CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.68%)

0.73 - 0.755

127 people like this.

167,778 comment(s). Last comment by Pandu1 3 hours ago

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 11:33 | Report Abuse

MAS & AirAsia if merged, AirAsia handles all domestic flights, MAS handles international flights.

The competitor is Malindo in both domestic and international flights. But for international flight, foreign airlines also which fly to malaysia :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

Mas-airasia merger if realised would consolidate the airlines industry further for a small country like malaysia

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 11:36 | Report Abuse

Merger between mas and AirAsia would increase plane utilisation rate plus economies of scale in all other functional areas :)

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-05-04 12:10 | Report Abuse

warren buffett is right. i find it hard to buy with a lot of conviction when there’s so much uncertainty surrounding the airline business. it will be a long road to recovery. time to be less adventurous.

Live4Tea

144 posts

Posted by Live4Tea > 2020-05-04 12:19 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet is always right, always. He said it will take many many years before the airline industry can turn in a profit. So govts cannot give loan anymore. Airline will just be more leveraged in debt and share price will fall even more. Only means is issue of shares to raise equity to pay the crazy accumulated Billion losses to come from the HUGE OIL TRADING LOSSES from gambling hedging in AA. Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 all gone. Better sell soonest. This crash will be sudden when they suddenly exit. Even Virgin is done. What more AA on so much borrowing and now so much losses. Wait at 0.50 at best.

LordSid

5 posts

Posted by LordSid > 2020-05-04 12:31 | Report Abuse

Government would merge MH and Air Asia X. Its a bailout for both the airlines. Air Asia, Tonys baby would survive on its own and is capable. Malindo unfortunately is not going to survive this crisis.

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-05-04 12:48 | Report Abuse

sayonara corona

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 12:50 | Report Abuse

:)

52 Weeks Range: 0.50 - 3.05
Average Price Target: 1.07
Price Target Upside/Downside: +0.28

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-05-04 12:54 | Report Abuse

yes, possible AA merge with MH.. tf will properly listed all the ebiz in future.. 2 cents

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2020-05-04 12:59 | Report Abuse

AirAsia need cash call!!!

chiahs

212 posts

Posted by chiahs > 2020-05-04 13:00 | Report Abuse

not sure how long this "new norm" will impact the consumer perception of aviation, many hours earlier in airport for screening, distancing when boarding, apply for cross state travel, quarantine 14 days-sabah/sarawak and so-on so-on on on

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

The term "new norm" is a new buzzword coined by the backdoor gomen without truly understanding it.

"New norm" could indicate bankruptcies, high unemployment, low tax revenue, social problems and the country being left behind due to technological advances because their priority is based on afterlife benefits.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-04 13:17 | Report Abuse

Why today suddenly talk about Mas & AA merger?

Victor Yong >>> i think, the government will take over airasia and merge with MAS. offer price to airasia shareholders probably RM1.25 based on the IPO price many many years ago haha
04/05/2020 10:29 AM

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-04 13:18 | Report Abuse

It is the wish of the parasites walking in the corridors of power.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-04 13:22 | Report Abuse

Merger AA with Mas...

Sendiri cakap, sendiri suka kah?
Macam itu kah?

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-04 13:28 | Report Abuse

Itu macam la

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-05-04 13:31 | Report Abuse

Warren buffet also fearful on current share market!
He sold all his holding in aviation companies and apologized in annual meeting that he made mistakes in buying them.

He is holding cash now... By buying share now, meaning you are going against the world most brilliant investor, warren buffet! Do you think you are better than Warren buffet?

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-05-04 13:33 | Report Abuse

AA is gone! Let’s bury AA! Together, We shall win against the dark force!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-05-04 13:34 | Report Abuse

May the forces be with us!

iFag

71 posts

Posted by iFag > 2020-05-04 13:38 | Report Abuse

and then apple will buy at lower price

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-04 13:41 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet is not a stock god, stop idolising dickheads!

Bossbaby

Posted by Bossbaby > 2020-05-04 14:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/05/02/warren-buffett-says-berkshire-sold-its-entire-position-in-airlines-because-of-the-coronavirus.html

Careful! Warren buffet did not reduce stake in Airlines INSTEAD he sold his entire positions, He exit with Billions of Loss. Remember he holds stocks for a min 10 Years to 30 years, He don't go out without Sold Fundamental Economic reasons. care to research

Live4Tea

144 posts

Posted by Live4Tea > 2020-05-04 14:08 | Report Abuse

Looks like AA will collapse. MAS will be fine without the losses of AA added to its balance sheet. This time around AA oil hedge gambling cannot be saved. Like a rogue trader, the losses will not be borne by going into more debt. So raising equity by share issuance will mean severe dilution. More shares making price upside nil. Wait at 0.50 if at all. Until if sudden crash in price, just exit daily at their small last minute up blips to salvage back extra few sen for those who bought above 0.78. For those who bought at 0.52 exit at the first blips

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2020-05-04 14:10 | Report Abuse

Maybe Buffett buying into airasia......

wees123

460 posts

Posted by wees123 > 2020-05-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

the billionaire investors would not share with u 100% of wat he is thinking, they spent so much time n effort to analyze the market, n give it out for free to the public and ikan bilis like we all ?? and we follow him we become rich ? billionaire got billionaire punya ways to play the game, and 100-200k ppl got their ways to play also, 10-20k investors have their own ways to survive also, u cant use billionaire ways to invest if u only have 10-20k or 100k with you, u still need to do ur own research

wees123

460 posts

Posted by wees123 > 2020-05-04 14:38 | Report Abuse

everyone roads to success must match with ur resources and ur personaility in order to unleash full potential.. example.ur personality. u dont have the passion to wait 10-20 years,, then u cannot bet on bluechips la, u wan fast money u have to find ur own " sure win ' chips to play , if u have 10-20 years to wait ( thas me coz i still young ) then i can bet on some stock which suitable for me thou

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

i think the govt will announce the M&A plan of MAS with airasia soon, hopefully this month

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

Ismail Sabri is stupid turtle head.
Does not have economic sense but lots of ego.

Drunk with power.

mike168

67 posts

Posted by mike168 > 2020-05-04 15:17 |

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-05-04 15:37 | Report Abuse

Airline companies are currently protected by lockdown. Once lockdowns are over, cost of operation will soar while the revenues will not come. It's not your normal rental or normal small crew cost. There's high maintenance and cost fees along all streams, from airport, pilots. air stewardess, technicians, IT staff, engineers etc... Now, if you think you will outsmart Warren Buffett by buying while he dumped, try buying more to average down?

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

VICTOR Yong, after so much of you talking about the assumption merger of AA and MAS, May I know how much facts and understanding do you have regarding the workers union of MAS and their management teams? And why all the time MAS is making lost and AA is making money?
If this time AA making lost then their merger will be Debts + heavy debts = very heavy debts.
You think their can survive as there is no difference between them e.i. airlines operators.
You think Tony and his gang will be rewarded?
If AA merge with any of the China airline I think there will be a totally different kind of scenario.

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-05-04 16:11 | Report Abuse

sorry guys landing now. please take off

FlyAway

218 posts

Posted by FlyAway > 2020-05-04 16:34 | Report Abuse

AA still strong to hold. Fighting AA~~

28,393 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-04 17:59 | Report Abuse

Dow futures fall more than 200 points amid concerns over reopening the economy

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-04 18:01 | Report Abuse

Merger AA with Mas...

Sendiri cakap, sendiri suka kah?
Macam itu kah?

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-04 18:10 | Report Abuse

bahai4453, u are right.
AA Debts + Mas heavy debts = AhMa (new company) very heavy debts.
Pandainyaaaa.

bahai4453 >>>VICTOR Yong, after so much of you talking about the assumption merger of AA and MAS, May I know how much facts and understanding do you have regarding the workers union of MAS and their management teams? And why all the time MAS is making lost and AA is making money?
If this time AA making lost then their merger will be Debts + heavy debts = very heavy debts.
You think their can survive as there is no difference between them e.i. airlines operators.
You think Tony and his gang will be rewarded?
If AA merge with any of the China airline I think there will be a totally different kind of scenario.
04/05/2020 3:45 PM

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-04 18:17 | Report Abuse

I think I lebih kurang know what Stony might do.
Stony will... Ahhheeemm. Can't talk here. Veli Sorii.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-04 18:23 | Report Abuse

Victor, If minister of transport said it is safe to fly now. I suggest he should served as an example and show to us by flying his whole family to Sabah for sightseeing.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-04 18:49 | Report Abuse

Bolehkah gazetted CMCO into a law today without Parliament debate and voting process for approval?
If that can be done, then there is no need for Parliament anymore lah in Msia.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-04 19:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2020/05/04/cmco-now-federal-law-states-have-no-choice-but-to-comply-say-legal-experts/

CMCO now federal law, states have no choice but to comply, say legal experts
Predeep Nambiar -
May 4, 2020 4:37 PM

GEORGE TOWN: State di have no choice but to accept the conditional movement control order (CMCO) which came into effect today as it is federal law, legal experts said.....

The CMCO, gazetted today and signed by the health minister, repeals the earlier stricter version of the MCO.

------
How CMCO is gazetted today? Member of Parliament not convene yet in Parliament.
Mysterious...

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2020-05-04 20:09 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mahbs-new-ceo-tackles-challenges-headon-optimisation-plan

Good to see the airline industry is supporting each other to tide through this trying times.

28,393 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-04 21:41 | Report Abuse

Dow falls more than 300 points to start the week, airline stocks drop on Buffett sale

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-05 00:40 | Report Abuse

AirAsia to Reopen Indonesia-Malaysia Routes Starting May 18
Translator: Dewi Elvia Muthiariny
Editor: Markus Wisnu Murti
4 May 2020 20:38 WIB

AirAsia plans to operate limited domestic routes in Indonesia and several other countries, pending the issuance of permits from local authorities. Photo: @airasia

TEMPO.CO, Jakarta - Low-cost carrier AirAsia is set to reopen the Indonesia-Malaysia flight routes on May 18, 2020, after they were temporarily suspended in the wake of the coronavirus or COVID-19 pandemic.

“We are opening the routes to Malaysia because of the improving condition there, the number of cases is showing a downward trend,” said AirAsia Indonesia CEO Veranita Yosephine Sinaga during an online discussion on Monday, May 4.

The plan has been discussed with the regulators or the Malaysian government, Veranita added. Hence, the company decided to operate the flights of Surabaya-Kuala Lumpur-Surabaya and Surabaya-Johor Baru-Surabaya.

She explained that following the reactivation of the flight routes amid the ongoing pandemic her corporate pledged the COVID-19 protocols and security would be carried out strictly. “Which are adjusted to AirAsia Indonesia’s standards and policies set by the government,” she underlined.

The corporate would also conduct periodic evaluations after the reopening of the international flight routes, she added.

As for the reopening of domestic routes, Veranita said her side was still awaiting the decision of the Transportation Ministry. “In principle, we are waiting for the government’s guidance. We have been coordinating and communicating with the Transportation DG and INACA regarding this matter,” she added.

Previously reported, AirAsia suspended 96 percent of its flights following the coronavirus pandemic. The operational halt has subsequently taken a severe financial toll on the company. To address the issue, the budget airline made several efforts to survive, such as renegotiating aircraft rental payments and trimming the salary of its employees, including its board of directors.

FRANCISCA CHRISTY ROSANA

wafryer

192 posts

Posted by wafryer > 2020-05-05 05:33 | Report Abuse

When will AA May report release

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-05-05 06:15 |

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-05-05 06:24 | Report Abuse

Warning that the Covid-19 pandemic had changed the fundamentals for airlines, Berkshire Hathaway (NYSE:BRKa) Chairman Warren Buffett said the company had sold its major stakes in airlines stocks during the previous quarter.

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-05-05 06:25 | Report Abuse

Run when you still can. Sinking the ship

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-05-05 06:27 | Report Abuse

Resume fly . Airasia can die faster. Cash burn faster. Bigger losses
Get ready to subscribe right issue ..

Posted by Michael Dreamun > 2020-05-05 06:49 | Report Abuse

Flight to Holland!

Zuliana