CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,755 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 7 minutes ago

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

Dont know AA can wait that long ?
According to SG Minister Covid 19 may only subside 4-5 years later
Prepare to burn more hell notes than hard earn money YK n MM ok

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

It may take 4-5 years for Covid-19 pandemic to end: Singapore Minister

Prashasti Awasthi Mumbai | Updated on January 26, 2021 Published on January 26, 2021

A great deal of uncertainty looms over the coronavirus pandemic and how it will shape society, said Singapore’s Education Minister Lawrence Wong
Singapore’s Education Minister Lawrence Wong speculated that it may take four to five years for the coronavirus pandemic to end, Channel News Asia reported.

“At some point in time the pandemic will pass, but it may take four to five years before we finally see the end of the pandemic and the start of a post-Covid normal. What will this new post-Covid world look like? No one can tell,” Wong said while speaking at the Singapore Perspectives 2021 conference hosted by Singapore’s Institute of Policy Studies (IPS) on Monday.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

Don't predict like so high as shole.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

You playing dumb or what, SG will be done vaccinating by 3rd quarter this year, Malaysia should be done vaccinating by 4th quarter this year according to Khairy. Philippines would have vaccinated more than half of their population this year, same goes with Thailand and Indonesia. 4-5 years is a stretch and includes countries in Africa and other 3rd world countries. Malaysia will probably have a vaccine passport thing going on with other countries simply because we are a tourist reliant country.

You seriously think Malaysia will depend on tourist from Mozambique or from DR Congo or from some 3rd world country that haven't been vaccinated yet ah lol, you think every single country will wait 4-5 years for other countries to be fully vaccinated then say ok can travel. You must be nuts. Besides that 4-5 years is probably in reference to bringing down the virus to endemic level.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Whatever that suits your narrative~ you seem to be cherry picking articles that agree with your point of view. Glove shareholders man lol

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

R U dumb or dumber YK cannot understand English kah ? or pretend dont know ? or failed English ? or education up to primary 6 ?

UK doctor warns world may need annual COVID-19 vaccine due to variants
Mutations may delay a return to normal as faster-spreading strains could make people sicker or render vaccines less effective

The emergence of new variants of the virus that causes Covid-19—including one in the U.K. that British officials say could be more deadly than earlier versions—signals a future in which health authorities are locked in a cat-and-mouse battle with a shape-shifting pathogen.

Faster-spreading coronavirus strains that researchers fear could also make people sicker or render vaccines less effective threaten to extend lockdowns and lead to more hospitalizations and deaths, epidemiologists caution. But, they said, it doesn’t mean the contagion can’t be contained.

"We’re living in a world where coronavirus is so prevalent and rapidly mutating that there are going to be new variants that pop up," Anthony Harnden, a physician who advises the U.K. government, told Sky News. "We may well be in a situation where we end up having to have an annual coronavirus vaccine" to cope with emerging strains.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

FYI YK

Netanyahu warns COVID-19 'arms race' will last for years

COVID-19 is likely to persist like an annual flu, the prime minister of Israel has predicting, saying humanity faces an ongoing “arms race” against the mutating virus

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 15:36 | Report Abuse

Say people dumb but still investing in glove and cannot even find a peer reviewed journal lol. Only articles.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

Yes because Netanyahu is specialised in virology.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

#CovidEndingSoonGlovesToThrashBin

Vaccination is on going smoothly around the world..
Results are commendable.
Soon pandemic will be announced as a non threat in couple of months.
The vultures like Gloves manufacturers will see their product piling up in dumpsites and cancelled orders. People of the world will be leading a normal life soon!

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

Next 1-2 years all airlines in the World going to bust beside GLC link

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

Believe in all sort of people and articles, but cannot believe in the vaccines aiyoh

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:40 | Report Abuse

Only fool buying airlines stock especially fool like YK and Money Makers

Do you know almost all non GLC airlines in the world going to bankrupt soon

Even world best ,renown, well run and efficient management GLC SIA CEO said airlines only recover earliest 2024 (long long time ooh)

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Source News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.39 -0.33 (45.83%) SELL PUBLIC BANK Price Target News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.38 -0.34 (47.22%) SELL KENANGA Price Target News
22/01/2021 0.72 0.66 -0.06 (8.33%) SELL AmInvest Price Target News
15/01/2021 0.77 0.37 -0.40 (51.95%) SELL HLG Price Target News
12/01/2021 0.705 0.39 -0.315 (44.68%) SELL PUBLIC BANK Price Target News
11/01/2021 0.72 0.66 -0.06 (8.33%) SELL AmInves

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

This will happen soon to AA better cut loss asap to protect ur capital

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/01/13/moderna-ceo-says-the-world-will-have-t...

5218 SAPNRG SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD
Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants 5 : 3

Entitlement Details:
Renounceable rights issue of 9,986,925,145 new ordinary shares in Sapura
Energy Berhad ("SEB") ("SEB Shares") ("Rights Shares") at an issue price of
RM0.30 per Rights Share together with 998,692,514 free detachable warrants
("Warrants") on the basis of five (5) Rights Shares for every three (3) SEB
Shares held at 5:00 p.m. on 31 December 2018 and one (1) free Warrant for every
ten (10) Rights Shares subscribed ("Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants")
22/01/2021 8:51 PM

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

HEALTH AND SCIENCE
Dr. Fauci says new data shows Covid vaccines appear to be less effective against some new strains

Early data shows that the Covid-19 vaccines on the market may not be as effective in guarding against more contagious strains of the coronavirus, Dr. Anthony Fauci said Thursday.
Even if the drugs are less effective, they will still likely provide enough protection to make the vaccines worth getting, he said.
A dip in the vaccines’ effectiveness would be “all the more reason why we should be vaccinating as many people as you possibly can,” Fauci added.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

Even if AA issues right issue, it will be picked out like goreng pisang. The management has proven itself unlike GLCs or typical Chinaman company.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

Damm salty sia this BloomBird, losing money in glove counters and coming here to let lose your tantrum. Do you somehow doubt that glove counters will go back up?

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

"they will still likely provide enough protection to make the vaccines worth getting"
"all the more reason why we should be vaccinating as many people as you possibly can"

So now you agree to take the vaccines or you simply anyhow quote here and there?

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

MM YK PTBS Better buy hell notes to burn better than burn your real hard earn money

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-28 15:46 | Report Abuse

Medical science members always contradict each other. New statement and theories pop up every month. They are unreliable experts. A shrewd investor should bet against their word to reap profits.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-28 15:52 | Report Abuse

relax

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2021-01-28 15:52 | Report Abuse

tis bird sweating now...keep shout crash rss

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

You are telling what is expected from this stock to the supporters who are ever ready. Bwahahahahaha..Even if brought down to 10 sen, there will be buyers. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...<evil laugh>

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

Better to wait for more data from Israel, they are posting good results right now.

- 60% drop in hospitalizations for age 60-plus 3 weeks after 1st shot
- After having received the second dose, only 20 out of roughly 128,600 people, about 0.01 percent, had contracted the virus.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

Almost half of the population of Israel already administered with Pfizer vaccine but case of convid still keep going higher and no sign of receding
That means vaccine efficacy still very low as what the expert expected

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2021-01-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

airasia worker welfare better than evil glove chinesemen

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-28 15:58 | Report Abuse

What is important is death rate from vaccination, not number of Covid cases. Number of Covid cases is disputable.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

Self consolation KKK n KKS

Better to wait for more data from Israel, they are posting good results right now.

- 60% drop in hospitalizations for age 60-plus 3 weeks after 1st shot
- After having received the second dose, only 20 out of roughly 128,600 people, about 0.01 percent, had contracted the virus.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for quoting me BloomBird, more people need to know that the vaccine works.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

Who want to travel when Covid still exist ?
And also need to confine quarantine alone at least 1-2 weeks which ever country you go
NO tourist no fly
Do U want to travel ?

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

Vaccine passports are becoming a thing, if I get vaccinated sure~

Burstard

183 posts

Posted by Burstard > 2021-01-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

Seems like alot of people lost money can see through the comments

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

Dumb still dont understand what i mean
KaKiKong KaKiSong

ykyew11 Thanks for quoting me BloomBird, more people need to know that the vaccine works.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

BETTER PREPARE

Entitlement Details:
22/01/2021 8:51 PM

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2021-01-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

Upon world border open...the airline surely bombastic...nobody care ...example from us and euro country

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

@E Open border will happen butttttttt need to wait 4-5 years later AA can wait????

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

Lawrence Wong estimate 4-5 years pandemic, but you twist and say 4-5 years can't travel. What is this lol

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

I mean it should be a concern for you since I assume you won't be taking the vaccine lol.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-28 16:50 | Report Abuse

Why waste time talking to school kids. They will oppose anything you say without any logical reason and keep repeating same shit like a parrot. It is better to watch silently how they fool themselves and have a good laugh.

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2021-01-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

Just ignore this bird kkk and kks...he so nervous now...still got 17 hour to fight rss..tomorrow tg red red ,he more depress..AA will survive with multi business they expand pre pandemic

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 16:54 | Report Abuse

BETTER PREPARE

Entitlement Details:

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/india/

Watch the graph of active cases!

Only 1% death rate compared to a little more than 10 million cases.

In a month, that is about 30 days, it may hit below 5K active cases.

Vaccination works, However, cases began dropping since last September 2020 before vaccination.

This data for a country ranking 2nd spot in pandemic affected nations.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

AA = AAX soon

Posted by BursaInsight > 2021-01-28 17:33 | Report Abuse

from wallstreetbets to bursabets - join the reddit group
joining the trend to punish shorties

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

Follow the data - cases are falling/high risk group being vaccinated in Q1/death rate & hospitalisations falling

Take out deaths/hospitalisation & covid is just like other flu..few days rest all good

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-28 18:09 | Report Abuse

Chill why need to fight LOL......tomorrow ppl will rush buy.

https://malaysiapolitik.com/?p=2709

Dr. Noor Hisham very confident mco done will be able to reduce case 2digit case in may

Today 4000 as a result of previous 2 weeks which is before mco....so we expected next 2 weeks case covid will drop as a result of this mco 2.0

So i expect this stock will bullish tomorrow

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 18:21 | Report Abuse

Haiyah @MM self consolation KKK & KKS

MoneyMakers Follow the data - cases are falling/high risk group being vaccinated in Q1/death rate & hospitalisations falling

Take out deaths/hospitalisation & covid is just like other flu..few days rest all good

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-28 18:21 | Report Abuse

AA = AAX soon

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

I don't think bursabets will gain much traction like wallstreetbets on reddit, the average Malaysian doesn't use reddit, most people are on i3 anyway. Malaysian retailers on average have a lot less money than Americans to push the price and we don't have someone like Elon Musk to give a shoutout.