CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.02 (2.45%)

0.795 - 0.81

127 people like this.

167,757 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 11 hours ago

Posted by hendrycheah > 2020-10-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

so ada loan atau tidak ni..aiyo~!

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-10-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

Loan rm1 ok? I give. Lol

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2020-10-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

Would you lend 1b on an unclear mission when the owners have it in their own kitties (having taken a huge cut from the recent high dividend)?

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-10-13 14:59 | Report Abuse

u think gov will safe Mas or Aasia?

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-10-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

apalah .. show separuh hari pon tak de...

Posted by good spectra > 2020-10-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

Finance Minister denies 1b loan wor... new government finance minister is it? huhuhu

https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/finance-ministry-denies-approving-securing-064434592.html

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-10-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

Even with 1B loan (a loan need repayment not donation), AA will koyal eventually with the resurgence of Covid 19 cases across the world.. gone case

newbie300

188 posts

Posted by newbie300 > 2020-10-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

just received news said Putrjaya approved 0.5b.... ? which is true ar...

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 15:12 | Report Abuse

I pity those people who bought AirAsia shares at RM 0.069 without verification, now they know what is buy on rumours and sell on correct news... on rumours and sell on f

Posted by hendrycheah > 2020-10-13 15:13 | Report Abuse

Putrajaya pon tengah goyang, mcm mana nak approve loan

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 15:13 | Report Abuse

Correct bought on RM 0.69 this morning and sell at a big loss just because they believe in fake news...

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-10-13 15:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.bbc.com/news/health-54512034
VACCINE ALSO MEANINGLESS, NOT WORKING !!!

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2020-10-13 15:26 | Report Abuse

i_investor I believe the RM1b loan is by Danajamin which is a GLC and not MoF. That BBC article has nothing to do with vaccines, it has more to do with the possibility of reinfections.

Posted by moneymakerx > 2020-10-13 15:41 | Report Abuse

most vaccines in development are attempting to trigger antibody response for subsequent infections. So yes, it has everything to do with vaccines if re-infections are worse

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-10-13 15:43 | Report Abuse

"The possibility of reinfections could have significant implications for our understanding of Covid-19 immunity."

These are important questions for understanding how the virus will affect us long-term and may have implications for vaccines !!!

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-10-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

Reinfection means vaccine is not working !!! MEANINGLESS!!!

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2020-10-13 15:56 | Report Abuse

same like asb. killer stock. terrible bursa

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2020-10-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

moneymakerx "reinfections remain rare". I am also pretty sure the researches knew about this.

i_investor I don't think the article mentions the guy taking any vaccine.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-10-13 16:04 | Report Abuse

ykyew11 , I think you are lacking of science knowledge that's why you don't get what we're talking.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2020-10-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

i_investor Enlighten me, what "science knowledge" I am lacking, please elaborate. I would love to hear it from you.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-10-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

Like what moneymakers have said , most vaccines in development are attempting to trigger antibody response for subsequent infections. So yes, it has everything to do with vaccines if re-infections are worse

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

Be careful genuine investors, don't be fool by Mr. Tony supporters, they will continue to spread fake news to lure innocent buyers.. Beware..

Posted by Azam Sahlan > 2020-10-13 16:10 | Report Abuse

hard to say it is fake news as the one reporting it is nikkei asia and again by malay mail.

hw still waiting for that 50c offer .

hlb target is 50c

Posted by Azam Sahlan > 2020-10-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

theoretically.. whatever happens . the one that will survive this gonna be AA.

If they cannot. Nobody else can.

(btw AAX is not what i meant as AA)

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2020-10-13 16:17 | Report Abuse

i_investor I take it that you can't explain it yourself. I don't disagree with moneymakers here, but what I disagree with you here is that the vaccine is not working and meaningless. You also misread the article by thinking that the guy got vaccinated and then got re-infected. There is zero mention of the guy getting vaccinated.

fruitcake

817 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2020-10-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

SELL INTO STRENGTH

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-10-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

ykyew11, , no point to discuss with you anymore. you're the first one who is asking why reinfection has to do with vaccine ! I have said of course reinfection will have impact on vaccine yet you don't accept and you argue for the seek of arguing! Hopeless!

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2020-10-13 16:36 | Report Abuse

i_investor Please don't twist my words. If I were to be more specific, I am questioning you saying that the vaccines don't work. Admittedly I didn't word it properly and it came of that way. I never denied that reinfections will have an impact on the development of vaccine. What I am saying is that the researchers would have accounted for this. Furthermore, reinfections as mentioned in the article aren't common.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2020-10-13 16:40 | Report Abuse

i_investor There is surely a reason why that article didn't get much traction. If it is as serious as you say, all vaccination trials would definitely come to a halt since none of them would be effective.

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 16:40 | Report Abuse

Guys, this column is for AIRASIA news for health care column, pls do not confuse AirAsia investors...

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 16:41 | Report Abuse

If you guys wants to discuss vaccine issue, there are so many health care column to discuss..

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

Due to fake news, a lot of AirAsia investors lose money by chasing at high prices today at RM 0.69 and now it is only RM 0.605...

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-10-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

ykyew11 ,you argue for the seek of arguing! I can't help you!. Anyway, my focus here is not arguing with you.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-13 17:04 | Report Abuse

Gov told mas to self rescue but help aa? How possible? Lol. The more reasonable plan is to maintain only one airline.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-10-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

bodo..

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2020-10-13 17:42 | Report Abuse

Fake news whose fault?

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-10-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Airlines’ survival in doubt as political support dims

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2020/10/13/malaysia-airlines-survival-in-doubt-as-political-support-dims/

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2020-10-13 17:59 | Report Abuse

It's zaina's fault

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-10-13 18:37 | Report Abuse

Today many got trapped

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 18:52 | Report Abuse

Our Malaysia finance ministry is unable to bailout Malaysia Airlines which belongs to our GLC's Khazanah, how on earth, our government will pump money into Mr. Tony company where he remains as the richest man in Asia...

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 18:55 | Report Abuse

Our government should ask where he hide the billions of dividend's money he received in 2018

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 18:58 | Report Abuse

Today, someone spread fake news with the help of the operators to push up the share price and many innocent retailers got burnt, actually our Security Commission and Bursa should investigate this matter about the fake news,,..

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2020-10-13 19:11 | Report Abuse

Don’t blame abt fake news. It was in the paper and Bloomberg news. It was .575 when the news came out. It didn’t move immediately. It reacted only like after 30min. If u chased high and got burnt u yourself to blame. I went in .575 and sold all at .675. News abt gov denied the approval was out ard 2pm, but yet ppl still buy .635 all the way down to .605...

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 19:17 | Report Abuse

Maxigain, you're lucky and not being greedy, but not everyone is like you, so I think our security commission and Bursa should ensure that no news media especially Malaysian news to spread fake news to misleading the public especially mentioned our Finance Ministry remarks...

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 19:22 | Report Abuse

If Mr. Maxigain got the local news and bloomberg, as a CEO of AirAsia, he should immediately announce that this is a fake news without hesitation if he is not involved in the fake news, he prefer to remain silent... Why...

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-10-13 19:26 | Report Abuse

He should remember it is AirAsia who paid him big special dividend of RM 0.40 per share in 2018 and another special dividend of RM 0.90 per share in 2019, now as a CEO, he should use this billion dividend money to salvage his company and employees careers...

28,291 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-13 20:36 |

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-13 20:52 | Report Abuse

... Data with aa can get 1 billion, lol, data protection of various countries most likely against it. TF should answer to what extent is workable.
... G guaranteed 1 billion, lol, chief traders goreng on news purposely created. Authority is unlikely to bother as bottom line will improve.
Next news? Of course many would like aa to survive but not goreng to let few kaya cepat.

James Ng

2,692 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-10-13 21:19 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-10-13-story-h1534618690.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈AIRASIA GROUP BHD, AIRASIA, 5099] - James的股票投资James Share Investing