CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.715 - 0.76

127 people like this.

167,765 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2 hours ago

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-04 22:22 | Report Abuse

Jan to Mar 2020 punya QR perlu 4 Bulan sehingga julai 31 untuk siapkan? :)

buffet3333

201 posts

Posted by buffet3333 > 2020-07-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

Big shark need to slowly slowly sell to prevent sudden crash, because after QR1 announce sure limit down. Bursa must not approve the EOT because very unfair to small ikan bilis. Do not touch share that withholding QR results.

Before covid crisis this share was around RM1.0, now almost back there, too many foolish gamblers put money here.

After QR2 results maybe in September, price left with almost nothing maybe 10-20sen. Next year AA close shop if no injection of cash.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-05 13:35 | Report Abuse

QR not yet announced ? Something very wrong here. AA in big trouble ?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-07-05 14:31 |

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

RESULT OUT ALREADY ABSORBED !

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-05 15:26 | Report Abuse

qr coming

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

liyita Stock speculation cannot just look at performance and fundamentals. We have to look at trends and timing.

Yup you got it...but it's not easy to execute...!!!

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

Only fools buy based on emotion or hearsay. The 10% smart ones will buy based on facts and evidences.

I am always a fool n got slaughtered...I Buy on rumours n Selll on news of good fact n evidence...

drobertp40

205 posts

Posted by drobertp40 > 2020-07-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

Very interesting well articulated argument about air Asia current and future performance here
https://www.facebook.com/MartinTFWong/videos/598153020808154/

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-05 16:59 | Report Abuse

GEARY,

NOBODY KNOWS WHAT FUTURE HOLDS FOR AIRASIA. MCO, THEY BURNT 4 MONTHS!

I REPEAT, THEY BURNT 4 MONTHS! NOT 4 YEARS! PLANES HAVE STARTED THEIR ENGINE AND EVERYONE IS FLYING NOW.

THEY DIDN'T FRAUD THE COMPANY. THEY ONLY NEED TIME AND CASH FLOW TO CHARGE THRU THE OPERATION.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-05 17:06 | Report Abuse

THE COMING RELEASE QUARTER IS SUPER RED!!!!

AND THE WHOLE WORLD ALREADY KNOW!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-05 17:08 | Report Abuse

TA FOR AIRASIA IS OK. IT'S MATTER OF TIME IT WILL GO UP TO 1.00 TO BEGIN WITH.

THIS COUNTER BETTER FOR HOLDING!

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-05 18:08 | Report Abuse

NOBODY KNOWS WHAT FUTURE HOLDS FOR AIRASIA. MCO, THEY BURNT 4 MONTHS

Probably around 6 months of cash flow drained...By SEP 1...@50%...borders will open...n it can be very fast...everyone will start to fly...all rushing to go out n free...maybe vaccine already started...China all personnel in the Military are ongoing vaccinations end of June. It can protect for a year. So there is a Hope...AA will survive...lucky they started aircraft leasing much earlier. Singapore Airlines now only think of leasing aircraft...but Temasek got Ton of money to rescue...if not bankrupt already...theier cash flow was negative...ton of debt...not like last time...AA you bought below...@0.85...Fair Value...!!!

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

China military only...Not commercial yet...need WHO approval lol...!!!
https://fortune.com/2020/06/29/china-coronavirus-vaccine-military/

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-05 18:21 | Report Abuse

Daily8 THE COMING RELEASE QUARTER IS SUPER RED!!!!

The whole world knew it...who didn't know maybe are Tarzan or orang utan...By the time news n facts are positive already...@>1.10...!!!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-05 18:27 | Report Abuse

Geary,

If AA no get into C19 mess, we will not be able to buy cheap price.

Given another 30c discount from current price, I am still ok with it.

I will add more.

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-05 18:35 | Report Abuse

If AA no get into C19 mess, we will not be able to buy cheap price.

Too much IQ can backfire a person...nobody knows this Covid-19 can happen n linger for so long...many times it's fated...but fate can be changed provided human beings behave better...EQ is the key to successful investing...!!!

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2020-07-06 03:29 | Report Abuse

Sifus why KlIa look like empty lately is good for AA??

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2020-07-06 03:30 | Report Abuse

If QR not bad why still cannot release?

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-07-06 08:30 | Report Abuse

BUY while you still can.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-06 08:58 | Report Abuse

Last quarter no business also cannot finished the qr report on time...something fishy

Posted by Bearrabbit > 2020-07-06 09:44 | Report Abuse

AA waiting for better cobid news before publishing. as airlines stock is very sentitp with regards to the pandemic. there should be an upward trend on the price in accordance with the loosening of travel restriction around the region.

buffet3333

201 posts

Posted by buffet3333 > 2020-07-06 11:07 | Report Abuse

Don't buy share that purposely withholding financial report....common sense

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-07-06 12:27 |

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-06 12:43 | Report Abuse

strattegist stable
06/07/2020 12:27 PM

◉‿◉

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-06 14:21 | Report Abuse

Wahhh... Still very Green..

Bought below 85 sen before heading for my vacation..

Right now I'm cruising on a very Big Yacht..

It’s really nice cruising on 17.5 billion Serbadk Dinamik Battleship. It’s not affected by strong waves and thunderstorm.. Still on course. So is my Dayang. Slowly and Surely Serbadk and Dayang will cross RM 2 anytime soon ...my midterm target.

Along the way she will pull all my other 18 Battleships to a greater height. Now this Armada Fleets of Battleships will be supported with Jet Squadrons from AirAsia and AirAsia X. It will be formidable fighting machine to fight this War on Terror

Meanwhile I'm currently under collection mode with my Plantation to provide bio diesels fuels to power these Battleships and to feeds more than 3 billion people in more than 200 countries around the world.

My 7 Techs (Greatec, Penta, Istone, Inari, MyeG, Eksoft and Revenue) companies will provide necessary technical support to bring these Battleships to the next level. FYI, Serbadk Dinamik will be my 4th IR4.0 companies with Focus on O&G.

On top of these, my Gloves Fantastic Four which has exploded like nobody business since last week .. will provide necessary protection to the crew and the Global communities to fight C19..

Like this, I will continue with my vacation by the sea..

It's So nice here, so fresh.. so lovely... just like My AirAsia..

Now not only Everyone Can Fly... Now Everyone can cruise on a yacht...

Meow Meow Meow

noobbie

1,122 posts

Posted by noobbie > 2020-07-06 15:15 | Report Abuse

look at region airline guys...its big greeennnnn..china southern airlines,china eastern airlines,air china,cathay pacific...

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

TF has no balls to release QR!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-06 16:36 | Report Abuse

LAST CALL, LAST CALL! BEFORE AA FLYING!

liyita

68 posts

Posted by liyita > 2020-07-06 16:39 | Report Abuse

AA stock price is very low now.

AA is a valuable company.

AA has an excellent team.

I want to store AA and wait for RM3.00

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

Last call, last call!

Posted by Bearrabbit > 2020-07-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

dream on liyita dream on

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-07-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

FALL to 0.67 cents AA ;). Will like to purchase some shares

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-07-06 18:21 | Report Abuse

RESULTS IS OUT...-800mil....lol

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-07-06 18:22 | Report Abuse

but who knows may be already priced in...

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2020-07-06 18:35 | Report Abuse

Bankrupt liao........

daddy999

46 posts

Posted by daddy999 > 2020-07-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

gee gee airasia -803m , next quarter ? god bless tony can make through this

Posted by SniperKing > 2020-07-06 18:38 | Report Abuse

now everyone can fly to netherland

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-06 18:41 | Report Abuse

06-Jul-2020 Quarter Result Quarter Result on 31-Mar-2020[#1] QoQ - -109.07% YoY - -936.56%.

Posted by Coffin Dance > 2020-07-06 18:41 | Report Abuse

wakakakakakakakaakka

laugh die me

tiger69

378 posts

Posted by tiger69 > 2020-07-06 18:44 | Report Abuse

must wait until end of next year lor

FKTtasty

21 posts

Posted by FKTtasty > 2020-07-06 18:48 | Report Abuse

One year ago pay out a lot of dividend, now: "We have applied for bank loans in our operating countries to shore up our liquidity."

daddy999

46 posts

Posted by daddy999 > 2020-07-06 18:50 | Report Abuse

and its already inside khazanah stomach

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-06 18:52 | Report Abuse

Drop only 0.005 cents...after results ie out..

Confirm all current price already priced in..

My last trip to the East Coast Beaches up North... the flight is full... everyone was so excited to fly again..

To those that already bought, just keep it..

See you all in the next quarter..

Getting ready for our Barbecue dinner.. Lots of seafood and Lobsters... So lovely...

Meow Meow Meow

BanglaMan

870 posts

Posted by BanglaMan > 2020-07-06 19:06 | Report Abuse

GGGGGGG TMR LIMIT DOWN SEE YOU AT 60 centttt

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-07-06 19:11 | Report Abuse

4896 this time all lin liaooooo

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-07-06 19:12 | Report Abuse

@daily8 please don't panic sell.
This -800m is just Q1 result, the beginning of visit Malaysia 2020 and the CNY season.
MCO start at 18 March and affect the Q1 for just 2 weeks. They made a -800m loss. Wait until you see Q2, probably -2billions? -2 is probably underestimated already, in Q1 at least people are flying. Q2 Is almost a zero passenger. I think -3 or -4 b also possible.

Today we are in Q3 and I doubt they will have better business than the Q1. Actually Q3 would be worse than Q1 a lot because this season is slow. And not many people will fly.

Next season also same. The next whole year also same because they launched the AirAsia unlimited pass for domestic market. So the revenue they will get next year also very very low, everyone fly unlimited times without paying woohoo, the pass is cheap too. I can fly to Sarawak and to penang(round trip) every month without paying for ticket

My conclusion
Q1 Red
Q2 Red
Q3 Red
Q4 Red
Q1 Red
Q2 Red
Q3 Red
Q4 Red

Good luck.

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-07-06 19:14 | Report Abuse

@mabel, the result is out after market close. The down 0.05 is before market close. Do some fact check please.

x3sphere

508 posts

Posted by x3sphere > 2020-07-06 19:14 | Report Abuse

Will wait at 0.50. Haha. Shitty counter. Not sure some of us buy for what reason? Investment? Fundamental like shit also wanna keep for what. Even before covid also like the same

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2020-07-06 19:16 | Report Abuse

scary -24 cents EPS.... and it is just until 31 March.... cannot imagine next quarter.... tomorrow will open with 24cents lower?