CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,720 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 1 hour ago

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-03 07:57 | Report Abuse

Ykywe11. Thanks for the infographics.
This means By September, it should be a great month onwards for AA investors!!!! One more month to go.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-03 08:36 |

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-03 09:29 |

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-08-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

RM4.50 is definitely coming. If not, hv to eat porridge only!!! No lobster, prawn etc
ha ha ha

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-03 11:15 |

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

Kpop?

Why share your experience of selling your wife and house to buy share.? You think everyone beggar like you?

Kikikikiki..

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

Apa tu Kpop..wa tau pop corn saja...kikiki

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-03 11:30 | Report Abuse

Beggar crying because no refund..LOL

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-03 11:37 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

Just sell airasia switch to bjland, bjcorp, insas or mmc, go for surewin mah!

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

Sell all and invest in other stock market, avoid KLSE.

Too many parasitic intervention and political interference.

kc5305

112 posts

Posted by kc5305 > 2021-08-03 14:27 | Report Abuse

C19 oredi bad. Palimen also closed 2 weeks cos got small problem. Aa is real bad luck.

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-03 14:50 | Report Abuse

Building base for take off !

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-08-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

PN government agreed to debate emergency ordinance in September.......

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-08-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

......... 1 thing that diehards never mentioned...... Tiny role in what is left of AAX....

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-08-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper you’re in the wrong forum. This is not AAX. AA only owns 13% of AAX. Very limited influence on AA.

Why not you elaborate more what is your problem here? What and how did Tony conned you? He force you to buy AAX?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-08-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

Actually maybe you go elaborate more in AAX forum better I’m sure there got many like minded people like you that can understand you better. Here nobody cares about AAX.

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

Will AA suffered the same fate as Thai AA, no cash to pay salarly if efforts to secure loans were in vain?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-08-03 17:34 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

greencode

1,692 posts

Posted by greencode > 2021-08-03 18:08 | Report Abuse

This week rm 0.70

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-03 20:49 |

Posted by mintingmoney > 2021-08-03 21:06 | Report Abuse

All in air asia, my friend say .80 is best buy

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-03 21:21 |

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-03 22:54 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-03 23:18 | Report Abuse

Better sell AA b4 too late loh!

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-08-03 23:21 | Report Abuse

This one is true also.

But in our country, it will not be the same.

The government incapable

Posted by In_Sight > Aug 2, 2021 3:05 PM | Report Abuse

On a side note politics are ugly as usual in Malaysia.

I remember reading that 3rd dose will be given only to high risk and those who have immune system problems.

UK is doing very very well. Hospitalization and death remain low. Many are surprised by their sudden drop of cases despite Delta and the European Cup with so many people in the stadiums and on the street.

It will become endemic. US is studying how well the immunity from vaccines lasts and they found out that T cells have very good memories and is effective even after a two years into the pandemic. Their problem is that they have alot more anti vax community who are not willing to take vax. So it is essentially a pandemic for the unvaccinated for the US.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-08-03 23:51 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker What a sad pathetic piece of thing. How often do you dream about Tony? Do you still dream about Tony at 3am or perhaps when you give yourself a quick wank lmao? Just look at this guy's comment history, dude literally woke up/stayed up just to make that comment. What a sad life dude, hope things get better.

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-04 08:32 | Report Abuse

You need professional psychiatric help after losing so much money.

You better stop gambling in shares right now. Go away. Dun look back

Posted by ykyew11 > Aug 3, 2021 11:51 PM | Report Abuse

@i3lurker What a sad pathetic piece of thing. How often do you dream about Tony? Do you still dream about Tony at 3am or perhaps when you give yourself a quick wank lmao? Just look at this guy's comment history, dude literally woke up/stayed up just to make that comment. What a sad life dude, hope things get better.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-04 08:45 |

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-04 09:00 | Report Abuse

“All Birds find shelter during a rain.
But Eagle avoids rain by flying above
the Clouds.” - A P J Abdul Kalam

Problems are common, but attitude
makes the difference.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-08-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker Nope, don't need that since I am still very well in the green. On the contrary, I think you need one hahaha

Posted by newtostocks > 2021-08-04 09:29 | Report Abuse

If 0.75 sen what will happen. Can RI still proceed.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-08-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

Malaysia will reach >60% fully vaxxed by mid to end of September. RI will probably be in the 4th quarter this year I think. So yes, I think RI will proceed as planned.

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-04 10:39 | Report Abuse

Thats true, AA is a confirmed GONER

I sold all my AA shares after the Special Dividend like most of my friends who are longtime AA people.
Most people can smell something not right with Tony killing AA with the cash suction out....

I only post here to annoy "Ostriches like ykyew11" and it seems to be working splendidly...

Sslee Will AA suffered the same fate as Thai AA, no cash to pay salarly if efforts to secure loans were in vain?
03/08/2021 5:22 PM

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-08-04 10:58 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker Ahahaha, please continue posting here and share more of your salt with us.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-08-04 12:02 | Report Abuse

.... so many here claimed bought very low..... which also mean they didn't bother to sell at 100% profit @ 1.27.......wasted...

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-04 12:08 | Report Abuse

When it rains, most birds head for shelter; the eagle is the only bird that, in order to avoid the rain, soars above the rain clouds.

This is a pretty inspiring story about eagle taking a different path compare to others
Except it’s not at all true.

The dual edges of modern communication is that anyone anywhere can spread their truth. And when that allows previously untold stories to be told, that’s a very good thing. It allows populations of people to cast their voices in ways that couldn’t be done before. But the same tools that allow for that also allow anyone to create a thousand varieties of the truth – alternative facts, if you will – and throw them into the world. And when enough people believe them, they, in their own way, become a sort of truth – just not a truth that is based in fact or reality.

So what is the truth on AA based on current fact or reality?

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-08-04 12:30 | Report Abuse

@Maxsuper Not everyone plays short term here, like I have always said. I am investing here for the long term. If it dips, it is an opportunity to accumulate more. I am looking at the future here, not the present.

And besides short term investors almost always lose out to long term investors.

5,534 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-04 12:45 | Report Abuse

In order to profit from stocks market you must know when to buy and when to sell.
Do not go against the strom, take shelter and wait for sunny day.

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-08-04 12:45 | Report Abuse

Recently AA price not stable. This month maybe AA will drop around 0.73-0.75, because of 2 point.
1. Recently covid case very very high and the government political.......
2. This Month end will announce quarterly report. (This will make price drop for few weeks, but after that will bonce back to normal price(maybe will back to 0.8x). Because AA price drop is very normal (airplane can't fly, if the report show nice earn mean got ghost lo), so not a big issue. )

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-04 12:47 | Report Abuse

mango and nasi lemak is the future...
must be eaten together for medicinal purposes as a nerve deadener since air travel died

Posted by Sslee > Aug 4, 2021 12:08 PM | Report Abuse

So what is the truth on AA based on current fact or reality?

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-08-04 12:48 | Report Abuse

Wait 0.7x i top up more

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-08-04 12:52 | Report Abuse

@Sslee That is some bad advice from you here, the stock market is forward looking. Where do you think our vaccination program will be in 6 months? Waiting for "sunny day" means you missed the boat, well unless you are willing to buy in at a higher price.

Short term play is not the way to go for majority of people, most people get burned because they get greedy and think they can make quick money through short term trading.

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-08-04 13:01 | Report Abuse

Msia can learn from United States on their re-opening of the airline operation.

In fact, now should start re-hiring staffs before year end.

Else they have to give sign on bonus just to attract talents.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-08-04 14:19 | Report Abuse

Malaysian government is too busy dealing with politics.These few days, headlines are crowded with political news. Like no one is caring about the covid situation in Malaysia anymore. What a shame

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-04 14:59 | Report Abuse

covid will be with us for next 20 years

China lockdown 14 provinces .... thats today.........

Israel already vaccinated 110% and covid is running rampant again.... again ... thats today

why bother about covid?

Posted by perx135305 > Aug 4, 2021 2:19 PM | Report Abuse

Malaysian government is too busy dealing with politics.These few days, headlines are crowded with political news. Like no one is caring about the covid situation in Malaysia anymore. What a shame

13,703 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-04 15:05 | Report Abuse

same results

US => Die from covid and open up air travel

Malaysia => Die from [starvation AND covid] and close up air travel

Posted by newbie8080 > Aug 4, 2021 1:01 PM | Report Abuse

Msia can learn from United States on their re-opening of the airline operation.

In fact, now should start re-hiring staffs before year end.

Else they have to give sign on bonus just to attract talents.

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-08-04 17:52 | Report Abuse

Wao today 19819 covid case, near to 20k case.
I think tomorrow aa price will drop abit, hope no other bad news

sampooler

660 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2021-08-04 19:03 | Report Abuse

Hi, anyone know what is the date when AA public listed in bursa?