CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.68%)

0.73 - 0.755

127 people like this.

167,778 comment(s). Last comment by Pandu1 5 hours ago

Evara75

168 posts

Posted by Evara75 > 2020-04-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

Maybe next week will go down

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-04-24 15:19 | Report Abuse

Evara75 you missed the boat when 0.70c ah? I thought you want that long time d

yoyo

487 posts

Posted by yoyo > 2020-04-24 15:30 | Report Abuse

Virgin Australia burst

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-04-24 15:30 | Report Abuse

Indonesia shutdown air travel until end of May, Philiphine may soon be facing martial law curfew, SG also lockdown until June 1, Thailand and India are like going to extend their lockdown into May.

China not need to say, foreigner still banned from entry. Japan lockdown just started

Even flying domestic to Sarawak would need to quarantine for 14 days.

Which flight destination are going to be profitable for AA?

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-04-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

relax it will come down, afternoon shark lure small fishes into the net ..

Posted by Tommychaw > 2020-04-24 15:48 | Report Abuse

That's mean AA share will going down again?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-04-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

what the hell is going on ?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-04-24 15:55 | Report Abuse

flying or not flying ? why grounded for so long ? landing fee is not cheap in the Airport. Instruments on board are time expiry, hence more replacement of new parts are required to be airworthy ..............

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-04-24 15:59 | Report Abuse

it is just back to reality. same tp below 0.7 (for now).

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-04-24 16:00 | Report Abuse

Save life using border control PN way?

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-04-24 16:04 | Report Abuse

We only live once. Loss money from MCO can earn back later.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-04-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

a cat has nine lives and how about us ? worse than a pussy cat? how can ?

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-04-24 16:09 | Report Abuse

W/o MCO, if more died worse.

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2020-04-24 16:10 | Report Abuse

Wow still so many punters here!

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-04-24 16:13 | Report Abuse

yeap we should value our lives more than we value our share investments.......just like lives which are ups and downs..........

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-04-24 16:14 | Report Abuse

punters are diehards......... the punters are very resilient and never give up so easily .......

Live4Tea

144 posts

Posted by Live4Tea > 2020-04-24 16:22 | Report Abuse

Additional news. Luftansa now just became another casualty after South African Airlines. Its clear travel and tourism is dead even after MCO. Covid 19 20 21 will make travel lowest priority. KJ also just announced it will be the last thing to consider under fiscal money. In other words confirmed no bailout no loan. Will fall even faster last 30 minutes closing.

wees123

460 posts

Posted by wees123 > 2020-04-24 16:23 | Report Abuse

KLSE is red today, means most company is either drop a few sen or maintain, or up a few sen, , KLSe drop 9 ringgit at 4:16pm, and AA contributed to the drop for 4-5 sen out of the total 9 ringgit drop, AA worse is 0.52, and genting at 2.9 worse , but tat was on first day of MCO march 18, then 2nd day it went up already, all the way cap at 4 and AA cap at 0.7, so whoever so brave to buy in on first day of MCO ( march 18 ) will be all time winner today, those who is betting on 2nd wave to drop lower than 0.52 , got chance also, but the chance is equally the same as rising it back to 1 ringgit. cap at 0.7- 0.9 is the possible achievement within 1-2 weeks time

Posted by donaldchong1991 > 2020-04-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

I agree ... for this 2nd wave ... any long term holder can consider buying at 0.700 ...it is a fair price to enter considering air Asia potential in the future

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-04-24 22:01 |

Posted by WannabeKakies > 2020-04-24 22:08 | Report Abuse

Is AA beneficial from the low crude oil price for upcoming years if they hedged the price?

Richielee

49 posts

Posted by Richielee > 2020-04-25 00:34 | Report Abuse

AA needs money to purchase future contracts. They can do that provided they have enough reserve for fuel hedging.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/urgent-intervention-needed-save-airasia-%E2%80%94-cgscimb-research

The above article will give us most of the info. The multi million dollar question is how long their cash can last and before the reserve runs dry, will air travel returns to normal? or people will still afraid to travel? Do the math.

Posted by BursaFollower > 2020-04-25 03:13 | Report Abuse

it is the government's obligation to help out those industries badly affected by Covid pandemic as AirAsia has been contributing towards nation's growth.

Alan Punpipi

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Punpipi > 2020-04-25 05:45 | Report Abuse

Our Gov May needs IMF Bailout if Msia MCO is prolonged further....kata perpatah..Harapkan Pagar , Pagar Makan Padi...Oil is ta record low , where to get the money to help SME ? Too many dedaks or cronies to Suap , look at the recent rm100 covid 19 food deliveries for the BSH group only rm35 for the groceries values collectively however involves rm65 DELIVERY FEES charges ......is that 2MDB in the making ?

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-25 07:25 | Report Abuse

for RM65 delivery charges

you can actually drive a Mercedes, BMW, Jaguar to deliver those BSH RM35.00 hamper.
RM35 value is so light.
Furthermore luxury cars boot is damn huge.

Some say for RM65.00 delivery charges can even use a Rolls Royce to deliver it.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

Oh God pls help me & fellow Msian.

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2020-04-25 09:17 | Report Abuse

popular saying from most financial experts for your consideration...." only invest with money that you don't need for the next 5 years" I think this is very prudence advice

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

The one-off aid received is clearly insufficient to meet personal and household needs.
Consumers therefore have to find their own means to raise cash to meet their basic obligations.
One way forward for short-term funding is for consumers to pawn assets for cash.
Government must let pawn shops to open.
I also need to pawn, bcos I no business alredy from 18 Mac, depleting Rm alredy. Luckily, my workers are my family members, whom I can defer paying wages to them.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-04-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

AA is allowed to operate the domestic flights on 27th Apr onwards?? any idea?

Jay2020

560 posts

Posted by Jay2020 > 2020-04-25 11:11 | Report Abuse

Will keep monitoring & accumulate when price low ...my game plan changed due to MCO extended ! Have to select & focus as limited fund , ha-ha

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-25 11:35 | Report Abuse

Wow, betul kah money put in stock for 5 years. Mati lah. Ikan yu yu also doesn't do that, but borrow money some more until margin call lah.

okdoke>>> popular saying from most financial experts for your consideration...." only invest with money that you don't need for the next 5 years" I think this is very prudence advice
25/04/2020 9:17 AM

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-04-25 12:54 | Report Abuse

Malaysia government said tourism related business will be the last one to allow operation as involved huge movement of visitors and hence spreading of covid19! Sell!

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-04-25 13:53 | Report Abuse

what business r u doing Zuliana?

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-25 15:19 | Report Abuse

Small hawker food stall.
:-(

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-25 15:23 | Report Abuse

Consumer sector penny stk promoter ?

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-25 15:23 | Report Abuse

Zuliana
cepat cepat ambil stony punya biji
nanti lain orang guna biji untuk sup biji

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-25 15:38 |

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-25 15:42 | Report Abuse

I' m not like someone in i3 promoter of penny stock.
Like peddling NFCP stocks... Netx, Opcom etc.
NFCP = Natural False Calvin Predictions.
Hahaha

FoolsGold >>>Consumer sector penny stk promoter ?
25/04/2020 3:23 PM

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-25 15:59 | Report Abuse

Not meant to offend, just happen to be in Consumer stks sector,...
i v stereotype, ingat I3 is shares kan,..hihihi

Alan Punpipi

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Punpipi > 2020-04-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

Delta Air Lines lost USD $534 million in the first three months of the year, its first quarterly loss in more than five years. It's the first airline to report the financial blow caused by the outbreak of the coronavirus.

USD 534 mil X 4.36 rates xchg = 2.XX billions myr ...3 mths habis kering ...aiyoyo

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-04-25 20:17 | Report Abuse

SIA will cancel flight until end of June. AA will be the same timeline?

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-25 20:26 | Report Abuse

SIA very ethical people of course wun fly.

ivanlau

1,359 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-04-25 20:27 | Report Abuse

AA finally will back to it fair value - 60 cent

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-04-25 21:05 | Report Abuse

My opinion is there is no need to put a fair value on Airasia anymore as there are a few variables that cannot be determined.

Variables such as:
1) when AA can be fully operational and when other countries that AA flies to, will open their airspace/airport fully.
2) how much AA hedge upfront for the cheap oil now.
Note: it needs to book losses for 2020 that it had fully hedge earlier.

3) Will there be the same demand as before the covid-19 crisis
4) Should it reduce the current leasing planning and go back to owning more planes, which is more beneficial

Note: AA leasing already contracted up to June 2020

5)Based on March 2020 fixed overhead cost, will AA need to trim down in next few months or continue to hold on to them.

So many variable unknown, still can compute a fair value?????

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-04-25 22:43 | Report Abuse

AA has always been innovative. They need to consider if seats in airplanes can be rearranged to practice social distancing or if physical barriers eg curtains or partitions can be used to reduce the risk of infection in the plane.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-04-25 23:05 | Report Abuse

It is not just about seat arrangement or some barriers. Question is, when will other countries or to be more specific, all countries lift the 14 day quarantine? I dont want to fly to Australia and then forced to quarantine for 14 days, then fly back and forced to quarantine for another 14 days. gila lah.

I dont see how this quarantine thing will end until a vaccination is available.

mike144

59 posts

Posted by mike144 > 2020-04-25 23:06 | Report Abuse

virgin air collapse

dam82

2,192 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-04-25 23:41 | Report Abuse

wait for Q1 lets see if it can sustain the current price ..for now waiting on sidelined ...superstar for 2021 if it can survive ...in my watchlist

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2020-04-26 00:35 | Report Abuse

U.S. airlines receive additional $9.5 billion in payroll support: Treasury - https://www.investing.com/news/economy/us-airlines-receive-additional-95-billion-in-payroll-support-treasury-2151165