MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-17 08:10 | Report Abuse

Came in oh so recently..... This should boost confidence by 300%

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-07-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

Just got in at 2.55, just parked a small bag of money there.

Hope for the best.

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-07-17 14:46 | Report Abuse

I've driven by this project many times. This location is very prime. Wish I could afford one unit though haha.

Any TP for this counter, for those who are vested in it? Thanks for sharing.

wayde

Posted by wayde > 2014-07-17 22:54 |

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-07-17 22:56 | Report Abuse

The content is only for subscribers... If you are keen to share, mind to copy some of the content here? Or at least give us something that is available to public.

Thanks!

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-18 14:19 | Report Abuse

; )

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-07-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

What was the previous post by johnnycash about? Technical buy call?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-20 01:33 | Report Abuse

downtrending signal detected..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-20 01:34 | Report Abuse

i try to sell 50% off

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-20 07:43 | Report Abuse

My Buy orders were 50% matched only on last Friday. Will continue queuing until another 50% orders are matched.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-20 17:32 | Report Abuse

Koon Yew Yin A big desperate seller sold Mudajaya and I bought more than one million shares at about Rm 2.40. Now Mudajaya is my 2nd largest holding. I am so sure to make several millions soon. I think the desperate seller must be tired of waiting for Mudajaya's Indian power plant completion which has been postponed a few times. I was told that the 1st 360 mw will start firing up before end of July and all the 4 units will be completed before year end. The CEO will make the appropriate announcement when the 1st unit is operational. When all the 4 X 360 mw coal fire plants are completed, Mudajaya will have an additional about Rm 70 million guaranteed profit per year for 25 years. I was told the desperate seller is from Credit Suisse which is a world-leading financial services company, advising clients in all aspects of finance, around the world, around the clock. As I said before, the computer is like God. It will tell you that 95% of fund managers cannot beat the market index. Now johnny cash do you believe Credit Suisse or KYY who was the original founder of Mudajaya? 03/07/2014 17:41 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Mudajya profit for 2013 and 2013 was 151M and 237M respectively. The Rolling 4 Quarters Profit was 134M. Based on Mr. Koon info, there is highly likely that MUDAJYA's profit will have a huge increases of 50% with the expected 70M profit from Indian Power Plant. 03/07/2014 18:08 03/07/2014 18:09 ,,,,,,,, I was told that the 1st 360 mw will start firing up before end of July and all the 4 units will be completed before year end. The CEO will make the appropriate announcement when the 1st unit is operational. ,,,,,,

1st 360 mw will start firing up before end of July....

LATEST UPDATE: http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/55455.jsp 

Mr K bought....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-20 17:36 | Report Abuse

Ok actually it is 5% in tuajaya, other

And the proxies are Straits Global Ltd and Celadon Green Ltd

That Bralmah Vesudevan also bought... in MAY this year.. .

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-20 17:39 | Report Abuse

Tuajaya is gonna fly. First target 2.8+

Per Mr K Indian power plants will start firing END JULY

Today 20-7-14, 11 more days to go.....

Posted by caiyidesign > 2014-07-20 18:27 | Report Abuse

mudajya still not up to 2.60 ...neck pun panjang lor

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-20 21:10 | Report Abuse

AhMoi Tuajaya is gonna fly. First target 2.8+

Per Mr K Indian power plants will start firing END JULY

Today 20-7-14, 11 more days to go.....
20/07/2014 17:39

are u sure AhMoi my lady ??

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-21 08:44 | Report Abuse

Yo Johnny, my man, my main man

I am 100% sure there will be a firing by end July.......

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

pray hard AhMoi, sold my 50% :)

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-21 22:03 | Report Abuse

AhMoi Yo Johnny, my man, my main man

21/07/2014 08:44

AhMoi,, your name you look female, is that true?? hope u do not mind,,just asking only

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-21 22:48 |

Posted by caiyidesign > 2014-07-22 10:17 | Report Abuse

whoever expect above....what is future of Tua/mudajaya ..i also confuse liau...ahmoi said going to fly ..johnny said sure boh .........so my neck panjang panjang ....wana sell or no need

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-07-22 12:03 | Report Abuse

Sy Ahmad Bokharey Bin Syed Omar

This guy is a substantial shareholder of MMC and Mulpha. And lately Mudajaya has acquired two subsidiaries from him, Piala Tebrau and Indah Kirana (purchase of remaining 1,000 shares out of 4,000 shares of Indah Kirana).

And coincidentally, Straits Global has re-emerged as a 5% shareholder of Mudajaya Group Bhd in May, before the acquisitions were made.

Nothing much can be found about this guy, as well as both the subsidiaries sold to Mudajaya... He may or may not be acting on some mastermind's behalf.

Something is definitely cooking in the oven...

Un Tong

38 posts

Posted by Un Tong > 2014-07-22 12:17 | Report Abuse

no idea why recently mudajaya has alot of weird acquisition

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-22 13:19 | Report Abuse

end of july is nearing already,,where is that FIRING

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-22 15:41 | Report Abuse

Today 22-7-14, 9 more days to go.....

and, dividend in early Aug too

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-07-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

AhMoi, someone told you about the dividend?

If that's the case it will spark interest for this counter again.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-22 16:09 | Report Abuse

The 15% dividend already announced, now cum

I am talking about payment ler : )

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

quote:::

Koon Yew Yin A big desperate seller sold Mudajaya and I bought more than one million shares at about Rm 2.40. Now Mudajaya is my 2nd largest holding. I am so sure to make several millions soon. I think the desperate seller must be tired of waiting for Mudajaya's Indian power plant completion which has been postponed a few times.

I was told that the 1st 360 mw will start firing up before end of July

and all the 4 units will be completed before year end. The CEO will make the appropriate announcement when the 1st unit is operational. When all the 4 X 360 mw coal fire plants are completed, Mudajaya will have an additional about Rm 70 million guaranteed profit per year for 25 years. I was told the desperate seller is from Credit Suisse which is a world-leading financial services company, advising clients in all aspects of finance, around the world, around the clock. As I said before, the computer is like God. It will tell you that 95% of fund managers cannot beat the market index. Now johnny cash do you believe Credit Suisse or KYY who was the original founder of Mudajaya? 03/07/2014 17:41 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-07-22 21:56 | Report Abuse

there is news that tenaga signed power agreement with 1MDB and mitsui. I remember reading somewhere mudajaya is partner/consultant to mitsui in building power plant. if the true, mudajaya will benefit from this news.

Posted by Angiepretty > 2014-07-22 22:39 | Report Abuse

Titus, the job 3B was already awarded to Mitsui 3-4 weeks ago or so. The only hopeful for mudajaya is the first firing or the coal plant in the India comes this July 31, 2014. If this takes place, then the price will be stable. Any further delay could cause the share price to spiral downwards. Sell while you still have legs to do so.

Posted by Angiepretty > 2014-07-22 22:41 | Report Abuse

Upside for mudajaya is arguably not possible given that the company has failed to replenish its book order.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-07-23 03:26 | Report Abuse

Angiepretty Upside for mudajaya is arguably not possible given that the company has failed to replenish its book order.

22/07/2014 22:41

Nothing is impossible in bolihland :) I can feel it's coming. the feeling is getting stronger and stronger each day. In fact the feeling is so strong that all Mudatidor sharesufferors will get some $$ on Sept 5 but u must be onboard before the 6th of August :)

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-23 07:15 | Report Abuse

I see Mudajaya as a "dead chicken/死雞" at the moment, therefore I have quietly collected some.

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-23 07:41 | Report Abuse

mudajaya financials have deteriorated. They used to have zero borrowings, now they have taken loans.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-23 08:52 | Report Abuse

Yes titus

Progress made on the 1MDB power plant project is a big positive for tuajaya. Winning the construction and technical consultation parts of that project will set tuajaya, not for life, but at least 2, 3 years ahead.

Could the recent purchase of a weird RM 2 subsidiary be for signing of this 1MDB power project??

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

so, means good to collect?

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-23 13:33 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1, surely you know about this 1MDB project, what do you think??

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-23 13:38 | Report Abuse

well, i try to learn and trade based on charts/TA. news sometimes or i will say i experiences since end of last year, cant depends on fundamentals and news... more over, ppl tends to sell on news.. buy on rumours.. now we are having news not rumours?

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-23 14:10 | Report Abuse

well, cant blame you for having lesser and lesser faith on tuajaya as it is really threatening to more and more like sampai tuuuuuaaaa baru jaya....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-23 14:18 | Report Abuse

haha time is $$ and $$ is time... i had loaded at 2.89.. too far away and my bad for not having stop loss as had too much faith in the muda.. but .. sold 50%, wait until the engine really confirmed running.. then we will see

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-23 14:18 | Report Abuse

Have seen tuajaya dropped from 2.8+ till 2.40, at current price don't think any potential good news have been factored in at all....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-23 14:20 | Report Abuse

same like Encik/Pakcik A (Ahmad), still in fasting mode

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-23 14:38 | Report Abuse

Oh ya... someone have called Pak A.. mati pucuk.. batang buruk.. 6.30 aje... tak naik naik pun HaHa

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-23 14:57 | Report Abuse

yeah.. these two are siblings and i sold them.. park under Tambun, Bonia, Pantech.. all still running good.... may be OCK too :)

Posted by Angiepretty > 2014-07-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

I3i2i1, congrats for being able to read the danger via chart/TA. I must agree with you chart/TA helps or we will surely be led to holland

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-23 16:09 | Report Abuse

but too late.. already landed in Ukr.. but never late to learn...

Posted by lawrencelim > 2014-07-23 17:56 | Report Abuse

The following announcement is dated 23 July 2014:

Reference is made to the announcement dated 28 October 2013 (Reference no. MG-131028-51097), the Board of Directors of Mudajaya Group Berhd ("Mudajaya") is pleased to announce that the acquisition was completed on 23 July 2014.

The acquisition is expected to contribute positively towards the earnings and net assets of the Group for the future financial years.

The following announcement is dated 28 October 2013:

The Board of Directors of Mudajaya is pleased to announce that Mudajaya Power International Sdn. Bhd. ("MPI"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Mudajaya Corporation Berhad (“MCB”), which in turn is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has on 26 October 2013 entered into a Share Purchase Agreement with Windelsey Inc to acquire 4,000 shares of capital stock of Php100.00 each in Amihan Energy Corporation (“AEC”), for a cash consideration of Php26,400,000.00 (Philippine Peso Twenty Six Million Four Hundred Thousand Only) (equivalent to RM1.9 million) (“the Acquisition”).
The Acquisition resulted in AEC becoming a 40% owned associate of MPI. The balance 60% share capital in AEC is held by Windelsey Inc and Visayan Wind Energy Holdings Corporation respectively with the shareholding of 30% each.
AEC was incorporated on 19 May 2009. Currently, AEC has an authorised share capital of Php1,000,000.00 comprising 10,000 shares of Php100.00 each with the issued and paid-up share capital of Php1,000,000.00 comprising 10,000 shares of Php100.00 each.
AEC is a corporation duly organized and existing under the laws of the Republic of the Philippines, the primary purpose of which is to maintain, operate, establish and manage energy power plants and structures for the supply of electricity and other utilities either by water, wind, sunlight and other natural means and resources.
On 30 October 2012, AEC entered into a Wind Energy Service Contract with the Republic of the Philippines through the Department of Energy (“DOE”) whereby AEC is given the exclusive right for 25 years from the contract date to explore, develop and utilize the wind energy resources within a designated contract area of Eighteen Thousand Two Hundred Twenty Five (18,225) hectares situated in the province of Cebu, Philippines (“the Project”).
MPI has also on 26 October 2013 entered into a Shareholders’ Agreement with Windelsey Inc and Visayan Wind Energy Holdings Corporation to jointly undertake a wind energy project involving the development of up to 200MW Wind Energy Farm in the above-mentioned designated contract area through AEC in phases over the next 5 years with an initial development of up to 50MW.
Pursuant to the Shareholders’ Agreement, the offshore portion of the Equipment Procurement Works and the Operation and Maintenance Contract in relation to the project shall be awarded to a nominee corporation of MPI based on the terms and conditions to be agreed upon.
This Acquisition is not subject to any approval from the shareholders of the Company.
This Acquisition is not expected to contribute to the earnings and net assets of the Group in the current year but is expected to contribute positively towards the earnings and net assets of the Group for the future financial years.
None of the Directors or major shareholders of Mudajaya or persons connected to them has any interest, direct or indirect, in the Acquisition.

Posted by lawrencelim > 2014-07-23 17:58 | Report Abuse

Secure some procurement and maintenance work contract with the completion of acquisition.