CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.715 - 0.76

127 people like this.

167,765 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 5 hours ago

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 23:16 | Report Abuse

Mabel, your noble act needed to be "rewarded" by TF. LOL

I hope AA share price will not disappoint you in near future.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-26 23:16 | Report Abuse

I applaud Bursa for suspending IDSS. it's a pain in the ass mostly.

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-26 23:36 | Report Abuse

Mavcom expects air passenger traffic to drop further by up to 50.3% this year amid higher seat cancellation and lower seat capacity.

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-27 08:57 | Report Abuse

1.10 is the highest cord in this year.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-27 09:00 | Report Abuse

Malaysia dalam proses perbincangan dengan Singapura dan Brunei untuk mewujudkan 'laluan hijau' atau bubble green bagi memudahkan rakyat dari dua negara itu masuk tanpa sekatan dan juga sebaliknya.

Seperti negara lain di dunia, kita juga mencari jalan untuk membuka sempadan antarabangsa demi kelangsungan hidup tanpa berlaku lonjakan kes jangkitan baharu COVID-19, kata Ketua Pengarah Kesihatan, Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah ketika diwawancara media antarabangsa, Bloomberg, Khamis lalu.

Selain dua negara itu, Malaysia juga merancang untuk mengadakan kerjasama yang sama dengan Australia dan New Zealand.

Negara-negara yang tiada kes baharu selama 28 hari juga akan dipertimbangkan (untuk kerjasama ini), kata Dr Noor Hisham.

"Semua ini masih dalam perancangan. Kita belum lagi membuka pintu sempadan kepada mana-mana negara.

"Perancangan ini perlu persetujuan kedua-dua belah pihak. Ada sesengah isu yang perlu diperhalusi antara negara sebelum diteruskan laluan hijau atau bubble green," katanya lagi.

Beberapa negara sedang berusaha nembuka pintu sempadan tetapi terencat seketika ekoran pertambahan semula kes COVID-19. Contohnya, Australia dan New Zealand masih lagi dalam peringkat perancangan untuk membuka sempadan kedua-dua negara itu atau trans-Tasman bubble.

Hong Kong dan Wilayah Guangdong di selatan China juga akan melonggarkan sekatan tetapi pelawat perlu buat saringan COVID-19 terlebih dahulu.

Jika laluan hijau ini menjadi kenyataan, pelawat dari Singapura, Australia dan New Zealand yang masuk ke Malaysia mungkin tidak perlu lagi kuarantin 14 hari di rumah.

"Namun semuanya bergantung kepada persetujuan bersama yang sedang diusahakan," kata Dr Noor Hisham.

Malaysia mahu pelawat dari negara zon hijau itu meneruskan aktiviti yang telah dirancang sebaik masuk ke negara ini.

Syarikat boleh membawa masuk pekerja jika berlaku urusan kecemasan tapi perlu pastikan sebaik tiba, pekerja itu terus dibawa tempat kerja dan tidak bergaul dengan penduduk tempatan.

Pelancong perubatan pula boleh terus ke hospital untuk menjalani prosedur rawatan dan pihak hospital hanya perlu memastikan pesakit itu dikuarantin di fasiliti kesihatan mereka.

Jika kita boleh kawal pandemik ini secepat mungkin, sektor ekonomi dan kehidupan rakyat boleh diteruskan seperti biasa, kata Dr Noor Hisham.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-06-26/malaysia-plans-travel-bubbles-with-singapore-and-brunei?sref=O3yGSc8P

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-06-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

mas management rili got problem. time to buy 0.50 to take over aiarasia market the good chance for them already. rili waste ..

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-06-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

NokScoot goes out of business

Regional budget carrier says it can't recover from pandemic impact

https://www.bangkokpost.com/business/1941572/nokscoot-goes-out-of-business

budget airline in SEA started to go out of business. before you think this is good for AA as there will be less competition. it is actually easier now than ever to start a new airline with planes available to lease at cheaper rate, air crews are also easy to find. out of the ashes of these failed airline, new competition will appear with lower cost base.

Posted by ctquay600305 > 2020-06-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

buy n keep wait rm 1++++

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-06-27 15:17 |

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-06-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

no no.. lets break 0.20

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-06-27 16:24 | Report Abuse

No shorting is really a relief rally for AA. But no vaccine is still a problem bcos China will impose
14 Days quarantine for Tourists to Each China destination ( how many places can you go in One
Trip ) Two destinations in China already takes One MONTH. AA revenue depends on Chinese
Tourist -------almost 65% bcos AA distribute Tourists thru its network in Asia

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

When airline is affected due to C19, tourism (hotel, culture, food, local tours, healthcare, local transportation e.g. Grab/Uber/taxi, government tourism tax) ARE AFFECTED.

If airlines all songklap, how do u and me travel one day? Swim across the sea? Use cargo or water cruise? Use teleportation? LOL

Aeroplanes is part and parcel of our lives. No doubt Airlines will face price competition from other airlines, consumers will still buy air tickets on reasonable price. I am not going to keep thinking AA is all we Malaysian have. We have another sudden pop-up airlines. Anything can happened.

The severe MCO that prohibit 100% flying was from March, April, May and June.
Will this 4 months put extreme pressure for AA to suffer bankruptcy and loss?
Answer is no. These 4 months flight which was booked much earlier will be given 365 days of changing their flight date to another date. The money IS NOT REFUNDABLE.

I have a feeling AA may private place their shares to somebody for a short term need to cover their shortfalls.

Posted by Gloveaddicted > 2020-06-27 18:11 | Report Abuse

True!Aeroplanes are important transportation. But after covid, the game already changed. People chooce to reduce travel and even travel also choose much better sop airline. Game already change man!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

Covid sudden pandemic push further and FASTER for a rise of new normal businesses and more artificial intelligence related interface.

It doesn't change the job. It's changing the business model.

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-27 21:17 | Report Abuse

Tourism, culture industries lose RM45b over Covid-19 — Motac

TheEdge Sat, Jun 27, 2020 04:00pm - 5 hours ago

KUCHING (June 27): The Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture (Motac) has estimated that losses suffered by the tourism and culture industries in the country in the first half of this year to be around RM45 billion.

Minister Datuk Seri Nancy Shukri said tourism is one of the hardest-hit economic sectors and is expected to be the last to recover.

“According to the Department of Statistics Malaysia (DOSM), for April 2020, the employment volume decreased by 1% to 14.93 million people from the same period last year. 

“Among the most affected is the workforce in the services sector such as accommodation, food and beverages, arts, entertainment and recreation,” she said at an engagement with industry players here today.

As the tourism minister, Nancy said she was more concerned about how industry players deal with the impact of the pandemic since all tourism, arts and cultural activities had come to a halt.

Thus, she said through Tourism Malaysia, domestic tourism initiatives would be strengthened under the Cuti-Cuti Malaysia campaigm, along with public relation activities as well as social media promotions, including online collaborations with corporate companies, key opinion leaders or KOLs and influencers.

“We will also enhance the quality of tourism products and services by adapting to the new normal to boost the confidence of tourists to travel again, hence encouraging them to stay longer, visit more places and spend more. 

“On this point, I would like to urge state and industry players in both the tourism and culture sectors to ensure the services and products provided are of the highest quality, especially in health safety, cleanliness and hygiene,” she said.

To assist local tourism industry players, Nancy said a matching grant known as Galakan Melancong Malaysia (Gamelan) will also be extended primarily for domestic promotion and marketing activities. 

“The ministry also has introduced a Special Fund for Tourism or SFT that supports the development of small and medium tourism entrepreneurs by offering soft loans with a minimum of RM50,000 and a maximum of RM10 million, according to the potential of the proposed project.

“This fund is managed by SME Bank,” she added

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-27 23:30 | Report Abuse

Malaysia need to open back else financial system in out country will SUFFER!
-Muhyddin

The Edge

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-28 00:47 | Report Abuse

@Daily8

We still in lockdown? When are they opening up?

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-28 00:51 | Report Abuse

qr coming

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-28 08:56 | Report Abuse

@Daily8 Mabel, your noble act needed to be "rewarded" by TF. LOL

I hope AA share price will not disappoint you in near future.
26/06/2020 11:16 PM

Meow Daily8...

My first travel using the Unlimited Travel Pass is tomorrow. Under my booking systems there are 3 more flights which I have cancel due to MCO travel restriction. This does not include MAS. Since AA gives 365 days to redeem I decided to take up the Unlimited Travel Pass to help the Airlines. I'm actually looking forward to fly again.

So far Air Asia has never disappointed me. Currently, Airlines is sitting on P9 from the 14 Sectors I have invested with a healthy margins. The secrets is to get in and get out when it matters. However in any trades, I usually do not sell all my holdings. I always leave some tips on the table. Last Friday collection is to top up my existing position in AA.

Meow..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-06-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

tis 3months can know how much goreng sotong ya..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-06-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

newspaper back to market

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-06-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

Luftansa (German Airlines) received 9Bil (euro--bail-out) about US$8 billion . Fleet size --700
Airplanes......Airasia fleet size: 248 Planes ( about 2.48X lesser airplanes ) So to bail-out AA, Tony
needs about US$ 3.22 Billion-----About RM 13 Billion ( say i give a error of 40%---still RM 7.8Bil )

Not many options left----Sell Planes and raise RI Or find another wealth Investor like Najib

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-06-28 12:02 | Report Abuse

I think Tony is refusing to paid any Bills now to look "Good" but bills are bills, you have to pay
or it will come with a Court Order + Interest piled Up

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-06-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

Both Tony & Kamal are holding about 30% of AAX thru Tune. Just makes Tony personal fortune
diving down. I don't see Tony holding more than 10% AA + aax (5%) by 2022

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

MCO is in fact a blessing for me. Condolences to the fatalities going on in the world during the pandemic.

During this time, we know what kind of businesses will sustain, what kind of business will rise from mud water and what kind of giants that will collapse. Some other businesses,you will see ladies on make-up. Once they removed their make-up, you see the face that u cannot recognised. lol

Time and time,
I learnt there are many fake news online. School system in those days have made me a filial piety person with no brain to challenge and to think out of the box. We are in a part of a system created to feed the 1% richest in the world.Very satanic isn't it?

I learnt many established Bankers or Analysts are basically buying stocks on market crash. U don't need a Scientist brain in trading ( good FA)

I learnt the lesser you read into news, you are as good as not putting money into stock market. News written by Bankers only to make calls for you to BUY and SELL for their deep pockets.They are the "legalised" party to mislead you and I to match the calls without any need for disclaimer clause.

I learnt trading is a gambling ground for the 90% of people. It doesn't make the 90%, a 50% of profits, but a definitely 100% of loss. Vice versa, the 10% who doesn't gamble the market, risk of losing 50% to loss, but a definitely 100% of gain.

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2020-06-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

@Mabel assuming p0 is your highest priority.. I'm going overweight on tech stocks on NASDAQ and have topped up during the Friday closing DIP.

What are your top 3 investment sectors?

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-06-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

After Qr results out, the first item you should look is NTA ( now 1.33) This is the number to tell
you whether you a bought a Lemon Or a Old slipper (fast throw)

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-06-28 13:05 | Report Abuse

Lemon is still Okay if you bought cheap( just give a ugly facial expression)-----Old Slipper will
make you a idiot investor for decades

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-28 14:02 | Report Abuse

airlines are facing bankruptcy globally.

Etihad issued bonds in 2015 and 2016 through an Amsterdam-based special purpose vehicle, EA Partners (EAP), which then distributed the money to Etihad and other airlines, including Alitalia.

DUBAI: A New York court has sent subpoenas to Etihad and ratings agency Fitch this week seeking a document at the centre of a battle over $1.2 billion in debt issued by the Abu Dhabi carrier and airlines it partly owned, according to legal documents reviewed by Reuters.

Investors, including fixed-income specialist BlueBay Asset Management, are seeking access to a "debt assumption agreement" signed by Etihad and Alitalia, the Italian carrier, in 2016, before Alitalia went bankrupt.

Etihad issued bonds in 2015 and 2016 through an Amsterdam-based special purpose vehicle, EA Partners (EAP), which then distributed the money to Etihad and other airlines, including Alitalia.

According to EAP filings with the London stock exchange and a Fitch report in May 2017, Etihad agreed to cover the debt owed by Alitalia under the debt assumption agreement.

The investors believe the document will help them recover part of the money they invested in the bonds and sought access to it in a lawsuit filed on June 16 with the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York. Reuters reviewed a copy of the lawsuit.

Judge P. Kevin Castel approved their request and subpoenas were hand delivered to registered agents of Fitch and Etihad in New York ordering them to disclose the debt agreement, according to legal documents reviewed by Reuters.

They each have until July 7 to respond to the order or object, said a source familiar with the matter.

Fitch declined to comment. Alitalia did not immediately respond to a request for comment.

After the publication of this article, an Etihad spokesperson said in a statement to Reuters: "Etihad Airways did not issue EA Partners notes but is one of several borrowers from EA partners."

A spokesperson for BlueBay referred a request for comment to the investor group, which said it had been looking to engage consensually with Etihad and its affiliated airlines.

"We are exploring our options, but remain open and willing to engage with Etihad," the group said in an emailed statement.

The bondholders' request follows previous attempts to find solutions to restructure the debt, including a proposal submitted in April, to which Etihad has not responded.

The state-owned Abu Dhabi carrier spent billions of dollars on airline acquisitions that failed to deliver expected returns. Some of the airlines that Etihad went into partnership with have since gone bankrupt and the bonds issued in 2015 and 2016 now trade at around 45 cents in the dollar. - Reuters

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-28 14:15 | Report Abuse

@smallkid91 @Mabel assuming p0 is your highest priority.. I'm going overweight on tech stocks on NASDAQ and have topped up during the Friday closing DIP.

What are your top 3 investment sectors?
28/06/2020 12:43 PM

Beside KLSE, I also invested in Nasdaq in Techs. One of them has 40% of 5G Deployments across the Globe.

Here are my current Top 3 sectors in KLSE...

P1. Technology
P2. Energy
P3. Gloves

It’s just like an F1 Race between Mercedes Benz, Ferrari and Red Bulls.

Meow

waikee

63 posts

Posted by waikee > 2020-06-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

thailand airway face bankruptcy

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-28 19:42 | Report Abuse

Genting today human mountain human ocean lol

Soon AA will be the same too! Time to fly!

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-28 19:52 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus cases worldwide top 10 million with nearly half a million deaths — and 25% are in the US

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

Infected so far 10mil
death 5% (500,000)
Recovered 5mil

dated 28 June 2020

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-28 20:17 | Report Abuse

Stock market bubble burst is possible, says MIDF Research

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-28 23:09 | Report Abuse

Expert Advice on Flying During COVID-19

Feeling unsure about air travel these days? We know it’s an uncertain time but we would like to reassure you that flying remains one of the safest modes of transport amid COVID-19. While you’ve likely already heard about the precautionary measures AirAsia is taking to keep flying safe for you, we thought you might want to hear more about what global health and aviation experts are saying.

World Health Organization (WHO)
The leading authority on global health issues has stated the following:

• Research has shown that there is little risk of a communicable disease being transmitted on board an aircraft.

• The quality of aircraft cabin air is carefully controlled. Ventilation provides a total change of air 20–30 times per hour, that’s every 2 to 3 minutes. Most modern aircraft have recirculation systems, which recycle up to 50% of cabin air. The recirculated air is then passed through high-efficiency particulate air (HEPA) filters of the type used in hospital operating theatres and intensive care units, which trap dust particles, bacteria, fungi and viruses.

• To minimise the risk of passing on infections, travellers who are unwell, particularly if they have a fever, should delay their journey until they have recovered. Individuals with a known active communicable disease should not travel by air. Airlines may deny boarding to passengers who appear to be infected with a communicable disease.

Source: WHO Air travel advice

AirAsia’s fleet consists exclusively of Airbus aircraft. The manufacturer has outlined key elements of the aircraft design which ensure their safety during COVID-19.

Airbus
• Clean air has always been a priority in Airbus’ cabin design. Airbus aircraft are designed in compliance with all Airworthiness Regulations to provide the highest level of cabin air quality. The air in Airbus aircraft cabins is a mix of fresh air drawn from outside, and recirculated air that has been passed through extremely efficient filters, which remove particles in the air down to the size of microscopic bacteria and virus clusters.

• These filters – called High-Efficiency-Particulate Air (HEPA) – provide air that meets the standards set for hospital operating theatres. HEPA filters used in Airbus aircraft remove more than 99.9% of micro/nano particulate, viruses and bacteria.

Source: Airbus

International Air Transport Association (IATA)
A trade association of the world’s airlines, IATA asserts that the universal implementation of global standards has made aviation safe. Their position on containment measures reflects those of ICAO.

IATA highlights that the risk of Covid-19 transmission onboard is low, due to the following aircraft cabin features:

• Limited face-to-face interaction among passengers, as their seats face forward

• Seat backs act as a solid barrier

• High air flow rate from ceiling to floor reduces transmission forward or back

• HEPA filters clean cabin air to hospital operating theatre quality, as cabin air is exchanged every 2-3 minutes

Find out more in this IATA video.

European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA), Together with European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC)
Europe’s guiding body on aviation safety, EASA, together with ECDC has released guidelines which include:

• To observe physical distancing at all times where practicable,

• To wear a medical face mask throughout the journey to protect others

• To practice scrupulous and frequent hand hygiene throughout the journey

• Reassurance is given that filters air on airplanes is safer and cleaner than many of us breathe on the ground

• Passengers themselves are expected to take personal responsibility.

Click here to find out more.

EASA has also published two studies on cabin air quality and found that “the cabin/cockpit air quality is similar or better than what is observed in normal indoor environments”, such as offices, schools, kindergarten or residences.

Click here to find out more about the studies.
A Final Comment from AirAsia
Your health and safety is always our top priority. You have our commitment that AirAsia is stepping up all precautionary measures to ensure you have a safe journey with us in the aftermath of COVID-19.

AirAsia is working closely with regulators, local governments, civil aviation and health authorities to ensure we follow their recommendations.

If you would like to know more about what we are doing to ensure your safety while flying, please click here.

When you’re ready to fly again, we look forward to welcoming you back on board.

AirAsia

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-28 23:10 | Report Abuse

Looking for a 4k erased from DJ!

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-28 23:10 | Report Abuse

Since I'm off for my vacation tomorrow, I received a nice email from Air Asia containing a list of assurance from:

1. WHO
2. Airbus
3. IATA
4. European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA), Together with European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) and finally from
5. Air Asia

assuring us that it is safe to travel with Airlines ...

It so comforting ...Now Every Can Fly...

Meow Meow Meow

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-28 23:19 |

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2020-06-29 00:12 | Report Abuse

@Mabel i concur! Except for gloves.

As important it is to work, it's also important to recharge :) Have a great vacation

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-29 08:58 | Report Abuse

@smallkid91 @Mabel i concur! Except for gloves.

As important it is to work, it's also important to recharge :) Have a great vacation
29/06/2020 12:12 AM

Thank you smallkid!

Just to add, those Top 3 Sectors I listed are based on their performance in term of Margin.

All the best for today's trading..

Meow..

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-06-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

during lockdown period a lot of ppl open trading account and jump into the stock market, even shares are company that are in bankruptcy protection got pushed up by these small time speculator. a massive crash maybe coming with second wave of the virus

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-06-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

Just add another batch today to increase my position...

Someone match my queue...Lovely ...Thanks for selling to me at a bargain price...

Now I'm heading to Airport...It's time for me to Fly with my Favourite Vacation Airlines...

Meow Meow Meow..

Posted by giinyang520 > 2020-06-29 10:28 | Report Abuse

Happy Travel Mabel !

8dragon

2,149 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2020-06-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

AirAsia shd change the slogan to "Now Everyone Can Buy"....

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2020-06-29 12:02 | Report Abuse

Why QR no news?

Posted by jackblack > 2020-06-29 14:17 | Report Abuse

Delay to 31st july

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-29 14:19 | Report Abuse

qr coming

newbie5354_

1,268 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2020-06-29 14:33 | Report Abuse

Why not earlier? Mar'20 QR deadline not 31st May 20?

newbie5354_

1,268 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2020-06-29 14:34 | Report Abuse

I heard some counters Apr'20 QR can out why AA Mar'20 cannot?