MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-06-23 12:18 | Report Abuse

The power plant is expected to make profit contribution to Mudajaya to the tune of some RM60~80mil per year upon the full commissioning of the power plant. This amount is equivalent to EPS of RM0.125/share. This is significant given that this contribution would continue for a period of 25 years.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-06-23 13:22 | Report Abuse

thanks pak lah

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-23 19:16 | Report Abuse

Gud counter to invest

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-25 09:08 | Report Abuse

going up?

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2014-06-25 20:40 | Report Abuse

hope so ,, always 2.54. 2.55 not even 2.60

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-06-26 07:53 | Report Abuse

UOBKH HIGHLIGHTS

Power

ELECTRICITY TARIFF HIKE IN THE OFFING?
WHAT’S NEW
Just six months after the nation saw a tariff hike in electricity rates, consumers may see another rate rise. But given the mandate to
restructure and reform the country’s power sector, the agency has proposed that the Government utilise some RM500m in savings derived
from the renegotiations of the power purchase agreements (PPAs) with independent power producers (IPPs) to mitigate the potential
impact on the people. MyPower Corp Bhd said it would recommend to the Cabinet to stay on course with the implementation of the fuel
cost pass-through (FCPT) mechanism, whereby the tariff will be adjusted based on the international gas price every six months. The first
adjustment is scheduled for next month, which could result in a tariff hike, as domestic gas prices are lower than international prices.
(Source: The Star)
COMMENT:
 Although any tariff hike from the FCPT mechanism will be earnings neutral to Tenaga as increases in tariff will be offset by identical
increases in subsidised gas costs, we view this latest development positively as it provides greater confidence of the implementation of
the Incentive-Based Regulation (IBR). TNB’s performance had in the past been hampered by its inability to pass on any increase in fuel
cost pressures via a transparent FCPT mechanism. As such, this resulted in sharp fluctuations in its profitability and ROA, with ROA
fluctuating between 1.3% and 6.1% over the past eight years.
 Assuming gas prices were to be raised by RM3/MMBTU, we estimate this to be equivalent to about 1sen/kwh or 2.5% increase in
electricity tariff which we believe is unlikely to place a significant strain on consumers. Additionally, with savings of roughly RM500m in
the stabilisation funds coupled with lower coal prices, the government may not even have to raise electricity tariff by 2.5% to offset a
RM3/MMBTU increase in subsidised gas prices.
 Assuming if only half of the current savings from the stabilisation fund were to be utilised to help offset a portion of the RM3/MMBTU hike
in gas prices, we estimate that Tenaga may only have to raise electricity tariff by 1.7% to offset a RM3/MMBTU increase in gas cost.
This is significantly lower than the recent 15% increase in electricity tariff. We retain our BUY call on TNB and RM14.00 DCF-based
target price. This stock offers a potential 16% upside and 2% net dividend yield, with a total return of 18%. Removal of fuel cost risks,
especially via an automatic fuel cost pass through (FCPT) mechanism under the incentive-based regulation (IBR), could earn this stock
an even higher valuation

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-06-27 11:06 | Report Abuse

Hooking up tuajaya with every Uma, Ah Lian, Siti there is no matter how remote and irrelevant will only succeed in making tuajaya looks very desperate and very pathetic : )

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2014-06-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

Next quarter profit will drop.. Because project decrease . About power plant .. It is still under processing .. German talk for so long . Wait for the end of the year .. Maybe the surprise will be there ..

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-06-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

He he, time to buy in some-lah......

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-06-27 22:02 | Report Abuse

baru lai..cheap cheap..collect on dips...near to lows of 52 wk rge 2.41-3.04...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-01 08:30 | Report Abuse

wah.. coming to my target price liao.. when will reach the bottom?

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-07-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

what is your target price

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-07-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

What the hell is happening here? Why huge drop?

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-07-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

aggresive seller.. haha.. come lower...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-07-03 09:59 | Report Abuse

crash landing. Abyone buying more? Drop because MD announce all highway sort of approved except KIDEX........& mudajaya is tie to kidex

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-07-03 09:59 | Report Abuse

opss....i mean MB

Posted by lynnette > 2014-07-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

what happen to this counter?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

looks like failure of getting kidex project,,mudamati lo this time

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-07-03 10:04 | Report Abuse

Johnny Cash, this is not mudamati, this is tuagagal

Posted by Kek Vivian > 2014-07-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

Can buy at this price ? Everyday share buy back

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

titus crash landing. Abyone buying more? Drop because MD announce all highway sort of approved except KIDEX........& mudajaya is tie to kidex

do you have the link to this info?? thanks

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

2.40 getting worst now

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

Kek Vivian,

OK to buy Mudajaya, But buying MULPHA is even better?

Why? Mudayajaya might go up 20% to 30% in price

But Mulpha Share Price Has A Chance To DOUBLE or TRIPLE in PRICE!

Mulpha is the Cheapest Property Stock in BOOMING ISKANDAR!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-03 10:09 | Report Abuse

habis lo haliluyah

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-07-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

sorry Jonny. I heard this over the news this morning on radio. MB given 1st approval for other highway but still subject to meet certain requirement. Kidex-NO.

Posted by Kek Vivian > 2014-07-03 10:16 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng,
Thank for your advice. Will monitor this counter

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-07-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

what will mR koon say now? mayb he is sapuing? hehe

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

wow..drop a lot...luckily din buy yet.......

angiekool

22 posts

Posted by angiekool > 2014-07-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

"We are not desperate for jobs", says Anto Joseph the Executive Director of Mudajaya Group. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHw7JBtnsbY

Look at his Anto's face, I want to vomit. Look like very langsi, but forget that Mudajaya need fresh jobs to replenish its book order.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

Kenken85,

I already told Mr. Koon to exchange his Mudajaya shares (he is top 11 shareholder of Mudajaya) for Mulpha shares. If only he listened.

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2014-07-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

What happen drop a lot?

YK8845

Posted by YK8845 > 2014-07-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

Long time din see mudajaya in most active board de.....^^

angiekool

22 posts

Posted by angiekool > 2014-07-03 10:38 | Report Abuse

YK8845, good sign, now Mudajaya in the limelight again, but for the wrong reasons.

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-07-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

yeaaa.. drop never mind. most important in active board. today can go 10milions share trasacactged?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-03 10:43 | Report Abuse

lowest of 52 week!! still not yet bottoming?

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

Very high volume, Mr N selling???

So, Mr K 2.8+ not time to sell despite the chart saying sell, now 2.4+ or may be 2.3+ what are you doing?? Are you buying??

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..MR KOON HIDING NOW IN THE CHICKEN DEN---REBAN AYAM

angiekool

22 posts

Posted by angiekool > 2014-07-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

Johnny Cash. I total agree with what you have said. His investment strategy is absolutely outdated. This is a wakeup call for newbies.

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2014-07-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

Mr khoon i fully support u ady buy 200k at 2.45

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2014-07-03 11:57 | Report Abuse

According to rumour,mudajya maybe cannot get highway projet but since company doing share buy back should be ok

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-07-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

政府料限制中鋼鐵進口‧建材領域看俏 not good for construction, material price may increase when competition less.

facai

89 posts

Posted by facai > 2014-07-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

ha!!!, all bad news out oleli, wa more?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-07-03 12:53 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, Big waterfish Mr khoon will continue to support it.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-03 13:16 | Report Abuse

SHARE BUY BACK IS A SHOWING OF FALSE DRAMAS TO GENERAL RETAIL INVESTOR..WHAT HAPPEN TO THAT MR KOON, STILL HIDING IN THE REBAN AYAM?

Posted by pennyloverl > 2014-07-03 13:28 | Report Abuse

whn price drop,all the Bo Thak Chek & Bo Nau critic Mr koon. SAD. Dont waste the opportunity to accumulate.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-03 13:37 | Report Abuse

WHERE IS THAT MASTER OF ALL WAYANG KULIT,,,MR K ???????????????

angiekool

22 posts

Posted by angiekool > 2014-07-03 13:48 | Report Abuse

Johnny cash....here is the master of all wayang tulang. This fellow has today shifted his focus to this counter http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/55337.jsp

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-03 14:01 |

sirkevch

16 posts

Posted by sirkevch > 2014-07-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

time to grab...just wondering why johny would spend so much time and effort to attack mr koon..lol.