CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.715 - 0.76

127 people like this.

167,765 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 5 hours ago

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 02:35 | Report Abuse

Beware of FSKE NEWS!

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-26 08:29 |

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-06-26 08:39 | Report Abuse

180m per month include parking fee and maintenance cost? how about all the oil hedge at USD 70?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-26 08:42 | Report Abuse

@Daily8

Again, you are seeing what you are seeing, did you not read the linked I shared? Even TheEdge has the same article. AirAsia has money to last until September/october unless they have new source of income like selling more tickets and etc.

What 13 months? You are delusional and trying to bluff yourself.

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-06-26 08:42 | Report Abuse

AA today will fly...

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-06-26 08:47 | Report Abuse

Still holding ? QR gonna be bad o I

noobbie

1,122 posts

Posted by noobbie > 2020-06-26 09:14 | Report Abuse

Bad qr sounds delicious to me

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 10:33 | Report Abuse

DannyArcher,

If I am delusional, lay out your financial calculations on AA. Instead of chickening by copy paste newspaper, WHY ELSE YOU KNOW besides parroting your piehole and have nothing to contribute here?

LOL

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-26 10:33 | Report Abuse

quarter 4, Vietnam considers to open border :)

Phuc said the country was not going to open up to tourists yet and the travel of foreign experts, high-level workers and investors into Vietnam would be closely monitored, according to the post.

HANOI: Vietnam’s prime minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc says the country will not rush to open its borders to foreigners as it strives to prevent a second wave of the novel coronavirus outbreak that has hit other countries, according to a post on the government’s website.

Phuc said the country was not going to open up to tourists yet and the travel of foreign experts, high-level workers and investors into Vietnam would be closely monitored, according to the post.

Allowing Vietnamese people to work abroad will also be watched closely.

“There is no story of rushing to open the doors, ” Phuc said, adding that those allowed to enter Vietnam must continue to adhere to isolation requirements.

Vietnam had said earlier this month that it was considering the resumption of some international flights to and from destinations that have had no novel coronavirus cases in the past 30 days, according to a statement on the government’s website.

Officials have also discussed some flights between Vietnam and countries such as China, South Korea and Japan.

Vietnam’s aviation authority has cautioned against the gradual resumption of international flights until the fourth quarter. — Bloomberg

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

I am "delusional" by your illusion of your own mind that I have made from AA in 3 days.

Eagle eyes and parrot mouth demonstrate 2 very distinctive results in their investment.

If you dannyarcher have no interest in AA, ask YOURSELF, WHY ARE U HERE? LOL

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 10:40 | Report Abuse

ALL BANKER MEDIA NEWS SCARE THE HELL OUT OF YOU SO THAT YOU SOLD ALL YOUR AA TICKETS!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 10:42 | Report Abuse

In all, the research house is expecting AirAsia’s net loss to widen to slightly over RM1.7 billion in the financial year ending Dec 31, 2020, with revenue slated to slump to RM8.29 billion.

NOTE:
Last Thursday, AirAsia co-founder and group chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes said at an interview that the airline did not need to be bailed out by the government, but that “it’d be great to get a loan”.

THE CLUE IS ALREADY OUT!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

NEGATIVE EPS ALREADY SINKED IN CURRENT PRICE. DON'T EXPECT THE PRICE TO FALL MUCH ANYMORE.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

DONT LET YOUR PRIDE CONFUSED YOUR TEARS

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

DannyArcher https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/urgent-intervention-needed-save...
26/06/2020 8:44 AM

BANKER CIMB WRITTEN THE ARTICLE! LOL

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-26 11:50 | Report Abuse

@Daily8

I am here coz you wrote lies in one of your comments. I am here to correct your lies so that new investors don't eat your lies.

Will AirAsia rebound? I don't know. Will AirAsia goes bankrupt? I dont think so, gov will not want that to happen. Will AirAsia stock fly? I dont know.

What I care is you stop lying, that's all.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

since YOU CANT DIFFERENTIATE IN BETWEEN LIES AND TYPO ERROR, U R OVER "QUALIFIED" TO COMMENT.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 11:54 | Report Abuse

DannyArcher @Daily8

I am here coz you wrote lies in one of your comments. I am here to correct your lies so that new investors don't eat your lies.

Will AirAsia rebound? I don't know. Will AirAsia goes bankrupt? I dont think so, gov will not want that to happen. Will AirAsia stock fly? I dont know.

What I care is you stop lying, that's all.
26/06/2020 11:50 AM

SINCE U DON'T KNOW, U CAN KEEP YOUR PIEHOLE SHUT AND WATCH.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 11:55 | Report Abuse

ALSO ,dannyarcher, since u sound so great with ur copy paste information,

where is the calculation of the EPS? I'm sure many are waiting for you!

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-26 12:41 | Report Abuse

@Daily8

login to your trading account and check the EPS, it is there. It is -9.10
Yes, negative 9.10. This is officially from BURSA malaysia. Thanks.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 12:45 | Report Abuse

DannyArcher @Daily8

login to your trading account and check the EPS, it is there. It is -9.10
Yes, negative 9.10. This is officially from BURSA malaysia. Thanks.
26/06/2020 12:41 PM

TRUE ENOUGH ANOTHER COPY PASTE INFORMATION!

CALCULATE THE NEXT COMING EPS!

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2020-06-26 12:49 | Report Abuse

longtime no see airasia but this coming qr result akan baik ke?

daily8 u r here, boleh belilah

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-26 12:50 | Report Abuse

@Daily8

Next Q will be negative also.

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2020-06-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

Danny.. its not worth it to battle over valuation..
Daily8 is a long term holder. He'll be fine..
It's like going to topglove and telling them gloves are undergoing consolidation.

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-26 12:58 | Report Abuse

qr coming

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2020-06-26 13:08 | Report Abuse

i silent follower saje kat sini. I pun ikut daily8 beli ocncash dan buat banyak duit. Terima kasih daily8. Usah takut dengan daily8. saya dh lama ikut dia.
so far, dia jujur dan paling penting takde tipu. u oll try check ocncash. his call is accurate so far

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-26 13:13 | Report Abuse

@Daily8

Jan to March they have less flight - losing money, negative EPS
April to Jun no flight - losing money, negative EPS
July to September have less flight than Q1 - confirm lose money, negative EPS
October to December I dont know

I dont know how can coming quarter be profitable, use brain also know already, they have to pay rent for 300 airplanes, then pay parking fees for 300 airplanes, then pay salary and maintenance cost.

To be profitable, they need to have 300 planes in the sky, how many are in the sky now? 5% 10%? Even at 50% they still lose money. They will continue to bleed until vaccine is available and everyone gets the shot. For now, only essential traveling is allowed.

You have magical numbers in your brain, probably you bought high and now wants it to go higher so that you can unload it to newbies.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 13:19 | Report Abuse

The whole world is EXPECTING THE AIRLINE TO COLLAPSED. EVERYONE IS EXPECTING THE TRAVEL TO HALT BECOZ OF C19.

MALAYSIA RECENTLY ARE RECOVERING IN SINGLE DIGIT INFECTION AND SOON IT'S GOING TO BE BACK TO THE NEW NORMAL LIFE.

WITH VACCINE ON THE WAY, WE WILL EXPECT THE NEW NORMAL BECOME NORMAL LIFE ONCE AGAIN EXCEPT OLDER/SICKER/LOW IMMUNITY FOLKS NEED TO BE MORE CAREFUL WHEN COMES TO MOVEMENT.

TELL ME WHO DOESN'T KNOW AIRASIA WILL HAVE NEGATIVE EARNING? WHO DOESN'T KNOW AIRLINE IS MAKING LOSSES DUE TO THE MCO?

WHO DOESN'T KNOW AA HAVE NO BUSINESS ??! WHO DOESN'T KNOW AA QR IS BAD SOON???
WITH ALL THE PHYSICAL AND ONLINE NEWS, EVEN MY DRIVER ALSO SAID AIRASIA WILL HAVE POOR BUSINESS!

1.72 FALL TO 1.00 DUE TO CONCERN OF MU FOOTBALL ALLEGATION!

97 C FALL TO 50 C DUE TO MCO C19!

1.72 TO 50C COME ON MAN...! 70% FALL

CURRENT PRICE AT 86 RESEMBLE A 50% FALL FROM 1.72 !

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-06-26 13:22 | Report Abuse

tunggu la next week onward

IDSS are back

tengok apa macam dia punya rentung

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 13:28 | Report Abuse

DannyArcher @Daily8

Jan to March they have less flight - losing money, negative EPS
April to Jun no flight - losing money, negative EPS
July to September have less flight than Q1 - confirm lose money, negative EPS
October to December I dont know

I dont know how can coming quarter be profitable, use brain also know already, they have to pay rent for 300 airplanes, then pay parking fees for 300 airplanes, then pay salary and maintenance cost.

To be profitable, they need to have 300 planes in the sky, how many are in the sky now? 5% 10%? Even at 50% they still lose money. They will continue to bleed until vaccine is available and everyone gets the shot. For now, only essential traveling is allowed.

You have magical numbers in your brain, probably you bought high and now wants it to go higher so that you can unload it to newbies.
26/06/2020 1:13 PM

It's a foolish statement to think I'm buying AA with the hope AA will announce profit. Enough! I am not free to entertain parrot mouth.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 13:30 | Report Abuse

Daily8 In all, the research house is expecting AirAsia’s net loss to widen to slightly over RM1.7 billion in the financial year ending Dec 31, 2020, with revenue slated to slump to RM8.29 billion.

NOTE:
Last Thursday, AirAsia co-founder and group chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes said at an interview that the airline did not need to be bailed out by the government, but that “it’d be great to get a loan”.

THE CLUE IS ALREADY OUT!
26/06/2020 10:42 AM

READ THIS 5 TIMES! I REPEAT, READ THIS 5 TIMES!

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-26 13:47 | Report Abuse

Bank can give loan with gov guaranteeing it, question is, can they make money? will they still lose money and for how long? If this bleeding continues for years, there will not be another loan.

With gov all over the world bailing out their airlines, this means every single airlines will be throwing prices to grab market share, after all, it is free money by their gov. When prices goes lower and lower, how can AirAsia competes? they are already operating at a tiny margin.

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2020-06-26 14:15 | Report Abuse

DannyArcher loading factor at 70%, 50% flights resumed.

Daily8. I agree with your valuation in the long run. But do expect more pain points coming.

EngCCCC

257 posts

Posted by EngCCCC > 2020-06-26 14:16 | Report Abuse

Invest in AirAsia now just need to make sure carry out your target cut loss. You will be safe fly with AirAsia. As all know AirAsia no going to profit in near future.

For me I strongly believe share price hold above 80c

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-26 14:17 | Report Abuse

qr coming

hunterz86

125 posts

Posted by hunterz86 > 2020-06-26 15:12 | Report Abuse

When no one flies, put in small money.
When everyone flies, take out pocket money..
Invest with small money, take out as pocket money...
Then it's holiday money....
Now everyone can fly.....

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 15:22 | Report Abuse

EOT of QR to JULY 2020.

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

qr out today

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-06-26 16:19 | Report Abuse

EOT of Qr to 2021

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

mf qr out today
26/06/2020 3:53 PM

THIS IS FAKE NEWS!

I THINK THIS FOOL WAS BANNED AND RECREATE A NEW NAME!

ADMIN PLEASE BAN HIS SERVER

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-26 16:49 | Report Abuse

Noted and thanks Daily8...

When do you think the QR will be released?

Meow

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-26 16:50 | Report Abuse

@Daily8 EOT of QR to JULY 2020.
26/06/2020 3:22 PM

Sorry I missed this one. Thank you!

Meow

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 16:51 | Report Abuse

Mabel, quarter already announced by AAGB, 1 month extension till 31st July 2020.

PLEASE READ THE NA

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

Daily8 Mabel, quarter already announced by AAGB, 1 month extension till 31st July 2020.

PLEASE READ THE NA
26/06/2020 4:51 PM

Noted and thanks Daily8...

I have been waiting for ages for AA to drop to 60 sens. Even my awesome stunning Blonde Hair is now turning to White waiting for my 60 sen. Today, I gave up waiting and I decided to collect and Top Up by AA Position. Thanks for selling to me.

Sure everyone in town knows that AirAsia is not going to profit in near future and I'm as eager as everyone here to see the latest QR-to see the extent of the damage done from C19..

I'm buying just to do my part to help AA...in my small little kitty way...They need the market cap and so they shall have it. In addition, I have also bought the unlimited travel passes to get the airlines up on the air.

I used to chase this stock when the price was ranging between RM 2.50 to 2.88. I believe this Airlines has been badly hit already and I have come to term that the share price will hold above 80c given the sentiment as announced by TF this week.

Time to get our Airlines up on the Air ...

Now Everyone Can Fly...

Meow Meow Meow

irazam

76 posts

Posted by irazam > 2020-06-26 19:10 | Report Abuse

in my opinion, even tough air asia bad result, loss billion Q1 & Q2 q report, current price already price in... all people already know this quater is bad and throw away the price from rm2 to 0.85.

irazam

76 posts

Posted by irazam > 2020-06-26 19:28 | Report Abuse

The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) and Bursa Malaysia Berhad (Bursa Malaysia)
have decided to further extend the temporary suspension of short-selling to 31
December 2020

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/sites/5bb54be15f36ca0af339077a/content_entry5c11a9db758f8d31544574c6/5ef5d73e5b711a4e63ee36e7/files/June26_2020_SC_and_Bursa_Malaysia_Extend_Short_Selling_Suspension.pdf?1593169769

Posted by mthhi3investor > 2020-06-26 20:23 | Report Abuse

kanasai ah,,,IDSS suka suka announce and then extend lagi,,,, yesterday i sold liao leh,,,.... xy2*%@z

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2020-06-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

We need short selling... Many of us like blue chip stocks. I'd hate to sit there like sitting ducks waiting to get slaughtered when bad news comes..