CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,742 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 5 hours ago

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-01-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

knee jerk reaction ... :)

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-01-17 16:30 | Report Abuse

jangan takut berani sakit. orang kaya boleh selesaikan semua. kes ananda , mudah lupakah? :)

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-01-17 16:32 |

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-01-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

HLIB said jet fuel price has been trading at an average of US$78 per barrel (/bbl) in 2019, in tandem with Brent oil trading at US$64/bbl.
Despite the recent intense Middle East situation, the research house said it expects oil price to average at US$60/bbl in 2020 due to current inventory built up globally, and jet fuel to trade at US$70-75/bbl.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-01-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

Why every businessman in India must related to money laundering...

This kind of drama like during China old time dysnasty Qing....

Once the minister said or police said... You are wrong then you are wrong...

India now still in 1500-1800 years.... To catch up china need at least 300-500 years.... Wakakaka

Very good very good...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-01-17 17:16 |

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

:) 1.65 :)

Date Close
16/01/2020 1.68
15/01/2020 1.66
14/01/2020 1.68
13/01/2020 1.72
10/01/2020 1.71
09/01/2020 1.69
08/01/2020 1.64
07/01/2020 1.66
06/01/2020 1.68
03/01/2020 1.69
02/01/2020 1.69
31/12/2019 1.70
30/12/2019 1.70
27/12/2019 1.71
26/12/2019 1.72
24/12/2019 1.72
23/12/2019 1.74
20/12/2019 1.72

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-17 17:23 | Report Abuse

Actively traded daily. A very liquid stock

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-17 17:23 | Report Abuse

Loved by both traders and investors

Posted by stockmarket101 > 2020-01-17 18:54 | Report Abuse

as Najib if he's malu.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-17 19:02 | Report Abuse

malu apa bozzku?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-17 19:11 | Report Abuse

vip room service

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-01-17 20:50 | Report Abuse

Can't Believe some holders/speculators are still holding on, hoping for another round of special dividend..........................................

The special dividend wasn't paid from operating profits or cash-flow, it was merely paid by another form of "refinancing" or "loan".

hang on tight, !!
i think more dividends coming in Year 2020, at least RM1.65 dividend!!!!

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-18 04:29 | Report Abuse

2020 or early 2021? :)

On heels of buyout news, AirAsia has huge goals in long overdue IPO
By: Miguel R. Camus - @inquirerdotnet
Philippine Daily Inquirer / 04:08 AM October 14, 2019

Budget carrier AirAsia Philippines’ new majority shareholder is targeting a $1-billion (P51 billion) valuation when it goes public by late 2020 or early 2021.

Rep. Michael “Mikee” Romero, whose family controls the budget airline, said operator AirAsia Inc. could sell at least 20 percent and raise $200 million in an initial public offering (IPO).

Romero did not say how much the company was worth although he pointed to its aggressive expansion plans, which included doubling its fleet to 50 aircraft. It currently has 24 Airbus A320s.

He said an IPO would “accelerate the business plans of AirAsia Philippines,” which was targeting to post $1 billion in revenues in two years.

AirAsia Philippines still trails its larger domestic rivals Philippine Airlines (PAL) and Cebu Pacific in terms of market share and fleet size.

PAL’s operator, PAL Holdings, has a market value of P95 billion while Cebu Air Inc. is valued at P55.3 billion on the Philippine Stock Exchange.

AirAsia Philippines had floated plans for a public listing as early as 2015. This was delayed due to a mix of factors, including volatile market conditions and losses from operations.

But the company is poised for a financial turnaround this year. Romero said revenues would hit P29 billion, up about 50 percent, while net operating income would amount to P2 billion, reversing a loss in 2018.

AirAsia Philippines chair Joseph Omar Castillo said the final timing of the IPO would depend on an ongoing recapitalization exercise.

“There’s still a number of things to do on the corporate side to prepare this company for an IPO,” he said.

So far, Castillo said AirAsia Philippines was looking to launch its maiden share sale in the third quarter of 2020 or in early 2021.

The Romero family, through privately held F&S Holdings, recently cemented control of AirAsia Inc. This followed the acquisition of the 15.6-percent stake in the carrier from Antonio “Tonyboy” Cojuangco, AirAsia Philippines’ last local partner.

Following that transaction, F&S Holdings now owns about 60 percent of AirAsia Inc. while the rest is held by the AirAsia Group’s Malaysian founders.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-18 05:01 | Report Abuse

Commentary on prospects
For the airline business, load factors and fares for the rest of 2019 are expected to remain strong in
a seasonally strong period. Our strategy remains to gain dominance in the countries we operate in,
especially within the ASEAN region, and building tourism in lower tier cities. In 2019, we plan for
a net fleet growth of 18 aircraft across our AOCs. We received our first A321neo in November
2019 that will be operated on populous routes and at airports with infrastructure constraints.
Initially, AirAsia will operate the A321neo from our Kuala Lumpur hub to cities across Asia, with
the first destinations including Kuching, Kota Kinabalu, Singapore, Bangkok and Shenzhen. With
its operational efficiencies and 50 more seats as compared to the A320neo, the A321neo will help
us meet ongoing strong demand as well as reduce the airlines cost per available seat kilometre.
We continue to work on reducing costs including investment in digitalization which we believe
will help reduce costs in the long run. We have also hedged 86% our fuel requirement for 4Q 2019
at average Brent hedge prices of US$60.72/bbl. For the year forward, we have hedge 73% of the
year 2020 requirement at average Brent hedge prices of USD$60.22.
The Group continues to invest in building digital platforms, in line with its vision to be the leading
travel and financial platform. We are proud to announce in November 2019 that airasia.com has
expanded its online offerings to include flights on other airlines. Powered by Kiwi.com, AirAsia's
website users will be able to book travel on more than 100 airlines to destinations currently not
served by AirAsia, including Europe, Australia, New Zealand, the Middle East and the Americas.
Teleport, our logistics arm, also took a significant step in disrupting the logistics industry by
launching Teleport.social in September 2019, where Teleport will provide beyond the traditional
B2B air cargo business and facilitate C2C commerce via social media. BigPay, our financial service
provider also passed a milestone by launching its fully digital international remittance service,
enabling customers to instantly Transfer money from their BigPay account directly to bank
accounts in Singapore, Thailand, the Philippines and Indonesia. BigPay plans to roll out new
products and services over time, including targeting to get an e-money license in Singapore.
The Board remain positive that the Group’s core performance will be positive in the last quarter of
the year. As the Group reposition the business to adapt to the evolving business environment along
with new accounting treatment and restructured aircraft ownership, we look forward to a better year
in 2020.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-01-18 09:30 | Report Abuse

nguit nguit... ngeh ngeh ngeh

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

thankz.. tun.m giving free style shcool shoes.....!

Posted by whytwocare > 2020-01-18 14:37 |

Posted by stockmarket101 > 2020-01-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

revenge for tun M meddling in India internal affairs. sad.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-01-19 00:12 | Report Abuse

Aristocrat By the way Kashmir is nit an internal issue. Be a coward and not raise injustice. We know what type of person u are!

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-01-19 00:14 | Report Abuse

Stock market...money is everything for cowards and pigs. Kashmir is not an internal matter, by the way!

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-19 09:52 | Report Abuse

come come 1st tp 1.50

Posted by stockmarket101 > 2020-01-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

Riaz: You won't be upset if Kashmir were a non-Muslim country and Tun M won't give a damn abt a non-Muslim Kashmir too! You're just bias and practicing double standard that's all. Look into the mirror next time before you called others cowards and pigs!

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

SEPANG (Jan 7): AirAsia Group Bhd will add special late-night flights at fixed one-way all-in fares between Peninsular Malaysia and Sabah and Sarawak from Jan 21 to 31, following feedback from the budget airline's guests for it to have fixed low fares for the upcoming Chinese New Year, which falls on Jan 25 and 26.

In a statement today, AirAsia said in conjunction with the announcement of the extra late-night flights, flights from Kuala Lumpur to Sibu, Bintulu and Miri, as well as the Johor Baru-Sibu route will be priced at RM149.

AirAsia said flights from Kuala Lumpur to Sandakan and Tawau will be priced at RM199.

In addition to the late-night flights at fixed fares to Sabah and Sarawak, AirAsia will also add flights to 20 routes across Malaysia and to Singapore. They include those from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi, Penang, Sibu, Tawau and Singapore, as well as flights from Ipoh to Johor Baru and Singapore.

AirAsia Malaysia CEO Riad Asmat said the additional late-night flights will add 12,960 seats to selected cities in Sabah and Sarawak for the festive period, in addition to the 65,826 extra seats to popular routes across Malaysia and Singapore.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-19 18:45 | Report Abuse

Q4,2019 & Q1,2020, strong results are expected

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-19 18:49 | Report Abuse

LIVE FROM MOBILE 360 DIGITAL SOCIETIES, KUALA LUMPUR: Tony Fernandes, co-founder and CEO of AirAsia Group, revealed plans to disrupt the financial sector in the same way he changed travel in ASEAN countries with lower costs and improved access.

“What drives us is inclusivity. We have made ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) a smaller place. That’s really my goal. We want to make fintech services inclusive and allow people to reach a large audience,” he said in a keynote.

While investors were targeting China and India, Fernandes built an airline around the ASEAN countries where he saw a huge opportunity to improve travel connectivity for 700 million people.

He plans to adopt a similar tactic for financial technology with a specific focus on remittance services.

Assessing the business models of start-ups such as Grab and Gojek, which have spent billions of dollars acquiring customers by give aways or heavy discounts, he saw an opportunity to instead tap its customer base of 100 million people who fly AirAsia each year to cross-sell more services.

Strong start
Its online portal has 60 million unique visitors a month, with $6 billion in transactions of which 95 per cent are air tickets.

Its fintech business Big Pay has attracted 700,000 customers in six months. Yesterday [23 September] it launched a remittance product, and will soon introduce a loan service in Thailand, the Philippines and Singapore.

Those services interact with AirAsia.com, he said “because we can do pay-as-you-buy services. We think many banks rip-off their customers and can make remittance services more affordable. Also we don’t charge our travellers a fee for foreign exchange, [instead] giving them the spot rate, so they can save about 5 per cent.”

Asked if he plans to expand its Malaysia-based MVNO Tune Talk, he said “we’d like to be in the region and hopefully can find partners” but didn’t elaborate, joking “I learned today we can rent towers, then we don’t need Axiata any more. I kind of like that concept”.

Fernandes also took a swipe at the local aviation regulator, saying he wished it was regulated by Al-Ishsal Ishak, chairman of the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission, not Mavcom, which is “360-degree opposite”.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-19 18:50 | Report Abuse

Seem very promising, its bigpay

Its fintech business Big Pay has attracted 700,000 customers in six months. Yesterday [23 September] it launched a remittance product, and will soon introduce a loan service in Thailand, the Philippines and Singapore.

Those services interact with AirAsia.com, he said “because we can do pay-as-you-buy services. We think many banks rip-off their customers and can make remittance services more affordable. Also we don’t charge our travellers a fee for foreign exchange, [instead] giving them the spot rate, so they can save about 5 per cent.”

ubaL taM

120 posts

Posted by ubaL taM > 2020-01-19 20:19 | Report Abuse

Stewardess

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2020-01-19 20:35 | Report Abuse

https://ibb.co/YfvF7KW

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-19 23:31 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. enjoy korean trip eh

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-19 23:42 | Report Abuse

16-Jan-2020 Price Target MIDF Research: AirAsia to benefit from Malaysia Airlines’ Boeing 737 MAX suspension delivery
Source : MIDF, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 2.04

15-Jan-2020 Price Target AirAsia seen as direct Visit Malaysia Year beneficiary
Source : TA, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 2.01
Last Price : 1.65, Upside/Downside : +0.36(21.82%)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-19 23:43 | Report Abuse

AirAsia wants to accelerate acquisition of tech skills among staff and youth
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Fri, 17 Jan 2020, 10:42 PM

“IF YOU want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together” seems to be AirAsia’s motto as it moves into the new decade and inches closer to its ambition to morph into a technology giant.

The people’s airline in Malaysia is taking significant steps to ensure that its staff not only understands technology but is also able to leverage it to boost their careers.

Most recently, it partnered with Google to launch the AirAsia Google Cloud Academy and aims to offer courses on digital marketing, software engineering, and tech infrastructure design, among others.

The academy is intended for AirAsia’s staff, known as AllStars internally — but AirAsia Group President Aireen Omar intends to offer courses to help upskill the public as well.

Given the constant discussion about the shortage of programmers, architects, and engineers in the technology market in Southeast Asia, AirAsia’s decision makes perfect sense and might prove to be a boon to not just the company but also its workforce in the coming months.

“More jobs might become redundant in the next three years, so we are giving our employees the opportunities to reskill to suit the digital economy,” Omar told the Nikkei Asian Review.

Although operational details of the new academy haven’t been made public by AirAsia, Google Southeast Asia Regional Director Tim Synan shared that training will be offered primarily through self-paced labs and on-demand courses via Coursera, although classroom training and access to advanced labs with Google Cloud Certifications are also part of the mix.

While this initiative is exciting because of its scale, the reality is that AirAsia has been interested in helping boost technology skills in Malaysia and Southeast Asia for some time now.

In September last year, for example, the company — in collaboration with Google — held a “cloud study jam” at Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) in Kuala Lumpur.

The session benefitted more than a hundred students who got a chance to acquire hands-on experience with cloud technologies and to fast-track their understanding of machine learning, data science, and other cutting-edge technologies.

Of course, undergraduate and post-graduate students who attended the jam session were also informed of the career opportunities that they would be able to take advantage of if they honed their skills while at UTM.

To be honest, AirAsia’s tryst with technology started more than half a decade ago, as did its efforts to train its staff for new-age technology jobs.

“I think the fourth industrial revolution will change the scene dramatically,” Fernandes said at a panel discussion hosted by EY on the sidelines of the World Economic Forum on ASEAN way back in 2016.

“Provided airports support the change, there will be fewer workers and higher productivity, and I think we are gravitating towards retraining staff for work that is manually done, like check-in and boarding.

“Who knows we might have robots as pilots one day. So we are training our staff for different functions and there is so much talent here, but [there must be] the ability to turn raw diamonds into [polished] diamonds.”

Ultimately, with the launch of the AirAsia Google Cloud Academy, Fernandes seems to be steadfast in his mission to transform the business into a technology company — and take all of his staff with him on the journey. If all goes according to plan, AirAsia could be one of the biggest success stories of the digital era.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-01-20 08:41 | Report Abuse

sawadikapppppp

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 08:56 | Report Abuse

AirAsia is still the cost leader in Malaysia, mas Dan malindp tak dapat lawan AirAsia

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 08:59 | Report Abuse

Harga saham AirAsia Akan pulih sebelum tahun baru cina pada Hari sabtu ni

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 08:59 | Report Abuse

Beli Dan simpan sedikit saham AirAsia, tak rugi

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 09:02 | Report Abuse

Bigpay Ada banyak potensi untuk menjadi fintech Yang berwibawa

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 09:04 | Report Abuse

Strategi AirAsia adalah sangat mudah untuk difahami. Harga tiket penerbangan Yang termurah, e-commerce Dan fintech , 3 Dalam 1 Yang takda dalam malindo Dan mas

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

BigPay is an e-wallet and accompanying prepaid card that Tony Fernandes believes will be worth more than AirAsia.
It will waive the 2% fee charged by overseas ATM withdrawals, waive processing fees by AirAsia, and the card is accepted anywhere a MasterCard is.
Foreign exchange remittances and P2P payments can be done for no cost on BigPay.
AirAsia has been loud and proud about BigPay lately, their upcoming e-wallet and accompanying prepaid card that they hope will take the nation by storm.

Since they were one of the first to do online booking in Malaysia, it will be interesting to observe if they can be the first to finally make e-wallets mainstream here as well.

If you’re curious about the platform though, here are some of the facts about BigPay for you.

1. The e-wallet works hand-in-hand with the prepaid card.
As you may have noticed, this particular e-wallet will have a physical card to go along with it—one of the first of its kind in Malaysia.

If you’re a little confused by this, here’s the low down.

Owning a BigPay card will pretty much be like owning a Mastercard. Even if the location doesn’t accept e-wallet payments, you’ll still be able to spend your money using your BigPay card.

One big difference though is that BigPay is a prepaid card. So you can’t pay for more than the balance in your e-wallet.

If you want to check your previous transactions, top-up your card, cancel or freeze your card, you’ll be using the app instead of loading up a browser to go online.

Ideally, this means that you can more quickly cancel or freeze your card in case you notice any fishiness going on with your transactions. This would also mean that your associated bank accounts remain unaffected even if your card is compromised.

2. It’s different than BigPrepaid—but with some similarities.
The similarities are obvious. They’re both prepaid cards with no interest charges. On both, AirAsia will waive any processing fees if booked through either platform. Both BigPay and BigPrepaid are linked to Mastercard as well, which can be used for both payments and as a loyalty system.

One key difference though is that BigPay is more focused on being used as an e-wallet, with a physical card seemingly as an added bonus to enable more use out of their wallet.

3. Proper e-wallet features are on the way.
For now, the use of the app is linked to the prepaid card. But AirAsia assures that they are working on additional features that will finally push BigPay into a proper e-wallet; QR payments and NFC will soon be incorporated into the BigPay app.

For all of your international transactions, the BigPay app will display your purchases for both your local currency, and the used currency.

4. BigPay doesn’t work on Grab yet.
Unfortunately, due to some complications, users are unable to use their BigPay card on Grab’s system. The two are currently in talks to fix the issue.

5. BigPay is approved by Bank Negara.
Since the company is a rebrand of an existing company under AirAsia, this perhaps made things easier for them. It was formerly known as TPayy Asia Sdn Bhd, which used to be Tune Money—a loyalty programme.

Security features that help protect users’ money include fingerprint scanners and facial recognition to verify a user’s identity. While setting up the platform, the system will also ask you to verify your identity and phone number for an extra layer of security.

6. They support peer-to-peer transactions—for free.

Image Credit: BigPay
For one thing, you can potentially use it to split the restaurant bill among your friends, or pay them back what you owe them.

On the other hand, one of the markets that BigPay aims to tap into is foreign exchange remittances—when you send money across countries.

Since the BigPay app can be used across the globe, this means that two people with a BigPay card could send money to each other back and forth, and AirAsia won’t charge you a dime for it (for now). This is even one of the selling points of BigPay touted by Tony Fernandes himself.

This opens up big possibilities for people who want to send money back home, and might just be a defining feature of the platform, if marketed correctly.

AirAsia has not released an official statement about this, but they might even offer money lending to its user base soon. Whether this means peer-to-peer money lending or platform-to-user money lending will remain to be seen.

7. Your transactions on the card or app collect points that could go towards your next AirAsia flight.

Image Credit: BigPay
As per other e-wallet players here, BigPay will have its own rewards system. Once completed and launched, users would be able to use the points for discounted flights and other AirAsia travel rewards.

The rewards system will be a collaboration between AirAsia and their affiliate, which operates the Big Loyalty Programme. More specifically, these points can eventually be transferred into AirAsia travel rewards. You’ll be able to link your AirAsia BIG member

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 09:11 | Report Abuse

In another bid to grow cashless in Malaysia, BigPay is tapping into the markets for both e-wallets and a card. This is probably a pretty smart move, as many Malaysians are already used to the idea of paying with cards.

The card might serve as a gateway for users to finally jump into e-wallets.

That being said, if there are more rewards than just airline-related stuff, that might really help BigPay get its clientele.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 09:12 | Report Abuse

With a reputation as tech company as well as an airline, it is obvious that this Malaysian giant is jumping on the cashless bandwagon in Malaysia.

It seems like airline analysts aren’t seeing the appeal though. Tony Fernandes laments how airline analysts aren’t giving BigPay due attention, even though presentations we done on their digital strategy—with presumable impact laid out.

And Tony has high hopes for the app. He tweeted that, “One day this product will be worth more than @AirAsia . Many features being rolled out. Soon no more cash on AIRASIA. Analysts don’t even know about our digital strategy.”

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

The AirAsia Group is a multi-national airline group headquartered in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Originally founded in 1993, the group now operates a network of low-cost carrier's including AirAsia, AirAsia India, Philippines AirAsia, Indonesia AirAsia and Thai AirAsia.

While AirAsia, based at Kuala Lumpur International Airport, is the core airline in the company, AirAsia Group retains significant oversight and equity holdings in the franchises it operates throughout Asia. All member airlines utilize the 'AirAsia' brand, employ identical low-cost business models and operate a single-type fleet of Airbus A320 aircraft. The AirAsia X Group control the brand's long-haul carriers including AirAsia X, Thai AirAsia X and Indonesia AirAsia X.

AirAsia Group members include:

AirAsia (Dec-2001)
Thai AirAsia (Feb-2004)
Indonesia AirAsia (Dec-2005)
Philippines AirAsia (Oct-2011)
AirAsia Zest (May-2013; Ceased operations in Dec-2015)
AirAsia India (Jun-2014)
AirAsia Japan (launched on 29-Oct-2017)
AirAsia Cambodia (unspecified)
AirAsia Sri Lanka (unspecified)
Subsidiaries
Airline IATA ICAO
AirAsia AK AXM
AirAsia Cambodia n/a n/a
AirAsia India I5 IAD
AirAsia Japan DJ WAJ
AirAsia Sri Lanka n/a n/a
Indonesia AirAsia QZ AWQ
Philippines AirAsia Z2 APG
Thai AirAsia FD AIQ

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 09:20 | Report Abuse

Expecting bigpay to be worth several times more than even AirAsia :)

Track your spending, get instant notifications and manage your money on the go.

Save time and money where it matters with BigPay.

BigPay is the future of payments and money in Southeast Asia. We have combined the convenience of a mobile app with the flexibility of a prepaid Mastercard® to allow you to save time and money.

- REAL EXCHANGE RATE when paying abroad
- INSTANT MONEY TRANSFERS to your friends
- EASY EXPENSE TRACKING right from the app
- TRAVEL DISCOUNTS on AirAsia.com
- AIRASIA BIG POINTS with daily transactions

Download the app. Tell us about yourself. Verify your identity. Add money to your account and… That’s it! The card will arrive in 5 to 7 working days.

Pay the real exchange rate
When you’re abroad, pay with BigPay in the local currency and always get the best exchange rate - without the fees. No more queuing up to change money or getting ripped off by credit cards.

Transfer money for free
Transferring money is exactly 3 taps away from the home screen. We’ve counted. And your friend receives it instantly, which saves everyone a ton of time.

Savings on AirAsia bookings
The only card that saves you money on your flight booking, pre-booked baggage, and meals. On top of that, BigPay users often get access to exclusive sales!

Track your expenses
All your expenses are automatically tracked and categorised within the app. So at the end of the month, you know exactly how much you’ve spent and where.

Earn BIG Points everyday
Any transaction with BigPay will earn you BIG points that you can use to redeem flights and perks on airasiabig.com.

Security disclaimer: BigPay is a financial institution regulated by Bank Negara with the latest security protocols including fingerprint and facial recognition to verify your identity. Read our Tips for Security (at www.bigpayme.com and in the BigPay App) to learn how you can safeguard your account details and transactions to prevent you from becoming a victim of fraud.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

Windfall for AirAsia OTW? :)

MAHB: Court fixes 26 Mar to hear MAHB's bid to strike out RM480m AirAsia suit. The application was done to strike out the MYR480m suit filed by AirAsia Group and AirAsia X over alleged loss and damage caused by negligence at klia2 from MAHB. (Source: The Edge Markets)

franky65

160 posts

Posted by franky65 > 2020-01-20 10:00 | Report Abuse

all sounds good but why share price sooooo low?

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

:)

Date Close
17/01/2020 1.65
16/01/2020 1.68
15/01/2020 1.66
14/01/2020 1.68
13/01/2020 1.72
10/01/2020 1.71
09/01/2020 1.69
08/01/2020 1.64
07/01/2020 1.66
06/01/2020 1.68
03/01/2020 1.69
02/01/2020 1.69
31/12/2019 1.70
30/12/2019 1.70
27/12/2019 1.71
26/12/2019 1.72
24/12/2019 1.72

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2020-01-20 10:07 | Report Abuse

so that u can buy

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 10:43 | Report Abuse

Aviation sector
Maintain positive: We opined that Visit Malaysia Year 2020 (VMY2020) would be a major catalyst to passenger traffic growth this year, with RM1.1 billion allocated by the Malaysian government for the tourism ministry including RM960 million to drive awareness and promotion programmes.

Further, the Malaysian government’s initiative for a 15-day visa free travel for tourists from China and India in 2020 will further support the overall passenger traffic growth as these travellers made up more than 20% of passengers in 2019.

In previous Visit Malaysia Years, the international traffic growth was commendable, and the international traffic is likely to get a similar boost from VMY2020 activities. Therefore, we strongly believe Malaysia Airports Holdings Bhd’s passenger numbers for Malaysian operations to reach 110.8 million passengers in 2020, with a growth of 5.4%.

Our top pick for the aviation sector is AirAsia Group Bhd with a “buy” call and a target price of RM2.04. We still like AirAsia as it continues enhancing its cost structure, along with its efforts of rationalising revenue and cost via digitalisation.

Our positive outlook for

AirAsia Group also hinges on its more prudent hedging policy, stable operations with added capacity, and continuous improvements to drive its non-airline ancillary business.

Meanwhile, adopting the Malaysian Financial Reporting Standard 16 will be a headwind in future as most of AirAsia Group’s fleet are leased. Nonetheless, AirAsia Group is expected to gain from a lower interest beyond the fifth year of the lease term.

We opined that passenger growth in Malaysia to remain intact despite the departure levies took effect in September 2019, as the levies gazetted are lower than those of regional peers such as Thailand and Hong Kong. — MIDF Research, Jan 13

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-20 10:44 | Report Abuse

:)

Our top pick for the aviation sector is AirAsia Group Bhd with a “buy” call and a target price of RM2.04. We still like AirAsia as it continues enhancing its cost structure, along with its efforts of rationalising revenue and cost via digitalisation.