CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (3.70%)

0.81 - 0.85

126 people like this.

167,694 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 8 hours ago

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-08 18:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.airlinequality.com/airline-reviews/airasia/

"Stay away from AirAsia!"
M Sousa (Brazil) 8th October 2021
✅ Trip Verified | This is a very bad airline, they canceled my flight and did not refund me. I've wasted so much time and energy contacting them trying to get my money back, but it seems that scam customers is part of their business. Stay away from AirAsia!

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-08 18:20 | Report Abuse

AirAsia
reviews & complaints
1431 complaints
131 resolved
1300 unresolved

https://www.complaintsboard.com/airasia-b119170

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-08 19:02 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha i3lurker,
For Jakarta-KL and KL-Jakarta now I flight with MAS. Excellent services. For Indonesia local flight there are so many local budget airlines to choose from.

And by the way if local travel for work purpose can use Boss private jet.

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by Stockexpert001 > Jan 8, 2022 5:26 PM | Report Abuse
Sslee you short sell at what price? =

Haha i3lurker you too short sell at what price?

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-08 19:14 | Report Abuse

Dear i3lurker,
Market Cap: 3,099 Million
NOSH: 3,898 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 11,150,730
4 Weeks Range: 0.765 - 0.845
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
37.50%
52 Weeks Range: 0.67 - 1.33

Should we short sell from 52 weeks high of 1.33 to below 52 weeks low of 0.67?
Your call.

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-08 19:30 |

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-08 20:23 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha i3lurker is as witty as he can be.

So no need to do any short selling as Stony already done as good as he can be in destroying the value of AA.

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-08 20:37 | Report Abuse

Haha ssleee is ran away from insas after wayang show ke ...

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-08 20:41 | Report Abuse

Haha ssleee is still working at 61 ? posted how rich yr live style ?

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-08 20:48 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha Mike,
Richness is not only about having a lot of money but about having a lot of options.

So I choose to continues working at age 61. How about you Mike? Cannot get a job?

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-08 20:50 | Report Abuse

Haha thought you hv Time Freedom n Money Freedom as posted blowing how rich with yr monthly luxury lifestyle ??? hahaha

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-08 20:51 |

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-08 20:55 |

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-08 21:02 | Report Abuse

Haha ssleee , is this person a liar ? on stock bet given 4 stocks , after 2 days said cut win Tunepro , but recently posted in insas said sold all Tunepro after 2 years ??

There r 2 aka id : Victor Yong n Good123 in Tunepro since 2020, both of them promoted also Pasukhas n Netx , and like to own deleted own posts ..

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-08 21:38 |

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-08 21:41 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Mike,
I only use one ID in i3. How about you? How many ID have you used and why keep changing your ID?

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-08 21:53 |

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-09 00:06 |

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-09 01:16 | Report Abuse

Got cheating or not?

World’s Best Low-Cost Airlines 2021
1 AirAsia
2 Southwest Airlines
3 Scoot
4 Vueling Airlines
5 IndiGo
6 EasyJet
7 Jetstar Airways
8 Ryanair
9 Jetstar Asia
10 Flynas
11 Peach
12 Eurowings
13 Norwegian
14 Air Canada rouge
15 Jet2.com
16 SpiceJet
17 JetSmart
18 Spring Airlines
19 Air Arabia
20 Wizz Air

Best Low-Cost Airlines in Asia 2021
1 AirAsia
2 Scoot
3 IndiGo
4 Jetstar Asia
5 Peach
6 SpiceJet
7 Spring Airlines
8 Citilink
9 PAL Express
10 West Air

https://www.worldairlineawards.com/worlds-best-low-cost-airlines-2021/

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-09 01:42 | Report Abuse

Airlines loss in 2020

SIA & SCOOT- USD 3.2 billions loss
https://www.aerotime.aero/27961-singapore-airlines-annual-financial-results

Garuda & Citilink - USD 2.4 billions loss
https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Transportation/Garuda-Indonesia-racks-up-2.4bn-loss

Thai Airways - USD 4.7 billions loss
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-02-25/thai-airways-posts-record-4-7-billion-loss-as-debt-revamp-looms

Malaysia Airline - USD 1.42 billions loss
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/03/05/mab-dragged-khazanahs-2020-loss-to-rm6b/

AirAsia - USD 0.75 billions loss
https://simpleflying.com/airasia-q4-2020-loss/

AA is like "kancil hit lori", how to compete with those taikor airlines (in loss)

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-09 02:02 | Report Abuse

Agreed perx135305, I have seen some good-hearted investors here keep reminding risks in AA, therefore I tot they should also be good-hearted to remind to public stay away from Omicron risk.

Or they wish Omicron to spread so AA will tumble, then like that heart no good lo...

----------------------------------------

Posted by perx135305 > Jan 8, 2022 4:29 PM | Report Abuse

The thing is life goes on. After 2 years of intermittent lock-downs, do anyone think that we can go one like this?

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-01-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

Yeah, must thank those who spend countless hours commenting here (warning about the risk in buying AirAsia shares) despite they think AirAsia is doomed. Thank you from the bottom of my heart :)

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-01-09 11:05 | Report Abuse

About complains, no product/company will have no complains, FACT! I used to work in a renown Korean tech company customer service, gets hundreds of complaining calls. So is that company's products bad? No, in fact it's the market leader in its field. Think the other way around: how many % of its customers are complaining/facing issues. Hundreds of complains per day might be small percentage wise relative to the number of products sold.

Conclusion is that one cannot judge a companies' performance objectively based on the number of complaints.

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

AA's complaints are mostly on cancelled flight and non refund so what that tell you about AA.

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

Haha ssleee no reply ?? how about the netx ??

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 11:39 |

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 11:41 |

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 11:48 |

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 11:51 |

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 12:00 | Report Abuse

Haha calvin n stockraider had been promoted netx for 15 months ....Victor n Good123 r surfaced before RI , then Mr.L is surfaced during RI fund raising..

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 12:08 |

Posted by grabconular > 2022-01-09 12:50 | Report Abuse

Con Ularsawa is Gtrade aka JKPTR aka JJPTR, she spam down all penny stocks with lies n rumours days an nights for 1 year with Liar stockraider aka whistlebower99, to create fear of PP n consolidation to cause panic sell to con ppl so that they can buy at 1 ct. She did that in Lambo in 2020 until 2021.

She found that I know she is Ular now, she deleted all her shits posts like what she did in Lambo earlier. Her karma cause her to lose all her gain when she sold them, now it go up, she want to bark all down to 1 ct to buy back. Go 2 her fruitland for compensation.

Posted by JKPTR > Dec 27, 2021 7:33 PM | Report Abuse

we are not intereted @0.5c.
we are concerned that the 0.5 x20 will drop back to 0.5c again through non stop RI/ESOS/RI in 2022

Newbies, please pay attention for 2022
After you buy @1c
And the company do 20:1, your cost balloon to 20c per share.
And @20c, you NOT make any money yet. Some spammers trying to cheat newbies into thinking so.

From there it starts to slide down to 10c,5c,1c again ,killing you.
So buying @1c is not guaranteed is the cheapest.

NEWBIES, for 2022 ,please study this very important tricks of 20:1, that will make you lose Newbies, huge if you buy at 1c, and continue to hold from 20:1 or 10:1 price of say 20c till 5c or 2c or 1c again. You may lose 99% of

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 13:27 |

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 13:30 | Report Abuse

Wow so many aka id in other forum ....

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

Haha raider aka id in insas is gohku ...

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2022-01-09 15:52 | Report Abuse

Is Airasia a PN17 co from tomorrow onwards?

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-09 18:06 | Report Abuse

AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD
Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD ("AAGB" or "THE COMPANY") - BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD ("BURSA")'S PN17 RELIEF MEASURES RESULTING IN AAGB TRIGGERING SUSPENDED CRITERIA BUT NOT CLASSIFIED AS A PN17 LISTED ISSUER
We refer to the announcement made by the Company on 8 July 2020 (Reference Number: GA1-08072020-00011) pursuant to Paragraph 8.04 and Paragraph 2.1(e) of Practice Note 17 (“PN17”) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa (“Main LR”) (“First Announcement”).

We also refer to the announcement made by the Company on 27 May 2021 (Reference Number: GA1-27052021-00064) pursuant to Paragraph 8.04 and Paragraph 2.1(a) of PN17 of the Main LR (“Second Announcement”).

Unless otherwise defined, the definitions set out in the First Announcement and Second Announcement shall apply herein.

Pursuant to Paragraph 16 (c) of Bursa circular on Additional Relief Measures dated 16 April 2020, and Paragraph 8 (c) of Bursa circular on Additional Relief Measures dated 17 February 2021, the Company is required to re-assess its condition at the expiry of the Relief Period. In this regard, the Company wishes to announce that it continues to trigger the prescribed criteria pursuant to Paragraph 8.04 and Paragraphs 2.1(a) and 2.1 (e) of PN17 of the Main LR.

The Board of Directors also wishes to advise that the Company had submitted its application to Bursa for the Relief Period to be extended beyond 7 January 2022 and is currently awaiting for Bursa's decision.

Further announcement will be made in due course regarding the outcome of the Company’s application to Bursa for the extension of the PN17 Relief measures.

This announcement is dated 7 January 2022.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-09 19:27 | Report Abuse

Any chance Bursa will reject and classify AA as PN17?

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-09 19:28 | Report Abuse

GG

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-09 21:43 | Report Abuse

Bread and butter for AA's Teleport

"Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) free trade agreement enters into force, which is expected to boost air cargo growth in a long term"

http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/20220102/ec1be568c7ef44d0aef3bcd758e2b5b5/c.html

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-09 22:15 | Report Abuse

with RCEP in place, cheaper gloves made in China soon may need a lot of air cargo services for exporting to Malaysia, then Malaysia glove makers can relax a bit already, no need too much overtime, then US has no excuse to claim Malaysia glove makes violate human rights, good news for Msia glove makers!

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-09 22:51 | Report Abuse

Forgot to put the link for post above, in case someone think I was bluffing.

https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202201/1245355.shtml

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 23:51 | Report Abuse

Under the RCEP, more than 90 percent of merchandise trade among members will eventually be subject to zero tariffs. The agreement includes 10 ASEAN members, as well as China, Japan, South Korea, Australia and New Zealand. The 15 states' total population, GDP and trade account for about 30 percent of global output.

Haha recalled from TV news : Europe is of 18 % global output , US n allies is of 28 % global output ( US is of 20 % ) ....

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-09 23:58 | Report Abuse

Haha see see who walk faster n grab the opportunity ...

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2022-01-10 09:21 | Report Abuse

"The Board of Directors also wishes to advise that the Company had submitted its application to Bursa for the Relief Period to be extended beyond 7 January 2022 and is currently awaiting for Bursa's decision."
Today is already 10 January 2022 and AA is still being quoted and traded! Does it not mean that AA application for Relief Period extension is already approved in principle ?

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2022-01-10 09:45 | Report Abuse

AirAsia scaling new heights with drone training
TheStar Mon, Jan 10, 2022 12:00am - 9 hours

“No prior experience is necessary, making this a great opportunity for everyone to learn to fly.” - Bo Lingam

KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia Group Bhd has become the first in Malaysia to obtain a licence to conduct drone training: a game changer in the drone delivery revolution in the country.

This would at the same time be a boost to the fast growing domestic e-commerce industry.

Group chief executive officer of AirAsia Aviation Ltd Bo Lingam said the move to train drone pilots would drive drone delivery. AirAsia Aviation Ltd is a unit of AirAsia Group.

“It’s a lucrative and incredibly fast growing market. Globally, the industry has already taken off and is projected to reach US$7.39bil (RM31bil) by 2027.

“This new training programme provides an opportunity to upskill our ‘Allstars’ and offer exciting new programmes for the broader community, as well as supporting the drone industry in providing quality training to have more qualified remote pilots in Malaysia.

“No prior experience is necessary, making this a great opportunity for everyone to learn to fly,” he told StarBiz.

Ultimately, he said this would support the company’s vision to launch urban drone delivery for goods and retail items from airasia’s e-commerce platforms.

The sky is the limit as the company could also potentially scale up to support remote areas for essential supplies during natural disasters, he added.

President AirAsia Group (digital), Aireen Omar said: “Innovation has always been in our DNA and we can’t wait to launch our AirAsia Drone Academy through our digital edutech arm, airasia academy, as we continue to support the digitalisation of Malaysia through a broad range of innovative tech-based training programmes.

“Drone delivery will soon become our latest logistics solution, providing a strong boost to support the ever growing e-commerce industry.

“Most importantly, this innovation will allow us to create new high-tech job opportunities for Malaysians.

“The ability to pivot is part of our culture and while some are losing their jobs in aviation, we offer a second chance for them to build a new career with us through e-commerce,” she said.

As a disruptive leader, Aireen said AirAsia is ready to take on new innovative challenges and embrace the wave of Industry Revolution 4.0 to its advantage.

AirAsia Group chief safety officer and head of unmanned aircraft system (UAS) Captain Ling Liong Tien said the company is thrilled to be the first in Malaysia to win approval from the Civil Aviation Authority of Malaysia (CAAM) for the accreditation of the remote pilot training organisation (RPTO).

He said the team has been working closely with CAAM for months and looks forward to starting its first class in the coming weeks.

“The idea behind becoming an RPTO is to support the industry by providing quality remote pilot training leveraging our strong aviation background and decades of expertise. The UAS has become an important element in many industries driving cost effectiveness and numerous efficiencies.

“Our commitment is to develop a strong foundation, supported by our existing robust safety management system, crew resource management and human factors training programmes along with the remote pilot training modules - both in the class and out in the field,” he said.

Commercial remote pilot training classes would commence from Jan 24.

Interested candidates may register to enrol for one of the courses through the airasia academy website.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

Price drop due to PN17 issues bursa can anytime reject same like Serba Dinamik

hazli

85 posts

Posted by hazli > 2022-01-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

trouble like mas ?

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2022-01-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

Drone going to be all stolen once start delivery. Impractical solution looking for a problem