CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.005 (0.58%)

0.85 - 0.855

126 people like this.

167,705 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 2 minutes ago

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

Rats are coming.

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-09-17 17:48 | Report Abuse

Restructuring how?

Posted by stockraider > Sep 17, 2021 10:46 AM | Report Abuse

Tony better come up with a restructuring scheme for airasia b4 too late mah!

Airasia debt need to pare down substantially b4 it is viable loh!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 17, 2021 8:53 AM | Report Abuse

TF is not helping AA by throwing his tantrum. He is digging his own grave

AirAsia Group CEO Tony Fernandes has spoken out against what he describes as “fair-weather” friends from the corporate world who ditched the company as it goes through its worst financial crisis yet, brought on by the Covid-19 pandemic.

The budget airline tycoon however stopped short of naming who he meant, saying he preferred to reveal them in a “very very strong book” that he is currently working on.

Posted by alieyasmart > 2021-09-17 17:55 | Report Abuse

Airlines (Underweight): Domestic air travel on path of strong rebound. Both AirAsia and Malaysia Airlines’ maiden flights from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi saw a full flight load, signifying a strong rebound for domestic air travel. AirAsia Malaysia CEO Riad Asmat said in less than a week, it has sold over 200,000 seats to Langkawi. It also ready to scale up our operations to meet overwhelming demand. (SunBiz)

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

Got full flight load? So many available on their website

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-09-17 18:56 | Report Abuse

... full flight but share price dropped... that tell you something...

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-17 19:05 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: When Covid-19 hit New Zealand in March 2020, Malaysian-born Alan Chew, who is a successful entrepreneur there, got a calling to do something for the country that made him what he is today.

Although his educational qualification is in accountancy, he has always been a tech geek with a deep interest in the history of pandemics. This made the 66-year-old technocrat realise that contact tracing was vital in any pandemic.

With his colleague Jeffrey To, Chew burnt the midnight oil to design a prototype Covid-19 tracing technology with the original idea of using QR codes.

“We wanted contact tracing to be adopted rapidly,” he told FMT in a Zoom interview. “With QR code technology, all that is needed is a piece of paper and a mobile phone.

“For me, it was not about money. As the leader of the successful Houston Productivity Solutions, I said, ‘Let’s do something for New Zealand.’

Posted by kamirise360 > 2021-09-17 19:39 | Report Abuse

Maybe they arrange new flights to the Langkawi route now

Posted by DickyMee > Sep 17, 2021 5:58 PM | Report Abuse

Got full flight load? So many available on their website

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-09-17 19:52 | Report Abuse

Have a nice weekend. Will fly again next week wohoo

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-09-18 08:05 | Report Abuse

泰2022或全面开放 打两针免隔离.
就等大马亮绿灯
独家报道: 王义展
攝影: 陈友晋

https://www.kwongwah.com.my/20210917/泰2022或全面开放-打两针免隔离·就等大马亮绿灯/

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-09-18 08:42 | Report Abuse

Weekend go Langkawi :)

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-18 11:05 | Report Abuse

Fly like eagle

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-18 13:26 | Report Abuse

Singapore Govt to reopen borders once 70% of population vaccinated
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Sat, 18 Sep 2021, 10:46 AM

THE government is planning to ease restrictions on foreigners entering the country, possibly within months, once a certain number of its population is fully vaccinated.

Officials though appear to be divided on the number as well as when the border will be reopened.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-18 16:11 | Report Abuse

The only positive point i can see airasia is that, it will be a potential takeover target candidates since msian govt is not bailing them loh!

The potential suitors are;

1. Airlines from China
2. Spore Airlines
3. Malaysia airlines
4. Emirates Airlines
5. Qatar Airlines
6. British Airlines
7. Qantas
8. Virgin atlantic airlines

Whoever take over Airasia will dominate asia sky loh!

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

no reason to takeover Air Asia

set up a new airline will actually cost 90% cheaper

and or cost savings of around RM10 Billion

why just throw RM10 Billion into Klang river? does not make sense to just throw away RM10 Billion..

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

Hi reasons to takeover loh!

Bcos Airasia mkt have many valuable strategic routes & flying rights, which are highly attractive mah!

If u control airasia....u control the access & landing rights to almost all the asian countries loh!

It takes many years to build these valuable access mah!

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 18, 2021 4:14 PM | Report Abuse

no reason to takeover Air Asia

set up a new airline will actually cost 90% cheaper

and or cost savings of around RM10 Billion

why just throw RM10 Billion into Klang river? does not make sense to just throw away RM10 Billion..

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-09-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

already one big national biawak hidup, MAS is enough. no need another big one....wakaka....gomen= tax payee no $$ to bail out so many biawak

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-18 16:29 | Report Abuse

many countries will give away the access and landing rights for free now

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

Mas landing rights accessibility not attractive compare to airasia mah!

Just let the foreign to takeover, airasia will soar again loh!

Posted by chinaman > Sep 18, 2021 4:28 PM | Report Abuse

already one big national biawak hidup, MAS is enough. no need another big one....wakaka....gomen= tax payee no $$ to bail out so many biawak

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-18 16:31 |

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

dun just repeat what those telegram messages meant for Suiyee Sucker Bilis here.

thats actually meant to force Suiyee Sucker Bilis to buy.

facts on the ground are actually different...

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2021-09-18 16:49 | Report Abuse

Pasti muflis. So many i3 members talking here and not flying by AA.

Jlee88

22 posts

Posted by Jlee88 > 2021-09-18 17:38 | Report Abuse

It sure sounds like i3lurker doesn't have a clue on what he is talking about... Landing rights ain't easy to get especially for lucrative routes.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-09-18 18:59 | Report Abuse

..... heavy dumping soon before RI as ppl prefer cash for CNY....

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-18 19:16 | Report Abuse

KL Singapore route used to be expensive and most profitable route.

Many in this AA forum actually do not know how AA earned their money and still think AA is king in the sky ignorance of the fact AA used to be the only low cost airline in South East Asia but no more.

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-18 19:29 | Report Abuse

TF holding in AAX is worth zero. Can TF get any bank to lend him money to subscribe his portion of RI?

As investors shared optimism on the future projected returns from the rights issue, a major uncertainty looms. AirAsia has not received the undertaking from its co-founders (and chief executive officer and chairman) Tan Sri Tony Fernandes and Datuk Kamarudin Meranun for their portion of the rights issue.

When it announced the fund raising exercise on Monday (July 12), AirAsia said it intends to secure the undertakings from the duo, who control 26.4% in the company and have the right to subscribe to RM257.27 million or 25.1% of the intended RM1.02 billion fund-raising.

Concurrently, AirAsia also seeks to secure underwriters for half of the rights issue not to be subscribed by the duo – representing RM358.62 million or 35% of the total fund-raising.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

Why TF and KM haven't commit to subscribe?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-18 19:50 | Report Abuse

Talking nonsense again. AA managed to get airbus to give a price cut and rearrangement of the delivery time of the planes. That is why in the last 10 minutes on last Friday the shares price shoot up once this news was out.
If TF is as bankrupt as what the dumb gang here think, airbus will not entertain any of his TF’s request !!!!
All indicators show ho say liaw. Get ready . This time it will fly..

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-18 20:56 | Report Abuse

Just a question why now TF do not want to do or cannot do what he and Kamarudin did in 2016-17 to inject 1 billion into AA?

This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on December 2, 2016.

KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia Bhd’s RM1 billion capital injection from its founders Datuk Kamarudin Meranun and Tan Sri Tony Fernandes through Tune Live Sdn Bhd is now unconditional after receiving Bank Negara Malaysia’s (BNM) approval.

In a statement yesterday, AirAsia said its subscription agreement with Tune Live has become unconditional pursuant to Tune Live receiving its approval from the central bank for its partial offshore funding.

“The funding relates to the proposed issuance and allotment of 559 million new ordinary shares in AirAsia at RM1.80 each,” it said, adding that BNM’s approval was the final condition precedent for the partial offshore funding.

Jlee88

22 posts

Posted by Jlee88 > 2021-09-18 21:00 | Report Abuse

Logically who are you going to believe in, Sslee/some nobody on i3 or David Bonderman? Obviously David Bonderman, billionaire founder of a private equity firm, Harvard Law school graduate etc. He personally chose to invest his own money inside AirAsia so maybe he sees something that we don't in AirAsia.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-18 21:03 | Report Abuse

Bingo. It is so obvious.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-18 21:06 | Report Abuse

But we must pity the dumb gang. They tried so hard. Day in day out talking nonsense. Just give them the “dumb” credit!!!!!!! Ha ha ha

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-18 21:12 | Report Abuse

Then why TF did not take up the balance PP?

KUALA LUMPUR (July 21): AirAsia Group Bhd is seeking an extension from Bursa Malaysia to complete the private placement of 198.18 million shares that it has yet to issue.

In a bourse filing, the low-cost carrier said it had submitted an application to Bursa on Monday for an extension of time from Aug 2 up to Dec 31 for the company to implement the private placement.

Jlee88

22 posts

Posted by Jlee88 > 2021-09-18 21:32 | Report Abuse

Who do think we are lol, do you think any of us here manage Tony's personal finances or something? How do you expect us to know his current commitments?

Dumb question.

5,530 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-18 21:48 | Report Abuse

There is no such thing as a dumb question only dumb people.

How truthful is this saying, the only dumb question is the one you didn't ask?

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-18 21:49 | Report Abuse

The RM86.81M (USD20.67M) by David Bonderman and several Partners at TPG is small change for them.

In 2008, TPG lost USD1.35 billions in just 5 months.

"Billionaire David Bonderman has been known to find huge profits in scooping up companies on the brink of failure. During the financial crisis, the giant, Seattle-based bank Washington Mutual, or "WaMu," looked like a perfect buying opportunity for Bonderman.

Spearheaded by his renowned investment firm, TPG Capital, investors dumped a total of $7 billion into the bank in April 2008. However, just five months later, the FDIC shut down WaMu and took all its assets, destroying its investment value. Investors lost every dollar they paid, and TPG Capital's own $1.35 billion stake in the bank vanished overnight."

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-18 21:58 | Report Abuse

sure

the same people who claimed deal meant to rescue Airbus is good for AA

will also claim that

extension of PP is good for AA

kakakakakakakaka

Posted by Sslee > Sep 18, 2021 9:12 PM | Report Abuse

Then why TF did not take up the balance PP?

KUALA LUMPUR (July 21): AirAsia Group Bhd is seeking an extension from Bursa Malaysia to complete the private placement of 198.18 million shares that it has yet to issue.

In a bourse filing, the low-cost carrier said it had submitted an application to Bursa on Monday for an extension of time from Aug 2 up to Dec 31 for the company to implement the private placement.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-18 22:00 | Report Abuse

ASEAN Single Aviation Market (ASEAN-SAM) also known as ASEAN Open Sky Agreement/Policy, is the region's major aviation policy has begun since Jan 2015.

With the exception of selected fifth freedom routes, Malaysia's sky is relatively open.

https://www.mavcom.my/wp-content/uploads/2016/04/List-of-Air-Service-Agreements.pdf

i3lurker many countries will give away the access and landing rights for free now
18/09/2021 4:29 PM

Jlee88

22 posts

Posted by Jlee88 > 2021-09-18 22:03 | Report Abuse

Noticed i3lurker, PSAi3alert and Sslee all post in the exact same counters recently (AirAsia, Serbadk and Insas). Suspicious... Same user with multiple accounts? Almost the same timing as well.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-18 22:09 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha
Ignore the dumb gang Jlee88.
No point arguing with the dumb gang. They just pick up one issue out of the many hundreds ones and think they are so smart. What wrong if TF not taking the balance of PP? It is wrong.? We don’t hv access to his privy personal details. Anyway it is his decisions .
Looking at all the comments they made here, they are just here to irritate others. Ignore them.
Ha ha ha ha

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-18 22:10 | Report Abuse

oh dear, we are caught!

You are so smart.
Malaysia needs more people just like you.

You should make a Police Report
and also report to MCMC, BURSA, SC, MoF, Interpol, FBI, CIA, NSA, MI6, MI5, KGB and also Mossad

Posted by Jlee88 > Sep 18, 2021 10:03 PM | Report Abuse

Noticed i3lurker, PSAi3alert and Sslee all post in the exact same counters recently (AirAsia, Serbadk and Insas). Suspicious... Same user with multiple accounts? Almost the same timing as well.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

Even Cebu Pacific is already sufficiently funded and most of it's fleet is in active service

https://asianaviation.com/cebu-pacific-confirms-us250-million-fundraising/

https://www.airfleets.net/flottecie/Cebu%20Pacific%20Airlines.htm

But AA's fleet is mostly parked....

https://www.airfleets.net/flottecie/AirAsia.htm

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-18 22:17 | Report Abuse

sslee

Jlee88 says you and I share the same penis,

so you better be careful where you insert it in.

Not just any sugar babies and or air stewardesses ok?

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-18 22:20 | Report Abuse

Dun insult Cebu Pacific ok?

Cebu Pacific an excellent airline, cannot be compared with AA, comparison is an insult to Cebu Pacific.

Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 18, 2021 10:15 PM | Report Abuse

Even Cebu Pacific is already sufficiently funded and most of it's fleet is in active service

https://asianaviation.com/cebu-pacific-confirms-us250-million-fundrais...

https://www.airfleets.net/flottecie/Cebu%20Pacific%20Airlines.htm

But AA's fleet is mostly parked....

https://www.airfleets.net/flottecie/AirAsia.htm

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-18 22:27 | Report Abuse

Oh! Dear!!

caught again

I will force sslee to confess to buying INSAS shares.

with full confession please pass sentence immediately.

Posted by Jlee88 > Sep 18, 2021 10:22 PM | Report Abuse

Oh please, all 3 of you are the same person alright. Just look at the comment history lol if that isn't already proof. Exact same views, counters and timing. What are the odds?

Honestly it is really pathetic creating multiple accounts just to reinforce your views.

Jlee88

22 posts

Posted by Jlee88 > 2021-09-18 22:28 | Report Abuse

Jlee88 Oh please, all 3 of you(i3lurker, PSAi3alert, sslee) are the same person alright. Just look at the comment history lol if that isn't already proof. Exact same views, counters and timing. What are the odds? Even going as far as to make "conversations" among each other and agreeing, basically talking to yourself and agreeing with yourself.

Honestly it is really pathetic creating multiple accounts just to reinforce your views.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-18 22:32 | Report Abuse

Thousands apologies for comparing Cebu Pacific with AA.

I've met Lance Gokongwei before. He's soft-spoken, unassuming and never use the F word.

i3lurker Dun insult Cebu Pacific ok?

Cebu Pacific an excellent airline, cannot be compared with AA, comparison is an insult to Cebu Pacific.

18/09/2021 10:20 PM

13,695 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-18 22:32 | Report Abuse

oh Dear
caught again

Yes
it does look pathetic

I also dun understand why sslee follows me around

Like I said earlier, I will force sslee to confess to buying INSAS shares

Posted by Jlee88 > Sep 18, 2021 10:28 PM | Report Abuse

Jlee88 Oh please, all 3 of you(i3lurker, PSAi3alert, sslee) are the same person alright. Just look at the comment history lol if that isn't already proof. Exact same views, counters and timing. What are the odds? Even going as far as to make "conversations" among each other and agreeing, basically talking to yourself and agreeing with yourself.