CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.005 (0.58%)

0.85 - 0.855

126 people like this.

167,705 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 26 seconds ago

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-20 21:59 | Report Abuse

the solution is for China to import 100 million Bangla follow Malaysia example

Posted by newbie1111 > Sep 20, 2021 9:53 PM | Report Abuse

Contagion already setting in another property company sinic drop 87%, bond price spiking causing all property company cost of borrowing increase, the domino effect may already started. Iron ore price also collapse because construction are expected to stall

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-21 04:58 | Report Abuse

What are the best methods to earn money in Bursa?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

Best way to earn money is IPO your company in Bursa, cash out. Or earn director fees like TF

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

After IPO, don't squeeze your own margins until unprofitable levels and don't take on liabilities that are impossible to meet.

Also, don't get into football.

And most importantly no unrelated diversifications.

Off course, I'm talking about Evergrande.

For an interesting Leno type of review, the following link provides a backstory on Evergrande:

https://twitter.com/FabiusMercurius/status/1439218956779151361

DickyMee Best way to earn money is IPO your company in Bursa, cash out. Or earn director fees like TF
21/09/2021 11:39 AM

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-21 12:42 | Report Abuse

Waaahhhh, you guys are Great. Thank you for your advice.

Posted by DickyMee > Sep 21, 2021 11:39 AM | Report Abuse

Best way to earn money is IPO your company in Bursa, cash out. Or earn director fees like TF

PSAi3alert
474 posts
Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 21, 2021 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

After IPO, don't squeeze your own margins until unprofitable levels and don't take on liabilities that are impossible to meet.

Also, don't get into football.

And most importantly no unrelated diversifications.

Off course, I'm talking about Evergrande.

For an interesting Leno type of review, the following link provides a backstory on Evergrande:

https://twitter.com/FabiusMercurius/status/1439218956779151361

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-21 12:48 | Report Abuse

Use a time machine. I jumped to last week and bought Opcom.

I also jumped to next year and saw Genting's price...

Juliana What are the best methods to earn money in Bursa?
21/09/2021 4:58 AM

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-21 14:07 | Report Abuse

I say Mdm Korean Civasan cosmetics is the Best Business —> Stony also want apply to work at Civasan?

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-09-21 14:28 | Report Abuse

Airbus reaches deal to restructure AirAsia jet order - Good Articles to Share | I3investor

Airbus reaches deal to restructure AirAsia jet order
Author: Tan KW Publish date: Sat, 18 Sep 2021, 8:27 AM

PARIS: Airbus has agreed to cut prices or reschedule delivery for hundreds of jets ordered by Malaysia's AirAsia to salvage a contract worth tens of billions of dollars with its largest Asian customer, industry sources said on Friday.

The restructuring deal resets relations between two of the industry's closest partners, torn apart by the financial impact of the coronavirus crisis, and lifts uncertainty over the fate of up to 400 A320-family single-aisle jets yet to be delivered.

Airbus declined comment, while AirAsia did not immediately reply to a request for comment.

The AirAsia deal does not involve cancelling jets on order but includes a new delivery schedule and price cuts or other improvements in terms, the sources said.

AirAsia said last year it would stop taking deliveries of all Airbus jets and review remaining orders.

Industry sources said it had also stopped sending progress payments to Airbus, prompting the planemaker to suspend plans to produce jets on order pending the new restructuring deal.

The deal comes as other airlines in Asia that have ordered hundreds of jets to secure their growth are in the midst of restructuring or are expected to press for relief.

Other suppliers are also expected to come under pressure to negotiate new conditions, one of the sources said.

- Reuters

Share this
https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/kianweiaritcles/2021-09-18-story-h1571589440-Airbus_reaches_deal_to_restructure_AirAsia_jet_order.jsp
Share on Facebook Tweet This Share on Google+
Labels: AIRASIA
Related Stocks

Stock Name Last
AIRASIA 0.905

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, in related news, the financial services provider CGS-CIMB has pointed out the need for AirAsia Group to shore up the funds of its shareholders if it wants to avoid being delisted on Bursa Malaysia. The group is vulnerable to falling into the stock exchange’s Practice Note 17 (PN17) category, which relates to companies that are in financial distress, by January 2022, the Singapore-based financial services firm said.

Companies that fall within the definition of PN17 need to submit to the authority a proposal to restructure and revive the company in order to maintain listing status.

“Companies like AirAsia, where its auditor has expressed ‘material uncertainty’ regarding going concern in its audit opinion for FY20, will need to demonstrate shareholders’ positive funds of at least half of its paid-up share capital in order to avoid being classified as PN17,” CGS-CIMB said, adding that this means AirAsia Group has about five months to address its shortfall in its shareholders’ funds of just over MYR6.65 billion ringgit (USD1.59 billion).

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-21 16:51 | Report Abuse

RI coming? prepare money.

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-21 16:53 | Report Abuse

very pitiful
one day see so many lots in portfolio
next day all lots become zero due to RI

Posted by Juliana > Sep 21, 2021 4:51 PM | Report Abuse

RI coming? prepare money.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

I think letting Airasia fall to PN17 is the only way for airasia survive loh!

With PN17, only then airasia can ask for creditors, bankers and shareholders hair cut mah!

Only then airasia can viability recapitalise with fresh injection of fund mah!

Posted by DickyMee > Sep 21, 2021 4:25 PM | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, in related news, the financial services provider CGS-CIMB has pointed out the need for AirAsia Group to shore up the funds of its shareholders if it wants to avoid being delisted on Bursa Malaysia. The group is vulnerable to falling into the stock exchange’s Practice Note 17 (PN17) category, which relates to companies that are in financial distress, by January 2022, the Singapore-based financial services firm said.

Companies that fall within the definition of PN17 need to submit to the authority a proposal to restructure and revive the company in order to maintain listing status.

“Companies like AirAsia, where its auditor has expressed ‘material uncertainty’ regarding going concern in its audit opinion for FY20, will need to demonstrate shareholders’ positive funds of at least half of its paid-up share capital in order to avoid being classified as PN17,” CGS-CIMB said, adding that this means AirAsia Group has about five months to address its shortfall in its shareholders’ funds of just over MYR6.65 billion ringgit (USD1.59 billion).

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-21 17:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 21, 2021 12:48 PM | Report Abuse

Did you saw the AA price?

Don't be like calvintaneng saw the Netx price but did not know the price is after 25 to 1 consolidation.

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-21 17:06 | Report Abuse

no worries

of course the Govt will rescue Air Asia to show that Bumiputeras are useless in managing MA
and non-Bumiputeras are better in managing Air Asia

Posted by Sslee > Sep 21, 2021 5:02 PM | Report Abuse

Don't be like calvintaneng saw the Netx price but did not know the price is after 25 to 1 consolidation.

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

Haha most likely in one year time AA already delist.

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

And this is because TF take AA private at RM 4.50

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-21 17:16 | Report Abuse

agree
its RM4.50 for a million lots of AA shares

Posted by Sslee > Sep 21, 2021 5:15 PM | Report Abuse

And this is because TF take AA private at RM 4.50

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-09-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir,

I think U have Alzheimer, Calvintaneneg was the one that hard sell Netx for 1 whole yr in 2020 until it was consolidated 25:1 still ask ppl to buy n subscript for RI.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 21, 2021 5:02 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

Govt would not rescue mah!

Bcos own by non bumi loh!

Airasia need to get foreigner to rescue loh!

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 21, 2021 5:06 PM | Report Abuse

no worries

of course the Govt will rescue Air Asia to show that Bumiputeras are useless in managing MA

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

I over-jumped a few years ahead.

Airlines ceased to exist at that time.

For long distance travel, it's all hyperloop.

Short distance is via personal flying machine and EVs.

The price for red hot stewardess uniform kept increasing over the years. Rumors have it some guy has cornered the market for those used uniforms.

Sslee Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 21, 2021 12:48 PM

21/09/2021 5:02 PM

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-21 18:06 | Report Abuse

surely you saw TF at pasar malam selling mangoes and knick knacks and driving taxis?

he was wearing AA stewardess uniform and the all the customers shouted F you at him..

Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 21, 2021 6:01 PM | Report Abuse

The price for red hot stewardess uniform kept increasing over the years. Rumors have it some guy has cornered the market for those used uniforms.

Sslee Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 21, 2021 12:48 PM

21/09/2021 5:02 PM

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-21 18:55 | Report Abuse

Only saw ex-shareholders, who subscribed to the RI, at pasar malam selling mangoes and passenger refund trading cards.

i3lurker surely you saw TF at pasar malam selling mangoes and knick knacks and driving taxis?

he was wearing AA stewardess uniform and the all the customers shouted F you at him..

Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 21, 2021 6:01 PM | Report Abuse

21/09/2021 6:06 PM

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-21 18:58 | Report Abuse

Haha that was TF top pop hits Malaysia adaptation of "Gangnam Style" called "F You Style"

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-21 19:36 | Report Abuse

I say Mdm Korean Civasan cosmetics is the Best Business —> Stony also want apply to work at Civasan?

This was what I saw using Sifu PSAi3alert’s Time Machine.

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-21 19:53 | Report Abuse

after you squeezed his biji he spoke with squeaky mouse voice, cannot say "F you" anymore it sounded like "eek eeek"

he became disabled lah so no choice lah...

Posted by Juliana > Sep 21, 2021 7:36 PM | Report Abuse

This was what I saw using Sifu PSAi3alert’s Time Machine.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-21 20:42 | Report Abuse

Flying again...

Posted by PelitaAlam > 2021-09-21 20:59 |

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-09-21 21:09 | Report Abuse

how come haha..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-09-21 21:10 | Report Abuse

4.50. / 0.45 ? Huhu... coz he the one confidence man..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-09-21 21:10 | Report Abuse

Tony, let's send ur plane to the Mars tomorrow....

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-09-21 21:11 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-09-21 21:30 | Report Abuse

....... dumping will come nearer to RI n CNY.... ppl prefer cash...

Posted by alieyasmart > 2021-09-21 21:32 | Report Abuse

They still got bumi inside AA

Don't forget on Kamarudin Meranum. Besides, Tony really know how to tackle all the politicians.

Posted by alieyasmart > 2021-09-21 21:32 | Report Abuse

My comment referring to this

Posted by stockraider > Sep 21, 2021 5:18 PM | Report Abuse

Govt would not rescue mah!

Bcos own by non bumi loh!

Airasia need to get foreigner to rescue loh!

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 21, 2021 5:06 PM | Report Abuse

no worries

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-22 07:10 | Report Abuse

You are hilarious to say I can squeeze Stony b.ji.

Mdm Korean will be furious if I did that.

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 21, 2021 7:53 PM | Report Abuse

after you squeezed his biji he spoke with squeaky mouse voice, cannot say "F you" anymore it sounded like "eek eeek"

he became disabled lah so no choice lah...

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-09-22 13:54 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir,

I don't object to promotion, but object to Calvint spreading rumours to hard sell. Netx has share consolidation n RI, many have already lost almost naked, to further sing down to kill off the last ct they have is very cruel.

stockraider with many of his fake a/c like whittleblower99 n others is attacking all those that had already share consolidation n RI, by lying with poison pen that they are going to PP n esos n share consolidation again.

A lot of newbies seen that message will simply throw like no tmr, n then he n his gang will collect to push up again n sell down. He is now taking over liar Ular/dragonslayer's place to cause blood shake in Bursa.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-22 14:40 | Report Abuse

Calvintan still working hard selling Netx.
Why Pastor Calvintan still hard sell Netx? Very pity, Pastor Calvintan also jadi Operator of Netx?
Misteri Sporean?

Posted by scenery > Sep 22, 2021 1:54 PM | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir,

I don't object to promotion, but object to Calvint spreading rumours to hard sell. Netx has share consolidation n RI, many have already lost almost naked, to further sing down to kill off the last ct they have is very cruel.

stockraider with many of his fake a/c like whittleblower99 n others is attacking all those that had already share consolidation n RI, by lying with poison pen that they are going to PP n esos n share consolidation again.

A lot of newbies seen that message will simply throw like no tmr, n then he n his gang will collect to push up again n sell down. He is now taking over liar Ular/dragonslayer's place to cause blood shake in Bursa.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

Scenery pls do not lie loh!

Raider is genuinely & sincerely against konman fintec mah!

Posted by scenery > Sep 22, 2021 1:54 PM | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir,

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2021-09-22 15:02 | Report Abuse

Public bank analyst was giving 0.19 c TP. Now giving 86 cents. Really smelly fellows. Never trust what bank analyst and con yy say. Lucky me I didnt sell when they gave 0.19 cent TP.

Posted by PelitaAlam > 2021-09-22 15:03 | Report Abuse

Those analysts maybe local grads who got their job on quota system.

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-09-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

Maybe public bank analysts wanted to borrow name of public bank to make panic sell, so they can enter at low prices. (i guess only)

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2021-09-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

Airasia was in deep,deep trouble when customers asked for refund.Wonder how the ceo can afford tesla with company debt reaching 4.1 billion. This is another company that cant be trusted. Many conman everywhere.

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-09-22 16:43 | Report Abuse

Tony rented the tesla, is not buying. So i think we should forgive him.
Examples like why poor / less income people willing to save few months salary to buy sports shoes, iPhone / bug (for girl)
We should understand tony la, rent only ma not buying.

robin5813

91 posts

Posted by robin5813 > 2021-09-22 16:59 | Report Abuse

For the debt money is an issues, i agree. But do you remember AA is start from debt,? so why need to be afraid on debt?
Moreover the debt is due to more on covid. So after one day when coid ended, AA will be stronger.

The only thing I disappointed is the few years ago dividend (0.9) , too much and should use on debit or Expand your business (the gojek and AA ride... ) .

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-22 17:17 | Report Abuse

Haha TF bought AA from DRB Hicom for RM 1.00 which carried debt of USD 10 million.
This time round he will offer to buy out AA at RM 4.50 which happen to have negative equity of RM??? Billion. History repeat itself again.

Posted by PelitaAlam > 2021-09-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

Cakap macam expert.

Tapi AA dah bernyawa hampir 20 tahun dan bagi kerja kat ramai orang semua pakai duit monopoly kah?

Memang FUND-A-MENTAL punya ANALyeast ini, SSLee

Posted by PelitaAlam > 2021-09-22 17:23 | Report Abuse

Jangan iri hati atau gembira tengok nasib malang orang.

Ini semua, sementara, takdir

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!