CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.005 (0.60%)

0.825 - 0.84

127 people like this.

167,741 comment(s). Last comment by Alex_Kho 29 minutes ago

SinHuat

29 posts

Posted by SinHuat > 2021-04-07 09:57 | Report Abuse

this counter many people complain not good & got kama la.. but still can go up..this is confusing..

zanbini

383 posts

Posted by zanbini > 2021-04-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

I made 30k today, I sold it, thank you

I'll come back when the price drops

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-04-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

This counter not good?
For those think that this AA not good, please sell all your AA (we need your AA share, AA do not need your (those not believing TF and AA) share) and no need to talk so many at here.

If you not interested to buy, why u at come here talk so many? (want get cheap AA share is acceptable, but lie is not)

Because everyone know that in future after covid, AA will fly up up up (ya la i know i talking future, and i am not god of future)

hahasong

427 posts

Posted by hahasong > 2021-04-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

robin5813, you can’t help but admit a fact

AA is now the goreng counter

Like gambling, you must know how to run to win

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

we have every rite to comments here. good or bad news!!!! yes. Agreed . goreng counter. I comment i song.

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-04-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

@Hahasong
I agree got people goreng, and i am very very happy on it. Because we can collect cheap cheap AA share.

Those people use AA to goreng, i use goreng to topup my AA share. (i need to thank those people goreng, because you helped me. )

Goreng sure got up and down, we need to smart use when people goreng. Please give me AA RM 0.90 if those goreng people can make it before my bullet finished. Thanks thanks super goreng man

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-04-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

steady... green flyyyyyyy

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-04-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

Please make it RM 0.90 (成全我吧)
I begging you (those super goreng man)
I need to said clearly, i didn't said bad to those goreng man. I am really appreciate with them.

Because they need to take risks, keep watching the price, do self evaluation and do many many thing we don't know.

09aab01089

111 posts

Posted by 09aab01089 > 2021-04-07 11:07 | Report Abuse

@cannot, bought in 1.110

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-04-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

Last comment for today, please think you self.
If this counter no value, goreng man will come over? People will goreng no value counter with no reason?

My god told me before, no value no goreng.

So those people still think AA not good?
If yes, please sell all your AA share please. I begging to those who look bad to AA.

Thanks thanks

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-04-07 11:20 | Report Abuse

Sorry forgot to thanks hahasong mentioned a good point (people goreng)

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

oct-dec 2020 results - 2.5 billion lost,
Sales Revenue dropped 92% to only 267.4 million for 2020,
lease liabilities 12.7 Billion including deferred aircraft leases 1.5billion meaning AA cann't pay the aircraft lease for 2020 still owing 1.5billion just for 2020

For those who have brave hearts who keep AA share, i salute you!! Happy Investing. Don't be BTC in hokkien in investing.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-04-07 11:25 |

Vin_Fx

17 posts

Posted by Vin_Fx > 2021-04-07 12:12 | Report Abuse

haha robin5813 I agree with you. I been collecting for awhile now.

I also begging to those ppl who think AA is not a good investment, please sell your share, drop the share price. I want to collect more.

14,640 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-07 12:20 |

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2021-04-07 13:47 | Report Abuse

The people keep telling great future about this company, honestly, you don't know that will really happen. But it could influent some people to invest here. Your statement could be real, and could be lie. Time will tell.

But for sure, there was a guy keep claiming AA could never go below RM1.10 few weeks ago, is telling a lie. Then someone was telling to grab the last chance to buy at RM1-RM1.10, as it will never drop below that, it is also confirmed a lie. Now, another guy mentioned about RM0.90, hope that you are not trying to influent people that AA will not drop below RM0.90. You don't know this is a truth or a lie yet.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-04-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

....... the guy that said impossible to go below 1.10 now doesn't even have balls to average down....

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

Jom tony, do something pls.

DavidTse

253 posts

Posted by DavidTse > 2021-04-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

everyone can fly, airasia cannot fly

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2021-04-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

@hemsley, even you wont know whats gona happen. I suggest if you're not investing in AA, maybe can go bark at other counters. Topglov will suit you best there

Macgyver11

2,487 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-04-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

This is open forum and everyone got their right to express their opinions..after all it's their money and I believed it's their choice where to investment...just keep open mine. Stock market sometimes behave unpredictable and it is beyond our control. Take the good throw the bad....don't absolutely fall in love in particularly stock bcoz the stock market doesn't know who you are...this is my humble opinion ( also what my guru always advised me)...just chillax. Enjoy the ride.

Posted by Cutieswong > 2021-04-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha, so chai max super, every counter said negative, those counter will up... 1.1 won't break if you guys don't create environment..... But they will know kena tipu by you guys and buy back in within this 1~3 weeks for guarantee

Posted by Cutieswong > 2021-04-07 17:10 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow 1.06... Friday 1.08~1.1 ... Haha

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-04-07 17:32 | Report Abuse

cutiewong feel so happy today?

Posted by MaxGain007 > 2021-04-07 17:57 | Report Abuse

AA better drop to 0.90 before interstate ban lifted if not Im gonna be sad coz I can't top up at lower price. Sellers please push, your effort is appreciated!

nuke

349 posts

Posted by nuke > 2021-04-07 18:09 | Report Abuse

TF and K sold their stakes in Caterham (racing) to Japanese company (ostensibly to raise cash).

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-04-07 19:19 |

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2021-04-07 20:23 | Report Abuse

Maxgain007 , 1.1 soon

Posted by Cutieswong > 2021-04-07 20:30 | Report Abuse

Relax, when all confidence investor is fearless, then this counter future is bright

Posted by SMOilLegacy > 2021-04-07 20:42 | Report Abuse

All cabin crew please be seated, ready for take off

mitchu

324 posts

Posted by mitchu > 2021-04-07 20:49 | Report Abuse

Ratnam the analyst say 5c coming. I say slightly better at .60c .hahaha

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-04-07 20:49 | Report Abuse

AirAsia forms new unit to offer consultation on setting up low-cost carriers:

"It is understood that she has also been tasked to help the carrier to set up AirAsia Cambodia operations in Phnom Penh."

"A new carrier, if created, would be the group’s fifth unit in Asia — after the ones in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and the Philippines."

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/airasia-forms-new-unit-offer-consultation-setting-lowcost-carriers

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-04-07 20:54 | Report Abuse

AA won't die, instead will grow stronger after the pandemic

Posted by Cutieswong > 2021-04-07 21:12 | Report Abuse

1.15confirmed within this week

Posted by Cutieswong > 2021-04-07 21:13 | Report Abuse

No more panic sellers , price will keep up and keep.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2021-04-07 21:14 | Report Abuse

Bought since RM0.63 , no worry.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-04-07 21:35 |

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2021-04-07 21:51 | Report Abuse

Coming QR PN17? Tonny selling assets for more cash to cover the 5B losses.

Posted by Cutieswong > 2021-04-07 23:30 | Report Abuse

Relax, price will keep on up, no matter these loser keep on saying.. Why waste time here?? Why must post here?? Because Aa have value

Regalia

68 posts

Posted by Regalia > 2021-04-08 02:03 | Report Abuse

*copy paste from another forum comment*

I had a discussion with a friend which is a mid management level in AirAsia.

How do I put it in an easier way...
Airasia is aggresively diversifying their business in order to survive 2021, but the competitor in the said market is red sea, that is GRAB/FOOD PANDA and other logistic companies.

From his POV this is AA last straw to survive if the travel ban is still on, and these so called diversifications are most likely a show to buy time to instil confidence in their investor.

Heck, they even resorted to came up with meticulous plan for their paying customer if they wanted a refund, that shows how desperate they are at this point.

AA is never too big to fall, there's still Malaysia Government no.1 sweetheart MAS around. That is "too big to fall", whenever they got problem, government will use rakyat's money to bail them out.
If by mid of 2021 the travel ban did not get lifted then most likely AA will not survive...

Of course, I do hope AA will survive but even if local travel ban is uplifted, they're not going to see true profit until global travel ban is lifted. Most countries are still worried about importing virus that will cause another outbreak, and look at how Malaysia is currently doing now @ 2021, theres still more than 1k+ case daily and EVEN our government officials are not following SOP...

Just my 2 cents. really feel sad and only hope the best for AA

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-08 08:02 | Report Abuse

Don’t be sad. It is only business. If AA is folded up, I am sure there are others low cost carriers to fill the gap. Maybe we the consumers will benefit even more.
Nothing to worry.

28,188 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-04-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

Copper slips as inventories climb and China premiums dip
COMMODITIES
Thursday, 08 Apr 2021

6:30 AM MYT

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-04-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

Still got RM1.03. This is amazing! Later become 0.5c everyone tapau.

Posted by Cutieswong > 2021-04-08 08:43 | Report Abuse

Haha ... Only so hai will think 5 cent, this is airline. Industry few billions operating profits each year

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-08 08:59 |

3,033 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-04-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

Now people are talking about vaccine passport. If you don't have such passports, a lot of countries might not let you enter. Although this is not mandatory, but each nation can impose any regulations to safeguard its citizens. Hence, it will be more harder for airline companies to recover.

3,033 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-04-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

to recover..

14,640 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-08 09:16 |

14,640 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

W.H.O does not intend to do vaccine passport.

14,640 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

Vaccine passport must be FREE