CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.015 (1.79%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,704 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 8 hours ago

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-23 17:37 |

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-23 17:49 | Report Abuse

haiya political party also can change camp, what more stock

Apple2353

1,796 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-09-23 17:51 | Report Abuse

Biasa lah.. mana kem kuat tukar lah.. cari makan ma

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-23 18:33 | Report Abuse

When fly start all the low cost airlines will start to compete for customers with cut throat pricing.
Can AA make any profit from selling cheap flight tickets?

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-23 18:39 | Report Abuse

"Posted by Sslee > Sep 23, 2021 6:33 PM | Report Abuse

When fly start all the low cost airlines will start to compete for customers with cut throat pricing.
Can AA make any profit from selling cheap flight tickets?"

Answer: All the other low cost airlines existed then. How did AA survived for nearly 20 years in this cut throat industry?

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-09-23 18:54 | Report Abuse

hahaha. They dont understand the business model of a budget airline, let it be...

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-09-23 18:57 | Report Abuse

Sslee, why sell nasi lemak when other people also selling? Why sell insurance, why build houses, why... Bangsat la you...

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-23 19:01 | Report Abuse

@Sslee as long as other domestic player offer turboprop & only AA offer jet plane & what more than that, they finally willing to land at certain airport that they previously didn't wanted to, i think AA will be going to be fine

MAS can only offer competitive price like AA temporary, but soon when international travel comeback to normal with SOP, MAS for sure will focus again at their main core business; international flight

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-23 19:08 | Report Abuse

AA India fail. AA Japan fail, AAX fail.
AA indonesia, AA Thailand and AA Malaysia on ICU need fresh cash injection (PN17).

Is this sound like successful business model?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-23 19:18 | Report Abuse

45 sen coming!

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-23 19:18 |

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-23 19:30 | Report Abuse

@Sslee for those countries that already closed shop, yes..but for local, Thailand & Indonesia, it is still too early to tell..right now, sentiment is the catalyst..after all, i don't want to be like those who chase careplus at late stage when careplus recorded historical QR after QR with mindblown target price without knowing that is the highest peak before short selling kick in

so just ride the trend while it last & get out when its over

13,693 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-23 19:38 | Report Abuse

same business model as Evergrande => High price low margin

guess they have never ever heard of their grandfather People's Airline

best is still Daiso => low price high margin

Posted by Sslee > Sep 23, 2021 7:08 PM | Report Abuse

AA India fail. AA Japan fail, AAX fail.
AA indonesia, AA Thailand and AA Malaysia on ICU need fresh cash injection (PN17).

Is this sound like successful business model?

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-09-23 20:30 | Report Abuse

Bears always sound smart, it's the bulls that make money.

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-09-23 20:33 | Report Abuse

Wah. AA really close at 1.00 today

Is it a good indication?

James Ng

2,691 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-09-23 20:42 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-09-23-story-h1571702689.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈AIRASIA GROUP BHD, AIRASIA, 5099] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by alieyasmart > 2021-09-23 20:57 | Report Abuse

Really strong trades with volume of more than 100 millions

Posted by eat9797 > Sep 23, 2021 4:31 PM | Report Abuse

strong buy rm1

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-09-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

alamak is unker james ng again. tis old unker trying to catch traffics at here cos today hot topic ah? unker dont laaaaa

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-09-23 21:01 | Report Abuse

Smart bulls always on standby mode

Posted by humbleisland > Sep 23, 2021 8:30 PM | Report Abuse

Bears always sound smart, it's the bulls that make money.

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-09-23 21:08 | Report Abuse

It will be a big opportunity for AA now

Airlines expect robust demand for flights to Langkawi till end-2021 - save malaysia! | I3investor

Airlines expect robust demand for flights to Langkawi till end-2021
Author: savemalaysia Publish date: Thu, 23 Sep 2021, 9:17 AM

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 23): Domestic airline operators are expecting flight demand for the Langkawi travel bubble to remain robust until the end of the year, after a positive first week for the resort island raised expectations for the potential reopening of other tourism sites in peninsular Malaysia.

Indonesian Lion Air Group's Malindo Air — which had 20 flights into Langkawi on the Malaysia Day weekend from Sept 16 to Sept 19 — saw 11 flights fully booked, it said in a reply to theedgemarkets.com.

The hybrid-full service carrier saw an average load factor above 50% in the four-day period.

Demand could be sustained at current levels for “all weekends until the end of December 2021”, Malindo said, with forward booking already 14% loaded for all weekends in September and October.

“We have not been operating at 100% capacity for a long time, and a lot of international destinations have been suspended since the international border closure was imposed. As such, all of us are looking forward to the reopening of international borders soon,” Malindo added.

Malaysia Airlines saw “healthy” load factor for its 33 weekly services to Langkawi, with some fully-booked flights at the reopening.

“We noticed an excellent appetite in the past week with our lowest fare starting from RM89 all-in one way selling out fast especially on weekends and public holidays,” it said.

AirAsia in its statement at the reopening said over 200,000 seats to Langkawi were sold in less than a week. The airline has flights to Langkawi from Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Johor Bahru, Ipoh and Kota Bharu.

The airline, which has pivoted to e-hailing and food delivery services, launched airasia ride in Langkawi that same week.

AirAsia declined to share statistics on flights and rides but told theedgemarkets.com that response had been positive.

Langkawi received some 9,500 visitors last week as the first domestic travel bubble destination after the second round of Covid-19 lockdowns since June. The success has given hope for a similar reopening in other tourism sites like Tioman island, Genting Highlands and Melaka, Tourism Minister Datuk Seri Nancy Shukry said recently.

At the time of writing, a quick search for round-trip flights from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi showed base prices between RM181 and RM350.

Aside from the strong demand, the industry will also see competition intensify among airlines for the limited destinations.

“Demand will be strong, but capacity restoration has also been very fast from all the airlines,” an analyst covering the sector said.

“Penang will be a key market,” the analyst said. “Also key is the reopening of the cross-South China Sea market,” he added.

HLIB Research aviation analyst Daniel Wong concurred. “Domestic flights are very much dependant on island tourism and cross Sabah/ Sarawak/Peninsula tourism. (There is) need to monitor if there is loosening of requirements for travel [between these three areas].”

“If after relaxation on these routes, the situation is still under control, only then will the government be more inclined to open international borders,” Wong said.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob on Wednesday pointed to the reopening of tourism hubs as well as interstate travel when 90% of adults in Malaysia are vaccinated, from about 80% currently.

While the Langkawi pilot tourism project had been encouraging, Wong sees pent-up demand and competitive pricing among key factors. As such he does not see full recovery to pre-pandemic levels in the near term.

“Not until better clarity on Covid-19 and overall SOPs,” he said, “As the government and operators may also place limitations on the number of visitors to avoid crowding. It will depend on the destination and the SOPs in place.”

Langkawi’s travel bubble took off as Malaysian adults were just a little over one percent short of herd immunity from Covid-19.

The seven-day moving average for Malaysia’s Covid-19 daily new cases has trended to its month-low of around 16,600, coming off its record of over 21,000 on Aug 31.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/airlines-expect-robust-demand-flights-langkawi-till-end2021

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-23 22:07 | Report Abuse

AirAsia declined to share statistics on flights and rides but told theedgemarkets.com that response had been positive.

13,693 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

you know why?
its Fly More Die Faster
why?

those flying are those kiasu and kiasi using ticket refunds
dun forget its RM1 Billion of ticket refunds

for restructuring its only RM0.03 for RM1.00 for ticket refunds
thats why all desperate to use the ticket refunds

cash outflow of another RM900 million will just kill Air Asia

Fly More Die Faster

kakakakakakaka

Posted by DickyMee > Sep 23, 2021 10:07 PM | Report Abuse

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-23 22:14 |

13,693 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

best solution for Air Asia is to be a Chow Kah aka Stinky Feller

and just refuse to fly those ticket refunders.

otherwise RM900 million cash outflow is like a swift dropping guillotine knife on TF neck, clean cut kill.

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-23 22:17 |

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-23 22:19 |

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-23 22:19 |

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-23 22:19 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker u talked a lot but price still resist..u know how to do ur job or not?!

13,693 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-23 22:20 | Report Abuse

sounds exactly like sumatec

Posted by DickyMe4 > Sep 23, 2021 10:19 PM | Report Abuse

RM 1 reached , balance RM 3.50 to reach RM 4.50

13,693 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-23 22:22 |

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-23 22:22 | Report Abuse

@keown83

He belongs to the Dunning-Kruger category, don't mind him/her

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-23 22:24 |

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker u're supposed to make this counter crash..obviously u didn't do ur job..u don't have any new idea for the next gloomy story is it? ur current fairytale is not strong enough..what for u talked 'going bankrupt going bankrupt' while price keep climbing?

Schun

7 posts

Posted by Schun > 2021-09-23 22:43 | Report Abuse

would like to ask, if i'm holding the AA share, do I need to subscribe the RCUIDS? or this is optional, depends on you want to subscribe or not, need all the expert to clarify, thank you

Posted by Newbie_2288 > 2021-09-23 22:52 | Report Abuse

Obviously these pathetic stinker failed their job. Instead of going bankrupt, we are getting richer in the past three months. Just dont be too depress and opt for suicide ok.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-09-24 00:24 | Report Abuse

RCUIDS subscription is optional

13,693 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 00:41 | Report Abuse

what Evergrande failure means?

=> China economy is slowing and may enter recession.

air travel will be significantly less ......

there is nothing in favour of Air Asia

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-09-24 00:57 | Report Abuse

It is optional only

Posted by Schun > Sep 23, 2021 10:43 PM | Report Abuse

would like to ask, if i'm holding the AA share, do I need to subscribe the RCUIDS? or this is optional, depends on you want to subscribe or not, need all the expert to clarify, thank you

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-24 00:57 | Report Abuse

RM 1 reached , balance RM 0.55 to reach RM 0.45

-------------

DickyMe4 RM 1 reached , balance RM 3.50 to reach RM 4.50
23/09/2021 10:19 PM

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-09-24 01:16 | Report Abuse

Dicky vs dicky. Haha

Posted by DickyMee > Sep 24, 2021 12:57 AM | Report Abuse

RM 1 reached , balance RM 0.55 to reach RM 0.45

-------------

DickyMe4 RM 1 reached , balance RM 3.50 to reach RM 4.50
23/09/2021 10:19 PM

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-24 07:33 | Report Abuse

Obviously someone had failed AA India, AA Japan, AAX and now putting AA Group Bhd in such a financial distress position PN17 (negative equity) and at risk of going under.

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-24 07:54 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
No worries when the cash run out, the fat lady will sings.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-24 08:43 |

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-24 09:09 | Report Abuse

AA Indonesia:
35. GOING CONCERN
The Covid-19 pandemic has severely impacted the global economy, in particular the commercial
airlines industry, including the Group’s operational and financial condition. The Group’s flight operations stopped during the period from April to mid of June 2020. The flight operations started to get back gradually starting July 2020. However, getting back to normal operations was slow due to the challenges the Group has been facing including imposition of travel restrictions by the government, restriction of level of passenger capacity due to physical distancing, international borders being closed, the application of very strict rapid test or swab test, and change in customer behavior on avoiding of non-essential travels. These situations resulted in significant drop of the Group’s revenues by 76% to become Rp1.6 trillion during 2020 compared to Rp6.7 trillion during 2019.

The Group incurred consolidated comprehensive loss of Rp2,803 billion for the year ended December 31, 2020 and reported consolidated accumulated losses of Rp9,252 billion resulting in consolidated capital deficiency of Rp2,910 billion as of December 31, 2020. In addition, the Group’s consolidated current liabilities also exceeded its consolidated current assets by Rp4,784 billion as of December 31, 2020.

The Group’s management has been monitoring the development of the above situations and exerted efforts to push for recovery. In response of the adverse effect to the Group’s financial performance, the Group’s management has been implementing the following plans:

a. Cost cutting measures that were initiated and will continue to be implemented enroute to business recovery to maintain business sustainability, such as payroll cost reduction, reductions in events, sponsorships, and marketing expenses.

b. Working with AirAsia Group to renegotiate costs and restructure the outstanding liabilities with vendors especially with the aircraft lessors, and other critical vendors.

c. Continuous discussions and negotiations have been ongoing with all key vendors to defer the payments with various schedules.

d. Negotiating with current creditor i.e. CIMB Niaga, and obtained additional grace period including rearrange the loan principal repayment schedule (Note 16).

e. Launched promotional activity (i.e. unlimited ticket pass in November 2020 and ASEAN unlimited pass in March 2021) to boost cash inflow.

f. Aircraft capacity optimization with route selection and focus on domestic routes with better load factors, including opening new routes to enhance domestic tourism destinations. In addition, the international
routes, when reopens, will add more values to the business and improving the market share of the Group.

g. Put additional focus on other business opportunities such as cargo and charter business.

Moreover, the Group has obtained the financial support letter from AirAsia Group Berhad stating that they will continue to provide sufficient financial support for the operations.

Notwithstanding the above plans, there remain uncertainties regarding the Group’s ability to continue as going concern, which highly depends on the expected timing of recovery of the Covid-19 pandemic, in conjunction with the actions undertaken by the Government of Indonesia including the successful implementation of the vaccination program.

The accompanying consolidated financial statements have been prepared assuming that the Group will continue to operate as a going concern. The consolidated financial statements include the effects of the going concern to the extent that they can be determined and estimated. It is not possible to determine the future development on the airlines industry and its impacts on the Group’s liquidity and earnings. The Group’s consolidated financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of such uncertainties.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-24 09:30 | Report Abuse

Ha ha
Sslee. go and fly kite. Noboby listen to your crab stories.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-09-24 09:36 | Report Abuse

It's a good piece of info maa, thanks Lee.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-24 09:38 | Report Abuse

you listen to his same stories. Not sien meh. If u trust him, don't buy AA. Don't waste your time here

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-24 09:56 | Report Abuse

Aren't those who are very bullish on AA should thank me and welcome me to talk down the AA price so that they can accumulate at cheap price?

Or are they having a hidden agenda of trying to sell their ticket to you at high price hence I am the unwelcome one to spoil their plan?

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2021-09-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

Shameless you