CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,720 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 5 hours ago

Bossbaby

Posted by Bossbaby > 2021-07-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

Public Bank Price Target RM0.19 , Aviation company diversify their business into new biz model cannot make any changes immediate. Must need time to convince new money to believe in your unicorn

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/60166.jsp

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-07-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

One more thing that should also be kept in mind, is that AA still has 198 million shares that it can and intends to issue by way of private placement.

autoven

262 posts

Posted by autoven > 2021-07-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

PP is for sure base on the current situation....diversify into other business...sure they gonna make loss...cause they are not old hand in this game....lagi banyak loss....
the only thing that can save this counter is COVID cepat over....that is it....dont think diversifying other business...gonna fail....
i saw the business they diversify....not as good as other food delivery app....so fail

sarkar

Posted by sarkar > 2021-07-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

WOW. i can see lots of dirt cheap champs slurring negative remarks about airasia. I smell shorts. Once pandemic is over which is very soon. This will definitely rebound. I am seeing double bottom. This ticker is way over manipulated reading all the comments.

P.S: ONCE PANDEMIC IS OVER..FOR THOSE CHEAP ASS IN HERE. DONT FLY USING AA TO YOUR FAV HOLIDAY DESTINATION. IF YOU FLY..MAKAN GARAM SIKIT LA. MUKA TAK MALU.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-21 12:18 | Report Abuse

Alot of people buying AA will get hurt really bad. They struggling to raise cash to stay afloat. How long more can survive? Only few months of runway cash to survive

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2021-07-21 12:56 | Report Abuse

Cannot break 80C, RI 75C, the signal is clear ...

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-07-21 12:58 | Report Abuse

Our government will settle the vaccination process by this October.

Hopefully the air tourism will be open. Domestic also should be ok

Posted by birkincollector > Jul 20, 2021 9:52 AM | Report Abuse

not yet started to fly comes Delta variant......airlines plunged in US market again....when can AA see the lights la

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-21 13:11 |

The_JQuestion

1,585 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-07-21 13:26 | Report Abuse

Dow jones down laaa will be time KLCI and airasia follow suit 0.80 resistance will be tested very soon
as the world braces the delta variant

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-07-21 13:40 | Report Abuse

26.5 sen coming

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-21 13:45 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

Posted by machoman888 > 2021-07-21 14:01 | Report Abuse

Guys just want some clarification on the RCUIDS, hope some Sifus can shed some light on this;

I pay RM0.75 for RCUIDS
I get 8% profit per year for 7 years (8% of RM0.75 is RM0.06 per year)
After 7 years i get back; RM0.06 x 7 years = RM0.42

I am still short of RM0.33 (RM0.75 - RM0.42)

Let say I hold for 7 years (maximum tenure), I then convert to the mother share for a strike price of RM0.75 (Additional RM0.75, different from the RM0.75 I paid 7 years earlier for the RCUIDS), which means after 7 years I need the share price to be at least RM1.08 (RM0.75 + RM0.33) to breakeven*.

Is my understanding correct?

Note: "breakeven*" is not including any profit (if any) from the warrant

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

Dow jones down KLCI follow? Why when DOW record high KLCI don’t follow?

If it’s that simple why aren’t you a millionaire yet?

So many naive ppl here. Lol.

Don’t get tricked guys. Delta fear is over is the western countries. More contagious but not more severe. Vaccines work. Those vaccinated test positive have dead virus in the nose. They are asymptomatic because the vaccine protect them from it becoming a disease. Go read more about B cells and T cells that’s effective against covid and viruses in general. Can see at UK or US even positive test high but hospitalization and deaths remain low and those numbers are largely from the unvaccinated population. Which so hai last month say UK going to lock down forever? They already fully open and celebrate. Canada open its borders to fully vaccinated travellers without need for quarantine. Asean is slow because of the vaccine supply that is slow to reach here. More supplies will be available soon. It’s the matter of time we get our lives back. Hang on! We’ll be back sooner than other Asean countries. AA will grab more market share domestically.

However, all being said there’s one really bad news:-

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/japan-first-country-approve-ronapreve-covid-19-treatment-15255672

The above is just one of the many drugs that’s ongoing third phase clinical trials. Those negative people either have no understanding of today’s medical technology or is sour grape and hope that no cure can ever be found and hope more people will die.

Like many of the negative gang assumed, AA price will crash when 70% vaccination or when there’s cure for covid. Since Malaysia is vaccinating the fastest rate in the WORLD and Japan starts using this drug for general population, I guess the crash is really coming soon. /s

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-21 14:10 |

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-21 14:11 | Report Abuse

@machoman888

You only pay one time rm0.75 for the rcuids. Don’t need to pay again to convert.

You can also sell when it’s listed at whatever the quoted market price is or sell back to AA at the same price for rm0.75

You basically WILL NOT lose money.

You are guaranteed 8% per annum for 7 years. However you can convert to mother share anytime from 4th year onwards. Once converted you will not get the 8% anymore from the remaining year(s).

For every two rcuids you also get one free warrant.

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-07-21 14:30 | Report Abuse

AA private placement again

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-07-21 14:40 | Report Abuse

@Alice7591 - Just an application to extend the date to place the remaining 198 million pp shares.

@machoman888 - In_Sight has stated it well, essentially, no need to pay more to convert from RCUIDS to ordinary shares. But please bear in mind that AA will start redeeming the RCUIDS from the 4th year onwards (25% for each of the 4 years, starting from Year 4). So if you hold until end of tenure, there'll be almost nothing left to convert. If you want to convert ALL of the RCUIDS, you need to do so before AA starts redeeming them.

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-07-21 14:40 | Report Abuse

Nope.

Same private placement announced a few months back.

No takers for the private placements portion.

James75

192 posts

Posted by James75 > 2021-07-21 15:24 | Report Abuse

Ripe for a technical rebound. Heading towards 0.85-0.89. Lets go Airasia.
Building volume and momentum

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-21 15:58 |

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-07-21 16:10 | Report Abuse

AA will remain around 0.8 until end of this pandemics

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

dimmubroker AA will remain around 0.8 until end of this pandemics

---------
By end of the month sure drop to below 0.8.
Also dilution incoming. Rip

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-21 16:16 | Report Abuse

Soon it will be below 0.5

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-07-21 16:52 | Report Abuse

Why not say drop until zero? why stop below 0.5?? Don't u know the world is coming to an end.!!!!!!
quit everything since this delta, ultra or whatever variant will wipe off all human species
Ha Ha Ha Ha
But i still believed RM4.50 is coming.....

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

@machoman888 Please don't listen to lies. Debt is unsecured therefore not guaranteed.

There is still a chance that you may lose money.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-21 17:14 |

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

ChunChoi1 forgot to take medicine?

RM 4.50 is coming tonight! In your dreams!

The_JQuestion

1,585 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-07-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

WHY when dow jones down KLCI will follow
when jones up KLCI dont follow because KLCI not bull market its bear market...we are good in dropping not going up LAH ppl top in the world economy what are we cannot even see in the MAP

Posted by sathishfiles > 2021-07-21 17:37 | Report Abuse

Dickymee..... investors are well informed and good souls here surely will help newbies not to fear. This should be a friendly community but instead a war room....wthell.

iamismail

947 posts

Posted by iamismail > 2021-07-21 18:13 | Report Abuse

Last minute close green Airasia. I think tommorow will move. Interesting.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-21 18:21 | Report Abuse

“ppl top in the world economy what are we cannot even see in the MAP”

“ KLCI dont follow because KLCI not bull market its bear market”

Exactly you contradict youreelf. Apple and orange comparison. Not that simple after all. Your comment that klci will follow dow is not relevant LAH then.

@machoman888 yeah pls believe the one who can’t even read qr properly. What more RI announcement which is more complicated. Go google what’s the real meaning of the term “unsecured debt” and laugh loudly.

Technically this is still a RI to raise fund. They make it a “debt” so they can repay shareholders 8% per annum otherwise just straight do a normal rights issue which is easier. Why the hassle? Because they need to reward those who believe in them including all the other MAJOR and minor SHAREHOLDERS.

They even allow you to sell it back to them at cost price from 4th year onwards. So ask the so hai. How can you lose money? Always get info from reliable sources not from trolls who bark simply and spread dumbness.

I say spread dumbness not spread lies anymore because I realized they actually are not lying. They just don’t even know they are wrong.

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-21 18:40 | Report Abuse

Just one question.
Why buy negative NTA stocks and for next few quarters still going to report quarterly losses?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-21 19:11 | Report Abuse

If AA bankrupt then who guarantee the debt? No_Sight or No_Sight's mother?

If AA share price drops to 10 cents. WILL NOT lose money?

Clearly a No_Sight Con man!

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-21 19:34 | Report Abuse

Still green

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-21 19:58 | Report Abuse

Do you know what’s the meaning of filing for bankruptcy? Go study first. AA won’t file for bankruptcy. A good management will never do that. AA can sell of their business or businesses. Worst case scenario just like how they able to sell of their leasing companies / plane maintenance division / travel magazine & media company etc to create cash and value for the company and pay out as special dividend all these years. Their digital company already valued at rm1 billion usd. More than enough to cover 4 times for the rights issue price even if fully subscribe. How to bankrupt? So hai no study only will think about bankrupt.

If AA share price drop to 0.005 also you can surrender back at rm0.75 do you even read? That’s the terms of the RCUIDS. How to lose money if sell back same price? Fail maths.

Yeah its so unsecured that the owner underwrite their commitments to subscribe to it. OMG “UNSECURED LOAN” MUST BE VERY UNSECURED.

Really dumb. Anyway I’m putting this out hopefully those who ask get more information from reliable sources ya not from this hopelessly dumb ass hole. Your parents must be so proud of this wasted sperm.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-07-21 20:23 | Report Abuse

DickyMee you are out of the league when squaring with in_sight. You must hv forgotten to take your cerebral fitness medicine. You really need it!!!!!!!
Ha ha ha

kaitun78

283 posts

Posted by kaitun78 > 2021-07-21 20:27 | Report Abuse

https://fb.watch/v/kGez6BNXc/

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-21 20:31 | Report Abuse

@sslee

If nta is be all end all indicator then it would be easy to make money isnt it? All these numbers can change they are not fixed. Some can change very very fastz Top glove pe is 0. Is it a super good buy? Nestle nta is 3 but trading at 133. Is it super overvalued? Go figure.

I think many of us who bought AA here especially since the dip is because we share the same view of many other investors including 5 million shares that transacted today and every other day. Especially PP investors which include urusharta jemaah which is and arm of Ministry of Finance.

Just go read the news/interview why they choose to invest in AA. Our answers will be more or less similiar.

Finally. Why not?

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-21 20:36 | Report Abuse

Know why untill now banks still waiting for government guarantee before banks can release loan of RM 1 billion to AA?

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/transport/airasia-boss-says-rm1b-in-loans-pending-regulator-approval

What I'm confirming by the way is that banks have approved part of the RM1 billion but Danajamin hasn't approved," Mr Fernandes was quoted as saying in an interview with The Edge, referring to the government's financial guarantee insurer.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-07-21 20:51 | Report Abuse

Mas in the making if no progress is made,....bleeding to pn17

Posted by Newinvestor202020 > 2021-07-21 21:03 | Report Abuse

Why WHO copy my word....

https://www.forbes.com/sites/iainmartin/2020/06/30/heres-why-the-who-thinks-the-worst-is-yet-to-come-from-coronavirus/?sh=2cb277cb7c49

AA is good at travel industry,
Banker/accountants are good at hide and show the value, to attract those whose are simple or greedy.

Delta is the last? Or... X,Y,Z? Any scientist can advise?

Many people blame government, said sabah case?

How about AA want open fast for travel?

AA already work hard with medical line and scientists for preventing this covid for spreading around?
Don't just talk good on social media.

Tech counter is very easy to fund a capital? Or crash soon?

While good time, people are travelling, but not focus on developing tech.

And now no people or very less people travelling, then now developing.

So is for funding purpose, or really use heart to develop?

Posted by Newinvestor202020 > 2021-07-21 21:13 | Report Abuse

My sifu,

You are right.

Management can do many thing to fund the capital in order to sustain the business, however, have to ask the covid tai ko, economic people pocket, and bursa malaysia.

Share price drop to 0.005, not yet bankruptcy. Your sample is a bit funny..

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

@sslee i think tmr may have some news from the agm im sure got ppl will ask. However approve or reject sure got news / announcement lah. You know how “fast” our government work right.

Correct @steadypunpipi key word “if no progress is made” i’d be worried too.

@Newinvestor202020 don’t like that la.. quote june 2020 news. Lol want laugh die people? Also bigpay teleport and other digital already started to build pre covid la. Where you live? Under the tempurung? This one confirm spread fake news.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-21 21:18 | Report Abuse

God sifu, the price 0.005 is a metaphor. It’s an example. Read all don’t read half. You are more funny cannot differentiate what is metaphor and what is sarcasm.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-07-21 21:42 | Report Abuse

AAX listing n all said TF was going to make it into blue chip..... If it can happen to AAX it can happen to AA.... What u r seeing now is a classic example of AAX 2.0 in the making....

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-21 22:34 | Report Abuse

Big sharks support AA price???

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-21 22:35 | Report Abuse

No_Sight and supporter ChunChoi1 so smart.

What is AA Book Value and Shareholder Equity? If negative, sell off everything then pay you negative?

Selling back is 4th to 7th year, 25% a year. Not you like when then when.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-21 23:06 | Report Abuse

Ofcoz 4th year la why you so hai? lol really cannot brain. Bank give you high fd rate can let you withdraw anytime or lock you in certain period? You want 8% plus can sell anytime? And buy back at cost price without the risk of you losing your capital? You go try find see got or not. Don't keep proving your dumbness can?

Can sell back at rm0.75 get 8% per year. How to lose money you tell me?

Your example of AA share price drop to 10 cents will lose money is so dumb. Clearly shows you don't understand the RCUIDS term.

Accounting numbers are not infinite or fixed. Don't be stubborn. It can change with re-evaluation of businesses and or improving market conditions etc. Why so fixated on current accounting numbers? It's pandemic season of coz the numbers won't be nice. Same for so many other businesses as well. No vision ah? this situation is forever ah? your dumbness is forever too?

Tony bought AA with rm1 ringgit that comes with millions of debts and 2 planes. Turned it around paid off millions of "unsecured debts". why not AA just declare bankrupt back then? why sell to Tony? since according to you declare bankrupt no need pay back "unsecured debts". Smart ass.

Argue with dumb people really waste time. lol. continue be dumb la you. post more comments for me to laugh.

Those who believe him, good luck.

Ppmaster

4,431 posts

Posted by Ppmaster > 2021-07-21 23:38 | Report Abuse

the private placement who will buy? so postpone to end of year. Airasia make money because of 99 - 100% fully passenger, even can start fly all the plane jus allow 50% passenger only becos of social distance, than how to make money

kaitun78

283 posts

Posted by kaitun78 > 2021-07-22 00:06 | Report Abuse

https://fb.watch/v/kGez6BNXc/