CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.68%)

0.73 - 0.755

127 people like this.

167,778 comment(s). Last comment by Pandu1 3 hours ago

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-05-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

down buy ...down again average... down again... all in...down again... erm....holding power

niet

779 posts

Posted by niet > 2020-05-03 17:13 | Report Abuse

Since short selling is banned difficult to go down.

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-03 17:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, but difficult to rise also.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-03 17:55 | Report Abuse

DWBH

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-03 17:58 | Report Abuse

See how is the wind on Monday.

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-03 18:10 | Report Abuse

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-05-03 18:17 | Report Abuse

GG.com

Posted by wutohpakhang > 2020-05-03 18:35 | Report Abuse

Luckily i only buy 100 lots. Either way up or down wont make me suffer. According to my study, it is surely going up.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2020-05-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

Warren buffett also buy high sell low, what about us?

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2020-05-03 19:32 | Report Abuse

Berkshire hathaway sold all because US government want to be share holder of airline , that is why Buffett don't want and cut it loss .... don't so so hai hai sold your airasia tomorrow.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-03 19:55 | Report Abuse

IAWY

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-05-03 20:04 | Report Abuse

@zuliana you still hold AA? Wait for lower price to collect?

Posted by wutohpakhang > 2020-05-03 20:15 | Report Abuse

dont trust anybody in here. its your money anyway.

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2020-05-03 20:33 | Report Abuse

Rm 1 is coming

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-03 20:39 | Report Abuse

I will wait for 0.50 anyway. Now every thing is nit favorable to AA now even though I'm Tony supporter. We need to face the truth.

hipster

211 posts

Posted by hipster > 2020-05-03 20:45 | Report Abuse

nobody will want to fly oversea nowadays. u reach other country -> quarantine 14 days, when come back, quarantine 14 days again.
any country u go & come back, you will spend in total 1 month in quarantine.
u won't fly even if it's FREE!

DJoker89

4,901 posts

Posted by DJoker89 > 2020-05-03 20:58 |

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-03 21:13 | Report Abuse

Icepumpkin, I hold AA a bit only.
If go down, I collection.

Alan Punpipi

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Punpipi > 2020-05-03 21:13 | Report Abuse

"I think that the airline industry, among others, that are really hurt by a forced shutdown...I don’t know that 3-4 years from now people will fly as many passenger miles as they did last year....you’ve got too many planes."

--Buffett on liquidating all airline stocks

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-03 21:16 | Report Abuse

IMHO, AA just for trading only.
DWBH

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-05-03 21:46 | Report Abuse

明天割韭菜了..

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-05-03 22:02 | Report Abuse

若是股神,當知股市起落之時机, 股災之前早就该賣航空股了, 为何已跌了七七八八時,才賣呢..?

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2020-05-03 22:52 | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/05/02/warren-buffett-says-berkshire-sold-its-entire-position-in-airlines-because-of-the-coronavirus.html

God of stock already sold all airline stock... What u waiting??

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2020-05-03 23:12 | Report Abuse

See u at 94.5c tomorrow

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-05-03 23:48 | Report Abuse

Since Genting casino has been closed, let's gamble on AA

geary

6,300 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-05-03 23:58 | Report Abuse

Buffett's Berkshire posts nearly US$50b loss as coronavirus causes pain | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/672259

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-05-04 01:11 | Report Abuse

Right now monitor first.. Wait for QR then decide
Cash Is King.

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-05-04 06:51 | Report Abuse

After so many days of debate, today is the time to see the outcome

Passengers are reminded to fasten your seatbelt due to God of stock selling action. He is one of the most influencer on stock market.

Let see..

x3sphere

508 posts

Posted by x3sphere > 2020-05-04 07:04 | Report Abuse

Good luck those who are holding AA. Today it’s gonna berak cair

abcb

2,914 posts

Posted by abcb > 2020-05-04 07:06 | Report Abuse

Billionaire investor Warren Buffet has sold all its stakes in the four largest US airlines because of the coronavirus crisis

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2020-05-04 08:20 | Report Abuse

YESTERDAY WARRANT BUFFER CALLED ME ASKING THE ENTRY PRICE FOR AIRASIA, HE WISH TO TAKE OVER AIRASIA

abcb

2,914 posts

Posted by abcb > 2020-05-04 08:21 | Report Abuse

May propose for right issue

Posted by PASSIVESTOCK > 2020-05-04 08:30 | Report Abuse

impossible to RI or PP , Open market is more cheap .. abcdefg

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-04 08:46 | Report Abuse

RFYL?

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

My biz still lukewarm lah.

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-05-04 09:33 | Report Abuse

It has disappointed many many many many naysayers.
It proves that Airasia is resilient. Malaysia is different with US.
AA can't fall, it is a necessity to Malaysian..

mike168

67 posts

Posted by mike168 > 2020-05-04 09:54 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-05-04 10:01 | Report Abuse

nothing to worried, the worst is over. buy in more.

gohwk

77 posts

Posted by gohwk > 2020-05-04 10:04 | Report Abuse

yalo , but price please drop more leh, tak puas hati tak dapat cheap stock

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-05-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

everyone want to flight in asia, first will think AA.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-05-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

WB pls take control of this flight i am enuf with tony

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

i think, the government will take over airasia and merge with MAS. offer price to airasia shareholders probably RM1.25 based on the IPO price many many years ago haha

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

Ismail Sabri: Domestic flights only half-load with social distancing in place
Author: savemalaysia | Publish date: Sat, 2 May 2020, 5:22 PM

PUTRAJAYA, May 2 — The National Security Council has decided the resumption of domestic flights in the country must follow the standard operating procedure (SOP) of allowing only half-load flights, said Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

He said, as an example, if an aircraft can accommodate up to 100 passengers, then only 50 will be allowed to board the flight.

“The seating will be similar to that of buses, whereby one person can only occupy two seats due to social distancing. To my knowledge, flights to and from Sabah and Sarawak are still being done by Firefly at the Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport in Subang,” Ismail Sabri said during his daily press conference in Putrajaya.

The minister added that airline operators will also require police permission before conducting domestic flights.

On Wednesday (April 29), low-cost carrier AirAsia Group Berhad resumed its scheduled domestic flights, followed by flights to Thailand on Thursday, to Indonesia on next Thursday (May 7) and to the Philippines on May 16.

The group's executive chairman Datuk Kamarudin Meranun said the resumption will start with key select domestic routes, and gradually increased to include regional destinations once things have improved and Asean governments decided to reopen their borders and lift travel restrictions.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/05/02/ismail-sabri-domestic-flights-only-half-load-with-social-distancing-in-plac/1862374

AlibabaInf

518 posts

Posted by AlibabaInf > 2020-05-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

Airasia cash on hand 3 mil only nta is minus account cheat. Don't buy wil l pn17 soon or right issue 0.50 . Exiting 1 n 2 new right issue soon

AlibabaInf

518 posts

Posted by AlibabaInf > 2020-05-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

Or wait RM 0.10 below

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

AirAsia's resumption of domestic flights due to demand
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Thu, 30 Apr 2020, 4:04 PM

KUALA LUMPUR: The decision to allow AirAsia Group Bhd to resume its domestic flights was made due to demands by the public, said Defence Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

This decision, he said, was not exclusive to AirAsia as other airlines had also been given the nod to fly domestic flights since the Movement Control Order (MCO) was enforced in March.

"I am sure they (AirAsia) have received the permission (to fly) from the Transport Ministry and besides, as I've announced before, all domestic flights have been operating from the Subang Airport.

"Firefly and Malaysia Airlines Bhd (MAB) have been operating its domestic flights all this while and since they only fly to Sabah and Sarawak once a week, the additional flights by AirAsia will be able to cater to the demands.

"We received many requests from the public and now, we will have additional flights to cater to all," he told a press conference in Putrajaya today.

Although there will be additional flights for Malaysians to travel domestically, Ismail Sabri reminded that as long as the MCO was still in place, people must follow the existing standard operating procedure (SOP).

"All SOPs remain the same. You must have the permission slip from the police in order to fly and if you go to Sarawak, as usual, you will have to go through the compulsory 14-day quarantine," he said.

Yesterday, AirAsia executive chairman Datuk Kamarudin Meranun said that the low-cost carrier would resume its scheduled domestic flights in Malaysia.

He said it would then be followed with Thailand on April 30, Indonesia on May 7 and the Philippines on May 16.

Kamarudin said the resumption of services would initially be for key selected domestic routes, to be increased gradually.

This, he said, would include international destinations around the region once the situation improved and various governments lifted borders and travel restrictions.

AirAsia and its long-haul arm AirAsia X Bhd grounded most of their fleet and suspended flights on March 28 as travel demand dropped due to the Covid-19 outbreak and cross-border travel restrictions.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

I think, this the best opportunity for the malaysian govt to merge mas and airasia as airasia will not be too demanding

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 11:22 | Report Abuse

:)

DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD
AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD
Description INTENTION TO DEAL BY DIRECTOR IN SECURITIES OF AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD DURING CLOSED PERIOD
Pursuant to Paragraph 14.08(b) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, AirAsia Group Berhad ("AirAsia" or the "Company") wishes to announce that Tan Sri Anthony Francis Fernandes, a Non-Independent Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of AirAsia, intends to deal in the securities of AirAsia during the closed period prior to the release of the First Quarter results for the year 2020.

The total number of securities held by Tan Sri Anthony Francis Fernandes as at 17 April 2020 is as follows:-

Type of shareholding

Number of Ordinary Shares in the share capital of the Company

% of the Company's issued capital

Direct Interest*

Indirect interest

Tune Air Sdn. Bhd. (“TASB”)**

Tune Live Sdn. Bhd.

(“TLSB”)***

Total

* Shares held under HSBC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd.

** Shares held under HSBC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd. for TASB.

*** Shares held under Tune Live Sdn. Bhd., RHB Capital Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd. and HSBC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd. for TLSB.

This announcement is dated 17 April 2020.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

Date Close
30/04/2020 0.815
29/04/2020 0.785
28/04/2020 0.765
27/04/2020 0.78
24/04/2020 0.775
23/04/2020 0.785
22/04/2020 0.81
21/04/2020 0.83
20/04/2020 0.87
17/04/2020 0.785

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

AirAsia resumed its scheduled domestic flights in Malaysia but is looking to cut cost aggressively and not take delivery of any aircraft this year.

The airline will start flying to selected international destinations soon subject to the approval of the authorities.

Its planned flight resumptions include Thailand on May 1, the Philippines on May 16 and Indonesia on May 7.

Executive chairman Datuk Kamarudin Meranun said AirAsia expected its initiatives on bringing down its cost of operations would result in the company saving 30% of its cost this year.

Among the cost-cutting measures are plans not to take any new aircraft deliveries this year and its target is to end 2020 with 242 aircraft.

AirAsia has grounded its fleet across the network due to Covid-19 pandemic that led to extensive and increasing border restrictions imposed by various countries

“We believe this temporary fleet hibernation is the right thing to do to ensure the well-being of our guests and employees, which will remain as the top priority of our business during this challenging time,” it said.