MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

sklim

136 posts

Posted by sklim > 2018-01-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

All in masteel. Up

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-01-03 11:11 | Report Abuse

good for u sklim. I wish to sai lang as well but dare not.....hehe....
already load enuf of it already and now wait for bumper harvest only ... ^_^

Posted by Kahyong Tan > 2018-01-03 11:40 | Report Abuse

All waiting for Bonus issue..another Jump point

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-01-03 14:57 | Report Abuse

Play-maker accumulating at 1.8

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2018-01-03 21:26 | Report Abuse

....this counter is fast heading towards the RM 2.00 threshold which from my analysis of past trend will be achieved within the next two weeks...

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-03 23:32 | Report Abuse

correction coming back to 1.70 soon

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-03 23:35 | Report Abuse

support at 1.65

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2018-01-04 05:29 | Report Abuse

Good stock

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-01-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

going up to rm2 le......

sklim

136 posts

Posted by sklim > 2018-01-04 13:06 | Report Abuse

Strong support...show time ...

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-01-04 13:41 | Report Abuse

Invest without patient is hard to earn big money.
Contra traders is hard to earn money even Masteel is on uptrend mode.
My TP towards 2.67 as per my earlier comment is still intact and look positive.
Price on 27/09/17 was 1.35 to now 1.77.
However, still on low PE once we count in Q4 results which estimate higher than Q3 results.
Therefore, current 1.77 for me i count its PE = 5.3 only
Still cheap.....

Stock: [MASTEEL]: MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

Sep 27, 2017 08:31 PM | Report Abuse

If calculate today up 15 cents is equal before Ex bonus up 18 cents.
This signals showing "strong buy" and i can tell u Masteel can easily have strong profit as below:

1Q 17 14mil
2Q 17 10mil
3Q 17 40mil (EST)
4Q 17 40mil (EST)
Total 17 104mil
Total share after bonus 311mil
EPS = 33.4 cents

I use super LOW PE for our super conservative Malaysia fund manager for steel sector X 8 times = New TP RM2.67 (IF in china average PE15, can get RM5.01)

Compare RM1.35 today, potential of 97% profit........Don't waste this Golden Opportunity.......Once may happen in your life time only.

**Note = Malaysia Fund manager no dare to chase high PE one for steel sector - as they Mark"High Risk"

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-01-04 13:49 | Report Abuse

I hope Masteel management should increase their dividend pay out ratio from current 10%-15% to at least >25%, this will help to push up the share price higher also...

Attract more fund manager to invest in Masteel.

amy898

244 posts

Posted by amy898 > 2018-01-04 15:52 | Report Abuse

stc1136 sound like OTB Sifu

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2018-01-04 18:09 | Report Abuse

Today how about steel rebar price?

Ginny88

21 posts

Posted by Ginny88 > 2018-01-04 21:12 | Report Abuse

Anyone going to EGM?

Posted by Jeffreychuah > 2018-01-04 22:14 | Report Abuse

Some correction .might go below 1.7 before continues

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-05 08:22 | Report Abuse

STC1136 agree ur calculation. But TA today down towards 1.70. Loosing strength to up. But TA can be wrong.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-05 08:22 | Report Abuse

Support 1.65 remain

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-01-05 09:28 | Report Abuse

I do not use TA to invest, i prefer FA as value invester.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-01-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

either price drop to 1.70/1.65 for me just a matter of time to go uptrend.

price may stay there 1.60 to 1.75 for months, but i am sure they will above 1.82 again before bonus issue on Mar 2018

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-01-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

No need to wait until March....soon RM2 as worldwide steel price increasing non-stop

https://www.lme.com/en-GB/Metals/Ferrous/Steel-Scrap#tabIndex=2

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-01-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

Nelson Cheah AMSTEEL 4/1/2018:
Announcement steel bar price increase immediately
Y16-Y32 = RM2730 (base)
Y10,Y12/Y40/R10 =RM2880(+RM150)
R6,R8,R12,R16,R20 & R25 = RM2930(+RM200)

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-01-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

next week will back to RM1.8 then end of Jan would be RM2, by March RM2.50-2.80

Posted by Investar2862 > 2018-01-05 10:48 | Report Abuse

Based on charting...
Masteel should be moving again

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2018-01-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

Investar2862@may be today or next Monday

loke1024

66 posts

Posted by loke1024 > 2018-01-05 11:29 | Report Abuse

Hold tight will get a big reward.

Posted by Baby_Shark > 2018-01-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

Have been following this thread for quite sometime before making my 1st investment, just bought in some at 1.79 any advice from sifu?

goody99

1,807 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2018-01-05 12:29 | Report Abuse

Baby_Shark, you should get a charting software and learn technical analysis first. At the beginning, you may incur loses but most of us have gone through growing pains. You have to spend everyday to learn investing or trading. Yes EVERYDAY. The more time you spend everyday, the more earning you will get after you gain experience. There is no short cut.

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-01-05 13:00 | Report Abuse

@goody99
Do you have a recommended chart software that you like to share?
Thanks!!

Posted by Baby_Shark > 2018-01-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

@goody99, thanks for the advice! Any idea where can I get more info/ tutorial on how to apply TA? Currently I am just using SMA (cross over and trend<up/down trend of SMA>) and for MASTEEL, the SMA cross over and trend looks good for me. Any advice?
@lincm86 For ne, currently i using RHBtradesmart/investing.com app for charting and i3investor(this forum) to get more info on company' financial and reports on the research tab. Hope this helps.
Btw any suggestion to get info? I am also interested in learning!

goody99

1,807 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2018-01-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

there is a free one that I am using:

Chartnexus
www.chartnexus.com

goody99

1,807 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2018-01-05 13:19 | Report Abuse

Baby_Shark, you seem to know at least something about technical. Based on technical, you should have bought around 12/12/2017. Why wait so long?

You should use multiple moving averages, e.g:
7 days
30 days
200 days

goody99

1,807 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2018-01-05 13:31 | Report Abuse

Well, actually there are short cuts

You can subscribe to professional service or take their courses:
- newsletter provided by OTB (Fundamental Analysis and Technical Analysis)
- newsletter provided by Fred Tham (Technical Analysis)

I am not their subscriber but I have heard some good comments about them. Unfortunately I do not know how much they are charging or how to contact them.

You can buy the stock that they recommend while you learn their techniques. Knowledge is the key.

Posted by Baby_Shark > 2018-01-05 13:45 | Report Abuse

@goody99 beacuse it is always hard to make the 1st step hahaha, now step out dy at least try to get some experience haha

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

chartnexus is good. if need support and resistance indicator, need to subscribe sgd88 or rm240 for 6 mths, but support resistance not hve on all stock, updated daily basis

for beginner, avoid short trade (need experience and daily monitor). buy good prospect stock and keep for mid to long term.

masteel is good start. if next 2 qtr (6 mths) earn at 35m each, TP rm4, eps 39 cents @ pe 10 !! still hve big upside unless steel price drop a lot.

learn to calculate eps & pe will help you to forecast it future price. it will help much.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-05 17:04 | Report Abuse

btw, masteel had announced 1:3 bonus (date to inform later). in sep'17 bonus given 1:5.

each time bonus will add no of shares and eps will be dilluted. so my TP above will be lower after bonus.

Ginny88

21 posts

Posted by Ginny88 > 2018-01-05 17:13 | Report Abuse

Anyone going to Extraordinary General Meeting on 29 Jan for voting on bonus issues?

Posted by Baby_Shark > 2018-01-05 17:21 | Report Abuse

@SuperPanda Thanks for the clarification, but I heard from my friend who is a rebar supplier, that the steel rebar price now is going quite strong

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-05 18:28 | Report Abuse

@baby_shark, im in construction sector, expose to price weekly. yes steel rebar, pipes, exmet all very strong. no worry for next qtr earnings, should equivalent or stronger than previous.

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2018-01-05 18:30 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the info

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2018-01-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

....those with excess cash...just keep on accumulating until the ex-date of bonus issue is announced...you will be handsomely rewarded as the price will bound to rise from the ex-bonus adjusted price slowly but steadily ....as for those margin players....just watch your back...you may get stressed out...

Posted by Lee Chee Hoe > 2018-01-06 14:13 | Report Abuse

Wait for correction before go in again this counter

sean0817

25 posts

Posted by sean0817 > 2018-01-06 14:21 | Report Abuse

joined in 1.80, guess I am being wayyyyy to late...

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2018-01-06 14:40 | Report Abuse

Doesn’t matter... not too late.. Hold!

Eason Tee

48 posts

Posted by Eason Tee > 2018-01-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

I was very happy after receiving 1:5 bonus from Masteel on 26-Sep-17, then i continued to buy more when it was still cheap. After the latest QR, management announced 1:3 bonus. It is worthy to keep Masteel this long as the management is generous.

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2018-01-07 05:10 | Report Abuse

You all must read my article "Reflection at 85" on my blog to learn many things which will help you improve your life.

Koon Yew Yin

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-01-07 08:22 | Report Abuse

@goody99,
Thanks for sharing on the charting tool and tips!!

@Baby_Shark,
For company announcement and reports, my trading app will usually reflect it in the "news" section.
I am using CIMB Itrade.

Usually I get the quarter report and news from Bursa straight away after I see in the "news" section in CIMB app.

Have a great day!

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-01-07 13:40 | Report Abuse

@yewyin33
Happy Birthday, Mr Koon. Wishing that you stay well and enjoy your healthy life with your family.

I like reading your blog, and the "84th Birthday Speech" is a good guide from someone who has seen more and reflected in life.

Did not find article "Reflection at 85", it would be great if you could provide the link.
Have a nice day.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-01-07 14:52 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon u hve so much money, pls buy masteel up to rm2.

Hope this yr gives u another good health and prosperity.

Tq

Posted by Tom > 2018-01-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

talk kok.......

Posted by SuperPanda > Jan 7, 2018 02:52 PM | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon u hve so much money, pls buy masteel up to rm2.