CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.715 - 0.76

127 people like this.

167,765 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 44 minutes ago

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-07-07 09:07 | Report Abuse

I am trying to rally glove investor to support our new glove customer, airasia. Share price is not important, the capital raising is important and glove investor must help !

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-07 09:10 | Report Abuse

American Airlines are reporting increase of 2 to 3 folds of sales and passengers as C19 are subsiding.

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2020-07-07 09:16 | Report Abuse

Hmmm...Didnt see a gap down at opening...looks like this forum has lots of conman...go have your cornbread while I enjoy my fruitcake.

ronnie88

65 posts

Posted by ronnie88 > 2020-07-07 09:21 | Report Abuse

Seem like there is no panic selling on AA

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-07-07 09:22 | Report Abuse

Continuing making losses for last 4Q, look scary to me, make your own judgement when it can reverse the trend.

sharonchok

261 posts

Posted by sharonchok > 2020-07-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

so nice to see people support AA

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-07 09:26 | Report Abuse

In Feb 2020, AA was accused of FRAUD. That brings down a near 8p% of its previous price.
In Mac 2020, c19 bring down another 30%.

All have factored in.

DrJoel88

376 posts

Posted by DrJoel88 > 2020-07-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

Steady ahh AirAsia. still has strong investors backing. <3

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-07 09:28 | Report Abuse

Roadside speculators wanted your shares. I’m waiting if u sell LOL

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

IN DUE TIME, YOU STILL READ NEWSPAPER,

“ AIRASIA IS THE FASTEST RECOVERED AIRLINE. THE RED BIRD NEBER FAILS. EVERYBODY IS HAPPY FLYING AGAIN. C19 can kiss my ass goodbye”

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

@topglove2 airasia is new customer for glove. As glove investor, i will support all my customer including airasia. If all of us sold small part of glove and buy airasia today, we can together avoid share price collapse. We retailer are strong too.
07/07/2020 8:57 AM

Well done topglove2!

That's exactly I have been doing. We should try to help all our Gloves Customers. Air Asia included!

All for one and one for all!

Meow Meow Meow Meow (From Mabel Gloves Fantastic Four)

Mabel

23,551 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

@Daily8 American Airlines are reporting increase of 2 to 3 folds of sales and passengers as C19 are subsiding.
07/07/2020 9:10 AM

Meow daily8!

Air Asia has battered many storms...

What she needs now is time. Hence time she will have ...

Meow Meow Meow

pewepw

96 posts

Posted by pewepw > 2020-07-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

Stay strong AA! we are here to help

Posted by Louis Chan > 2020-07-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

Q 0.860.. collect more~~

Posted by sinkalan2015 > 2020-07-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

AA will continue to make a loss for at least another 6 months. Why hurry to buy now? none of the tourism oriented countries has opened their border. If you have cash, buy gloves!

liyita

68 posts

Posted by liyita > 2020-07-07 09:55 | Report Abuse

Although AA lost 800 million, compared with the previous performance, AA now has a net profit of 96.68 million ringgit.

So you don’t have to be disappointed, don’t be afraid.

AA is already rectifying, it will take time to turn losses into profits.

contradex

237 posts

Posted by contradex > 2020-07-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

hgahahahaa..pity those making fake news and say they lose when they recently bought..u think aa goreng counter? lol

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

07-Jul-2020 Price Target AirAsia - Air pockets in 1QFY20, and more along the flight path
Source : AmInvest, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 0.41
Last Price : 0.865, Upside/Downside : -0.455(52.60%)

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-07-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

Good luck for those who says Buy. The hedging of oil by AA is not fully unwind. Still lots of active position

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-07-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

@Mabel you are great investor

contradex

237 posts

Posted by contradex > 2020-07-07 10:32 | Report Abuse

keep saying sell2... once u sold u shouldnt be in this forum fgs... unless u waiting to bb at lower price ..hahahaa

Posted by hendrycheah > 2020-07-07 10:35 | Report Abuse

This just 1Q result, the cashflow should be much lower on 2Q, will act on AA only after the 2Q result is out. I hope they will report the 2Q result on schedule

liyita

68 posts

Posted by liyita > 2020-07-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

有些人故意打击航空股。故意打击AA

这证明AA有实力,才会被人妒忌和打击

有些人更加有趣,他们说巴菲特售卖美国航空股。

他们不敢说,巴菲特也售卖银行股

我笑他们。美国的情况不可以跟马来西亚相提并论

我相信AA有能力摆脱困境

AA股价有一天会达到高峰

liyita

68 posts

Posted by liyita > 2020-07-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

Some people deliberately crack down on aviation stocks. Deliberately against AA

This proves that AA has the strength to be jealous and hit

Some people are more interesting. They say that Buffett sells American airline stocks.

They dare not say that Buffett also sells bank stocks

I laugh at them. The situation in the United States cannot be compared with Malaysia

I believe that AA has the ability to get out of trouble

AA stock price will one day reach its peak

contradex

237 posts

Posted by contradex > 2020-07-07 10:43 | Report Abuse

aa is for long term..not for 1 2 days u to tp ... after all the negative comment..whats aa price now?40c? dream on..there`s a reason why aa still survive even 1998,2006,2008 2013 2014 crisis...LOL

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-07-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

if you are glove investor, i am sure a lot money has been made. I am selling small profit of glove to support Airasia, the new customer that buys glove, so we must continue to support Airasia for glove sector.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

I have gloves since 2015. Let it appreciate.

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-07-07 11:09 | Report Abuse

Glove is making good profit from spot buyer, who do you think spot buyers are ? new users like airasia. If you want glove to appreciate, you must ensure the new users are sustainable. #supportairasiaforglovesector

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-07 11:21 | Report Abuse

hahaha not much selling pressure .. easy la

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-07-07 11:29 | Report Abuse

No dividend for next few yrs, Share price will be stagnant (because investors knows well bout the next few consecutive qrs)... for long term maybe if not delisted, gg

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-07-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

Downside is limited as glove sector investor are supporting the share price

liyita

68 posts

Posted by liyita > 2020-07-07 12:05 | Report Abuse

I support glove stocks, I also support AA stocks

We should spend our time with AA

pBlue

803 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2020-07-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

If Airasia needs money, Tony can sell shares. i will buy then. Right now, all that is happening is retail exchanging shares with each other. None of the action actually helps Airasia raise money.

topglove2

171 posts

Posted by topglove2 > 2020-07-07 12:30 | Report Abuse

glove shares collapse to support airasia share price, please appreciate the glove sector

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-07-07 12:50 | Report Abuse

i am surprised AA is still not 50 cent.

pBlue

803 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2020-07-07 12:56 | Report Abuse

A fact of Malaysian stock market, it is illiquid as vast majority of stocks are held by institutional investors. Major movement only occurs when institutional investors move. The Malaysia retail investor has not much money.

So long as institutional investors do not move, nothing major will change.

Posted by DannyArcher > Jul 7, 2020 12:50 PM | Report Abuse
i am surprised AA is still not 50 cent.

terrylam84

180 posts

Posted by terrylam84 > 2020-07-07 13:13 | Report Abuse

Market overall look positively on Airasia, > RM800 millions lose only drop not even 3%?!. What does not kill you make you stronger!!!

Posted by investpeople > 2020-07-07 13:44 | Report Abuse

CGS-CIMB Research’s Raymond Yap is forecasting AirAsia to post a core net loss of RM3.96 billion in FY20, and a RM455 million net loss in FY21. He anticipates the budget airline to return to the black with net profit of RM371 million in FY22.

28,383 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-07 14:01 | Report Abuse

AirAsia’s annual net loss may exceed RM3b in FY20, analysts say
Arjuna Chandran Shankar
/
theedgemarkets.com

July 07, 2020 13:34 pm +08

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-07-07 14:07 | Report Abuse

all those who buy I salute you :)

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

kata888 Like I said last night, you will be witnessing phenomenal effect on this stock today. It will literally turn on your perception upside-down.
07/07/2020 9:06 AM

SO FAR THE ONLY PERSON ....

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 14:51 | Report Abuse

Am still waiting at 50s, may be 50s will never come.
But almost 3 out of 4 IBs , include HLI ( ha ha ha ), say ~ 50s... hence I will wait.
If you are a strong believer that AA will come back up to where she was before, isn't it nice for you to have her go lower so that you can buy even cheaper to average down ?
No need to attack each other for being pessimistic and optimistic about this counter else analysts of PBB & the rest of the investment banks will quarrel among them for such a big gap in TP......

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 14:53 | Report Abuse

and to add salt into the wounds, I say 50s for boarding the counter now, when 50s come I may be hesitant then since I may get scared if 50s really come......
No offense, it is just about human nature.....

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 14:54 | Report Abuse

And I sincerely hope 50s never come

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 15:00 | Report Abuse

I invested in this counter at below RM1 quite a while ago when some investment analyst in HK say something bad about TF's accounting game between AAX & AA, made quite some money then....., so if any panic selling button is strike due to the pandemic & current travel restriction order issues , it may pose an opportunity to invest again, but I will never know how soon she will recover. It may not be like the last round of sell down due to analyst bad mouth, now it is a pandemic, act of god......

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-07 15:03 | Report Abuse

this is not a buy sell call, this is purely my humble opinion for discussion

Posted by faraday9933m > 2020-07-07 15:10 | Report Abuse

the latest development is crystal clear. the government will not provide loans to AIRASIA .

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-07-07 15:19 | Report Abuse

Wait 2nd QR only decide to go in bah

Posted by infinity888 > 2020-07-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

one day will drop below RM 0.5. the share price are always supported by the company's earning. ANalyst already say FY 20 will have RM 4 bill loss especially Q2