CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.715 - 0.76

127 people like this.

167,765 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2 hours ago

newbie5354_

1,268 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2020-06-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

If QR good news why must hide?

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-06-29 15:45 | Report Abuse

AA is delaying quarter report for private placement

Diego2020

454 posts

Posted by Diego2020 > 2020-06-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

QR delays cause the nickel machine is broken, need to count every sen they got with hand and manual... be patience

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-06-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

newbie5354_ If QR good news why must hide?

The whole world knew it's a bad quarter...already priced in...added few times already...WAIT...for rebound then sell lah...!!!

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

less visitors even borders open. PUTRAJAYA (June 29): Beginning today Malaysians and foreigners entering the country will have to bear the cost of Covid-19 tests which are conducted upon their arrival, said Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

He said, however, three categories of individuals including differently abled people (OKU) carrying the OKU card issued by the Social Welfare Department (JKM) would be exempted from paying.

The other two categories which need not pay for the tests are government officers returning from official duty and students coming back for the first time, with proof of their studies, he added.

“Anyone in these three categories who have paid for their screening before this decision on fee waiver was made can claim for a refund from the Health Ministry (MOH),” he told a press conference here today.

It was reported that the Covid-19 tests for returning Malaysians cost between RM30 and RM150 each while the charge for foreigners is between RM60 and RM250.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-29 17:38 | Report Abuse

LUCKY TO THOSE WHO FETCHED AA TICKETS ARE DISCOUNT!

I missed the boat abit due to Monday busy-schedule. Else will buy at 845 possible.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-06-29 19:35 | Report Abuse

Stock market bubble burst is possible, says MIDF Research is refer to US stocks under Trump administration. Other parts of the world the indexes just fair and below average ( before and after the pandemic) .
US DJI 52 weeks ago is sky high, amounting to 29K. Minus another 10K , DJI is still nothing to worried about.
10 years ago DJI is only 10K -17 K after Trump,the index shot up to almost 29K. and now is 25 K. So, the average will be around 19-20 K, that looks a bit realistic.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-06-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

Just wait for the qrt result to surface up and decide for the next next move.

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2020-06-29 19:45 | Report Abuse

The only counters that can make profits this year and next year are glove counters.

Oil company? Huge losses and will probably goes bankrupt.

Airlines? RIP.

Property? No one want to buy lah.

Automative? Same as property.

Banking? Will likely needs to be bailed out by govt if the moratorium extends. Even without any extension, people who lose jobs, and businesses closing down would not be able to pay their loans and this will affect the banks as well.

Be realistic with the current and future economic forecast. The economy will probably recover by 2022. Read word bank and IMF reports. The worst yet to come.

So just invest in healthcare stocks and you will be safe.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-06-29 20:02 | Report Abuse

Malaysian politics still very unstable and foreign investors deter to invest here.
Now the old horse swims across south china sea and stirred some big wayang there in East Malaysia.
I just wonder when these roti canai flog jumper politicialns will stop playing this type self-centered political games ? What is the purpose for going to vote when you don know what party your candidate is belong to ?
Why not elect Agong to in charge of all the federal states and let all the sultans rule their own states ? Is that better to feed one royal family rather than feeding thousands of frogs' families ?
How many elite politicians already are billionaires ? Who knows ?
The above just my opinions. If I said something not very nice and wrong , my apology.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,614 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2020-06-29 22:44 | Report Abuse

djones index rebound........boeing share surge.......Airasia will follow.

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-29 23:53 | Report Abuse

@giinyang520 Happy Travel Mabel !
29/06/2020 10:28 AM

@Daily8 LUCKY TO THOSE WHO FETCHED AA TICKETS ARE DISCOUNT!

I missed the boat abit due to Monday busy-schedule. Else will buy at 845 possible.
29/06/2020 5:38 PM

It was a lovely flight on my favourite Airlines.

Indeed I was very pleased with my subsequent collections today. Once again thank you for selling your shares to me yesterday and also today...

Very pleased with Air Asia

See you at RM 1.50...and have a well deserved weekend everyone!

Cheers from the North..

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by infinity888 > 2020-06-30 00:19 | Report Abuse

my friend working in AA finance told me they are having trouble to produce the QR haha because the numbers are terrible lol

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-06-30 02:32 | Report Abuse

every Bankers knew results are bad. So refusing to release Qr results are Not "bad results per se"
This is to buy time for Tony to brief Bankers and Lenders and to find a way-out "NOT for AA but
for Tony and Kamal themselves" ( Tony don't care about you or yr. investment---strictly to
protect himself from plunging Share price )----Tony is not a born Billionaire. All his AA shares
are bought with margin account and Bank borrowings. I know of 2 occasions, Cimb bank sold
Tony pledged shares to cover "something Tony cannot pay "

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-06-30 07:43 | Report Abuse

I guess infinity news is true . Wonder if it could go back to 55 sen . Possibly

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-06-30 07:47 | Report Abuse

Wah if this q result is super horrible next q result is I can’t imagine ....Wah. Haiz

scholez18

87 posts

Posted by scholez18 > 2020-06-30 08:49 | Report Abuse

@JJchan you just contradicted yourself in your comments :) What you're saying is that Tony and Din have skin in the game and they eat from the same bowl they shat on. So obviously they will have a lot at stake to right the boat, or their personal fortune is at risk. They are not born billionaire, but they are self-made entrepreneurs - they think long term.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-06-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

a margin call by bank will dispose billion of Tony and Kamal shares into the market----you really think Tony really care about AA if he own 5 percent----most likely EPF and PNB will nominate another CEO.----Give time to Tony to find a way out is much better---rather than fire Sale----

I DO NOT believe AA is brought by Tony at All-----It is brought by UMNO --mostly Rafidah & Gang
-----Who can negotiate landing Rights for AA around Asia so easily ???
------As a example when Tony tries to do it himself to negotiate "Open Sky in Asean" just 2 years
ago----nobody in ASEAN give him a Damn ( spend 3 years in Open Sky---finally gave-up )

Limzy2008

17 posts

Posted by Limzy2008 > 2020-06-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

Why the qr just won't out

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-06-30 10:11 | Report Abuse

QR will be out in August..so don't keep asking about QR..Good QR is coming in August

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

without tourist from cn... any rebound is meaning less. be honest, local cannot cover the losses in tourism sector included AA.

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-30 11:03 | Report Abuse

in my view, except there is some magic happen for the recovery in tourist sector for cn tourist to come in..else,. this year max profit is 30%++ of last year.

2 cents.

scholez18

87 posts

Posted by scholez18 > 2020-06-30 13:32 | Report Abuse

Urmm.. as majority owners, Tony and Din are definitely not just 5% each lol. Not sure how EPF and PNB can simply.. you know what, it's ok, I'm not sure if I can help you if you even got Din Meranun's name wrong >.< @JJchan

Posted by NohopeAirasia > 2020-06-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

RI to be announced with QR behind QR delay?

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-06-30 15:56 | Report Abuse

last day to grab the shares tommorow ofcouse will fly 90sens for sure :)

silverwave

402 posts

Posted by silverwave > 2020-06-30 18:00 | Report Abuse

Salman, QR in August? where does it state?

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-30 18:27 | Report Abuse

@JJchan every Bankers knew results are bad. So refusing to release Qr results are Not "bad results per se"

30/06/2020 2:32 AM

Anyway, today my Mabel Airlines Air Asia is already climbing back. It's green all the way since my first accumulation.Within 2 days I have already made 4 % from this distress Airlines. This time I'm not selling just yet. Will wait for the QR to be released in August to give time for Tony and Kamal to find a solution for this Airlines.

All 3 of us have one thing in common.. We want to ensure that EVERYONE CAN FLY!

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by NohopeAirasia > 2020-06-30 18:45 | Report Abuse

AA Thai, Indon QR why also no news?

Posted by NohopeAirasia > 2020-06-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

Most companies Mar'20 QR announced today except AA nobody feel funny?

Posted by IIImNoob > 2020-06-30 18:50 | Report Abuse

On the 22nd of June AA requested for Extension of Time to Bursa. To which Bursa agreed on the same day to grant a 1 month extension. Which means 31st July. Info available from Bursa website.
The only strange thing is that AA requested also for extension of time for Annual Report 2019 too. Besides the 1st QR 2020.

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-30 18:53 |

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-30 19:36 | Report Abuse

Lucky u bought, I bang my head so hard... so bought at 87 lor

arthur8756

146 posts

Posted by arthur8756 > 2020-06-30 20:09 | Report Abuse

Haihz i wanted to enter at 0.835 but all cash stuck at BAT, fckkkk.

AppleRock

16 posts

Posted by AppleRock > 2020-07-01 08:09 | Report Abuse

Then I will wait for July 31 annual report before then enter, after report it should be fine to buy.

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-07-01 08:28 | Report Abuse

Goodluck to everyone with the QR reporr :) all the best

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

It's looking good with high volumes...

Now I have already made more than 8% from my last two collections.

Meow Meow Meow..

noobbie

1,122 posts

Posted by noobbie > 2020-07-01 09:53 | Report Abuse

nice takeoff...lets go to higher altitude..less noise there..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-07-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

yeahhhh... AA can fly... yoooohooooo

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-07-01 10:01 | Report Abuse

fly...fly...fly...

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2020-07-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

I quit gloves stock, and buy AA.

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-07-01 10:09 | Report Abuse

I am going to fly with airasia soon and therefore i decided to buy it's stock too

icecool

4,894 posts

Posted by icecool > 2020-07-01 10:44 | Report Abuse

lol mabel what have you been smoking ?

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2020-07-01 10:50 | Report Abuse

at this price, from RM4 to current price. even I all in, im not worry becoz im buying at great discount price.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2020-07-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

hold for 2-3 yrs. hopefully it reach RM3 - RM4

wilson

181 posts

Posted by wilson > 2020-07-01 10:52 | Report Abuse

i have been holding AA many years back, cos i believe AA will never dies as im big fans of AA (cheap flight). All of us can foresee the upcoming QR(which delayed one month) might not looking good but hopefully there will be surprises (announcement) make soon.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2020-07-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

guess alrdy factor in the price... I have faith in AA management.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-07-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

green

liyita

68 posts

Posted by liyita > 2020-07-01 11:48 | Report Abuse

Some people say that AA will go bankrupt. Those are ridiculous remarks!

Brand Finance, a London-based brand consulting company, pointed out that AirAsia Group (AIRASIA, 5099, Main Board Consumer Stocks), with its hand-held cash, brand strength and value, is able to weather this unprecedented epidemic crisis well.

According to the "50 Airlines" annual report recently released by Brand Finance, AirAsia is among the 30 airlines globally capable of weathering the 2019 coronavirus epidemic crisis; this report is the most valuable and has the most Companies with strong brand strength.

Samir, managing director of the consultancy Asia Pacific, said: "Only a few brands can grow in value, and AirAsia can definitely compete with the world's best aviation brands."

At the same time, he believes this is due to AirAsia's efforts in brand building.

AirAsia is the only low-cost airline on ASEAN's list. Its brand value has increased by 15.5% year-on-year, the highest increase in Asia, and it ranks second even in the world.

Therefore, everyone must believe that AirAsia can overcome the difficulties. Just as an airline in South Korea faced the crisis, it can also turn into a profit and become an excellent airline! The stock price has also risen!

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-07-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

told ya :)

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-07-01 12:15 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Gov needs to support Air Asia....as a viable business! I don’t believe leasing Of the aircraft was the answer....would be interesting to compare the impact of leasing v buying aircraft. I still think more options available with assets on board. Unless lease company is offering relief! I doubt it!