reasons
-------------
What is your worry ?
Hold until June 2021.
Short term price movement will not affect the profit of Jaks in 2021.

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2020-04-30 13:52 | Report Abuse

To be fair to OTB, he did not make any sell calls in i3, some of his dumb subscribers posted his report out in i3 and started this

hng33

20,325 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-04-30 13:52 | Report Abuse

Risk and reward

Revise earning for 2020 due to more LAD resulted from MCO, tail end of construction profit from Vietnam power plant and higher evolve mall loss. In additional, jaks still have USD 52m (RM 220) outstanding commitment payable for its 30% stake in IPP. In view of tail end of IPP completion, these outstanding funding either raise through more bank borrowing, fund raising or arrangement to make defer payment through future power profit with CPECC.

Revise earning for 2021 is possible too if take into consideration continue higher evolve mall operation loss, additional new Pacific mall and new Pacific office tower if both also incur operation loss due to low occupancy rate. The continue loss in these properties also subject to risk of impairment in accounting.

Although Jaks control 51% of these properties, but another 49% is control by jaks CEO, Andy. The risk is if Andy cannot hold longer its 49% in these properties due to loss, it may opt to sell 49% back to Jaks. These 3 properties assets are worth RM 600m.

Reward is that Vietnam power plant is at tail end, unit 1 is ready for reliability test, follow by COD. The second unit should be ready after 6 month. In total, the full impact on power profit will be recorded in financial result release on May 2021.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

buy or sell the readers has the intelligence to decide

since you are already involved in the game , there is no reason you can't share your revised earning

probability had done so and DK66 had done the risk assessment with no fear .
why can't you?
just for a stupid reason to protect your group profit and your track record and leave us live or dead God know

Posted by OTB > Apr 30, 2020 1:39 PM | Report Abuse

Please use your brain.
If I post my article in I3, the share price of Jaks will be affected.
I do not wish to be the one to get the blame.
I did it quietly for my subscribers only is to avoid the share price of Jaks be affected with negative news.
Please talk with facts.
寧可天下人負我, 休教我負天下人

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Op3rs > Apr 30, 2020 1:52 PM | Report Abuse

To be fair to OTB, he did not make any sell calls in i3, some of his dumb subscribers posted his report out in i3 and started this
-------------

You are very gentleman to speak the truth about me.
Thank you for your good words.

I always remember the below Chinese words.
寧可天下人負我, 休教我負天下人

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 14:01 | Report Abuse

I am just a small investor

I am not so worry about the lose or gain

it is just a figure to me

but

if you claim yourself a gentleman , then you should behave like a gentleman

if not, I have happy day

got a good topic to talk

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 14:04 | Report Abuse

he is forced to be gentleman
he knows you are the powerful man
has some effect on the share price
he is very scare to lose

you still have a lot to read a person

Posted by OTB > Apr 30, 2020 1:56 PM | Report Abuse

-------------

寧可天下人負我, 休教我負天下人

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 14:08 | Report Abuse

Everyone is here with an interest. Hng33 is most obvious. His flip flop remarks depends on his current position.

OTB's reason for not disclosing his latest article due to fear of causing panic selling is understandable yet questionable. We are no judge of his decision. It is commendable if he did it out of good intention.

He mentions that he remains confident with Jaks and I presume he will stay invested at least until June 2021, maybe ?

All said, we should move on

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-30 14:08 | Report Abuse

LOL!

Posted by DK66 > Apr 30, 2020 2:06 PM | Report Abuse

Everyone is here with an interest. Hng33 is most obvious. His flip flop remarks depends on his current position.

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2020-04-30 14:11 | Report Abuse

Go keep skin la unker. mouth smell like deep shit, drink longkang water isit, no wonder so many people dont like you. your wife later file divorce with you how? your sons and daughter lost a mom.

Posted by Aseng > Apr 30, 2020 2:04 PM | Report Abuse

he is forced to be gentleman
he knows you are the powerful man
has some effect on the share price
he is very scare to lose

you still have a lot to read a person

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-30 14:12 | Report Abuse

@DK66, hope you will revert with the table giving cash flow and earnings for 25 years as i had requested earlier using IRR of 12%.

That will be the Occam's razor to cut all the craps..once and for all.

For a person from a non-financial background that would be really helpful.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 14:22 | Report Abuse

See it yourself

His response already told everything

He is too scare to lose money

Why not tell me Harmony is more precious than perfection instead of scolding me, my wife and my children

Is it right to do so?

Op3rs Go keep skin la unker. mouth smell like deep shit, drink longkang water isit, no wonder so many people dont like you. your wife later file divorce with you how? your sons and daughter lost a mom.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 14:25 | Report Abuse

Probability,

After due consideration, I did not perform the calculation because Mong Duong I is not operating under BOT and it belongs to EVN. Its cash flow projection spans 40 years which is approximately the useful life of a coal power plant. It does not have capacity and energy charge and no pass thru of fuel costs.

In fact, there is no need to do extrapolation because the FIRR will remain unchanged after you made adjustment for the cost and the number of useful years.

----------------
probability @DK66, hope you will revert with the table giving cash flow and earnings for 25 years as i had requested earlier using IRR of 12%.

That will be the Occam's razor to cut all the craps..once and for all.

For a person from a non-financial background that would be really helpful.

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2020-04-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

you dont wanna get scold then dont condemn on people's view on the matter. you want to condemn then be prepared to get slapped if people dont agree with what you say, first time in the internet kah, unker? i already kira very polite to you dy, consider your age. want me teach you the ways of internet kah? my fees cheap, same like OTB, one year subscription RM 1000

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 14:30 | Report Abuse

Op3rs,

You are such an irrational personal
OTB is stupid if he believes what you said unless he enjoys or proud to friend with those who like to scold other people wife and children

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2020-04-30 14:35 | Report Abuse

See la unker, feel mad because got attacked right?
only 2 comments i made you defend yourself from an attack from an internet user, you self think abit la unker. why join in the attack on unker OTB, no thing good to say just stfu please

Btw dont cry la, i wont bully you dyy, know at your age you slow abit :)

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-04-30 14:47 | Report Abuse

in i3, nothing is impossible :D

Go to Affin forum and see, if you want to know how a sifu acts :D

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5185.jsp

Limcken

46 posts

Posted by Limcken > 2020-04-30 14:49 | Report Abuse

Having said so much, I really have never seen anyone praise on you. On this platform you are asked to buy, and on your own platform you are asked to sell. So it is normal for you to get fucked from others . 好好反醒一下.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 14:54 | Report Abuse

OTB,

There is no more a secret
Whatever you shared with you subscribers, you enemies also have a copy. They will share with their friends too.

You never asked your subscribers permission to declare Jaks is your ms universe. You already had broken the rules

Honestly speaking you had made a mistake this time, you could have proven yourself a true gentleman, a more trustworthy person if you do not attempt to hide anything behind just because you scare to affect the share price.

Look at price movement today?

Is your fear or worry justified?

In fact, a simple man like Aseng also know well before hand QR can not be good before the power plant starts contributing profit.

If we still need a rocket science professor to tell this, we better go and plant potatoes

You are wrong this time.

Hope you learn from the lesson

truthfulness is more valuable than money

And we already act or work to achieve both.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-04-30 14:55 | Report Abuse

Well in a way, he is asking for it . Lol ! He should just keep his comments to his subscribers which he keeps saying he is defending . What he is doing here is basically betraying their trust and confidentiality.

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-04-30 14:58 | Report Abuse

Most of the countes flies. Why Jaks left behind!

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 15:05 |

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-04-30 15:06 | Report Abuse

still a lot of tickets in retailers hand ... too many people already ......

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 15:08 |

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 15:14 | Report Abuse

I believe Dk66 is an honest
His calculation is most probably right

Jaks is my FD

2 years expiry date till end of 2021 or my exit TP whichever come first

I don't care whether jaks will go up or go down 10 cents or 20 cents today or tomorrow unless I see some reasonable comments that have sufficient evidence to prove DK66 calculation wrong or doubtful.

I believe most of the people here are already heavily invested into jaks. Being a rational player, we hope to see more you talk about the risk now earlier than the benefit which is still subjected to many future uncertainties

Please do not hide anything from us if you are truely and willing to share with us what you know.

Lose some money is small matter and we can easily forget a few days later
Feel being cheated for whatever good reason is life long, not easy to forget.

Posted by busyweekly8888 > 2020-04-30 15:31 | Report Abuse

Dear valued clients,

I feel uncomfortable after I analyse the projected earnings of Jaks for FY 2020.
Below is my breakdown.
1. Projected construction earnings for Hai Duong power plant = 69 million
2. COD will be in June/July 2020, earnings to sell electricity for unit 1 = 60 million
3. LAD for Pacific Star (may delay until Q3 2020 due to MCO) = (27 million)
4. Interest payment to bank for all loans in 2020 = (18 million)
5. Overhead cost for whole group in 2020 = (20 million)
6. Evolve Concept Mall & other property division losses = (10 million)
7. Total Profit for FY 2020 = 54 million
PAT = 54 million
Number of shares = 651 million
EPS = 54/651 = 0.08
PER = 10, the target price = 0.80
PER = 15, the target price = 1.20

Posted by busyweekly8888 > 2020-04-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

By end of 2020, PE10 give RM 0.80...

Posted by busyweekly8888 > 2020-04-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

Looks like famous sifu is not confident now..

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

Op3rs scolded my wife and my children
You praise him a gentleman man
Just because he paid you RM1000

Your judgement of right and wrong is that cheap?

How about I pay you RM2000, you help me to scold him . Him alone is enough not his wife and children. We are not that low class like him.

Posted by OTB > Apr 30, 2020 3:05 PM | Report Abuse

-------------

寧可天下人負我, 休教我負天下人

Aseng,
I have enough of you.
I will not reply you anymore.

Posted by busyweekly8888 > 2020-04-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

Hints given by sifu to his subscribers already..

kurax2

170 posts

Posted by kurax2 > 2020-04-30 15:38 | Report Abuse

Famous sifu OTB now dump his TA aside on JAKS. :3

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2020-04-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

unker why u come back here? you forgotten how you got bullied in high school isit? your master give you face dy, let you go dy, still wanna come back to me and bark? no wonder they say dogs are loyal :)

becareful ah, your wife maybe go out make babies with other dog, that time you got how much money oso no use, so many kids to bring up

gunter

191 posts

Posted by gunter > 2020-04-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

That's really low and disrespectful, Op3rs.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

This is what you had learnt from OTB courses?

If I were OTB, your money I don't want to earn lah.

no standard at all.

Posted by Op3rs > Apr 30, 2020 3:43 PM | Report Abuse

unker why u come back here? you forgotten how you got bullied in high school isit? your master give you face dy, let you go dy, still wanna come back to me and bark? no wonder they say dogs are loyal :)

becareful ah, your wife maybe go out make babies with other dog, that time you got how much money oso no use, so many kids to bring up

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2020-04-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

aiyo doggie dont feel malu la.. thats your wife eh.. you need to take care of her eh..

but luckily la, you not otb, just my loyal dog barking

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

OP3rs,

your sifu always emphasizes speak with fact and data

where is your fact?

where is your data?

tell me , which of my comments about OTB is wrong

why focus my wife and my children only

that does means you are good

it only tells us ,

you are low class and a despicable person.

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2020-04-30 16:05 | Report Abuse

fully valuation. strong sell

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

did I scold OTB his wife and his children ?

I am just one of a kind person here

busybody enough to avoid the i3 forum being manipulated unintentionally or with a good reason

dare to point out the mistake he had made

hoping he can gain more respect next time after he had learnt from the lesson.

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-04-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

KLSE +37

Limcken

46 posts

Posted by Limcken > 2020-04-30 16:10 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, the current price is still cheap for jaks even if there is a possibility of a delay in real estate, but it is true that the country only has the discount of buffering loan repayment during this coronavirus period. Continue to be optimistic that it will grow explosively in the near future. Beside to him, there are also many advanced analysis reports and analysts who are optimistic about jaks company. Good luck my dears

limgor

87 posts

Posted by limgor > 2020-04-30 16:10 | Report Abuse

Sohai OTB ppl up song song u at there sell call potong steam

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2020-04-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

Market so good..but JAKS dont want to move...Damn it...All becos of the the stupid report!

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2020-04-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

shhhh stupid dog stop barking la woi, u wanna talk integrity dun talk here la

u know where are you anot? you are in the internet. wake up la, who cares about what people say here, you say you donate $ 1m to orphan i oso dun care.. you understand anot

from unker, to a dog, to a sorchai duno where to go

limgor

87 posts

Posted by limgor > 2020-04-30 16:13 | Report Abuse

Ppl like otb wheee got integrity one like kyy both fox hold hands together tats y they best brother

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2020-04-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

dont be mad la woi, i sangat happy leh, make me wanna keep bullying you

unker sochai, you wanna call your son to come keyboard with me anot? i dont think your keyboard levels are there.. you know la, bully same people over and over, sometimes want something challenging :-)

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-04-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

kyy + otb better brother?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 16:20 | Report Abuse

cool......

do not be that emotional

people see you are just scolding somebody you don't know

you don't know me
i don't know you

what for behave so stupid

share fact and data you had learnt from OTB

what is the revised earning ?

you will gain some respect and words of thanks

why waste you energy scolding the air for nothing ?

but make yourself look so low class and stupid

not worth it lah.....

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2020-04-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

worth or not not your turn to say, i think worth can la unker sochai
make unker cry and bitching, i feel worth

why share facts and data? i get paid doing so? i still need to pay for your dog feed, your wife and children feed also..

wake up la unker sorchai

Posted by Newbie0916 > 2020-04-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

I am neither a fans nor hater of otb. Looks like now I understand why so many people joined otb's hater gang. Previously, I saw a article in I3 saying that otb copy& paste someone's articles and sent it to his subscribers. Initially, I thought that article must be written by otb's hater gang. After I saw few comments made by otb in this forum, I found out that the article I saw might be posted by one of his subscribers who pay so much money to subscribe but end up get a copy& paste work instead of doing research like what he claimed. He/She feel betrayed, that's why he/she wrote that kind of article. Do u still remember why I asked the question about the relationship between CEEC and CPECC? I guess u not remember, because dk66 is the real sifu here who really pay his effort to do the research. Salute to dk66 and other real sifus for willing to share his/her knowledge with everyone.
无风不起浪,事出必有因
I am not a subscriber, fans nor hater of otb. Please don't quote me as your hater. Thank you.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

by now , I believe OTB and his member must have most probably cleared their position