CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.68%)

0.73 - 0.755

127 people like this.

167,778 comment(s). Last comment by Pandu1 1 hour ago

rambolee

98 posts

Posted by rambolee > 2020-05-06 09:48 | Report Abuse

no money to refund airticket
where got money pay dividend

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-06 10:29 | Report Abuse

Taking a break from my stall.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-06 10:29 | Report Abuse

U all know the motto of Scouts?

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-06 10:30 | Report Abuse

Be prepared.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

Sayur nara, got2go now.

Live4Tea

144 posts

Posted by Live4Tea > 2020-05-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

Is it true a group of shareholders starting to talk to sue Management and Board for the huge gambling hedging losses? Apparently they calculated the losses will exceed RM 2 possibly 3 Billion. If that is correct, then going to Court will open up everything inside out. Govt will avoid controversy and avoid bail out. Why is there no cash left in AA? Selling some today at 0.79

28,393 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

PKP
India dijangka import semula minyak sawit Malaysia

Tweet
KUALA LUMPUR: India kelihatannya tidak mempunyai banyak pilihan dan dijangka kembali semula mengimport minyak sawit dari Malaysia, terutama sekiranya situasi pandemik COVID-19 di Indonesia semakin memburuk.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-05-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

impairment loss (2020) will be as Big as Sapnrg (4 Billion )

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-05-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet dumped US airline bcos he projected loss recovery will take 10 years

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2020-05-06 12:07 | Report Abuse

Flying soon, Tony doing live on instagram. He said AA wont merge with MAS and they are ready to fly soon by June.

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2020-05-06 12:08 | Report Abuse

A good clarification from Tony.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-05-06 12:08 | Report Abuse

Buy in more. Nothing to worry. AirAsia cash flow positive. Gogo everyone can fly.

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2020-05-06 12:09 | Report Abuse

Live still going on, join his live on instagram.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-06 12:18 | Report Abuse

Trademou >>>Flying soon, Tony doing live on instagram. He said AA wont merge with MAS and they are ready to fly soon by June.
06/05/2020 12:07 PM

Please post Tony instagram here. Thanks

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2020-05-06 12:43 |

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-06 12:48 | Report Abuse

lol, who dare to travel now ???

even company will reduce business travel ...

domestic flight still ok ... so AA may survive ... but not AAX

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-06 12:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by sampooler > May 5, 2020 10:11 PM | Report Abuse

Pls sell.. i want to buy at 0.7
--------------------

lol ... always got those retaf said wan to buy what price ect ...

when the price really come, then said wait 0.5

then wait 0.4

J.EL

137 posts

Posted by J.EL > 2020-05-06 14:21 | Report Abuse

AA flying but empty then how? @@

J.EL

137 posts

Posted by J.EL > 2020-05-06 14:21 | Report Abuse

you all got fly anywhere with airasia this year ah?

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-06 14:49 | Report Abuse

I rarely fly with any plane.
I need to work at stall.
Fly untuk kunyah angin. Buang duit.
. Bagus, I dapat Rm dari my stall.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-06 14:56 | Report Abuse

If driving, I need to drive lah.
Got Covid or no Covid also I rarely fly lah.

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-05-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

You dont say “no harm risking a small amount money; if it went down all gone, but if it went up then jackpot.” if you are doign investment. What you said is purely GAMBLE dy.

And please also get your concept right. Long term investment only applies to Good Company with Good Fundamentals. AA fundamental is far from being good. You dont threw in your money into a lousy counter that takes 3-10 years to recover and say :”its a good long term investment!”

Thats just dumb. Dont drag other innocent investor down to this drain with you.

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-05-06 14:59 | Report Abuse

This is to reply Nepo

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-05-06 15:11 | Report Abuse

look like someone is collect big big

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-05-06 15:14 | Report Abuse

@keonkx123 this is better compare to gamble in casino

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-05-06 15:34 | Report Abuse

@123
For me AA is good co, so I buy
For you, AA is not good, then don't buy lor,what make life so difficult. Different people have different appetite.

Live4Tea

144 posts

Posted by Live4Tea > 2020-05-06 16:41 | Report Abuse

Wait for the usual last minute push up for the blip. Can exit at 0.80 instead of 0.79. Get extra sen for the sauce for the lobster tonite. Wait for it. The blip.

Cheong88

75 posts

Posted by Cheong88 > 2020-05-06 18:31 | Report Abuse

I will still fly, mainly to visit family member.
Was posted in East Malaysia to work and have to travel back to west Malaysia on/off to visit family member especially during festive season.
Some of my friends used to fly every month back to hometown to visit family member, now can't due to MCO.

I had check the recent flight ticket (from sabah to KL), it's very expensive. Not really sure they increase the ticket price or many ppl want to fly....

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2020-05-06 20:08 | Report Abuse

in 2001 : Tony Fernandes co-founded AirAsia with partner Kamarudin Bin Meranun, purchasing a then loss-making AirAsia from its Malaysian owner for a token one Ringgit ($0.30 USD) along with over $11M USD in debt.

Despite many crises and critics , it became the World's Best Low-Cost Airline (WORLD ok..not Kampung level) for 11 Years IN A ROW. sapu habis kasi hantam from 2009 until 2019.

everyday we hear people say bad things about airasia, yet every year it comes out as the BEST in its class - LOW COST AIRLINE

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-06 20:58 | Report Abuse

Ya la, Stony boleh.
Jika tak boleh, I Buat sup biji spesial la.
Hihihi

tcgien

133 posts

Posted by tcgien > 2020-05-06 23:57 | Report Abuse

Today TF live in IG. Someone ask TF whether will merging with MAS?. TF answer NO.

tcgien

133 posts

Posted by tcgien > 2020-05-06 23:57 | Report Abuse

TF mentioned will launch food delivery I'm 15th May. Expand and diversify more into e commerce

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-05-07 01:09 | Report Abuse

Can I short Airasia?

28,393 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-07 07:17 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 23,664.641 -218.45 0.91%

sakthi

103 posts

Posted by sakthi > 2020-05-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

financial out soon... will huge lossess

david123

159 posts

Posted by david123 > 2020-05-07 12:30 | Report Abuse

sakthi, huge loses already expected. it will move much higher than 1.00 soon

wees123

460 posts

Posted by wees123 > 2020-05-07 13:23 | Report Abuse

they dont wan buy also convincing ppl not to buy, the thing is they trying so hard asking u not to buy wor, not like jus a once or twice, is like everyday also convince u not to buy, even the buyer here never try hard to ask others to buy together also, wats the objective behind, too free ntg to do wana save the buyer pocket, or wana buy at cheap price LOL, trust no 1 but ur self in money game like stock exchange

hotmission

249 posts

Posted by hotmission > 2020-05-07 14:19 | Report Abuse

red QR, share will go up. green QR, share will go down. you know the rules.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

Wees, I already kumpul sikit sikit. Cheers.
The point is buy on rumours.
Sell on the news.
Tahu tak? Kikiki

Posted by wutohpakhang > 2020-05-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

Keep calm. AA will definitely fly. Rather than gamble in casino, just gamble it here. You know the game.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

Egyptian billionaire Naguib Sawiris sees oil at $100 in 18 months, says he would buy airlines
Published Wed, May 6 2020 2:02 AM EDT

Egyptian billionaire Naguib Sawiris says he would buy airlines, going against fellow billionaire investor Warren Buffett, who announced that Berkshire Hathaway sold all its airline stocks at the firm's annual meeting on Saturday.

"With every crisis there is opportunity," Sawiris said. "You can go and buy an airline today for $1 if you are assuming the bulk of the debt."

Sawiris, speaking from Cairo, said he agreed with U.S. President Donald Trump on the administration's controversial drive to reopen America's economy.

U.S. stocks rose Tuesday on expectations that the U.S. economy could start to reopen. Sawiris said this is "one of the few times" that Trump is right. "They might not find the cure, they might not find the vaccine, so how long are we going to be in prison in our homes?"
Oil at $100

Sawiris said the price war between de facto OPEC leader Saudi Arabia and Russia was a "calculated" effort to kill the shale industry in the United States, and that the Saudis got it right on oil in the long term.

In March, OPEC and other major producers aligned with it failed to reach a deal to cut production, just as the coronavirus began to stifle demand for crude. Prices hit 18-year lows before the alliance reached an agreement to cut 9.7 million barrels a day in April, equaling 10% of world production and the biggest output cut in history.

When asked if oil would have hit the same levels if a March OPEC+ deal had been reached, Sawiris explained that prices would have plunged anyway because of the reduction in consumption, "but it would have not fallen to this level."

"I think it was calculated," he said. "I think they knew that this was going to happen and they still wanted to do it because, by killing a competitor, the price will rise beyond 50 or 60 dollars. So I actually believe that 18 months from now oil will hit $100."

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-07 17:05 | Report Abuse

Egyptian billionaire Naguib Sawiris says he would buy airlines, going against fellow billionaire investor Warren Buffett.

Egyptian billionaire Naguib Sawiris is also right, otherwise how he can be a billionaire if he is wrong?

Yaaaahhhhooooo

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-05-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

Egyptian billionaire Naguib Sawiris sees oil at $100 in 18 months... Then year January 2022, Warren Buffett will come out in his investment talk to his die hard investors that he made mistake by selling airlines stocks in April 2020.

OMG.... Warren Buffet jokes of the century...

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-05-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

buy.. keep for 3 years.. it will tripple

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-05-07 19:18 | Report Abuse

if Naguib Sawiris buy airlines he would be buying them at liquidation or right issue

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-05-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

sampooler in 3 years AA will be rm5.00

rosdi

53 posts

Posted by rosdi > 2020-05-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

2004 SARS outbreak china 2020 COVID outbreak in world this time hit hard

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-05-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

the minister only allows each plane to take 50% seat capacity in order to achieve social distancing... more flights ~ more losses unless airasia double the normal prices, correct?