CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.715 - 0.76

127 people like this.

167,765 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 49 minutes ago

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-07-07 22:01 | Report Abuse

Liability exceed assets by 1.86B.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-07-07 22:02 | Report Abuse

itu Tony sudah start buy back ?????????????

90 cents dividend sudah hantam

Joe Lai

162 posts

Posted by Joe Lai > 2020-07-07 22:04 | Report Abuse

@infinity888 what are the criteria or term that bursa to issue PN17 toward a company

pixel123

15 posts

Posted by pixel123 > 2020-07-07 22:19 | Report Abuse

should be triggered already. emphasis of matter on going concern + net assets below 50% of share capital

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-07 22:25 | Report Abuse

TODAY WE RECEIVED NEWS THAT BANK OPR REDUCED ANOTHER 25 BASIS POINTS TO 1.75%.

THIS INDICATE GOV WANT THE MARKET TO SPEND MORE IN ORDER TO SPUR THE ECONOMY.

HOW EFFECTIVE IS OPR REDUCTION IN EFFECT WITH CURRENT ECONOMY?

WHICH SECTOR WILL BENEFIT WHILE SOME SECTORS WILL SUFFER FROM THIS EFFECT?

geary

6,294 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-07 23:01 | Report Abuse

Daily8 TODAY WE RECEIVED NEWS THAT BANK OPR REDUCED ANOTHER 25 BASIS POINTS TO 1.75%.

More trading activities n more volatility...good for day n especially swing traders...Bursa at present better than most countries in SEA...!!!

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-07 23:47 | Report Abuse

PN17 coming soon if backdoor gomen does not bail out AA

Eric Fong

1,191 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2020-07-07 23:49 | Report Abuse

Lower interest is good for airasia for its loan and borrowing.

Yua213

111 posts

Posted by Yua213 > 2020-07-07 23:51 | Report Abuse

2 weeks MCO already lost almost 1b in Q1.. imagine Q2.. entire Q2 close shop zero income..

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-08 00:35 | Report Abuse

Airasia losses of 985mil this quarter have been factored in.

To be fair, I am worrisome with Q2 of AA. Current 985mil loss will wipe out the balance cash of 3.3bil. The derivative and hedge losses is not small figure.

Current flight capacity only cover up to 50%. Will it be able to smoother the cash flow?

At 85.5c, I really think AA is cheap. When is the next quarter ?

If another few losses, I believe this is not a cheap price anymore for AA.

Let's hope for the best. Shall we?

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2020-07-08 00:51 | Report Abuse

No short selling no worries? :P

Airasia heading to be goreng counter d.. at least you bunch are saner than folks that jump into permaju.. goodluck

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 07:12 | Report Abuse

wow the number of downgrades by institutions are unprecedented!

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2020-07-08 07:36 | Report Abuse

Hi Mabel, are you already back from vacation? How was flying on Air Asia ..seats 70% occupied. If that is the case , it is time to buy Air Asia? thanks in advance

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-08 07:45 | Report Abuse

@okdoke Hi Mabel, are you already back from vacation? How was flying on Air Asia ..seats 70% occupied. If that is the case , it is time to buy Air Asia? thanks in advance
08/07/2020 7:36 AM

Yes...I'm still on vacation in Paradise so to speak.....It's lovely here...I'm having the best time in life..

On my way here, the flight is actually a FULL FLIGHT!

Everyone is so eager to fly again...including me..

Meow Meow Meow..

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-08 07:48 | Report Abuse

Sharing latest report from Mabel Maybank assessment on Air Asia..

Upgrade to HOLD with lower TP of MYR0.92 (-41%)

1Q20 core net loss was below our expectations. We slash our FY20E and FY21E estimates to reflect core net losses and nil dividends. That said, we take heart that AAGB has resumed flights in five of six countries that it operates in and fares are rising. We cut our TP to MYR0.92 on 1.4x FY21E P/BV (post-2013 12M forward P/BV mean) from MYR1.56 on 8x FY20E PER. With 3% upside potential, we upgrade AAGB to HOLD from SELL.

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-08 07:54 | Report Abuse

Value Proposition

 Asia’s leading low cost carrier with highest market share,
largest fleet size and most extensive route network.
 Operates in six countries, which provides unrivalled route
network reach.
 Lowest unit cost airline in the world. Management is very
ambitious, cost conscious and forward-thinking.
 Growing middle class in Asia fuelling growth in demand for
air travel.
 Won the coveted ‘World’s Best LCC’ award for a record 11
times in a row by Skytrax.

Swing Factors

Upside
 Less competition – COVID-19 pandemic has caused
competitors to reduce capacity and raise prices.
 Financial assistance - will enable AAGB to fill temporary
liquidity gaps and survive.
 Exiting associates – exiting loss making associates in
India and Japan will boost group earnings.

Downside
 Fuel prices – they are volatile and there is no certainty
that they will be hedged at low levels.
 Weak MYR – 60-70% of operating costs are USD
denominated.
 Weak associates – weak performance of its associates in
India and Japan are a cause of concern

The last time I checked the weather forecast for AA indicates the share price has dropped to the lowest points and has the potential to climb back above RM 1.50. The 200 Moving Average is below the candlestick which is a positive indicator. If anyone has the latest weather forecast, pleased shares.

As for me, I plan to HOLD my lovely Air Asia Shares....

Meow Meow Meow

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-07-08 08:07 | Report Abuse

take AmInvest Tp 41 advise, sell now and buy back below 40 .....make 100% return

hotmission

249 posts

Posted by hotmission > 2020-07-08 08:10 | Report Abuse

Q2 is gone for sure, now July is the begining of Q3, i dont think they can fly international still with all the hectic testing requirement. Europe ease their travel restriction, but AA don't fly there mah. See how much malaysian can keep travel domestic with current economy situation.

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-07-08 08:15 | Report Abuse

Spot on Mabel!

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-07-08 08:16 | Report Abuse

Buy when there are uncertainties, sell when uncertainties end.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 08:35 | Report Abuse

Only 1% of the planes are operating so of coz full lah!

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 08:36 | Report Abuse

Yes pls buy more, we need more heroes and martyrs

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-08 08:38 |

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-08 08:40 | Report Abuse

@hotmission Q2 is gone for sure, now July is the begining of Q3, i dont think they can fly international still with all the hectic testing requirement. Europe ease their travel restriction, but AA don't fly there mah. See how much malaysian can keep travel domestic with current economy situation.
08/07/2020 8:10 AM

Fares is actually rising and flights resumed in most countries. AAGB is actively managing costs. As at 31 Mar 2020, it has a MYR1.6b cash balance. Through a combination of debt and equity financing, it expects to ‘outlive’ the COVID-19 pandemic. Positively, it also stated that average fares have been rising (1Q20: +8% YoY) as the COVID-19 pandemic has caused airlines to cut capacity and competition. As of today, AAGB has resumed flights in five of the six countries it operates in. Japan will resume flights in Aug 2020.

In 2Q20, 60% of fixed costs have been reduced. For FY20, AAGB hopes to halve cash expenses YoY.
1. AAGB targets to reduce CASK from 3.80 US cents in FY19 to 3.60-3.70 US cents by FY21.
2. As at 6 Jul 2020, 70% of its Brent fuel hedging contracts have been restructured. The FY20 average Brent hedge price is USD61.41/bbl.
3. AAGB expects to record more losses on settlement of fuel hedges in 2Q20 but does not expect to record as much in 3Q20 and 4Q20.
4 Other measure to preserve liquidity in FY20 are to:-
a) Defer operating lease and maintenance payments - AAGB may return 38 aircraft in the next 3 years. It is also exploring lease rates based on utilisation rather than a fixed lease rate per month or year.
b) Get customers to accept credit shells instead of cash refunds – 80% of customers have opted for credit shells.
c) Delay taking delivery of new aircraft – In fact, AAGB is cajoling Airbus to refund some of its aircraft purchase deposits.
d) Rollover working capital loans
e) Review pilots’ allowances
f) Institute pay cuts across the board including that of directors
g) Seek debt, equity and hybrid financing
f) Encourage associates to seek their own financing
g) Get fuel vendors to refund prepayments
h) Renegotiate IT and maintenance contracts

Summing up

It's not due to lack of competence or inefficiency from AAGB. Current shortcoming is due to act of God. AAGB generated 1Q20 core net loss of MYR531.7m as opposed to 1Q19 core net profit of MYR104.5m largely caused by 22% fewer passengers carried YoY due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 1Q20 core net loss of MYR531.7m was more than double QoQ largely caused by 25% fewer passengers carried QoQ due to the COVID-19 pandemic and unit passenger revenue easing 4% QoQ

When all the Jet Fighters are grounded how can AAGB fight? Now all the Jet Fighters are up on the air...Now Everyone Can Fly

Meow Meow Meow

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 08:49 | Report Abuse

Yes agree current calamity in AA is due to act of God. God wants to punish TF for foresaking his old wife for smoking hot korean babe!

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 09:00 | Report Abuse

@Mabel pls enjoy your paradise while you can, because next time year you will either die of covid-19 or sleeping under the bridge.

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-07-08 09:06 | Report Abuse

Huh, why AA suspended frm trading?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2020-07-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

Why suspended today? What happened?

kalim288

626 posts

Posted by kalim288 > 2020-07-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

AA today suspended......not sure good or bad news

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-07-08 09:08 | Report Abuse

Lol..shares suspended...all trapped inside with fire burning...still got people kena trapped dreaming about flying for holiday spots??

twl5137

65 posts

Posted by twl5137 > 2020-07-08 09:12 | Report Abuse

Gamble time, tmr open sure panic sell

BanglaMan

870 posts

Posted by BanglaMan > 2020-07-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

Shares suspended because gonna file for bankruptcy?

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2020-07-08 09:14 | Report Abuse

announcing RI ?

stillloss

208 posts

Posted by stillloss > 2020-07-08 09:15 | Report Abuse

Goodluck to holders.

stillloss

208 posts

Posted by stillloss > 2020-07-08 09:16 | Report Abuse

Probably 30% drop!!!

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-07-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

Glove investor must support airasia as long as their flight attendant use glove on the flight !

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-07-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

Time to collect ..!! TP 60c

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-07-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

Suspended....isnt ceo boss indicted by macc? The case got progress is it?

XUXNN

55 posts

Posted by XUXNN > 2020-07-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

suspended maybe to be entitle PN17

Posted by poormanlearning > 2020-07-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

I think we should only share constructive opinion on the shares

Criticizing a Malaysian made product shows you lack class and national pride.

I hope AA survives, as AA is a Malaysian boleh company.

If you do not have good things to say, just keep quiet.

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-07-08 09:20 | Report Abuse

suspended sure bad news... so many research house put 0.5x

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-07-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

MACC still investigating tony ?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

Sure delisted. A slot CEO no eye see n resignation.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-07-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

Habis laa..

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

@poormanlearning I think we should only share constructive opinion on the shares

Criticizing a Malaysian made product shows you lack class and national pride.

I hope AA survives, as AA is a Malaysian boleh company.

If you do not have good things to say, just keep quiet.
08/07/2020 9:18 AM

You are real gentleman...richman!

+ 1 Totally agree. We should be proud of our boys and Malaysian made products.

That's why I love our Gloves...Truly Malaysian just like Air Asia.

Meow

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2020-07-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

Yes...AA is a truly 'Boleh' company. It should able to fly through this turbulence.

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-07-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

We cannot let new glove user to shutdown their business, please support ! they are suspended due to external auditor concern as per bursa rule !

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-07-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

glove shares are dropping today as we are getting fund ready to support airasia

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-07-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

well said poormanlearning .... most commenter here are speaking from their ass