JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

otherwise we are dumb-dumb hold like Icon8888 and DK66 and believing you are also doing do
but at the back you are selling quietly with your subscribers
why did not share with us you view that it is better to sell now because the next 2 quarters results will not be good ?
since you are already so active ,
I do not think your subscribers will not blame for being fair , responsible and truthful person
moreover you had emphasized so many times you do not need to rely on the meager fee to make you rich
why not behave like a gentleman here and I believe your subscriber can understand
they also do not hope to see their sifu
talk something in the public and do another thing in the private
if this is your principle and the reason to protect your subscriber , we do not need your advice here
whatever you had said here , we have a good reason to believe it is an act of pump and dump
what is so proud with your ROI 170%
do we not have a good reasons to say it is achieved because we believe you never tell lie

gunter

191 posts

Posted by gunter > 2020-04-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

Some sifu kept calling other people liars, not remembering he himself is worse than a liar, an influencer with vested interest.

When share price was near the peak, subscribers were encouraged to buy, as cup & handle formed, sky is the limit, TP of 1.8x was given.

When market was at the lowest point, he told subscribers to stay out of the market. Those who listened would have cut loss.

Few days ago, he told subscribers to not buy any Oil & Gas stocks, they rallied for 2 days.

After knowing Lctitan bad QR result last night, told all subscribers to sell. Share price shot up to new recent high.

Oh btw he claimed that he made over 100% profits in 2019. I can do that on Excel too. When something has shot up 10%, "Oh I bought big earlier". When someone just crashed, "Oh I already sold".

Now he will call me a liar.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

why privately ?
why not here ?
I am very disappointed

Posted by DK66 > Apr 30, 2020 10:24 AM | Report Abuse

Please do not attack OTB, he did not post the article here. He has a duty to his subscribers.

gunter

191 posts

Posted by gunter > 2020-04-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

Sifu side income: newsletter
main income: trading profits by front-running subscribers

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

you receive a free email from him
but we did not

everybody is talking about fact and data here
why can not be done here but a private email instead ?

Icon8888 stop attacking OTB lah

lets just focus on debating stocks

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

I subscribed OTB

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2020-04-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Lol..Lctitan and sapura with medioce result can go up so much today...
I have no doubt bout jaks..market is always 6-9 months ahead ..
see you at 1.50 in near term jaks.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-04-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

No free email

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2020-04-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

why no email to me too?? I am an old hand...i invested in the market since 1985 and have gone through ups and downs. I dont understand lah. Should have asked me about my opinion too. Aiyaaaaaaaa

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 12:03 |

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2020-04-30 12:04 | Report Abuse

Many people buy Jaks, me included, bcos of DK66 and OTB articles. We are only concerned with the power plant project which has yet to start operations. Giving the malaysian operations a zero value also convinced me to buy Jaks.
Our focus is the profits in 2021 and OTB is keeping until June 2021 so he said.
Many investors do not expect the coming qtr result to be good. These are short term noises which is expected.
Take a look at Lctitan, the share price shoot up despite the qtr losses. In fact it went up bcos of the smaller than expected larger losses.
Similarly Jaks could also go up when the coming qtr result is announced.

Nevertheless I still thank DK66 and OTB for their articles on Jaks as I am looking at the performance of counter in 2021. Hopefully I can double my money in 12 months time.

cheated

976 posts

Posted by cheated > 2020-04-30 12:04 | Report Abuse

BTW OTB posted his 175% gain in 2019. Why no such outcome(gain 175%) buying Jaks in 2020?

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD
Apr 30, 2020 11:40 AM | Report Abuse

Did I post my article in I3 ?
It is no event here.
No one knows about my projected earning on Jaks if the liar did not post my article in I3.

I did not talk about Jaks in I3 today ... I repeat ... I did not talk about Jaks here today.
I cannot stand the liar here tells lie here.

The share price of Jaks cannot perform is not due to my email to my subscribers.
My words alone will not influence whole KLSE.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/tbooi1168.jsp

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2020-04-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

okkk , thanks Icon8888 No free email

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 12:06 |

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-04-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

Yes . That's the whole issue . He shares when he fancies and when he is not sure , he email privately to the other sifus. This shows lack of integrity! I am disappointed with him also

Eddiesan

133 posts

Posted by Eddiesan > 2020-04-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

Haiya how to up all other ctr already up and people here stil fight like a kids ...

cheated

976 posts

Posted by cheated > 2020-04-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

If commit suicide true why still alive and can post in i3?

Posted by OTB > Apr 30, 2020 12:06 PM | Report Abuse
F you, cheated.
Another liar here.
I though you had committed suicide because of big loss in this crash.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

You are very happy here to attack everyone here.
Do not be so happy, the sad time will come, it is a matter of timing only.
Just watch up.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 12:20 |

Trapper

35 posts

Posted by Trapper > 2020-04-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

It looks like DK66 is the only one that can be trusted, a true gentleman.He is very consistent with his views, not like some sifus here changing all the time. DK66 is the only one I trust here.

Trapper

35 posts

Posted by Trapper > 2020-04-30 12:26 | Report Abuse

I should say DK66 is the only one I respect.

gunter

191 posts

Posted by gunter > 2020-04-30 12:29 | Report Abuse

The sifu who keeps calling other people liars, will you show your trading history, that you made over 100% in 2019, and did not sell a single share of JAKS at peak, holding until bottom?

Let us all be convinced that you're a man of integrity, who never ever lies.

Trapper

35 posts

Posted by Trapper > 2020-04-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

gunter, I absolutely agree with you.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-04-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

Sigh OTB still cannot get it . Whether price goes up or not in short term is not my concern. It's the lack of integrity. Also you always say u need to defend JAKS because KYY attack JAKS. If you need to defend because of your subscribers, do it to them privately and not in public forum . Really shocking the things you see. Really no class

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-04-30 12:38 | Report Abuse

Copy and paste la

edkfc

274 posts

Posted by edkfc > 2020-04-30 12:43 | Report Abuse

How true the wise man who say this .." short term the market is like a voting machine, long term it is a weighing machine " So short term all king of gyrations,noises, greed,fear are occuring ! Longer term, like water will always find its own level, Jaks will find its true Value , irregardless of who say what !!! Looks like "duduk di rumah diam diam" is still the best strategy for Jaks believer .

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-04-30 12:43 | Report Abuse

Investor is looking forward 6-9 months.

gunter

191 posts

Posted by gunter > 2020-04-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

Any TA newbies also know how to cut loss when price drops below MA20.

The TA expert with 30 years experience asked to buy on weakness.

Dropped below MA50, hold.

Below MA200. "I did not sell a single share and I will not sell. I will hold until June 2021 to win big"

knn wasn't Feb 2020 TP 1.80? If tak jadi then then just hold 1 year, if balls shrink already no confidence anymore then ask us to hold 2 years.

Looks like he received a mandate to defend JAKS no matter what.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 12:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by pjseow > Apr 30, 2020 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

More losses are expected from the local property.segments due to MCO and the after effect. He maintained his estimate of rm 240 million in 2021 which the power is expected to be fully operational. Well , he has the duty to revise the 2020 earning estimate and inform.his subscribers when.situation change just like what IBs are doing.
--------------

Dear DK66, Icon8888 and pjseow,
I revised down the earning of Jaks for FY 2020.
I maintain the earning of Jaks for FY 2021.
Anything wrong with my action ?
I did not post my article in I3, is this action also wrong ?
Do I need to report or ask permission from someone here when I revise down the earning of Jaks for FY 2020 ?
When I revised down the earning of Jaks for FY 2020, do I lose my integrity ?
I talk about facts and figures also wrong.
I think the most important thing is to see my projected earning of Jaks for FY 2020 is correct or not. That is the most important thing to judge me.
Please advise me.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 12:51 |

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-04-30 12:51 | Report Abuse

I believe all investors already know the coming up 2 qtrs results will not be good for most counters and the market has already factored and priced in . Similarly, for Jaks .
We are looking at the power plant's potential .
I dumb dumb hold .

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 12:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by gunter > Apr 30, 2020 12:44 PM | Report Abuse

knn wasn't Feb 2020 TP 1.80? If tak jadi then then just hold 1 year, if balls shrink already no confidence anymore then ask us to hold 2 years.

Looks like he received a mandate to defend JAKS no matter what.
----------

Do you think I am so stupid to buy KNN and keep for 2 years ?
I did not say Jaks is not good, I just revised down the earning of Jaks for FY2020.
I talk with facts and figures, is it wrong again ?
So what is your complain ?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-30 12:56 | Report Abuse

Dear OTB,

To be fair, there is nothing wrong with revising estimates. Everyone does that including KYY. I also came up with many estimates.

From what I read, it seems that many are angry because you posted in i3 to promote Jaks but didn't post your sell call in i3. Although you are not obligated to do so but many felt betrayed and manipulated.

Anyway, lets bygone be bygone. Move on

-------------------------
OTB Dear DK66, Icon8888 and pjseow,
Do I need to report or ask permission from someone here when I revise down the earning of Jaks for FY 2020 ?
I think the most important thing is to see my projected earning of Jaks for FY 2020 is correct or not. That is the most important thing to judge me.
Please advise me.
30/04/2020 12:46 PM

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 12:58 |

Posted by MillionMindset > 2020-04-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

Astro target price is Rm1.80, but now the price only RM0.96. Grab the chance to buy now before it rise further.

For more info for the target price, visit the website below :
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/55018.jsp

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 13:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by DK66 > Apr 30, 2020 12:56 PM | Report Abuse

Dear OTB,

To be fair, there is nothing wrong with revising estimates. Everyone does that including KYY. I also came up with many estimates.

From what I read, it seems that many are angry because you posted in i3 to promote Jaks but didn't post your sell call in i3. Although you are not obligated to do so but many felt betrayed and manipulated.

---------------
Ans :
You can check all my records, I did not post any sell call in I3.
I know what the readers here like to read or hear.
I do not want to post my revised down earning for Jaks because I do not want my action to affect the share price of Jaks.
Before I post my article to my subscribers last night, I think it for a very long time and finally I decided to post it because I want to give them my honest view including good and bad news.
I am very disappointed with bad remarks passed on me.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

when you share you views about JAKS in i3 did you get your subscribers permission
since you had already broken your own rule , why make your sharing of facts and data 2 sets
1 for the public another one for the private
is it wrong to share with us the revised earning of Jaks for FY2020 if you find the situation had changed, since you had already shared with some much about the earning for the year 2021

if you are not stupid , you should know whatever you shared with your subscriber , you enemies will also get a copy

Posted by OTB > Apr 30, 2020 12:46 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by pjseow > Apr 30, 2020 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

More losses are expected from the local property.segments due to MCO and the after effect. He maintained his estimate of rm 240 million in 2021 which the power is expected to be fully operational. Well , he has the duty to revise the 2020 earning estimate and inform.his subscribers when.situation change just like what IBs are doing.
--------------

Dear DK66, Icon8888 and pjseow,
Please advise me.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 13:08 | Report Abuse

DK66,

well said

Posted by DK66 > Apr 30, 2020 12:56 PM | Report Abuse

Dear OTB,

gunter

191 posts

Posted by gunter > 2020-04-30 13:12 | Report Abuse

"You can check all my records, I did not post any sell call in I3."

Can we check all your trading records? See if they tally with your excel portfolio.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-04-30 13:26 | Report Abuse

Lets be objective and put the emotions aside. I did not see a sell.call in OTB email to me. He just asked me to check his revised down estimates of 2020 earnings to see if there is any mistake. The mco impsct is real., the delays in.power plant completion is also real . There is no doubt that 2020 earlier projected earning of rm 180 millions is no more valid. Jaks is a medium to long term.investment .OTB had repeatedly.said that investing in Jaks , you must be able to hold till mid 2021 when the results of jaks are released with power plant fully operational. He still maintained 2021 earnings of 240 million which is 37 sen eps. Now knowing 2020 earning could be worst than 2019 but it will be good from 2021 onwards, will you hold or sell is up to individual investor.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 13:27 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 13:33 |

hng33

20,325 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-04-30 13:39 | Report Abuse

Risk and reward

Revise earning for 2020 due to more LAD resulted from MCO, tail end of construction profit from Vietnam power plant and higher evolve mall loss. In additional, jaks still have USD 52m (RM 220) outstanding commitment payable for its 30% stake in IPP. In view of tail end of IPP completion, these outstanding funding either raise through more bank borrowing or defer payment through future power profit.

Revise earning for 2021 is possible too if take into consideration continue higher evolve mall operation loss, additional new Pacific mall and new Pacific office tower if both also incur operation loss due to low occupancy rate. The continue loss in these properties also subject to risk of impairment in accounting.

Although Jaks control 51% of these properties, but another 49% is control by jaks CEO, Andy. The risk is if Andy cannot hold longer its 49% in these properties due to loss, it may opt to sell 49% back to Jaks. These 3 properties assets are worth RM 600m.

Reward is that Vietnam power plant is at tail end, unit 1 is ready for reliability test, follow by COD. The second unit should be ready after 6 month. In total, the full impact on power profit will be recorded in financial result release on May 2021.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-30 13:39 |

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-30 13:40 | Report Abuse

Guys, i think its fair to update earnings forecast based on the latest information and developments..

most important is sharing them sincerely without bias / hidden interests

I admit, its not an easy task for OTB to balance the interest of subscribers and the constant change in factors that affect the market

Its such a dynamic thing

Overall, beyond doubt, OTB had been consistently providing his subscribers with exceptional returns

Thanks OTB

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2020-04-30 13:41 | Report Abuse

At this junction when JAKS price is going to move up (in fact not only JAKS but most of the stocks with current good sentiment), someone is issued a report and the timing is damn good. What is the intention behind?? I really doubt on this..

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2020-04-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

The timing to issue the report is suck!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

OTB,

do not forget , you are somebody not nobody
if you are nobody like Aseng , then what you said , what you not said is not important , will not cause any damage to anybody
if you are somebody with a big group of followers then what you said is no more not important , no more has no damaging effect on some newbies who are not your subscribers but who trust you because of your track record
moreover you know very well whatever you shared with your subscribers , your enemies also has a copy

the most pitiful are those who are not your subscribers and also not your enemies, are deserved to be slaughtered just because of some good reasons

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

For JAKS, the pressing issue for me is that even if its cash flow projected is 200 M/yr...

what is the earnings?

and that is assuming 2 units running full swing

practically, conservatively... i think it will be at least end of next year before it can show its full potential

as they will ramp up power generation gradually according to consumption

till then, its very likely to have choppy earnings..