CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.825 - 0.84

127 people like this.

167,724 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 3 hours ago

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2021-04-20 17:04 | Report Abuse

do you think gov will allow people to travel within next few months when covid cases continue to rise .. to drop from 2k++ to below 100, how long do we need, 3 months ? i doubt so.. so think about it yourself, whether it make sense to invest on AA or other better potential stocks. AAX no need to say lah

Posted by bbginvestor > 2021-04-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

https://www.linkedin.com/posts/tonyfernandesairasia_logistics-transport-activity-6789818994053529600-egDS

DO NOT look at AirAsia as JUST an airline company. STOP looking only at your travel plans & the vaccine. AirAsia is going beyond that... Daddy Tony will not disappoint me ;)

Posted by bbginvestor > 2021-04-20 17:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.teleport.asia/
Daddy Tony working with companies like Lazada... Think think people

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2021-04-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

yes, i fully agreed with you..but other businesses are not his core business and will not bring much revenue to the group...last Qr, the NTA drop below -0.37... that is a bad indicator tells us that the company is going to.......

Posted by bbginvestor > 2021-04-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

Maybe I do not explain it well... I hope this article will enlighten you. https://www.retailnews.asia/airasia-to-invest-heavily-in-digital-business/

Company is going to shoot up ;) It may not be his core business but who says he cannot bring revenue? Look at how Shopee and Taobao has advanced in the e-commerce field.

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2021-04-20 17:40 | Report Abuse

wish you good luck if you think he can turn around AA

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

Just like when Uber was 1st launched, later grab etc , lot of "unaware ppl" said cann't lah .......
but later on who has the last laugh....in this world there are ppl who can see forward, some just cann't. Too bad. .......... We all just move on, believed in your power of reasoning and research and forward looking toward new technologies , we cann't go wrong!!!

Posted by bbginvestor > 2021-04-20 18:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks TianChoi1. Yes, there will always be many skeptics for something new!

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-20 18:21 |

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-04-20 19:04 | Report Abuse

shopee have how many quarter of profit after 2.6 billion USD being dump in? Grab not even going to break even in 2022 after dumping in 12 billion USD.

how are AA going to make big profit from doing the same business?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-20 20:04 | Report Abuse

It will break the 0.905 support tomorrow.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-04-20 20:05 | Report Abuse

...... from 1.27 few weeks ago to now 0.910 30% drop.. when RI ex 70sen 50% up is only 1.05.....n with every 0.5sen needs to clear 3M shares it's highly unlikely 1.00 will happen for the next few years...

Macgyver11

2,482 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-04-20 20:52 | Report Abuse

TSTF mahu jual nasi lemak..drone will deliver to you door steps...peeewiiit!!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-20 21:26 | Report Abuse

@Maxsuper RM1 is unlikely for the next few years!? I think you are too pessimistic. If so you shouldn't be wasting your time in this forum.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-20 21:29 | Report Abuse

But looking at the quarter loss, there will be at least 2 years required for AA to turn the company around. 2 years start from the moment when the interstate travel is allowed.

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2021-04-20 22:43 | Report Abuse

NTA -0.37, how to return NTA to +ve ? .. just need 2 or 3 quarters to qualify PN17 stock.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-04-20 23:10 | Report Abuse

... if AA with NTA - 0.37 listed in DJ guess what's the price?

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2021-04-20 23:15 | Report Abuse

how to list in DJ now....so little revenue with huge loss

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2021-04-21 00:01 | Report Abuse

that's why TF is selling nasi lemak

Ayticheri

Posted by Ayticheri > 2021-04-21 01:19 | Report Abuse

Guys dont forget Aimia's shares acquisitions in AA... Deal will be made end of May... Let that sink in...

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-21 07:08 | Report Abuse

Aa will dip 3% today. Our interstate travel sop has been tightened from today onwards, only allowed travelling from Monday to Thursday, with permits.

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-04-21 07:17 | Report Abuse

Today just wednesday

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-04-21 07:18 | Report Abuse

If average 3% everyday, can't imagine

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2021-04-21 08:17 | Report Abuse

easily 6 to 8%..not just 3%

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-21 08:29 | Report Abuse

Soon, net asset will be -ve$1+, then -ve$2+

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-04-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

the dam at 0.9 going break at any moment

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-21 10:16 | Report Abuse

Even if the dam break at 0.90, will buy some more!!! Judge me at the end of this year. See whether I make millions from this counter or I lose. Life itself is a gamble. Huat huat

Weechichi

451 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-04-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

I agreed life itself is a gamble for every decision we made in our life. So just hope every decision we made will lead to a beautiful outcome, not a miserable ones. Hope everyone huat in your long and short pick. Cheers.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

@Tianchoi1 Do you think Q1Q2 reports will be encouraging?? No interstate travel until after June.. Most likely even later.

None of the new business ventures will bring any profit until 2022-2023.

If both Q1Q2 will not look promising, why don't you wait a bit longer to collect more? The uncertainty is overwhelming for Airasia. I am waiting to collect later too.

No offence, just wondering. The downtrend seems to be ongoing until the next speech by Tony. Even so, how much force can it move up? The most concerned matter is the Q1Q2 reports. Numbers don't lie.

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-04-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

Better park money in gloves first, their price had come down from peak but this year are going to be their biggest money printing year, just look at kossan result.

After collect the huge dividend for a while can jump back in AA.

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2021-04-21 11:46 | Report Abuse

Nobody know glove stocks will continuously up from today's price this. It could be another penthouse. You can switch between glove and AA, if you able to get the timing right.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-21 11:46 | Report Abuse

I am buying now because i am worried that once AA got the 1 billion loan -prihatin danaharta announced , the share price will just goes up. Too late to buy then. Look at what happen when Bursa announced the 2 private placements. The share shoot up.
Now i can get at around 0.90. Worst case scenario, it will drop to 0.80 if no announcement. If there is, the share will definitely shoot up to 1.30 to 1.50. Would i buy then?
If Q1Q2 results report is out, and AA is able to cut the operating expenses drastically and the income from the digital sector, teleport etc are very encouraging, even if the sales revenue is down i thnk the share will still goes up.
For me, i am willing to invest in such exciting growth counter.

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-04-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

why would AA able to cut opex drasticly this year? it had already been cut to the bone to reduce burn rate last year.

the digital business may have revenue but unlikely any profit, look at Shopee and Grab, how many quarter had their generate net profit?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-04-21 12:31 | Report Abuse

pls refer to TF interview on the edge, He said "In the worst case scenario, we have enough cash to last us until 2023," Mr Fernandes said. Of course, pending the 1 billion loan from danaharta.
AA only need to last until Dec 2021. I strongly believed by then everyone can fly as most of the populations are vaccinated just like in israel.
AA operates in a country where the local market itself contributes 50% of the sales revenue.
Our current govt will expedite the vaccination process as they don't want to shoot its own legs.furthermore with the election coming, they will do their best to expedite it to show to the population that they are a responsible and able government.
Only in times of crisis, you can get 'Cheap value". No risk No big gain / big loss.
Invest at your own risk!

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2021-04-21 12:39 | Report Abuse

Just be patient

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-04-21 13:10 | Report Abuse

........ soon more PP... more debts.. more shares.. more RI... but diehards can't be bothered..... all they know is AA was once 4.50 but when AA was 4.5 they don't have so many shares n so much debts.... AAX in the making....

hm1728

6 posts

Posted by hm1728 > 2021-04-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

Let’s go for Censof?

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2021-04-21 14:48 | Report Abuse

in mid 2020, TF said AA can sustain until End 2020...now AA have enough case until 2023.how? return all the aircraft to lessor? ask all the employee to sell nasi lemak with him ?

last Quarter loss more than 1b .... 1billion new loan for him to sustain for 3 months? Oops..oh ya, he was an accountant before.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-04-21 14:48 | Report Abuse

...... TF arrogantly said AA is the only private airline that doesn't have problems with funds raising..... now Djamin can't be bothered with AA..... no news on loans.... let TF solve his own s**t....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-21 15:03 | Report Abuse

I am more inclined to agree with @newbie1111

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-21 15:05 | Report Abuse

I also wish @Tianchoi1 will be right too.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

But I choose to observe until Q1 is announced.

LossAversion

1,704 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-04-21 15:07 | Report Abuse

Only consider when all the PP is done with..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-21 15:40 | Report Abuse

The next Board Meeting is next week. What can possibly happen?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

@LossAversion After all the PP no RI??

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-21 15:57 |

Macgyver11

2,482 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-04-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

The devastation that C19 gives to airlines & tourism is unimaginable. To recover back not easy at least one to two years perhaps maybe more and in other hand debt will keep on accumulating as long as planes still grounded...invest wise, your money your choice. TF don't know who you are bcoz we all like tiny ants for them.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-04-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

rm4.0 is good