CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (3.70%)

0.81 - 0.85

126 people like this.

167,694 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 10 hours ago

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2022-01-01 13:46 | Report Abuse

wa has 7 yrs to expiry with exercise price at rm1,this is a very good leveraged play on recovery theme,max u can lose is 20 sen,upside is unlimited depending on recovery....only risk is AA go bust.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2022-01-01 13:48 | Report Abuse

If AA 's superapp takes off in 2 yrs time,well......

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-01 17:40 | Report Abuse

For those who are positive to AA stock, buying WA could be a interesting play, it has relatively long validity period (7 years), and one can use small amout of money betting for bigger return in future, it is likely some big boys are collecting, otherwise 74.5 millions units WA transacted at the 1st day (with closing price higher than opening price), who were the buyers, typically casual inverstor will not buy WA when the mother share price is lower than exercie price, except big boys having different mindset and strategy.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-01 18:15 | Report Abuse

I think you are right…will buy WA but looking at long time frame…7 years so use rm10k to buy it…but air asia price going down so i will wait for it go down to 70cents or 75cents before i buy the WA…should be 15 cents for WA…remember IDSS next year so declining share kena 1st

Tuyuyu

424 posts

Posted by Tuyuyu > 2022-01-02 08:50 | Report Abuse

Bought wa 200k at 21c .hope it shoot up soon

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-02 11:24 | Report Abuse

Idss now so becareful. It is a long Red bar down

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-01-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

2022 recovery theme play Airasia will fly and its WA will fly even higher %.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

When the bonus rights issue will happen? 0.35 cents after this issuance. This month got any announcements? announcements?

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

9 consecutive QR making losses. Next QR I think also same. AA can sell nasi lemak tepi Jalan.

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2022-01-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

ddd

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

To recap, as part of the PN17 relief measures implemented by Bursa Malaysia and the Securities Commission Malaysia, AirAsia was earlier granted an 18-month grace period to be exempted from the PN17 classification, which will due on 7 Jan 2022. The company guided that it is currently engaging the authorities to seek approval for further extension of its grace period.

As at 30/9/2021 AA total equity negative RM 5,903,468,000.
What will be the total equity at 31/12/2021?

Posted by grabConUlar > 2022-01-02 16:08 |

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

Where is the HK investor Stanley (POKA investor)now? Still has stakes in AA?

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-02 16:23 | Report Abuse

Negative equity value? Some ppl said invest in the future value. Haha I scare AA can't wait until "that day".

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-02 16:28 | Report Abuse

"A man may fall many times, but he won't be a failure until he says that someone pushed him." --Elmer G. Letterman

Learn to take responsibility and do not blame everyone else but yourself.

Posted by grabConUlar > 2022-01-02 16:54 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-02 17:55 | Report Abuse

Lose money meh ?

Serve U Right this Ular for trying to kon innocent parties loh!

Raider just wanted to be kind to warn them against con despise people like u mah!

Posted by grabConUlar > Jan 2, 2022 4:26 PM | Report Abuse

I have 100% confident in U as spammer, stockraider aka whistlebower99, U are so geng in lying n spread rumours 2 change, adding of value due to PP n ESOS into dilute value of shares.

Slaughter millions of billies losing in most penny stocks undergone such exercise. Now Netx n Lambo went up liao, U n d syndicates U work with must have made tons of dirty money from those billies. Hope no1 commit suicide go 2 look 4 U at night loh... hahahahahah

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

Stockexpert001 Year 2015, year 2016 and 2017 it still earning over 1 billions each year.. Years 2018 over 2 billions, you have missed the 30% of the cash of 2019 give away 90cents dividend to the shareholder at year 2019, sslee..
30/12/2021 10:16 PM
X
Sslee @Stockexpert001,
Please tell me why financial year end Dec 2019 AA make a net loss of RM 315,807,000 when covid only start in year 2020?

For year 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 what is the profit from selling flight ticket? And the extra profit come from? (Others income, aircraft lease income, gain from disposal of aircraft, gain on disposal of investment , etc)
31/12/2021 6:21 AM

Posted by grabConUlar > 2022-01-02 22:54 |

Posted by Trade in Peace > 2022-01-03 04:03 | Report Abuse

这礼拜可以站回红k上方 可以入场
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=voWmOcBQyb4

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-01-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

Kukubai is the Airasia all new pilot in 2022 and will fly aa to above 1.00 and its WA to 0.40++ soon!

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-03 10:45 |

Damiel

78 posts

Posted by Damiel > 2022-01-03 11:49 | Report Abuse

have warrant already

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2022-01-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

WA will close >.25 today?

Tuyuyu

424 posts

Posted by Tuyuyu > 2022-01-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

Buýyyyy wa 21.5c - 300,000unit

Yahoooooo

Tuyuyu

424 posts

Posted by Tuyuyu > 2022-01-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

Sure win big this time

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-01-03 16:38 | Report Abuse

speechless for warrant .... how can drop below 20c again.....

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-03 18:57 | Report Abuse

AirAsia seeks to rename company as Capital A.

A branded name seeking for bigger Brand!

https://financialpost.com/pmn/business-pmn/malaysias-airasia-seeks-to-rename-company-as-capital-a

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-03 19:02 | Report Abuse

Yes, it need to go out beyond Asia.. To reach the world

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-03 20:20 | Report Abuse

Even change its name doesn't mean it won't drop half after bonus issue right? This just to turn our attention that this co has been making losses 10 consecutive QR

Bmw X5

7,570 posts

Posted by Bmw X5 > 2022-01-03 20:32 | Report Abuse

More free money from shareholders.... Epic

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-03 20:48 | Report Abuse

Some glove companies even making profit for 100+ consecutive QR, also share price ditching down like nobody business (especially the one ditching from RM10 to RM2).

One is ditching from the sky, the other one is bouncing from bottom, choose the one suits your play. Comparing those who bought glove share at RM8 or RM9 to those who bought AA share at current bottom price, sure you can imagine who is more painful, right?

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2022-01-03 20:54 | Report Abuse

.... congratulations to @Tuyuyu who bought 300,000 unit warrant @ 21.5 n plan to win big..

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-03 21:49 | Report Abuse

Change name because they plan to go to us listing its super apps, no Asia region but the world

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-03 22:02 | Report Abuse

Sslee do you know 2020 is year of Malaysian tourism? That is why 2019 they promote flight which break seat record at 2019.. You can check total seated sold at 2019.. Tq

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

@Stockexpert001,
My question since 2019 they promote flight which break seat record at 2019 then please tell me why financial year end Dec 2019 AA make a net loss of RM 315,807,000?

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-03 22:15 | Report Abuse

So AA name change because it no more able to compete with new kids on the block budget airlines coming up in Asia?

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-03 22:23 | Report Abuse

Sslee, why so serius to attack? Hahaha, get a life bro.. If you already many years at stock trading. You should not behave this way. =

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cashstrapped-airasia-still-needs-support-affiliates

PublicInvest Research, in an Oct 22 note, said the restructuring will help raise the necessary funding for TAA’s working capital and for jumpstarting operations “in a market heavily tourism-dependent and gradually reopening to travellers”.

However, it also pointed out that AirAsia’s participation in AAV’s private placement exercise would result in unrecognised losses in TAA — estimated to be RM791 million — immediately crystallising, and “knocking off 20 sen from AirAsia’s net earnings and net asset per share”.

AirAsia has an effective stake of about 40% in AirAsia Philippines (PAA), which controls a fleet of 24 aircraft, five of which are in service.

AirAsia also controls just over 49% in PT AirAsia Indonesia TBK (AAID), which has 25 aircraft, six of which are in service.

So if AirAsia Philippines and PT AirAsia Indonesia TBK (AAID) also need cash injection recapitalisation and restructuring exercises how will it effect AA/Capital A?

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

It is not a doubt, they get 4 award at 2019, give 30% dividend at 2019, and carried 52millions passeager at 2018 which 2017 only 40millions, total employees expanded to 21,500 from years 2017 12,000, 2019 they want to promote and get profit at 2020 which is malaysia tourism year, but who expected this would happen?? Pls talk with clear and think with better mind sslee

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-03 22:35 | Report Abuse

I just want those invested or going to invest in AA please know the risk and reward.

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-03 22:40 | Report Abuse

Sure they will. Know.. Haha, why you think they don't know?? And this is stock market, which stock dont have risk? Smtrack have risk? But share price rise 300%, ataim safe? But 1 Dyson termination contact share price dropped 70% ... And now airasia at super low price.. You tell others this is risk..?? Risk is buy at high, but buy at low dude... It seem you are not a successful investor.. Haha

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-03 22:41 | Report Abuse

Not*

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-03 22:44 | Report Abuse

That is why sslee you trading today, still keep on critical 1 single counter for? If it don't suit you, then why you here keep waiting and barking? There is still many counter.. You should warn those fintech related counter may be.. =, Tony is very honest and hard and keep fighting for business, and giving up dividend to investor before and flood during this hard time, airasia helping those too, and it provide super low price, budget airline for us to everyone can fly.. Don't you think your action very shameful?

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-03 22:54 | Report Abuse

Plesae tell Tony charity start at home and if Tony is honest please refund your customers who want a refund.

I am giving my honest opinion based on facts and figures what to be shameful about?

You can always rebut me with you facts and figures if you have one.

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-03 23:00 | Report Abuse

And now airasia at super low price.
Plesae define what is super low price?
By the way the lowest price for any stock is RM 0.005

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-03 23:02 | Report Abuse

haha you keep up... If you think below 60cents possible.. Then your mind have problem.. If not possible then why you here to talk like this.. Hahah anyway, it show your mind set having issue.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-03 23:21 | Report Abuse

My 2 cents for AA changing name:

- AA is transforming into a Holding Company, controlling subsidairies like Superapp, Teleport, BigPay, AA Aviation and etc.

- Rebranding & positioning AA as tech driven group

- Preparing to list their subsidiaries. You may notice each of the subsidiary like Superapp, Teleport, are having an individual CEO and management team, this is the company organization structure ready to be listed or being sold seperately.

- Gaining some publicity effects, as of Facebook changed theri name to Meta (not everyone knows what is Metaverse that Meta talking about, at least everyone learned Facebook was about to change name, publicity hit 1st)

- As like its new name "Capital A", a name sounds like a vision fund such as Softbank, meaning Capital A ambitions are to acquire or invest on those new potential fast growing tech companies (if their cash flow is vitalized)

- if non of the above achieved or gone thru, no harm caused as well, worth a try.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-01-03 23:53 | Report Abuse

SSLee,

AA is not doing charity at all.

They are just collecting donations using donation boxes onboard flights and online via their app.

Unlike the passenger ticket money, the donation money will be off-balance sheet.

Once flood subsides, the collected money will be quietly spent. One or few more Teslas to reward Tony?

"AirAsia Foundation has launched a donation drive to help communities impacted by the recent floods across several states in the country.

The initiative by the philanthropic arm of AirAsia Group will see donation boxes be made available onboard all AirAsia flights and online via the BigPay app.

Donation boxes will be carried onboard AirAsia Malaysia flights from Dec 25 onwards."

Sslee Plesae tell Tony charity start at home and if Tony is honest please refund your customers who want a refund.

I am giving my honest opinion based on facts and figures what to be shameful about?

You can always rebut me with you facts and figures if you have one.
03/01/2022 10:54 PM

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2022-01-04 02:15 | Report Abuse

Stpd PSAi3alert never see airasia facebook photo airasia t shirt ppl many helping .. giving foods and necessity and help to clean area ..

Without knowledge no people laugh.. but dont know prerend know .. ppl will simle at you and laugh you silently at heart ..

You want to be hater or mas keybaord warriori , also be a smart one la ..