CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.825 - 0.84

127 people like this.

167,736 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 16 minutes ago

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-04-14 17:29 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-04-14 17:29 | Report Abuse

steady

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-04-14 18:10 | Report Abuse

Today cases 1889

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-04-14 18:10 | Report Abuse

Every day Naik, plane can fly meh?

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-04-14 18:44 | Report Abuse

Today's rise maybe just technical

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-14 19:23 | Report Abuse

I think we buy Airasia share because we have a lot of confidence in the company. But we must be realistic with its current financial situation. My concern is the upcoming Q2 report.

It was highest at RM1. 24 before the Q1 report. Thereafter, it has been trading around RM1.

Will Q2 look better than Q1? If not, what could happen? RI is on the table too.

I still have strong confidence in the company. But the price is way too high high at the moment.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-04-14 20:56 | Report Abuse

kita undi lagi , lai lai lai

cheeseburger

2,798 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-04-14 21:50 | Report Abuse

As long as the cases still above 1k, gov may still ban cross state, this impact Airasia local flight business then we shall not expect too high for Airasia, after all even if they diversify the business into food delivery or banking there is still huge cost to maintain the airplane on ground.
just wait sideline and wait for good timing to go in. Airasia need more fund to ensure they survive through this winter.

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-04-14 22:02 | Report Abuse

What a pity, it used to be the pride of Malaysia " Now everyone can fly", really sad to see it go.

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2021-04-14 22:29 | Report Abuse

AllYouCanBuy, the QR released recently is for Q4 last year. There will be at least 2 QR reports, Q1 and Q2 affected by MCO2.0 to go.

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2021-04-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

No more room can go for AA

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-04-14 23:11 | Report Abuse

Seeing Tony enjoying himself everyday, cyling / golfing / chilling....in ig.... and we are stuck as shareholders and ticket holders, the feeling is terrible!!

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-04-14 23:24 | Report Abuse

his got bittcoin

supafly83

318 posts

Posted by supafly83 > 2021-04-14 23:56 | Report Abuse

he has all the "smart" gamblers/investors bailing him out. all he has to do is to think what shit to say next to pump AA share price.

13,712 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-15 00:16 | Report Abuse

no worries

more shit will come out to force people to buy AA shares
people are very easily forced

anything go wrong people always claim they are "confused"

Ayticheri

Posted by Ayticheri > 2021-04-15 02:47 | Report Abuse

That guy i3lurker hate so much AA that he post everyday on this sub... Lollllll

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-15 06:47 | Report Abuse

@Hemsley Oh yes you are right. Thanks! In that sense, Q1 will be worse coz January was nationwide MCO and no interstate travel until now. Correct?

Posted by FakeVaccines > 2021-04-15 07:46 | Report Abuse

World covid cases 800k !!!!!
india 200k !!!!!!
Break new high soon
malaysia also keep raising!!!
Wave 4 coming!!!
Vaccine is useless???????????????

Run run run

Bluechip recover stock Crash soon

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-15 08:46 | Report Abuse

I am a contrarian. When u see many negative news, u know it is time to go fishing. To make money , u got to think like an unorthodox. Happy investing.!
When u see news like the world is going to end because of bla bla bla, that is the best times to accumulate your golden eggs!!!! Huat

Posted by newtostocks > 2021-04-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

USA 23 April 200 million shots administered. Baiden 100 days in office target. Covid days numbered.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-04-15 10:25 | Report Abuse

.... 0.980 n it was not long ago that someone here said there's no way it's going below 1.10..... things will get very ugly after RI... every half sen will have 3M shares for sale...

supafly83

318 posts

Posted by supafly83 > 2021-04-15 10:37 | Report Abuse

@i3 people are easily "taken" by TF's charm and marketing gimmicks. and the funny part is they fall for it. they dont mind losing their investments as long as tony enjoys his golf membership at tpc.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-04-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

Relax guys, I bought AA back when people are questioning whether there will be a COVID vaccine and this is back at RM0.60+. Just ignore the naysayers, they are obviously trying to bring down the price so that they can buy in cheap.

Literally just buy, hold and wait for RI.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

@ykyew11 You are different your cost is 60sen. RI will most likely be 60sen-70sen. The share price is 98sen now. Why buy now when we can buy cheaper later?? By june.

I would sell now to make a profit. Buy back again later. NO BUY OR SELL ADVICE.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-04-15 11:23 | Report Abuse

I wouldn't sell if you look at the vaccine supply starting from May, mass vaccinations will probably start in phase 3 which is May.

https://twitter.com/Khairykj/status/1382227364663287809/photo/1

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-04-15 11:29 | Report Abuse

Of course there is going to be a knee jerk reaction because of the increase in cases, but looking forward 3 months. Things will start to look better.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-04-15 11:56 | Report Abuse

... Bought at 0.60 n not selling at 1.20 is like holding a lover that's getting older n weaker everyday.... 0.980 support broken... will be back to 0.60...

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-04-15 12:02 | Report Abuse

@Maxsuper Looking at your comment history, pretty sure you created an account here just to troll. People should ignore you.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-15 12:02 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper. I like " like holding a lover that is getting older and weaker everyday!! May i suggest to have a cut lost stretegy at 0.90 I am waiting to see if it goes lower . will buy to keep as i strongly believed by middle of may,2021 it should be better. Just hold on for a few months to see... TF have to convince the 2 placement holders that the share price will not drop below 0.85 or else they won't hv invested.... anyway just hold on to your lover like u won't let go......

Weechichi

451 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-04-15 12:07 | Report Abuse

weeks back..i reckoned to sell around 1.15 to 1.2 range..i got flamed..it seems my selling was done well..Even its a core holding, you can do it multiple time by timing the market well, of course, this comes with experience..now you can pick it back lower than your initial cost..age is not an excuse..some people in their 50s led a miserable life..some people in their 20s or 30s earned a truckload..cheers..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

I believe if the volatility remains, as in Airasia, it is possible to take profit and buy back later. No sell or buy call here. Just my belief. I missed selling at 1.20 2 weeks ago. But I sold at 99.5sen 3 days ago. I love Airasia. I will buy back when it drops lower after RI and keep it long term.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-15 12:17 | Report Abuse

No interstate travel until October. Q1 and Q2 will be bleeding badly. Just bear in mind. Trade cautiously.. and good luck all.

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2021-04-15 12:18 | Report Abuse

Cheretbearet...

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-04-15 12:18 | Report Abuse

New MCO in Sarawak. Big AA market cannot open

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-04-15 12:19 | Report Abuse

Wait, where did they say no interstate till October?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-15 12:31 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha Ha
obviously I am waiting to buy ......... sarawak and sabah need AA to fly.... I am staying in east malaysia. No such news. Anyway good the price is going down. Can buy somemore ... Huat

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-04-15 12:45 | Report Abuse

interstate travel will reopen either end of april for raya balik kampung, or next month for those who vaccinated after phase 3 roll out. but expect low trading on coming weeks for uncertain situation of pre-raya cases spike. let see this time can break through 0.950 and straight down to 0.90 or not, since i not going to sell aa, but i may sell my other counter and be prepare for the bottom (0.90 maybe ??)

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-04-15 12:51 | Report Abuse

Not sure this time AA price will drop until how low. Because of recently coid case high, RI and maybe new/extend cmco or mco ......

AA i will buy again after few months, AA 加油加油

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-04-15 13:05 | Report Abuse

when and what price of RI, will covid cases spike pre-post raya, will mco extend and etc... all these still unknow\ uncertain.

but what we can truly know for certain, is that vaccinations have helped to drastically reduce daily new cases in UK.

will u sell aa because of the uncertain, or will u buy aa because of the certain? ur choose

Posted by newtostocks > 2021-04-15 13:21 | Report Abuse

In a matter of 2 to 3 months, the entire of usa population would be vaccinated. This will free up vaccine supply for the whole world. Those who wish for covid to never end will be disappointed.

Will this happen again? Very unlikely because america suffered half a million casualties. From now on they will monitor any outbreak like they monitor nuclear missile launches any were in the world. Virus research will also get massive funding and priority same as defense.

Posted by warrentang888 > 2021-04-15 13:35 | Report Abuse

Now everyone can fly to Holland!

Kc1154

191 posts

Posted by Kc1154 > 2021-04-15 13:40 | Report Abuse

Hold or no hold. Hard to answer. Near term not clear. C19 cases still causing concern

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-15 13:52 | Report Abuse

That is why investing is like gambling??? No one really hv the answer whether covid cases will reduce or increase!!! This makes life interesting. 50;50

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-15 14:03 | Report Abuse

Don't sell if you have holding power and extra cash to subscribe to RI.

If you have not bought any ticket just buy after the RI announcement.

In doing so, AA share price will suffer less loss.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-15 14:18 | Report Abuse

Don't sell refers to those who bought above RM1..

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-04-15 14:32 | Report Abuse

I don't think aa will announce RI in this worrisome timing while everyone is expecting a pre/post-raya covid cases spike, instead they most likely will do RI on 3Q\4Q when vaccinations rolled out successfully among the asia country, while recovery stocks back to spotlight again

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-04-15 14:46 | Report Abuse

today new cases 2148, prepare aa to drop further

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-15 14:48 | Report Abuse

aiyoh...if keep like this our TOny manyak kesian loh.... now everybody cannot fly lor