CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,754 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 3 hours ago

meadow1628

1,084 posts

Posted by meadow1628 > 2021-02-05 18:16 | Report Abuse

Covid-19: Malaysia's 'largest vaccination programme ever' to begin by month's end

‪B‬y MARTIN CARVALHO and JO TIMBUONG
* NATION
* Thursday, 04 Feb 2021 
4:49 PM MYT

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/02/04/covid-19-malaysia039s-039largest-vaccination-programme-ever039-to-begin-by-month039s-end

13,725 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 18:18 | Report Abuse

no worries

20 years to control smallpox

so 70 sen is the price with forward PE 20 years later

Posted by livestockpicks > 2021-02-05 18:22 | Report Abuse

not bad, still cool..

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-02-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

its good things price fall...so ppl can entry and those who already in can accumulate.

this stock has big potential.

all investor can maximise profit to 300% if hold until international border open and when airasia can operating at its best, that time possible price reach rm4

u might think international border will open at 2-3years from now, but remember many countries start planning to create digital vaccine passport so only those with vaccine can travel.

if digital vaccine passport implemented by whole world, so international border will be opened earlier, expected at the end of this year.

investing is all about patience

its like planting a seed, watering the tree and wait till it give u fruit in the future.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-05 18:30 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker I must say what a dumb comparison, situation and circumstances were different back then and every country have different priorities, a lot of people weren't educated and technology is at it's infancy back then, so it is a lot harder to get news around about the vaccines.

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2021-02-05 18:58 | Report Abuse

Mearz1993 its good things price fall...so ppl can entry and those who already in can accumulate.

Twister king?
Wakakakaka

Posted by rahulsk1947 > 2021-02-05 18:59 | Report Abuse

corruption scandal

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-05 19:09 | Report Abuse

Mearz the ultimate twisties..take his poison if u dare

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-02-05 19:14 | Report Abuse

Did anybody know , now there is fake vaccinated certificate distributed by some black marketeers ?

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-05 19:18 | Report Abuse

If a country is going to accept vaccination certs, it will probably be accepted digitally. It makes no sense to accept a physical vaccinated cert as it can be easily forged.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-05 19:19 | Report Abuse

relax

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-02-05 19:23 | Report Abuse

Please bear in mind that this Covid virus is not a simple virus as what everybody think. They are intelligent virus and can change themselves and hide. Will these a curse from the God to us ?

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-02-05 19:29 | Report Abuse

Relax. We will see more green next week hehehehe

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-02-05 19:30 | Report Abuse

While glove will be in red huhuhuhu

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-02-05 19:40 | Report Abuse

I never follow glove shares !

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-02-05 19:56 | Report Abuse

actually, i can see some ppl brings negative vibes here for solely 2 reasons
1) they want to buy at lower price....deep inside they know airasia has prospects and potential to go long
2) they play short
-to those play shortselling on this stock, good luck, all of us as airasia investor will keep buying whenever low price

golden tips
accumulate a potential stock whenever price drop is the real strategy behind a successful investor who can make profit to more than 1000%

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-05 19:58 | Report Abuse

Really nothing can save gloves alrdy..just look at these numbers (will get even better):

UK cases 3-day average only 19K vs Jan high 61K (68% drop)

US cases 3-day average only 118K vs Jan high 285K (58% drop)

13,725 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 20:10 | Report Abuse

Most share investors look at recoveries as the solution.
The number of covid recoveries is actually the problem

Covid-19 strikes survivors just like SARS did.

Survivors of covid will never be the same again,
a large number of survivors will be diabetic, most will have any number of strange illnesses much later. Some will have organ damage.

We have already seen a lot of high profile CEOs resign from their posts after covid recovery due to brain damage, unable to work. This is a confirmed fact.

In this scenario, knowledge of the future is the power in your hands.
So you wanna buy AirAsia shares? wink wink.......

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-05 20:27 | Report Abuse

Mearz giving golden tips is like crocodile ask people to enter his pond
#snake

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-02-05 21:07 | Report Abuse

Just look around which counters are making money now ? Even Airasia is trying their best to diversify their business, may I know which sectors they are involving now and making big money ??

13,725 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 21:09 | Report Abuse

CEO already downgraded, now work as Delivery Boy

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2021-02-05 21:17 | Report Abuse

MoneyMakers Really nothing can save gloves alrdy..just look at these numbers (will get even better):

UK cases 3-day average only 19K vs Jan high 61K (68% drop)

US cases 3-day average only 118K vs Jan high 285K (58% drop)
05/02/2021 7:58 PM

D u challenge Fauzi about his knowledge, experience, professional advice or position?

https://www.aol.com/news/fauci-says-drop-covid-cases-125459446.html

Wakakakaka

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-05 21:35 | Report Abuse

@Woodswater dont want click link scared virus

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-02-05 22:22 | Report Abuse

Human being is the worst animal in this planet They can made every thing fake , even digital vaccine passport.. With money you can buy anything. That is why the God want to stop them.
I will be the last one that never inject with Vaccine and protect myself from isolation. This is a man-made virus that harm our planet. After UK more to come.
If you can last until 2025 than you are ok. Now just forget about AirAsia , Tony will not going to fly anyway.....He will take his yacht together with his family to sail to Korea to see his father-in-law.

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2021-02-05 22:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.livescience.com/amp/astrazeneca-oxford-coronavirus-vaccine-cuts-transmission.html @Woodswater don’t afraid this all link .I use 1 finger click in news stop is all about vaccines good news..prepare for vaccine roll out...glove another drastically drop

13,725 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 22:29 | Report Abuse

a lot of people forget that those below 16, pregnant, AIDS people cannot take covid vaccine.
Thats why Malaysia buys 80% only coz the balance 20% cannot take vaccine, they will DIE when injected with vaccine.....

and of course those "fake news" tells us so many people died taking vaccine, or maybe its not fake news?

conclusion => covid virus says "I will be with you FOREVER and EVER"

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-02-05 22:33 | Report Abuse

Haiya another stupud person here i3lurker. Did you fail science subject during school

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-02-05 22:37 | Report Abuse

Vaccines are use for prevention not elimination. All people want a better days with no people die because of covid. Why so negative? Do you like to watch your families dies due to covid? Do you like watching your parents dies due to covid? Or are you waiting for their inheritance? Hmm maybe the last one right HAHAHAHA

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2021-02-05 22:38 | Report Abuse

More country will ease lockdown and school reopen...WHO will announce the end of pandemic very soon

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2021-02-05 22:43 | Report Abuse

Mr. Bean: Very good, continue.

13,725 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

Covid is actually spread by positive minded people who look down on it.

Wuhan Hospital Director describes covid as SARS + AIDS in one package, thats why its so deadly.

News from Wuhan is still bleak.

Dream on if you want to.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

Covid is an endemic - same as flu influenza/chicken pox..we learn to deal with them with vaccines

More than 90% of covid deaths are above 50 y/o..vaccinate them & covid becomes normal flu

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-02-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

Yeah that’s the positive vibes. People want to travel again. With AA of course huhu

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-05 22:50 |

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-05 22:51 | Report Abuse

Clearly i3lurker doesn't follow Khairy's twitter account for the latest vaccine news, people infected with AIDS can take the vaccine, in fact they are encouraged to. So I don't know where you are getting that information from. You can look across the causeway to see who is "dying" from the vaccine, hundreds of thousands of Singaporeans have been inoculated so quit spreading lies.

Best to refrain from talking if you don't know better than the experts, best not to say anything if you are spreading fake news.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-02-05 22:56 | Report Abuse

Pay and travel with risk ? Only people with low mentality will do that. Covid is not only yourself is in trouble, your whole kampung will be in trouble....lol.
Covids is :
Old men may die.
young men half dead.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-05 22:57 | Report Abuse

Unsurprisingly mita29 is a glove shareholder. that link from Bloomberg is just saying the current vaccination rates and nothing more. This is assuming every single country in the world will not ramp up their vaccinations and countries that have yet to receive the vaccines will not be receiving and vaccinating their people. Remember, just a month ago, the daily number of vaccinations was about a million people or less, now it is above 4 million so go figure and dream on if you want the numbers to stay 4 million.

13,725 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 23:00 | Report Abuse

for normal contagious diseases once infected your immunity is forever, thats why vaccines are also effective forever.

for covid, its known that infected people have immunity between 3 months to 6 months only, why? ........................

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-05 23:04 | Report Abuse

https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101/2021.01.13.21249642v1

Nearly 0.1% reinfection rate, so stop spreading misinformation please. If that were the case, reinfection rates would be sky high don't you think since the pandemic began almost a year ago. This is common sense.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-05 23:06 | Report Abuse

Ur understanding is flawed..research currently proven immunity last for 6 months b’coz data so far is for 6 months

Its not to say immunity doesnt last longer..reaearch is on-going & many scientists believe when tested few years down the road, people will still show good level of immunity..just like immunity from other virus (malaria etc) last for years

13,725 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 23:12 | Report Abuse

SEE HERE =>

EXAMPLE OF HOW TO LIE WITH STATISTICS by Liars
=======================
Blood tests revealed that while 60 percent of people marshalled a “potent” antibody response at the height of their battle with the virus, only 17 percent retained the same potency three months later. Antibody levels fell as much as 23-fold over the period. In some cases, they became undetectable.

“People are producing a reasonable antibody response to the virus, but it’s waning over a short period of time and depending on how high your peak is, that determines how long the antibodies are staying around,” said Dr Katie Doores, lead author on the study at King’s College London.
=================================

also btw and fyi for those who like to lie with statistics
King's College London means Oxford

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-05 23:13 | Report Abuse

T cells you dumb dumb

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-05 23:16 | Report Abuse

These are the type of guys that forward crazy conspiracy laden WhatsApp messages.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-05 23:18 |

13,725 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 23:19 | Report Abuse

Obviously a clear example of conspiracy people are those that claim Oxford University researchers are Liars.

Conspiracy people believe fake research conducted by Chow Kit University in Bermuda Triangle as more reliable......

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-05 23:22 | Report Abuse

T cells are the important one, even if you take any other vaccines your antibodies will drop over time but once you get re-exposed to the virus. Your T-cells are the ones that will start to produce the antibodies.

The thing i3lurker posted is correct, but he clearly lacks understanding that t cells are the vital part in immune response. His thinking is that, antibody down = no more immunity from the virus.

13,725 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 23:27 | Report Abuse

yeah
you can call Oxford University researchers as liars but lets look at Kisah Benar in Wuhan

KISAH BENAR

REAL WORLD DATA => Wuhan doctors also confirm recovered covid patients have no immunity system left at all. They are like AIDS patients.

so how can someone without any immunity system "like AIDS patients" be immune to covid again?

is the English not plain enough?
so where did all this immunity research come from?

=> OOPS maybe its from vaccine manufacturers?

:)

13,725 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-05 23:29 | Report Abuse

ykyew11 now calling all Wuhan Doctors as liars as well

congrats on your invisible T cell which Wuhan Doctors dun see at all

:)