CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.005 (0.60%)

0.825 - 0.84

127 people like this.

167,733 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 12 minutes ago

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

We will never know where is the lowest it can go before it shoot up. As for me, i will buy a bit every day. I don't want to miss the boat once it shoot up like Singapore Airline. I believed AA is as well run as singapore airline. If singapore airline is up already, i don't see why AA (with its large domestic market ) will lag behind. Invest at your own risk.

Posted by foreign_fund > 2021-04-16 10:57 | Report Abuse

Interstate travel nobody talk? I3 rubbish forum?

Posted by foreign_fund > 2021-04-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

How many >RM 1 billion loss per qtr AA can suffer more?

Posted by foreign_fund > 2021-04-16 11:15 | Report Abuse

Flights cancellation refund $ come from where?

Vibes888

220 posts

Posted by Vibes888 > 2021-04-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

Bigfish just bought millions at 0.93, stop giving out cheap tickets.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-16 11:34 | Report Abuse

The share price must be pushed up before RI

Weechichi

451 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-04-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

I like these facts..another fact..Global cases surge to almost all time high again..and possibly surpass that high in January very soon..time the market well and you can roll your gain many time..but of course, if some big players chip in again, it may soar again..trade at your own risk..cheers..

ps. Singapore airlines is Singapore's pride with loads of government funding and support. Is Airasia Malaysia's pride?
AllYouCanBuy Diversified business is very good. But never forgets the current situation. Those new businesses don't generate income until 2022 or 2023. The main concern, again, is no interstate travel for the next 2 to 3 months.

This will look extremely bad on the Q1 Q2 2021.
I love Airasia. But now is not a sensible price to buy. Too risky.
16/04/2021 10:07 AM

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-16 11:37 | Report Abuse

What's happened to air asia gang

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-16 11:38 | Report Abuse

Not working hard enough kah

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Must do much more to promote la

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Ha ha ha

PARKER

829 posts

Posted by PARKER > 2021-04-16 11:49 | Report Abuse

AA GG till 2nd quarter FY21. hahaha 2 more.. avg 4 B losses....howww LOL

i3Shark

230 posts

Posted by i3Shark > 2021-04-16 11:54 | Report Abuse

run run run, goverment u turn decide to do mco again

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

Itu pandemic lagi belum habis maa

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

Of course must do mco lor

OldSix

26 posts

Posted by OldSix > 2021-04-16 12:06 | Report Abuse

I really don't understand why there is so much hate/fear towards AA.
All want to get in at cheaper price?
Since pandemic AA have been innovating new ways to generate revenue.
We all know this is critical time as all market sentiment towards this ticker is uncertain.
I am a high risk/high reward type of person.
Regardless of what is happening NOW, we all know the future is bright.
If you got balls, ride it out. If not don't invest. Simple.

Weechichi

451 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-04-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

Not so much hate per say..One thing..Covid shows sign of abating/vaccine really works, i all in this..Market has given vaccine 6 months, clearly COVID doesn't show any mercy till now..You know what it is..Dont flame me..peace..cheers..

OldSix I really don't understand why there is so much hate/fear towards AA.
All want to get in at cheaper price?
Since pandemic AA have been innovating new ways to generate revenue.
We all know this is critical time as all market sentiment towards this ticker is uncertain.
I am a high risk/high reward type of person.
Regardless of what is happening NOW, we all know the future is bright.
If you got balls, ride it out. If not don't invest. Simple.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-16 12:10 | Report Abuse

stock market is always 6 months ahead. If the MCO is lifted, the current price wouldn't be around 0.90.. As an investor you have to decide whether MCO is coming or otherwise. Always remember no countries can have MCO forever!!! u cann't kill the economy even with this Covid cases around. I also think somehow the price need to be "adjusted" to above 1.00 before the management can call RI. "KONG SONG KAKI SONG" - Hokkien
INVEST AT YOUR OWN RISKS.

i3Shark

230 posts

Posted by i3Shark > 2021-04-16 12:14 | Report Abuse

to much uncertainty, mco is around the corner, run before too late

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-16 12:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, price must be above RM1 to justify for a RI call. RI dilutes the share and inevitably share price will fall. The announcement itself will see a 7-10% fall. Ex-date will fall even more.

You decide when you want to buy.

Weechichi

451 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-04-16 12:16 | Report Abuse

Market to me is 2 years ahead, bro..6 months could be an old way of perceiving market..So any movement now is a reflection of whats coming 2 years ahead..that said, everyone should invest at their own risk..cheers..

ps. no government wants to kill the economy from you can see the repeating loosen and tighten control over the globe..So if COVID cant be killed, it will be with us forever..Trust this theory is true..

TianChoi1 stock market is always 6 months ahead. If the MCO is lifted, the current price wouldn't be around 0.90.. As an investor you have to decide whether MCO is coming or otherwise. Always remember no countries can have MCO forever!!! u cann't kill the economy even with this Covid cases around. I also think somehow the price need to be "adjusted" to above 1.00 before the management can call RI. "KONG SONG KAKI SONG" - Hokkien
INVEST AT YOUR OWN RISKS.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-16 12:17 | Report Abuse

It's NOT impossible to buy below 70sen when the time comes (if RI is 65sen).

i3Shark

230 posts

Posted by i3Shark > 2021-04-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

mco is coming just waiting for announment

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-04-16 12:23 | Report Abuse

Every stock is like a little animal, while the entire bursa is like one massive beast

All of them each with its own independent moods, quirks & idiosyncracies

Who are you or I to think that we can dictate any of those things

Nope, we can't, all that we can do is watch & observe

And then play our game accordingly

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-04-16 12:44 | Report Abuse

.... 1.20 Heaven... 1. 10 Super Penthouse.... 1.00 Penthouse........

nmaa3003

110 posts

Posted by nmaa3003 > 2021-04-16 12:44 | Report Abuse

AA digital arm business is good.
I believe in it.

OldSix

26 posts

Posted by OldSix > 2021-04-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

The fact is, markets will always recover despite anything that happens.
Each time it recovered, it has experienced more gains than the previous leg.
So yes, when we look at the market we are always looking ahead.
And looking ahead, I see AA emerging stronger from this pandemic.
Give them some time maybe till Q4 2021.
Once travels can resume it will be too late to jump on this.
If we zoom out a bit, we are really not too concerned about the recent movement. As this natural of ALL markets and ALL stocks.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-16 13:40 | Report Abuse

Yes. I agreed with oldsix.

Kc1154

191 posts

Posted by Kc1154 > 2021-04-16 14:00 | Report Abuse

Of course Aa will not disappear from klse. It can ride rough times. It happened before. The scary part is that the rough time is not sure of when the end is. Looking at the number of C19 cases lately the story line keeps changing, it is damaging to any airline. Mco and sop does not seem to bring down the number. This is frustrating

Posted by florenceyong > 2021-04-16 14:04 | Report Abuse

downtrend. HOLD

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-04-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

....... everyone thinks that all they have to do is buy n hold n profit will come in 1...2 years n ignoring all the negative facts..... if it's as easy as that there won't be poor ppl in Msia....

supafly83

318 posts

Posted by supafly83 > 2021-04-16 15:10 | Report Abuse

Lol.. desperation is back.. look at the buy wall. Hahaha.. RI coming.

09aab01089

111 posts

Posted by 09aab01089 > 2021-04-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

must be somebody goreng

SinHuat

29 posts

Posted by SinHuat > 2021-04-16 16:13 | Report Abuse

wah suddenly go up.. go go go..

Kc1154

191 posts

Posted by Kc1154 > 2021-04-16 16:19 | Report Abuse

Toni said aa has diversified. Delivery, food outlet, flying taxi, iot... Which is good. Thanks to his strong leadership. Harvest is sweet but takes time. Meantime there are non-negotiable commitments to fulfill. It means money.

Roy 8

340 posts

Posted by Roy 8 > 2021-04-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

Rights issue is inevitable to help Airasia is to survive. Customers who booked air tickets b4 covid-19 are demanding refund. This will involve millions.

Posted by bbginvestor > 2021-04-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

Roy 8 Most air tickets are refunded. He has clarified this issue here: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/tonyfernandesairasia_my-job-as-a-ceo-is-to-manage-through-this-activity-6782886483033489408-u7dv
AirAsia is not the only airlines facing this problem.

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-04-16 16:54 | Report Abuse

Air Asia takes free loan by not returning customer money. Pure genius tony. Keep dancing on tik tok

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-04-16 16:55 | Report Abuse

Just pray one day khazana will want a merger. Make national airlines great again

Macgyver11

2,486 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-04-16 16:58 | Report Abuse

Turun lagi turun lagi next week.. kikiki!. ..lelong! lelong!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-04-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

4th wave coming.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-04-16 17:39 |

Ayticheri

Posted by Ayticheri > 2021-04-16 18:47 | Report Abuse

I hope there will be no RS of 100:1 ...

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2021-04-16 19:32 | Report Abuse

Relax , i am back mean monday have show ..

Consultant

1,200 posts

Posted by Consultant > 2021-04-16 20:27 | Report Abuse

Light777 Relax , i am back mean monday have show ..

monday will further red then

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-16 20:28 | Report Abuse

Light777 Stop the nonsense bro.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-16 20:30 | Report Abuse

Ayticheri Your fear will most likely come true.. That's why it is advisable to buy later, cheaper.

Airasia is a must keep share. Just enter at the right timing.

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2021-04-16 21:43 | Report Abuse

Be patient all