CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,720 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 3 hours ago

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2021-07-23 09:19 | Report Abuse

If the current price is maintained with subscriptions of right, you have already 10.66% paper profit if redeemed for sale. 8% annual interest if you decided to keep.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-07-23 09:31 | Report Abuse

Bankers that Loan to Tony for RI purchases and personal Loan (800mil ) are supporting AA.
However there is always a Breaking point. The moment Bankers throw-in the Towel---Tony will
declare a Bankrupt and Banks will loose Hundreds of Millions ( extremely scary scenario---
may Hit this point somewhere Dec 2021 )----Same scenario at AAX both are more deadly than
Delta Covid

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-07-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

There's an old saying: When you owe bank 100k, you will be afraid of the bank. But if you owe bank 100M, the bank will be afraid of you.

Posted by Pokaiman > 2021-07-23 10:32 | Report Abuse

I heard this years ago! If company servicing 100M loan, banks will give u VIP Treatment!

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-23 12:00 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-07-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

Public bank said 0.19. still waiting. The price still 0.83 - 0.835.dam

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-23 13:23 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

Vicky

1,406 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2021-07-23 13:35 | Report Abuse

Not so easy...On 1 Aug it will probably fly due to move to Phase 1 MCO

Vicky

1,406 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2021-07-23 13:35 | Report Abuse

So domestic travel will begin slowly follow by international for those with vaccination passport immunoty

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-07-23 14:37 | Report Abuse

the credit extended for 3 years. AA going to a long time just to clear all these credits. reducing income for next three years

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-23 14:40 | Report Abuse

Now Big sharks support AA price???

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

Vicky, now already Phase 1 la hello

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

When can reach phase 4 or 5 please?

mojinQQ

33 posts

Posted by mojinQQ > 2021-07-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

soon, 33% got 1 dose, after 3weeks, these batch to people will all get 2nd dose. After 3 weeks, 33%+15%=48%, close to 50% fully vaccine.

Posted by Up Slowly Better La > 2021-07-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

Chill price swimming in KLSE~~

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-23 19:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/putrajaya-invites-opposition-parties-join-national-recovery-council?type=malaysia

“These professionals include former minister and Khazanah Research Institute chairman Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop, former Khazanah managing director Tan Sri Azman Mokhtar, AirAsia Group CEO Tan Sri Tony Fernandes.”

MAS not invited? Wtf. Lousy government asking opinion from soon to be bankrupted company CEO? Must be crazy. /s

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-07-23 20:06 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha ha
Negative commentators!!! What say u????? No cock stories to add????? Ha ha ha

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-07-23 22:05 | Report Abuse

..... diehards here never said anything about how AAX became what it is today n conman TF role in it....

Posted by Newinvestor202020 > 2021-07-24 00:24 | Report Abuse

My sifu,

Mas under Khazanah,
Is a good move, all work together.

Hopefully, their decision is base on main concern about control the pandemic.

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-24 00:52 | Report Abuse

Big sharks support AA price???

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-24 01:54 | Report Abuse

My student,

Not sure what you’re trying to imply.
1) those invited are formerly khazanah not present.
2) MAS have its own CEO
3) current khazanah officers do not run the operations of MAS.

Yeah, for sure hope for a better team work on the recovery plan.

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2021-07-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

Don't fail me. Put high hopes on aa

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-24 10:22 |

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2021-07-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

Like it or not, AA price is on upward trent and likely continue to be so as borders are opening up

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-24 12:03 | Report Abuse

Luckily Big sharks support AA price

yoyo

486 posts

Posted by yoyo > 2021-07-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

TF may turn AA into No 1 air courier & parcel service in Asean, for Asean.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

AirAsia, the heavily indebted subsidiary of the Malaysian government-owned conglomerate, DRB-Hicom, which was losing money. Fernandes mortgaged his home and used his personal savings to acquire the company, comprising two Boeing 737-300 jet aircraft and debts of US$11 million (RM40 million), for one ringgit (about 26 US cents), and transformed it into an industry player.[14] One year after his takeover, AirAsia had broken even and cleared all its debts.[13] Its initial public offering (IPO) in November 2004 was oversubscribed by 130 per cent.[13]

Not bad for a conman. Have you reported to SC / Police that he conned you? Or isit just because you lost money on AAX shares? =p

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-24 16:49 | Report Abuse

Good

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-24 17:21 | Report Abuse

TF is a very good businessman but he is in the wrong airline business at current covid condition.

His post covid recovering hardwork will be many-many time harder (debt in billions) when he first acquire the company, comprising two Boeing 737-300 jet aircraft and debts of US$11 million (RM40 million), for one ringgit (about 26 US cents), and transformed it into an industry player.[14] One year after his takeover, AirAsia had broken even and cleared all its debts.[13] Its initial public offering (IPO) in November 2004 was oversubscribed by 130 per cent.[13]

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-24 18:41 | Report Abuse

Actually, AA’s debt is very low since they’ve sold the planes. It’s reflected if you look at the balance sheet. Coincidence or not, luckily they sold of their planes otherwise today it will be Banks who will come knocking on their doors and the late payment or penalty interest will be terrifying.

The expenses they incur the most are leases and fuel expenses which have been renegotiated and deferred which the business partners have been very supportive to have a win-win situation. The expenses have been down about 70% and will continue be down. It’s also reflected in their cash flow statement.

spammerx

137 posts

Posted by spammerx > 2021-07-24 20:46 | Report Abuse

Delta Variant is coming.. brace yourself

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-25 16:44 | Report Abuse

MOH VERIFIED NEW COVID PATIENTS IN MALAYSIA
25/7/2021: 17045
24/7/2021: 15902
23/7/2021: 15573
22/7/2021: 13034
21/7/2021: 11985
20/7/2021: 12366
19/7/2021: 10972
18/7/2021: 10710
17/7/2021: 12528
16/7/2021: 12541
15/7/2021: 13215
14/7/2021: 11618
13/7/2021: 11079
12/7/2021: 8574
11/7/2021: 9105
10/7/2021: 9353
9/7/2021: 9180
8/7/2021: 8868
7/7/2021: 7097
6/7/2021: 7654
5/7/2021: 6387
4/7/2021: 6045
3/7/2021: 6658
2/7/2021: 6982
1/7/2021: 6988

THE SHARP INCREASE IN NUMBER MOST PROBABLY RELATED TO COVID-19 DELTA VARIANT.

COVID CATEGORY RELEASED BY MOH DOES NOT REFLECT THE CURRENT SITUATION OF WHICH ALL ICUs IN KLANG VALLEY ARE FULL AND RAN OUT OF VENTILATORS AND THE PATIENTS IN CATEGORY 1 OR 2 CAN DETERIORATE TO CATEGORY 5 IN THE MATTER OF TIME, THE UNFORTUNATE ONE, WILL DIE. YOU CAN SEE HOW SHORT SIGHTED THOSE WHO KEEP ON POSTING THE COVID CATEGORY AND UNDERESTIMATE THE REAL PROBLEM HAPPENING!

COVID NEW CASES LIKELY IN CONSOLIDATION PATTERN and most probably LIMIT UP SOON WITH ECONOMIC REOPEN? Fasten your seatbelt and get ready for the ROCKET UP TO THE MOON!

Malaysia has 1 million COVID INFECTED person! Potentially ONE MILLION FAMILY IN DEEP GRIEF, LOST AND NEED HELP FROM GOVERNMENT.

SMART INVESTORS, YOU SHOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT…

https://youtu.be/XOvoX8-dF4U

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/23/covid-cases-are-rising-again-in-all-50-states-across-us-as-delta-variant-tightens-its-grip.html?&qsearchterm=50%20states

https://www.sinchew.com.my/pad/con/content_2516659.html

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/22/i-think-people-are-underestimating-how-bad-this-is-going-to-get-dr-ashish-jha.html

https://youtu.be/itVLFnbEcNQ

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96416/1914421/确诊连续9天破1万%20%20%20私人医院新冠病床快爆满?

https://www.wsj.com/articles/global-stock-markets-dow-update-07-19-2021-11626680342?mod=hp_lead_pos1

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/583809

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-9796589/amp/Israel-saus-Pfizers-COVID-19-vaccine-significantly-effective-against-Indian-Delta.html

https://youtu.be/jCraPHCzDIw

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/international/2021/07/17/424907

https://youtu.be/8E3Smk06MJo

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96418/1913163/%E7%A1%AE%E8%AF%8A%E6%9...

https://youtu.be/UAsNjoYNy-M

https://youtu.be/sUgZgoDvCoA

https://youtu.be/vZV6NWbSCNQ

https://youtu.be/sUgZgoDvCoA

https://youtu.be/rT56wSD3cNI

351 posts

Posted by Loading > 2021-07-25 16:49 | Report Abuse

queue buy 1 lot @ 0.535

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 20:34 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 20:39 | Report Abuse

STOP THE BULLSH*TING, APPLE168!!

ARE YOU THE HEALTH EXPERT OR VIROLOGY PROFESSOR? IF NOT, SHUT UP AND LISTEN TO THE EXPERTS PLEASE! YOU IGNORANCE KILL!

Best news today is below,

neohts https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/07/25/govt-considering-flexibilities-and-privileges-says-muhyiddin

PUTRAJAYA: With more people in the country being fully vaccinated against Covid-19, the Malaysian public can start to look forward to the easing of pandemic curbs.

Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said the government acknowledged that staying cooped up at home due to Covid-19 restrictions could impact mental health and some breathing space was needed.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 20:52 | Report Abuse

Shameless uneducated apple168 want to teach highly educated people….

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-07-25 20:57 | Report Abuse

A lot of BTC -bo tak Chek ppl here. What to do??? Hv to put up with their nonsense!!! Part and parcel of life.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 22:24 | Report Abuse

ONLY TO EDUCATED PEOPLE (except Uneducated glove flies apple168 n gang)……WHAT REAL EXPERTS SAID,

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/covid-19-vaccine-could-become-like-yearly-flu-shot-say-experts-on-straits-times

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-26 08:47 |

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-07-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

Not sure how Stanley Choi feels with the current covid situation in Msia.
Investing on china airline would be a better bet after all.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-07-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry about stanley Choi. He is rich and successful. Worry about yourself!!!!

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-26 11:20 |

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-07-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha.. @TianChoi1 .. totally agree with you~!

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-26 12:41 | Report Abuse

UK freedom day (open all restrictions) on 16th July.

UK cases 51k on 16th. Yesterday case 31k. Vaccine works.

For those vaccinated it’s nothing more than a flu. Viral load is low.

Hospitalization and deaths remains very low compared to last year at the same positive case number.

Malaysia should see the same effect when vaccination reach 50% and by August some restrictions will be loosen as hinted by the gov. You cannot lockdown forever.

Since Sarawak state election need to be held soon, that’s why they are vaccinating so fast compared to others, September we should be able to cross state. Or latest by October when 70-80% population vaccinated.

2018 core profit 1.2B. Discount 50% 600M. At current price PE 6. If you assume recover two or three years later to normalize 2018 1.2B including dilution of rights issue. It’s PE 4. Not withstanding that margin should improve as MAS have said that they spoke with policy makers to have reasonable pricing and sustainable competition. Means no more throwing tax payer’s money to compete with AA. Even if they want they have been unsuccessful anyway.

Haven’t include their digital monetization and future income. Watch out for TELEPORT. Jewel in the crown.

Good days are ahead. Future is bright.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-07-26 13:09 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-07-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

Yes. I agreed with In_sight. Even without the digital business contribution, the PE is around 4. Compared with the Airline counters in other developed countries, the PE is double digit. Really sick to see those negative commentators' comments. Really uneducated lot. BTC.
with rapid vaccination process, we will achieved 100% vaccination of adults population by October 2021.
AA should start to soar by the last quarter of 2021. I believed i can fly. I believed i can touch the sky.... Ha ha ha ha

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-07-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

Really curious who is the “conglomerate” that will partner Bigpay for digital bank.

Word is that there are sum of around $100m USD investment into Bigpay (this info not yet verified).

Announcement soon to be made.

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-26 15:22 |